Always Perfect Studios Logo

Always Perfect Studios

Having problems with Always Perfect Studios?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Always Perfect Studios reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on May 23, 2008. The latest review Attention anyone ripped off by Always Perfect Studios was posted on Jul 9, 2010. The latest complaint Horrible Experience was resolved on Jan 04, 2010. Always Perfect Studios has an average consumer rating of 4 stars from 4 reviews. Always Perfect Studios has resolved 3 complaints.

Always Perfect Studios Customer Service Contacts

896 Roscommon Rd
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
United States - 19010

Always Perfect Studios Complaints & Reviews

Always Perfect Studios — Attention anyone ripped off by Always Perfect Studios

Anyone who’s been ripped off by Always Perfect Studios PLEASE go to the Pennsylvania’s Attorney...

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Always Perfect StudiosHorrible Experience

We were married on June 20, 2017 at the Coral house in Baldwin, NY. Rocco was our photographer and did a horrible job. He was late, constantly bickering with his assistant, and our videographer. The problem is we have yet to receive the proofs and constant calls to the corporate office, cell phones, etc. have yielded no progress. We even went to Davids' Bridal in Westbury, NY where we originally met with Rich and contracted with them. I don't know what's going on with this place but they shouldn't be allowed to continue their acts.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Se
      Sen L Jul 10, 2010
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Anyone who's been ripped off by Always Perfect Studios PLEASE go to the Pennsylvania's Attorney General site at www.attorneygeneral.gov/complaints.aspx?id=451v and file a complaint. Also, if you dealt with the company in David's Bridal Westbury like me file a complaint with the Nassau County's consumer affair dept. at www.nassaucountyny.gov/vendor_lookupWeb/Complaint_fillup.jsp and for the Westbury location or any other location in New York go to the New York's Attorney General site at www.ag.ny.gov/resource_center/complaints/pdfs/cns001web_consumer.pdf and file a complaint there as well. I spoke with the small claims court for Montgomery County (where the main office is located) and they advised me there were tons of people out there with claims against this company and no one has been able to get anything from their judgments because it is a corporation and we can't go after the owners personally. However, if enough people complain to the attorney general, they might bring an actual lawsuit on our behalf. Along with many others, I dealt with Rich at the David's Bridal location in Westbury. I got married June 20, 2017. I received my proofs (with many pictures missing), sent my order in and never received any pictures or albums. It's a complete disgrace that a company could do this and basically get away with it. Everyone has to file complaints with the attorney general; I think that's the only chance we may have to get any justice. If anyone has had any success going about it another way, please post.

      0 Votes
    • Ni
      Nicole Solimeno Mar 02, 2010

      I am having the same problem. I got married in October of 2017 and they said we would get our Album in February. I called and got a message saying the number had been disconnected. Not that the photography was great( it was far from it) but I am devistated that they would keep my money, my photos, and not even have the courtesy to to tell me anything. I will be filing a complaint with the Better Buisness Bureau and anyone else who will listen.

      0 Votes
    • To
      tookourmoneyandran Jan 10, 2010

      Long after paying for the everything, they were supposed to fax me forms regarding the poses we wanted but they never did. We Faxed the info to them instead. Did they let us know that they received it? No!

      We called to find out to no avail.

      In trying to get some questions answered, we could only reach the photographer who they subcontracted a for our dec 5th, 2017 wedding a few days before the event even though we requested specific photographers that supposedly works directly for them. We tried to contact them after the event to discuss when the photos would be received and other questions we had about the event. They did not respond. The only time it was esay to reach someone when we had to give them money but for anything else they are out of reach.

      We called the corporate office and got a message saying the number is "temporarily disconnected".
      We called the several different contact numbers they had on the contract and even sent emails via their "contact us " link last week and still no response whatsoever. It has been over a month since the wedding and Always Perfect seems to have disappeared. Rich, who was at their Westbury "office" located at a desk in David's Bridal isn't even there now so who knows. We spoke to the folks at David's Bridal who gave us a phone number to a complaint line but can't really help us other than allow us to lodge a complaint.

      If there is a separate complaint line set up by their corporate partners at David's Bridal, Always perfect may have many complaints. It looks like they took our money and ran or may have gone out of business leaving their clients without their photos.
      BEWARE!!!

      0 Votes
    • Ka
      karenc0608 Dec 16, 2009

      I was married in June of 2017, and am still waiting for my wedding album & video. I have been promised on numerous occasions that I will receive it by the end of the week- this has been perpetuating for over a year. At this point no one will answer the phone at any of their locations, or at their main office. All I want is what was promised to me in our contract. I am now considering legal action. When I think about the money I have spent I get sick. Our wedding was an incredible event in our lives- I am so sad that I have no pictures or video to look back on and share with my family. If anyone reads this- PLEASE DO NOT USE ALWAYS PERFECT STUDIOS!!!

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Always Perfect StudiosHorrible Company and Horrible Photographers

    DON'T USE ALWAYS PERFECT!!!<br />
    <br />
    Here is the list of our complaints:<br />
    1. Did not follow the very important list of poses we were told to pick<br />
    2. Did not listen to the bride at all<br />
    3. Didn't take a family photo<br />
    4. Refused to take pictures outside on the beautiful grounds of the Woodbury Country Club which is 1 of the reasons we chose the place.<br />
    5. Complained about too much light and not enough light. He was a real professional.<br />
    6. Did not take a picture of us walking into the reception hall.<br />
    7. Did not take any pictures of our first dance (lasted 2 minutes and was an actual dance) and we made sure we told him too<br />
    8. Didn't bother fixing anybody's poses<br />
    9. He took 800 pics instead of 1000<br />
    10. Didn't get a good picture of us cutting the cake<br />
    11. Was not creative at all with our poses<br />
    12. The lighting in 90% of the pictures is horrible.<br />
    <br />
    Does management care? Not at all. Spend some extra money and get a good photographer. DON'T USE ALWAYS PERFECT!!!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Always Perfect StudiosStellar customer service

      Below is the email i sent the corporate office after attempting to speak to someone several times. And after loosing my patients, and guess what, i thought i would receive a phone call after this email, but no, i ended up calling them, at least someone responded the phone on that attempt. They said i should receive the order by Thursday 5/22/2008.

      I do have to mention that the actual photographer, did a great job, and the pictures were all perfect and exceeded my expectations. But the corporate office is the one that is not so perfect as the name of the business implies.

      To anyone in Always Perfect Studio:

      "I've been trying to speak to someone to know the status of my LATE order. It has been more than 20 weeks since i placed my order and I'm loosing my patience already. To be exact it has been 32 to 33 weeks since i place my order, that is WHAT??? 12 to 13 weeks late. I've had more than enough patience!!!



      First, I received my wallets late (5 months late) when i was supposed to have received them back in October (two weeks after my order). The person that took the order forgot to add the wallets, and you claim in your website that:

      "The secret of Always Perfect Studio's success is simple. We believe in providing our clients with the best photography and video, at the best prices, combined with STELLAR CUSTOMER SERVICE. This philosophy has become the hallmark of Always Perfect Studios and has kept our name synonymous with outstanding photography and video."

      Yet no one bothered to pick up the phone to confirm if we wanted the wallets, which is of course the most obvious thinking being that there are included in the package. Someone that provides STELLAR CUSTOMER SERVICE would think "Huumm, this customer bought the MOST EXPENSIVE package we have, spent extra $$$$$$ and does not have the wallets in their order, maybe we should call and VERIFY that this correct", that's what you would call STELLAR CUSTOMER SERVICE. And not the way you handle your customers, not returning the call and lying about the order delivery date. Why assume that we did not want the wallets, we are paying for them, so why should we not want them???

      I would have never gotten my wallets if i had not called to ask for them. At the same time when i was asking for my wallets, i also inquire about the rest of the order and when it will arrive and i was told that it was three weeks (it had been 20 weeks already when i called) delayed and that i was to expect my order by the beginning of April the latest. What date is today? WELLL IS MAY 19TH, 2008. April is past gone, and I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ORDER. And not only that, no one has taken the STELLAR CUSTOMER SERVICE, to call me and inform me of any other delays, or possible reasons why i have not received my order. Every time i get an update on the status of my order is when i call and demand it.On top of that i called on Friday 5/16/2008, left a message and have not received a call. Again i call today and no one is answering, ARE YOU CLOSED or something? You need to update your website, remove the words STELLAR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

      I was so happy with the job that the photographer did at my wedding, but the STELLAR CUSTOMER SERVICE people at the office screw up.

      I would like to hear from someone who can really give me STELLAR CUSTOMER SERVICE to tell me about my LATE, really LATE order. Or should i take that back, because maybe no one would call me since that does not exist in that company. Can i please have someone call me, otherwise i will be in the need to take this further.

      VERY upset customer..."

      At this point i really hope that i get my order this week and that the order is correct. That is what i'm afraid of now, i feel like i can not trust them. They were so quick when billing us the $$$, and so slow to complete the order.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Ni
          Nikki F Feb 05, 2010

          Hello all who have been screwed at always perfect studios. I have been nothing but upset and distraut over the fact that they arent answering my phone calls either. I was thinking I was going to have to tell my mother and mother in law that they were never going to receive their albulms because of the fact that they were no phone calls back and the website was no longer working and that they were no longer affliated with Davids bridal. But I do have some good news for all... I was able to get into contact with the head of the vender department, Sabrina of Davids Bridal, she is still in contact with these horrible people every single day and is fighting for all of us that have been screwed I suggest if you havent received your albulms to call her... her phone number is [protected] extension 6334 and she was nothing but sweet and so willing to help me. I will be faxing her my contract and order form copy to her personally to be sure I will be getting everything my husband and I paid for. So give her a call because at this point you have nothing to lose.
          Good Luck to all
          Nicole :)

          0 Votes
        • Kb
          KbC Mar 30, 2009

          I agree I got married in June of 2008- not only have I not received any return phone calls- but I too cannot get anyone to answer their phone. I am yet to view my photo album layout online. I was promise this 1 month ago... at least your pictures were quality. I was truly unhappy with mine.

          GOOD LUCK!

          0 Votes

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.