The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Aeropostalebad service

G

If you order online, and need to return at the store, they do not refund tax or shipping. I can understand shipping, but keeping my tax?!? Will not buy from again.

Responses

  • Ae
    Aero Employee Dec 26, 2011

    As an employee at Aero, it's really hard to keep people happy because the store is always packed. I'm sorry if you guys ever go into the store and find that we made a mistake in anyway. We work hard everyday and try to keep a positive attitude even if we have to deal with rude customers.

    What i want to say is, Aero is not a bad place to shop. We are a very friendly team.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    Ihataeropostale May 20, 2011

    This one time, at band camp, I bought a sweater and it had cum on it.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    Ihataeropostale May 20, 2011

    this one time, at bandcamp, I bought a sweater and it had cum on it.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pobarjenkins Sep 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Did you call the company?

    0 Votes
  • We
    wenni Sep 30, 2010

    I ordered 3 hoodies on 9/26 to take the advantage of 25% off and checked out before the code expired. The email sent me said my order was successful. But the next day I received an email said my order had been cancelled without any reason. However, Today is 9/30, my money in the credit card had been taken and I haven't got refund.

    I spent several hours to pick the hoodies with my friends (to share the shipping fee), and end up with no hoodies and no money without knowing why!!!

    0 Votes
  • We
    wendyerickson Sep 15, 2010

    I went to order online with my cc, and it said it didnt go through. I was trying to take advantage of the sales for labor day. I checked my cc balance and it stated that the money was taken so I contacted aeropostale. The woman at customer service apologised and told me that my cc company denied the paymnt, and to call them . So then I called my cc company who informed me that NO they hadnt denied it, that they approved it and that because aero had denied it, that my money would be on hold for whatever amount of time aero holds onto it for. So I called Aero back, they said...OOPSIES yes we have held your money but it will be released in 5 days.. This was not good for me because by the time I would get my money back, not only would aeros labor day sales be gone, but so would any one elses that I may want to take my business to instead(such as old navy, jc penny and or GAP). So I emailed customer service and they said they would release the money in 1-2 days... I sent back the info and low and behold they didnt release my money. I called aero back on that tuesday after labor day(as i just got my money back that day...the day after the sales ended) as they were unreachable over the weekend( not sure if employees had off or the phone was really busy but after 2 hours of wait on speaker phone I gave up). Any way So the teusday a rep told me there was nothing I could do but they would be having free shipping untill Septemeber 16 and at least I would have that discount (which they said was usually 7$). So on the 14th i went to place my order... guess what? shipping wasnt free. now mind you this is only 7 $, I am still upset and not wanting to order from here but my kids really dig the clothes they sell/ I call the customer service. The woman tells me no, she wont give me free shipping, I request a sup and she says no free shipping and that I should have opened a case. I assume that a case would have been opened after at least 6 hours on the phone. What horrible horrible customer service. I will be sure to spread the word and ruin as much business as possible.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    midge87 Jun 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    "this people"? "teh USA"?
    Okay, so apart from your inability to grasp the English language you are complaining about a company's policy, of which you should have familiarized yourself with BEFORE ordering, and the fact they didn't break their policy for you. Mmhmm.
    Try ordering from a company that ships to your location and don't whine on the web when a company won't do whatever you want.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    EdwF87 Jan 18, 2010

    Well this people cancelled my order because i placed the order while i was outside teh USA and they have a policy that they can not sale to people out side the USA...

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Geinier Jan 16, 2010

    well this people cancelled my order because i placed the order while i was outside teh USA and they have a policy that they can not sale to people out side the USA...

    here is my letter to them:

    This is my order: Order Number: XXXXXXX Order Date: 12/27/09 at 6:10:16 PM (EST) it got cancelled because as i was travelled outside the USA, i placed an order for my wife as a present... well because my IP was outside the USA (i travel a lot within and out of the USA) you all cancelled my order, did not called me or email first to see if that was one of my orders. You just cancelled my order, i email and the reply was: Occasionally, orders or parts of an order are cancelled by our system for various reasons. Some reasons are:

    * Difficulty in processing your payment information. * Cannot ship to the address provided. * Duplicate order was placed. * The credit card that you used is an international credit card. * The computer that you are placing your order on is located in a country that we do not bill or ship to. If you feel that this cancellation has occurred in error, please contact our Customer Service at [protected].

    i did and after 20 minutes talking to some one that told that my order was cancelled and she did not know i spoke to a "supervisor" Michelle extension 73613... She was no help, told me that it was business policy to cancelled orders that where made outside the US even if the person lived in the US... when asked where that was stated she said no where, that it said that they do not sale to people outside the USA. This is not my case.

    Any ways... i will use all my contacts to make sure the press and people know about you all and your kindness and great customer service you have... Not! Thank you for cancelling my present to my wife! It was her best gift!

    Geinier

    so do not buy from these people and pass the word...

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Feb 19, 2009

    I placed an order online 12/30/08 with an online gift certificate and a regular gift card. Together the gift cards were worth $35.73. The items ordered, including tax etc. came to $35.62. Here it is the 6th of January and I'm wondering where my order is. I use the tracking feature and see that there is a processing error message. I call the number listed at 10:35 AM. The woman tells me that it won't go through because the order wasn't for the exact amount of the gift cards. Obviously orders don't usually come to the exact amount, but when I say this she says she can't do anything about it but switch me to customer service. The first person I spoke with in customer service said that the people who processed the order said that we were short .11 even though she could clearly see before her that we had .11 extra. So eight days after placing the order we havn't gotten it because Aeropostale can't add. She claims she can't fix it and with no suggestion of resolution at all, her words to me were "I don't know what to tell you". I restated that this was an error on their part and that she needed to get it cleared up. While I waited and waited some more, they hung up on me. I called back and explained everything over again. This girl put me on hold so she could speak with her manager. She comes back on seven minutes later and tells me that her manager says the only thing to do is for me to cancel the order, wait for the gift certificates to get credited, and then replace my order. I ask to speak with that manager and she says "I figured that". I let the manager know that my daughter needed the clothes by this weekend, so waiting for the gift cards to be reloaded (she couldn't give me a time frame of when this would happen)wouldn't work and neither would the fact that once they were reloaded it wouldn't cover the same items because I ordered them when they were on sale. She put me on hold several more times for long periods claiming to be working on it, but never had any further help. I asked if there was anyone there that knew how to fix this. She passed me on to Pamela. After Pamela clearly didn't know how to call the original department that messed up, or cancel my gift cards and place the order with her authority or a new gift certificate number, I insisted that she upgrade the shipping to overnight in order to start to correct their idiotic error. I was also then informed that one of the items that was in stock when we ordered it was no longer in stock because of their eight day mistake. However, there is nothing on their site for as little as this item so that money would either get wasted (because it's an online only certificate) or I would have to give these inept people more money for the difference of the new item. Pamela says that she'll call the gift card department and have them reload the certificates ASAP so I can replace my order. I remind her that the items were on sale when we ordered and that they also needed to overnight the order, neither of which could be done through the regular site for the amount on the gift cards. She also couldn't tell me a ballpark of what ASAP meant. So she left it that the money on the card for the item no longer in stock DUE TO THEIR ERROR would be wasted instead of refunded or replaced with another item, and that when the cards were reloaded she would let me know but no guess as to when that would be. Also to get the overnight shipping and items at the same price I have to call them back again to place the order instead of her just following through and placing the order once she knows the cards are reloaded. They took no responsibility for their screw up, tried to get away with doing nothing about it until I forced it, and are still handling it inefficiently. I have been waiting for my order for eight days, have already spent over an hour and a half on the phone between the three calls this morning, and there still isn't a satisfactory resolution. I wish on each and every one of them this type of customer service and poor treatment the next time they use a company and may half of their gift card values be wasted due to that company's wrongdoing! My family and I will never use Aeropostale again, and I will be sure to tell everyone I can of my experience in hopes that they will have better shopping experiences than this company is capable of offering! UPDATE:4:30 PM 1/6/09 Pamela calls back and says the gift cards don't need to be revalued, the original order has been placed for me, and the socks that I was told were no longer in stock are being shipped, however it is being shipped standard 3-5 days, not overnight.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.