Menu
Ameraco, Inc.

Ameraco, Inc. review: Fraud and scam 68

R
Author of the review
9:11 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I work for this company for a long time and it was difficult for me to sale this program over the phone (495.00), knowing that it was a fraud!

please do not invest your money in this program...

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Ameraco, Inc. reviews & complaints

Ameraco, Inc. - Find It and Fund It 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Ameraco, Inc. - Scam 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Ameraco, Inc. - Awful place 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Ameraco, Inc. - Good company 8
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
68 comments
D
D
Diane
Titusville, US
Jun 15, 2009 12:43 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB124287328648142113.html
People who post messages in chat rooms, online forums and blogs can be held liable for invasion of privacy or for making defamatory statements, which are damaging, false statements of fact.

D
D
Diane
Titusville, US
Jun 15, 2009 12:36 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

As Dr. Linda said in her previous blog,
If you listen and read these blogs all day, you are never going to make any money...end of story

Their material is worth alone the price of the program. In face, I was refunded my 495.00 after I made my first sale.
THIS IS WHY AMERICANS ARE LOSING EVERYTHING, A BUNCH A WHINNERS...

W
W
watchdog
Tulip, US
Jun 15, 2009 12:27 pm EDT

HOW REVEALING! I stand amazed at Diane's latest post! What more do you need to know? We now know that this company allows client information to be distributed to non-employees and "personal friends". How is "Diane" able to gain access to personal files? Is this how this company operates? I'm not sure if Mr. Miller had a valid lawsuit prior to this, but I believe he does now, and I would be willing to represent him (yes, I occasionally use spell check).

D
D
Diane
Titusville, US
Jun 15, 2009 10:36 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ameraco taught Dan and his wife how to locate property. It's that simple. They are people who didn't want to listen to get the help they needed to better their deals. It was either their way or no way. This letter from an "attorney" is nothing more than a threat from them. I'm sure attorneys use spell check.

To Whom It May Concern:
My Client Daniel Miller is sueing you for his money back and damage stress.
You progam doesnt work. It is all lies. I am filling the law suit on Friday June 5, 2009 at 9:00A.M. My client has giving you enough time to return his $495.00 and you are refussing to you return it. So his last option is to sue you. You have until Wednesday Morning to answer this. You should just return my clients money to him and I will not have to go any farther with this suit. My client feels that you lie about saying you have 10, 000 plus investors. I have had many people look into this system and we have all came up with the samething it doesnt work you are the only ones making money. You are stealing money from people and getting away with it. As of today you will no longer get away with this. The news station in Pittsburgh Pennsylvania will be contacting you company about fraud. I would take this matter to heart and give my client his money back. Your rating on the BBB is lies. I dont know how you got that rating. I have also contact the Attorney General here in Pittsburgh PA
Thank You,
Mathew Noodlman

P
P
pacman569
McKeesport, US
Jun 15, 2009 9:37 am EDT

Tony it was overnight after i contacted the BBB that i had my money back. Plus I had my lawyer also contact them. I went into this 50-50. I didnt know it was gonna be fraud I had a feeling it was but I was willing to give it my best shot.

T
T
Tony
Miami, US
Jun 15, 2009 8:50 am EDT

YEA! for "pacman569" I'm so glad that you got your money back from this fraudulent company "Ameraco". I'm so sorry for the STRESSFUL EXPERIENCE that you had to go through. I wish more people like yourself would notify the BBB and demand a refund ! The best thing you said and what alot of other people are saying about this company..."IT'S NOTHING MORE THAN A PIPE DREAM" I wish you the very best...

T
T
Tony
Miami, US
Jun 15, 2009 8:32 am EDT

Interesting as well..."watchdog" you made some very good observation about this "diane". She went from being a "personal friend" to a apparent employee. A employee that is trying to save her fraudulent company from sinking! I wouldn't TRUST anything she would have to say. I do agree with "watchdog" by saving your money (495.00). What is "diane" real name? Come clean "diane"...Were here to help you...Don't let this company overcome you ! I know your hurting inside...let it go ! "Ameraco" is being investigated by the STATE ATTORNEY OFFICE...it's only a matter of time before this company will no longer exist !

P
P
pacman569
McKeesport, US
Jun 13, 2009 6:56 pm EDT

I was able to get my money back from Ameraco. I filled a complaint with the BBB and I got my money back. I feel much better now that I got my money returned. I dont feel anyone should join the ameraco group it is lies. They have you think you will make all kinds of money its nothing more than just a pipe dream. I had to learn from my own mistake. People dont waste your 495.00 on this program.
thanks

D
D
Diane
Titusville, US
Jun 10, 2009 11:44 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was quoting exactly what they sent me as a response to my deal.

W
W
watchdog
Tulip, US
Jun 10, 2009 11:31 am EDT

Interesting. "Diane" has posted here several times. Initially, she? was a "personal friend" of Ameraco employees with knowledge of confidential records and "tapes". Apparently, "Diane" is now an employee of the company as evidenced by her use of possessive pronouns in her most recent post ("our network"). Not the best PR job. My suggestion is that you move "Step 4" to "Step 1", skip the rest, and save your $495. Anyone else wondering what "Diane's" REAL name is?

D
D
Diane
Titusville, US
Jun 10, 2009 9:38 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

There is a database of investors. You submit a property on line (for timely review). The deal goes out to every Investor in your state, any Investor who has requested property in your state and their internal guild of Investors. Support is there to make sure your deals go through as a GLA. There are 4 steps in the program. "Suggesting" that you follow step 4 ( seeing if you can find ADDITIONAL Investors) is a completion of the steps. I beleive what they say about this is... "DO NOT SKIP THIS STEP - There are likely additional local investors that would love to know about your deal that are NOT in our network. So, at this point, you should refer to pages 111-115 (step 4) of your training manual and continue to shop your deal to more investors. Remember, the more investors you have looking at your deal, the greater the likelihood your deal will be picked up and the greater the percentage of commission as well...If you people spent as much time trying to be successful as you do writing these blogs, you might not be so "stressed out"

T
T
Tony
Miami, US
Jun 10, 2009 9:22 am EDT

This is to "Monica" from Tony...There is NO investors database...Once you submit a property to "Ameraco"..They send out a form through e-mail to a few so call "Investors" in that state...Once these so call "Investors" look at this form and are interested...they will contact you...Unfort. 99% of the time..you will not hear from them. You can call there "support team" but they will only "sugar coat" the problem...they will also suggest that you find your own investor...WHY should you..supposely they have over 10, 000 of them...RIGHT ! When it comes to your property...you might never hear anything...this program is VERY STRESSFUL !

M
M
monica
, US
Jun 09, 2009 11:55 pm EDT

This is to Tony, I'm someone who recently contacted Ameraco to join, have you actually uilized the Investor Database to contact them and got no response? How long has it been that you have not heard anything from an investor from inquiring a property?

T
T
Tony
Miami, US
Jun 03, 2009 4:31 pm EDT

I am so upset by this company...I know that the BBB has several complaints on them. I also found out that the STATE ATTORNEY OFFICE in florida is checking into there business...YEA! They have SCAM alot of people out of 495.00. Someone said it right by saying it's a PIPE DREAM ! They want you to find properties (30% below market value) and they supposely have over 10, 000 investors to buy them...RIGHT ! I have submitted a number of properties that met there requirements and not ONE investor has contacted me...NOT ONE !

I
I
investor21
Orlando, US
Jun 01, 2009 12:52 pm EDT

I'd like to look at your deals. Or, maybe you'd be interested in one of mine. Get in touch with me at shortsalefundinggroup dot com. We are REAL experts, REAL investors. Let's talk.

T
T
Tony
Miami, US
Jun 01, 2009 12:35 pm EDT

Ameraco works around the fact that they have over 10, 000 investors to buy these properties (30% below market value). THEY DO NOT ! I would highly suggest that you do not waste your money ... 495.00 . You can do what you want but I'm warning right now...DON'T DO IT !

T
T
Tony
Miami, US
Jun 01, 2009 12:25 pm EDT

BEWARE: AMERACO IS A FRAUD !

T
T
Tony
Miami, US
May 22, 2009 1:53 pm EDT

If you want to hear what people are saying about "ameraco"..go to "/link removed/; and put in "ameraco".

P
P
pacman569
McKeesport, US
May 15, 2009 6:54 pm EDT

Diane,
Im still waiting for someone to show they have done and nothing. If anyone out there see this and has done a deal with Ameraco and it has worked let me know here is my email address pacman569@yahoo.com. Another Ameraco has no right to show you any kind of documentation. You are not an employee unless you are one and are lieing about it. I spent 495.00 a program that I have not gotten anything in return.

W
W
watchdog
Tulip, US
May 15, 2009 1:32 am EDT

Diane? You are "personal friends with some of the employees"? "Documentation on threats from locators"? Are you serious?!

You would think someone truly knowledgeable would offer a more professional response. Looks like pacman569 was simply asking for any successful "locator" to volunteer a success story. Your reaction leads me to believe he has a good point.

P
P
pacman569
McKeesport, US
May 13, 2009 12:41 am EDT

Diane,
I have try and try to make it work with Ameraco. I believed what the company said. I have placed many houses with them. They told me they have no say over the investors. when I do find a house and i tell them I have a support system in ameraco well people hang up on me stating that it is a fraud. dont tell me this is not true it is. I have been dealing with this sinces Nov2008 i am a bounty hunter I told Shawn and donna the samething on the phone I know the laws very well.
Like I said before if u have done a deal with ameraco what house is it and we will go from there and maybe do a deal together and i'll try this company one more time.

D
D
Diane
Titusville, US
May 12, 2009 5:53 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

That's okay, they have nothing to hide. Some of the lacators though, should be very concerned. They have all kinds of documentation on threats from locators as well as locators threatening homeowners. I guess it's time to fire up the coffee pot...

T
T
Tony
Miami, US
May 12, 2009 3:39 pm EDT

AMERACO IS IN LEGAL TROUBLE WITH THE STATE ATTORNEY OFFICE IN FLORIDA !

D
D
Diane
Titusville, US
May 04, 2009 5:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am personal friends with some of the Ameraco employees and I personally have seen some of the deals. Pacman 569 ? Oh my Gosh. The stories and tapes they have on file for you are amazing. If you talk to homeowners the way you speak to the Ameraco team, it's amazing you get anywhere in life. And as far as the former employee...He got fired so he's a little bitter. Ameraco is a small family working together to help you make money. If they were a scam, do you think they would continually answer your phone calls. The support line takes calls all day. Sometimes you get a call within a half hour and
sometimes it is 24 hours but they ALWAYS answer your calls. They try very hard to make you succeed. But most of it is up to you. Bottom line...No effort...No willingness to learn...No money to be made

P
P
pacman569
McKeesport, US
Mar 29, 2009 2:10 pm EDT

Anyone who made a deal with ameraco its time to put up or shut up about this company. I bought the system and have yet to get any of my properties picked up. If anyone did it and it work i'll go half on deal with you. email me at pacman569@yahoo.com
i see no one is respond it must fraud like everyone say it is. no one wants to help me out. who ever did it and can back it up email me my email address is above here is my phone number also [protected]

D
D
DR. LINDA
FT MYERS, US
Mar 10, 2009 8:42 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought the system 2 years ago, and to date have made over 450 K.
This person, who by the way, can not even spell correctly is exactly why all this scam bloggers need to take into mind that:

If you work hard and want to make money, this is the best program

If you want to be supported by professional people, this is the best company

If you listen and read these blogs all day, you are never going to make any money...end of story

Their material is worth alone the price of the program. In face, I was refunded my 495.00 after I made my first sale.
THIS IS WHY AMERICANS ARE LOSING EVERYTHING, A BUNCH A WHINNERS...

S
S
srac13
apollo, US
Mar 04, 2009 8:11 pm EST

Why would Ronny state that Ameraco is a fraud when he was involved with them for "a long time". Sounds like he is out to not want anybody else to get involved with them. Confussed here, he is with them for as long time, but calls them a fraud.

S
S
success
Brooklyn, US
Feb 02, 2009 9:16 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

According to the Better Business Bureau this company have a A+ rating so how could this company be a scam. Maybe this company was not a good fit for you which may have caused your displeasure.

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Ameraco, Inc. contacts

Phone number
Category
Trending companies