Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

121 (Call Center)
+91 117 940 0000 (Circle Office Board)
+91 971 601 2345 (Call Center)
A-44, Mohan Cooperative, Industrial Estate (MCIE), Mathura Road
New Delhi
India - 110044
Registered Office
Opus Centre, 47, Central Road, Opp. Tunga Paradise, MIDC, Andheri (E), Mumbai City – 400093

Complaints & Reviews

instead of registered in ncpr, again receieving calls & promotional sms

Inspite of Registered with DND (Do Not Disturb) service i.e., AIRCEL's NCPR have receiving still promotional sms n calls. SHould stop all those stuff as early as possible

  • Ps
    P.S.NARAYANA RAO Sep 06, 2011

    The DND registration is just an eyewash techniqe used by both Trai and service providers. Since the service provider get huge money from commerial advertiser, this stupid nonsence will not stopped by them.
    Unless most of subscribeers make a huge cry over this and take to govt
    this nuisance will not come to end.
    P S Narayan Rao

    -1 Votes

mobile prepair - address proof

Dear sir / Madam
This is to bring to your kind notice of aircel blocking all outgoing calls from my mobile number.
This is inspite of registering a formal complaint on harassment on producing address proof at aircel office periodically.
I have the above aircel numbers for many years and have submitted address proof for the given numbers three times - once during taking the new number, again immediately after taking the number on claims from aircel that the documentations were not correct. Again the address proof was demanded from aircel and outgoing calls cut earlier.
I had to run to aircel office and submit the address proof.
Now again the same drama - Why are you not doing the correct documentations and keeping them safe?
This is totally illegal and your high handedness by cutting the outgoing calls on my mobile number will not be taken lightly by me this time.
Kindly do the needful immediately and restore the outgoing calls asap.
Hope you would do the rightful thing and take action against the erring personnel who do not maintain the records and think that they can get away by cutting the outgoing calls.
Thanks and best regards
Yours sincerely,
Kamalakannan. C

fraud regarding aircel tower

Dear sir,
I have a complaint about a aircel store. which address is "Shop No.226, Ground Floor, Shopprix Mall, Sec-61, Noida - 201301" there is a girl named saneha, which is giving adds on Hindustan times, to get aircel tower, she tell other that they will give 35 lakh in advance and 10 year agreement to aircel, and they will give you around 40, 000 per month, But all this. But you have to submit 4020 rupees, I have done it, But Now she is not giving any response to me. she is not picking my phone. I am sending her details and account in which I have send money.
They are fraud so do not belive on them.
Name: saneha
Phone no:
Address: Shop No.226, Ground Floor, Shopprix Mall, Sec-61, Noida - 201301
Account Details in which i have send the money.
Name: prakash ananda tupe
a/c no: [protected]
bank: sbi
branch code: 11701
tell me what should i do

I am really disappointed with your service

I have aircel prepaid No. [protected] on Tamilnadu circle. I recharge the amount of Rs.1999/-through aircel website on 11/12/2010. The amount has not been credited in the above mentioned mobile no. But Rs.1999/- has been deducted from the account. I have made a complaint to [email]Care.[protected]@aircel.co.in[/email]. They informed that the amount will be credited to the bank account within two days. Even after a week has gone, the amount has not been credited to the bank account. Again i contacted with customer care, they asked me to provide the bank statement with necessary details such as debit card number, bank name, account number, transaction date, transaction screen shot. Still now the amount has not been credited either the bank account or mobile.
Finally the replied as below:
"Dear Sir,

With reference to the below mail and as per the teleconversation the undersigned had with you, we would like to inform that the amount recharged through online for the mobile number [protected] is under process. We will get back to you shortly. Request your kind co-operation meanwhile.

Should you require any further assistance, you can get in touch with us on [protected] or write to us at [email]Care.[protected]@aircel.co.in[/email] and we will be glad to assist you.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services always.

Regards

S.Kavitha
Customer Services Team
Aircel Limited.


I am really disappointed with aircel customer care service.
Finally I have been contacted by aircel customer care, and they promised that the amount will be deposited to my bank account by 04/01/2011.
But no amount has been deposited till now.

activation of friend zone without request

I am a frustrated user of aircel. they are involved in subscribing unnecessary services without our permission. firstly they activated music connect for first 3 months and after several request they disconnected it. now they have activated friend zone in my mobile and charged rs30 for this. I requested dnd on 8th november, 45 days completed on 23rd december but still I am getting sms and phone calls. I think aircel is the worst service provider.

  • Su
    sunita17 Dec 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My problem is they activate services without our approval and deduct money. Why should we pay for the unwanted services.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

dnd

My name is pushpendra. i'm a customer of aircel mobile prepaid service. my number is [protected]. i've...

money deduction without my permission

Respected sir/madam

Music connect was activated on my mobile without my permission and 15 Rs was deducted. I deactivated through my mobile and a message came showing it has been deactivated.
Then again 7 Rs was deducted with a message music connect activated on ur mobile. I requested for deactivation my no is 1-[protected]. In spite of this request again 30 Rs was deducted from my balance. We talk to customer cell for
refund of my money and they assured us that it will be returned ref no is 1-[protected]. The person from customer care told me it will be refunded on 19 november till 8:40 am .But now they are saying it can't be refund.
First of all without my permission RS 15, Rs 7 and then Rs30 was deducted from my balance and u people are not refunding it...Why????

Sunita Singh

  • Sh
    Shafiullah May 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same happend to me.

    0 Votes

network problem

my name is subhash and i am staying in Kaushambi (Allahabad), here we are not getting signals inside the...

most of the msg sending get failed

i am an aicel customer, my no is [protected] it has very low range, msg sending gets failed and my number gets busy, i want to know whether this number still exist or not

  • On
    Online _CST Apr 04, 2015

    Hi Mani,

    Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

    We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department

    and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

    Kindly feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance on

    this matter.

    We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

    Thanks & Regards

    Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam

    Email us @[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • On
    Online _CST Apr 06, 2015

    Dear mani kuttan

    Kindly share your correct Aircel number so that we may assist you in best possible manner.

    Warm Regards
    Aircel Social Care Team

    0 Votes

aircel cricket alret

Its for more than 10-15 times i had requested customer care people to remove their advertisement from the Cricket Alret which is set on my number i.e. "I am paying rs. 30 for the service i had availed for the advertisement you r doing from my money. They are cheating customers and doing advertisement from customer's money. And people sitting in customer care service are least bothered to help customers and use such a rude language, no one can even think of.
Plzzzzzzzzzzz Deactive my Cricket alret as soon as.

use of vulgar language with the customer

dear aircel,
i just want to say that instead of poor service aircel has hired many executives whi so ever make fake calls and irritate the customer or uses the slang or rude language . I had received a call from number who spoke very rudely and he donot even have the manners how to speak to executive and when i asked him to forward call to supervisior he then uses bad words abt my family and said call at 2:30 am in the night, as aur supervisior will be here with us. THe number is [protected]. Actually he made a fake calls during night time and told us that he is from aircel office and many other things. SO sir its a request please take an action against that person and please consider this application. IF aircel really wants to listen to the customer problems then they have to take action against the number mentioned above. If u consider my application then i will be highly thankful to u and may be possible that i will not forget your this kind of action. thanks sir and plz take action aginst the above mentioned number.
VARUN SHARMA
[protected]@yahoo.com

  • An
    AnubhavB Apr 23, 2010

    This is very weird, someone must have played prank on you and just wants to trouble you. Since Customer care executives are well trained and well mannered. If you have a Aircel office nearby you can visit them and discuss this issue . I am sure they will help you out.

    0 Votes

network problem

Dear sir,
my name is calvin and I am staying in shangumugham, here we are not getting signals inside the house, but outside we are getting 3 signals and I am using aircel pocket internet, but due to the network problem I am not able to use pocket internet, and I am requesting you to provide new signal boosters in the followng address

calvin fradian,
rose hut, shanghumugham,
land mark - near archana hospital
beach p. o, tvm - 695007.
mobile = [protected], [protected].

  • As
    Ashish.g Aug 23, 2013

    My aircel number 8285402690 internet useing for network problem time 6pm

    0 Votes

lost sim

Hi i am chandrashekar i have recharge on 2492011 but only misscall active i did but i did not active caller tone so they cuted 15rs pleae refund my money that time only i called to custumer care they not responce properly my number is [protected] & chandru. [protected]@gmail.com please refund my money

call charges

I purchased prepaid connection with Aircel recently for my mother and the number is [protected]. Actually i was using Airtel connection since 2004, i did not face any problem on this. But Aircel announced a scheme i.e. if i put Rs.49/- rate cutter, the call charges to Oman is Rs.6.25 per minute. Based on this i purchased your prepaid card, i opted for Rs.49/- rate cutter and i am using now. But the deduction of call charges is very high and the amount calculated is very abnormal. I made complaint twice with Aircel customer care officer and i got the SMS on 31.03.2010 stating that the problem has been resolved but i am facing the same problem again and again. I lost the rate cutter benefit in this month and i lost lot of money due to this. I am working in Muscat and my mother use to recharge minimum Rs.1500/- per month. Due to the above offer only i come to Aircel from Airtel. Even I recharged Rs.200 + Rs.120 + Rs.50 + Rs.50 = Rs.420/- within 10 days.

I requested Aircel and sent a mail to look into this and rectify the same immediately and credit the extra amount. But date I did not get any reply from Aircel official.

Regards,
Prabhu Sivaprakash

  • Sa
    santhosh9727 Dec 04, 2011

    worst service, they pulish invalid tarriff plans ...n customer care executive dnt hav access to check ...

    0 Votes

incorrect billing

im in chennai and having a ongoing worse experience with aircel cellular. I received my january month bill, 2010 to my shock there was no discount applied in the bill which am eligible of. I have CUG connection and when i called aircel customer care, they agreed that its their mistake due to some updation in the software they use. They told like the bill will be reverted and the amount charged will be waived in my next month bill. Also told like i will get a call from their helpdesk as soon as they fix my issue. But never received any callback. To my shock and disappointment, i received the next month bill a normal one without any waiving as informed to me. The customer care of aircel really sucks big time and their agents are only giving false promises. I have even spoke to two of their supervisors and they have not resolved my issue so far. so customers beware of this cheating and sucking customer service from aircel.

Always do check your detailed billing from aircel if you are a postpaid aircel customer. Coz they indulge in false billing and never reprimand for what they do.

very bad
very poor customer service from aircel chennai.

regards
Arun

  • Ra
    Rahul Mishra Mar 30, 2010

    That’s strange what you have experienced, I would suggest you to visit their nearest store in Chennai and report your issue, a face to face interaction will solve your problem much faster.

    0 Votes

balance deduction

Dear Sir,
My mobile no is -[protected].
My complain ID is 1-[protected]. Rs. 30 had been deducted from my account balance. Care delhi executive told me that ur problem has been solved within 72 hours. But i have not got solution yet, even four days have been gone . Please help me …………………
Aircel customer care does not entertain me…………………………
Your sincerely
Pankaj Kumar

  • Na
    Navin k Jun 13, 2012

    My mobile no is 9722728900. i have never given consent to activate any dial tune.However i have today received SMS that your subscription to Aircel dialer tune service is going to be renewed 1 RS daily.To deactivate send SMS DT DACT to 53000 RS3 SMS. Therefore either I have to pay RS 1 daily or RS 3 for deactivate.This is not proper.pl also register DND for this no.
    Navin Soni
    EMAIL ID [email protected]

    0 Votes

monopoly - balance deduction

Dear Sir,
I have Aircel connection with number - [protected]. My last recharge on 3/3/0210 of rs. 125/- . I had recieved a call on 4/42010 at 8:27pm from aircel for caller tune regarding, but I refused that offer and neither call nor sms to aircel for any services. Then hockey alert auto activated and deduct my balance with rs.7 next day i unsubcribed. On 5/52010 hockey alert again auto activated and deduct balance with rs. 7 . On 6/6/2010 caller tune also auto activated and deduct my balance with rs. 30 /-. I made complain to custmer care multiple time. My complain ID is 1-[protected]. I also sent email to aircel customer care. But not get solution yet. So, I am cheated from aircel. Please help me.
Your sincerely
Pankaj Kumar

  • Ai
    Aircel cheater Mar 06, 2010

    Aircel ka service ghatiya hai aur balance rahne par kisi n kisi bahane paise urata rahta hai

    1 Votes
  • An
    AnubhavB Mar 10, 2010

    This is strange, as generally it happens if you respond to the promotional calls and messages the value added services can get activated. Why don’t you just visit any of the Aircel stores and speak to them I am sure they will clarify all your queries.

    0 Votes

aircel postpaid

Hello!



I have taken a new aircel postpaid connection few weeks back with 500 rupees deposit money. verifier has came and verified everything (voter id, pan card, bank address, residential status) after a day aircel has through my connection.



After three days I have received an sms saying that "address verification failed, contact any aircel store or customer care within 48 hrs. to continue enjoying the service". immediately I called up one of their cce (mr. raju ray [protected]) (he told me that"prior to give me the number they allotted the same against somebody else, his address verification has failed and I recvd. that *what a joke!!!) and he worked so fast and that time it was fine. yesterday again I received same sms and this time without any prior intimation they barred my incoming and outgoing while I was traveling. (again after 1hr. mr. ray helped me, thanks a lot) the time I faced was horrible. no communication, no phone booth nothing. I couldn't contact my doctor as I supposed to visit him for my wife. who is gonna pay me for this... aircel??? or I am the only person who believed the service provider!!!.



I need some assistance regarding this...

cut money and activate vale added service without inform

I don't know how it is possible that I press "9" and after that "*" without my knowledge what your customer care executive (biswanath) says to me.

I seems this is a style to cut money from your customer illegally.

Kolkata team not help about this matter. they want to say I am the culprit.

I am going to lodge a complaint against it either wise your gye's will do this many many times.

And we are be the sufferer.

Utpal datta
On mon, 15 feb 2010 19:03:42 +0530 wrote
>

Dear sir,


>thank you for writing to us.

>as per our conversation, your concern has been forwarded to the concerned department for actioning and they shall get in touch with you shortly as per the requirement mentioned in your mail.

Should you require any further assistance, please:


>call us at: [protected]/121

Or
>e-mail us at: care. [protected]@aircel.co.in

Yours sincerely,
>care wb team.
>customer correspondence - west bengal
>dishnet wireless limited-aircel.
From: utpal datta [[protected]@rediffmail.com]
>sent: monday, february 15, 2010 9:44 am
>to: care wb
>cc: appellate. wb; nodalofficer. wb
>subject: re: closing response from care wb team.
>
>
Dear manager,
>what request not done by me why I have to paid for that?
>this is not clear to me.
>I want return back the amount what was deduct from my account.
>also noted that today morning (15/02/2010) at 9 am. one of your customer care call come to me I close that call immediately
>but withen no time there are a sm's come to be to shows that 10 rupees deduct from your account for subscribe lkd. I dont know what is lkd.
>
>how this services are activate with out customer request? is this your profession /style to snatching amount from customer account.
>please reply me urgent.
>after your reply I have to lodge a complant at my local police station against this type of 420 cases.
>your customer care department not for solvingcustomer problem they are only to createproblem & snatching money from the customer.
>
>I want best reply from your side. as soon as possible, because after that I have to do some legal action against these types of illegal action.
>
>regards.
>
>utpal datta.
>
>on fri, 12 feb 2010 17:34:33 +0530 wrote
>
>

>

Dear sir,

>
>

Thank you for writing to us.

>
>

As per your mail, we would like to confirm it with you that your dialler tune was active on 08-jan-10 & there was no balance deduction for 7 days as a trial offer. as the dialler tune was still active even after 7 days thereafter renewal charges were deducted for the time the service was active against your number.

>
>

For deactivation of dialler tune you may send sms to 5800000, sms keyword is "dtdact".

>
>

We hope the information provided to you was up to your satisfaction.

>
>

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & would like to thank you for your continued patronage.

>
>

We look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

>
>

Should you require any further assistance, please:

>
>

Call us at: [protected]/121

>

Or
>e-mail us at: care. [protected]@aircel.co.in

>
>

Yours sincerely,
>care wb team.
>customer correspondence - west bengal
>dishnet wireless limited-aircel.

>

>

>from: utpal datta [[protected]@rediffmail.com]
>sent: sunday, february 07, 2010 11:29 pm
>to: care wb
>subject: appellate. [protected]@aircel.co.in, nodalofficer. [protected]@aircel.co.in
>
>

>
>
Dear,
>
I am utpal datta one of your consumer with no. of [protected].

>
Last 15 jan one dialer tone is activated in my number. I was fully unknown with

>
That. this is my personnel no. and only used by me. so this is impossible to request for a dialer tone.

>
For this your team also deduct 7 rupees per week since then.in that time I want to talk with customercare manager but your executives are ask for hold to me but after some while line was disconnected many times.

>

>

>
I don't know how this types of mishap and malfunction can happend this types of big networking/communication company. I want the total value of money which were deduct from my account since last 15 th jan'10. otherwise I have to go at consumer forum and media bench to solve this problem in front of other customer by visualising this matter.

>
I also want that a necessary action to be taken against that fellow for this irresponsible work.

>

>

>
Regards

>

>

>
Utpal datta.

>

>

>
My another no is [protected].

>

>

>

>

>

>
>

>this e-mail message and its attachments are for the sole use of the intended recipients. it may contain proprietary, confidential, privileged information or other information subject to legal restrictions. if you are not the intended recipient of this message, please do not read, copy, use or disclose this message or its attachments. please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and any attachments.
>warning: this e-mail message including attachment(s), if any, is believed to be free of any virus. however, it is th

wrong balance deduction

I, Viswanathan pillai, who is having aircel phone connection number [protected] left his balance amount from Rs .80 to Rs 0/- on 30 th January 2010 without calling/messaging or any other reasons. Then many time I tried to contact their mobile customer care, but I only heard some ready-made voice instructions from their customer care while pressing numbers after their instructions. but I couldn't got contacted with aircel customer care.

Being my account was blank, I online recharged Rs 125/- on 31 January 2010 along with recharged Rs 98/- Pocket internet, thereafter I made only approximate 8 rupees call for others from my phone, but when I see the balance account in the night of 01` February 2010, I found only Rs. 17/- are remaining as balnce in my account. As said earlier, I tried to contact customer care operator many time to get assistance dialing 121 and [protected], but I was put me in fix with a lot of voices record to follow instructions dialing numbers so as not to get in touch with customer care operator.After recharging Pocket internet on 31 January 2010 I continued browsing on net in the night of 31 January 2010, which stuck with my Pocket Internet Rs 98/- plan . After browsing net, no amount was deducted from my account which reveals my PI was re charged.

This aircel company by offering a lot of flexible schemes for subscribers deducting amount from their charged amount without any reasons and there are no ways to find out for what reasons they deducted amount because their customer care operator are sitting farthest as you could not get him due to mountains of voice instructions . However, It is my request to the receiver of my complaint that I want to get judicial approach and readdress to my grievances


Viswanathan Pillai

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem