The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Advanced Wellness Researchinternet scam

K

Got SCAMMED from Advanced Wellness Research aka ‘Teeth Whitening Now’ I ordered a free trial teeth whitening via internet on 3/10/09 received the free trial on 3/14/09. When I called Advanced Wellness on 3/20/09 to cancel I was advised that the ‘new’ order was shipped out already and that I couldn’t cancel until product was received. (Duh the light bulb should have lite!!!) On 4/8/08 I received the product and called Advanced Wellness again to cancel the order, they advised me to send product back which I did that same day. They sent me an e-mail also on 4/8/08 stating the order was canceled. When I received my credit card statement the following charges from Advanced Wellness Research was on the bill: $6.99 (free trial shipping charge);$69.99; and$54.98. When I called the company on 4/20/09 I was given the ‘run-a-round’ first speaking to a ‘Kate Smith’ the floor manager then to ‘Bob Johnson’ the Senior Customer Service Manager, (The Middle Eastern accent was a dead give-a-way) both of which told me there was nothing they could do!!! I was forced to cancel my Macy’s Visa Credit Card so Advanced Wellness Research doesn’t keep charging me each and every month.

Responses

  • Dr
    Dr. L Aug 26, 2009

    I have been having problems with this company (now renamed NETALAB-probably from all the complaints) for MONTHS!!! I wish I had read this beforehand. My mother both "$4.99" toothpaste on my card. There is a charge on my card for $78.93 fifteen days later. The following month i get another charge for $83.92. This is when i see my bill and am wondering, "what is happening?" So I call and I tell them to cancel the orders and I send back the package thinking i'm going to get a full refund for everything minus the $4.99 that I have ordered as that was my understanding at the end of the phone call. No charges or packages for the next month and am still waiting for my refund. Now today (a month later) I see that i have yet another charge on my account for $83.92!!! I call to find out what's happening. Apparently, the toothpaste my mom bought was not $4.99- that was the trial price. The full price was $78.93. The customer rep said that she could refund the the second amount minus the shipping and handling and restocking fee ($61.20, still a loss of $22.72). And I had to fight to get the last payment of $83.92 refunded. They were initally trying to get me to pay for the shipping and handling and I kept complaining that I had already canceled so why should I pay for shipping and be charged when it was all their fault and they made the mistake of even sending it out to me when I had canceled 2 months ago. What kind of company does this? Overall, my credit card has been charged $251.76. I have a $101.65 loss in 4 months. AND the product does not work.
    Here is their number: 866.964.1011- BTW- I had to call back 3 times because there was an echo in the phone and it is not very easy to understand the customer representatives.

    Dr. L.- Chicago, IL 8/25/09

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill Jul 21, 2009

    I, like many others orderd a 14-day free trial of Pure Acai Berry, with the terms that no charges would be made to the dcredit card during this period. They caharged my credit card $78.81. I spoke to a representative and was promised a refund, which I did not receive. Now, they are telling me the trial period has passed and they are charging me. I have contacted the Better Business Bureau, The Federal Trade Commission, The Miami, Fl. Chamber of Commerce, the Fl. State Attorny General's office, and even Rachel Ray and Oprah, who are used in the company's advertising. I would suggest anyone with the same problems with Advanced Wellness Research contact the above government agencies about the illegal practices.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steven Jul 11, 2009

    My sweet husband failed to read the fine print and like thousands of others complaining on this site alone, was suckered into a subscription with this company that requires a cancelation within 14 days to prevent further charges. That's not the worst of it. I called and cancelled today, SIX days after my husband placed the initial order. Despite being told by the Advanced Wellness rep I spoke with that my subscription was cancelled and nothing further would be charged (other than the $4.99 already charged for the "free" trial) my debit card was charged just MINUTES after I hung up from cancelling the subscription!!! Again, this is only SIX days from the initial "free trial" period, not 14 days as advertised. I called and cancelled my debit card immediately and would suggest anyone who's given this company their debit/credit card info do the same!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    Oliver Jul 11, 2009

    Got SCAMMED from Advanced Wellness Research aka ‘Teeth Whitening Now’ I ordered a free trial teeth whitening via internet on 3/10/09 received the free trial on 3/14/09. When I called Advanced Wellness on 3/20/09 to cancel I was advised that the ‘new’ order was shipped out already and that I couldn’t cancel until product was received. (Duh the light bulb should have lite!!!) On 4/8/08 I received the product and called Advanced Wellness again to cancel the order, they advised me to send product back which I did that same day. They sent me an e-mail also on 4/8/08 stating the order was canceled. When I received my credit card statement the following charges from Advanced Wellness Research was on the bill: $6.99 (free trial shipping charge);$69.99; and$54.98. When I called the company on 4/20/09 I was given the ‘run-a-round’ first speaking to a ‘Kate Smith’ the floor manager then to ‘Bob Johnson’ the Senior Customer Service Manager, (The Middle Eastern accent was a dead give-a-way) both of which told me there was nothing they could do!!! I was forced to cancel my Macy’s Visa Credit Card so Advanced Wellness Research doesn’t keep charging me each and every month.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kenny Jul 08, 2009

    I, like so many others, stupidly ordered the Acai Berry Supplement for a promotional price of $1.99, with an opportunity to cancel the automatic shipment within 30 days. Of course, I was then charged $78.81 about 12 days later. Boy, do I feel like an idiot and boy am I mad!

    I think we should start a class action against this sham of a company (after we get our money back)!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamesltt Jun 30, 2009

    i am having the same problem except i cant et my money back they said the rma number that they gave me to return it expired and they couldnt authorize the refund.i had put a tracker on the package and they held it for two weeks before processing it and they say that went against my time.id like any info on contacting them if its available

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Texas Fighter Jun 20, 2009

    I took advantage of their offer for a trial product. This was at a cost of $4.99 for this company and
    $3.99 for Ivory Brites Whitening . I was charged the $4.99 and 3.99 plus $l.00 and then $9.99 for something. About 12 days later I began receiving packages that I had not ordered and then my
    credit card was charged an additional $78.93 and $88.97. I did not authorize these amounts . After reading this website, I find that I am not the only one who has been caught in this scam. These people need to be reported to the Attorney General for Illinois.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    S Powers Jun 19, 2009

    I ordered the above product. Received it and then received another one. Called [protected]. First I told them ( spoke with 4 or 4 people) I wanted the charge off my bill as I was sending product back. They said no, could not return item. I stated I wanted a supervisor and he told me he had no supervisor and I had to talk to him. He stated he could give me credit my account with $40 and I said no, then he stated he could give me $60. I again said no and that I wanted thew phone # and address of the big shots. Again he said no. I hung up and called later, spoke with a female, related the same thing to her, she told me not to sent back product as they would not accept it. I told her I wanted item off my bill. She stated she could only pay $40. Why can't you pay me $60 like the other person. She said she could. I informedthat I would get to someone higher than her. Next receivedanother paCKAGE. CALLED WITH BASICALLY THE SAME THING.
    sO FAR I HAVE PAID FOR SHIPPING & RECEIVED $60. i STILL HAVE A BILL OF $83.92 ON MY STATEMENT. tHIS TIME THE MAN SAID i SHOULD HAVE RETURNED PACKAGE. I TOLD HIM THE LAST TIME I CALLED HIM, THEY STATED TO KEEP ITEM AND NOT RETURN ANYTHING. THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM TO ME>I did send both items back to: Advanced Wellness Reasearch, 1269 N Wood Dade Rd., Wood Dale, IL 60961
    I DON'T KNOW HOW THESE PEOPLE CAN TALK OUT THEIR MOUTH AND ### AT THE SAME TIME. jUST CALL THEM AND SEE.
    sHERRON [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jan May 31, 2009

    I ordered a trial of Acai Pure. I received the first bottle for $1.99. It was supposed to be a 30-day free trial. I was only 2 weeks into my trial when the first full-priced delivery arrived. by the time I had completed the free trial, I had determined that the product wasn't going to work for me. I consequently sent back the first bottle, with the invoice enclosed. When the second bottle arrived I sent it back 'return-to-sender.' I then received a third bottle.
    When I called to correct the situation, I was told that all they could do was cancel further deliveries. The product has not been returned to me, nor have I been credited for the purchases. In other words, they have the product AND my money and are insisting that there is no way they can give me credit for the returns because I didn't call before returning them.
    The process was all the more frustrating because the people on the phone do not speak English clearly.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred Dengler May 29, 2009

    I have now filled out a complaint with the Ill. Attorney Generals office.
    You can do the same at http://www.illinoisattorneygeneral.gov/consumers/conscomp.pdf
    and mail it in.
    This company is a huge scam and fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred Dengler May 29, 2009

    I have the same problem and have been billed for 3 orders. I return a bottle and a bottle shows up. They are charging my card each time. This is fraud. Let's get a class action suite together. I have also contacted the Il. attorney general office I want my money back - they lied about billing, I agreed to NO auto shipment. If you want more info on what I am doing to take care of this email me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Km
    Kmeskell May 26, 2009

    The company charged me $4.99 for their teeth whitening product for shipping. I never received the product and they are giving me the run around that I agreed to the terms of non-refundable shipping. Yes, for a product, not just to give them $4.99. They said the package was delivered, but I actually have a P.O. box and there is no package. They then want to send out a new product I may or may not get again. What a scam. Also, their call center in India is awful, they don't listen and keep quoting the terms and conditions. I have tried to contact the company, but get an e-mail with the same number. Also, I was told their "managers" don't answer the phone.

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    DMac May 19, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am in the same position as Loretta. I took up an offer for a free trial sample of Acai Berry and, and ever since charged an extortionate amount of money for this product, which "Advanced Wellness Research" have been sending - even though I have not ordered anymore.

    Please help!!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vicwarj May 11, 2009

    I went online and ordered the "free trial" of the Acai Berry from Advanced Wellness Research, Inc. and was to be charged 4.99 which they did. Now I find that they have taken $78.81 from my bank account WITHOUT my permission. After calling the company, they refunded my 78.81 but not the 4.99 shipping. They said they would take my name off their list and send no more of the unauthorized produce. Today I received another shipment and charged 83.80. I again contacted the company and was promised the same as last time. I am hereby issuing a FRAUD WARNING and suggest that if anyone has a similar problem that they contact their financial institution and get them to go after Advanced Wellness Research. They must be stopped!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jds May 04, 2009

    i too was scammed by this company. i was told that it is a free trial but the product they ship for the free 'trial' in in fact not free but cost 69.99 plus shipping and enrolls one in their program where you are sent another shipment automatically and charged another $55 to your credit card - this goes on until you cancel. the product, when it arrives does not include any of this information.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loretta Kapolka Apr 26, 2009

    In February I ordered what I thought was a sample of their product Acai Berry for a shipping fee of $4.99. What they didn't tell the consumer was that you would be charged for the product in the amount of $78.00 for what was advertised as a sample of Acai Berry. Not knowing I only had 10 days to decide if I wanted to keep this free samle I was charged that amount on my credit card. I immediately called and to pacify me they credited me for$30 and I was told my account was cancelled. However I received another bottle of Acai Berry and I vehemently called and said I did not want their product. I did not receive any more credit. I'm stuck with their product and their deceptive practices. What can be done abou this?

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jen Apr 10, 2009

    Just a complete SCAM!!! Got my credit card bill and saw that I had 3 charges from this company and pending one more, totalling over $300. My phone call to their 'Customer Service' Department in India didn't go over too well... They gave me the old, "Oh, ma'am, you're call is breaking up, we can't hear you, but we can give a credit of $60." After asking for details about where their actual company is located and that I wanted the phone # to that office they simply hung up on me. My credit card company whose "Disputes" office is also located in India didn't give me much hope either. They said they will hold those charges until they can investigate them and that I should 'wait and see' if I get another charge before getting a new card...ridiculous! Oprah should be pretty pissed off that this company is luring people in with her good name!

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    ian m. streat Apr 07, 2009

    pls read comment forwarded to you

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    ian m. streat Apr 07, 2009

    dear sirs: please remove my name off your mailing & close any account currently open. I am not interested in this product . Im am under doctor's supervision and have been adviced that this product, if taken would affect me adversely !!! I'm contacting you today and returning a package I received earlier.. The package will be returned un-opened and I don't anticipate seeing any erroneous chagre to my charge card made my Advanced Wellness Research.. This is not the first time this has occurred!!! just last week i was on the phone speaking to one of your sale reps. who assured he would take care of the problem of me receiving unsolicited shipment resulting in un-wanted billing charges.. I will forward this e-mail to the better business bureau along with the name of sale rep. to file an official comp laint. RESPECTFULLY IAN M. STREAT 94 HIMROD ST BROOKLYN, NEW YORK [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carolyn Apr 03, 2009

    I GOT A CALL TODAY THAT THE ID SAID COMFIRM ORDER AND WHEN I ANSWERED IT THE WOMAN ASK FOR CAROLYN AND WHEN I ASKED WHO SHE WAS SHE HUNG UP ON ME. I HAVE NOT ORDERED ANY MORE ACAI PILLS AND DON'T WANT TO. THEY ARE FULL OF JUNK AND NOT JUST THE BERRY. I HOPE THEY ARE NOT DUMB ENOUGH TO CHARGE MY ACCOUNT AGAIN. I AM WAITING FOR A RETURN LABEL BUT HAVE NOT RECEIVED IT YET.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracina Apr 03, 2009

    Advanced Wellness Research

    Have not received product ordered 3/5/09

    Advanced Wellness Research
    1000 SOUTH POINTE DRIVE #1901
    Miami, Florida

    Phone: [protected]
    advancewellnessresearch.com

    I have been waiting for one month for a trial shipment of Acai that I ordered on March 5, 2017. On March 20, 2017 I noticed a charged of $78.81 out of my account from your company and when I called and spoke with Maria she indicated that it was shipped and I told her I have not received it. We verified my address and they did not have the apt # listed so she added the apt# and said she would reship it and I would have it in 2-3 business days. Well today is Friday April 3, 2017 and my mail has just come and no product has come. I just called and spoke with a not so polite gentlemen who I explained everything to again and he is saying that my address is still wrong. He said its not their fault. Ok I let the first time go even though I have my print out from when I place the trail order, but the second time and I physically spoke to someone who verified and corrected the so-called problem NO. I told him that is unacceptable all he kept saying was it was my fault for not providing the correct address I said even the second time when I gave it to the lady. He saw where she gave me an credit for $50.0o for the inconvenience. I asked for a supervisor and he said he was some team leader and we are supervisors.

    So I am going to contact the better business bureau and file a complaint with this company. I find this unfair and very insulting.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margaret F. Miller Apr 01, 2009

    I ordered their product and received it on 02-22-09;
    the product upset my stomach and I called within the 14 day trial period and cancelled my offer.

    On 02-28-09 I was charged for another bottle of their product and called on 03-04-09 when I received it and ask why they had not acknowldeged their agreement with me to cancel the future shipment of products.

    I was told that I did not call before the trial period was up...which I did and that I would have to pay the additional charges on my credit card. I wrote to them at the web address and they have not responded. I am just hoping that I don't get another bottle of these pills and that I am not charged again for this product.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Howard Mar 31, 2009

    As I state above, the internet ad indicates they will send you a 2-wk. supply of acai berry caps to try out if you send them the shipping fee (for me in Canada $11.63) I did receive a bottle of caps via UPS after a couple of weeks. Obviously, the free incentive is so this disreputable company can get your credit card info, after which they rip you off by deducting another $78.81 completely unauthorized by you! I discovered this fraud about a week after the did it when checking my VISA statement. I called VISA. They called Advanced Wellness, and someone there told me they had shipped more product to me (unauthorized, of course!) UPS. They told VISA if I then refused the delivery or shipped it back via registered mail so I'd have a receipt, etc., they would then refund the amount to my VISA card. It's been over 18 days now, and so far, no product has shown up. VISA has a note on my file and will not charge interest, but whether I ever get my money back is a moot point thus far. Watch out for this racket!!!

    I cannot call their 800 number from Canada (800-503-WELL) since most US 800 number do not work from this country, nor do I get a 'live one' when I call their phone number showing on my VISA statement :[protected]. All I get is weird noises, rather like a fax machine. Their site is www.buypureacaiberry.com shows no way to e-mail them that I can discover.

    0 Votes
  • An
    angela quynh Mar 28, 2009

    It happened the same way to my order of Acai Berry. The trial bottle for free for 30 days turned out not to be free at all. This company, Advanced Wellness Reseach, charged me $78.00 for the bottle (because I did not return it after 14 days, according to them) and $0.15 of international transaction fee that I was not aware of . In addition, this company went charging me $83.80 for a second shipment that I did not ask for. when I questioned them about the second charge, they said that they will continue to charge again for the third shipment, because according to them, once you ordered the product, you are automatically participating in a membership that requires you to receive and pay for more coming shipments. I has not been told that this is their policy. They did not tell me that I need to pay an international transaction fee each time they ship an order. They have charged $2.15 the second time for international transaction fee.

    How can I get all the money back (except the shipment that i agreed for the first trial order)

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LOST MONEY Mar 26, 2009

    SCAM -SCAM -SCAM DO NOT ORDER!!! THIS COMPANY CHARGED MY DEBIT /MASTER CARD $232.56 FOR A FREE 14 DAYS $4.99 TRIAL. I CLOSED MY BANK ACCOUNT, I DID NOT AUTHORIZED CHARGES, I DID NOT SEE THE VERY VERY FINE PRINT TOO. I GOT 3 BOTTLES IN 3 DAYS. I CALLED TO MAIL IT BACK AND GOT HASSLE. I MAILED THEM BACK ANY HOW AND NO REFUND?...PLUS THE PACKING SLIP WAS ADDRESS TO A LADY WHO LIVES IN SAN MARCOS, TX AND I LIVE IN CALIF. AND THE BALL BREAKER IS MY BANKER MR. ERIC N. FROM (BANK OF THE WEST ) SAID IN A LETTER TO ME THAT I HAVE TO PAY, BECAUES I DID NOT READ THE VERY VERY FINE PRINT. THE FUNNING THING IS THAT
    MR. ERIC N. ONLY WORK ON MY INVESTIGATION FOR 10 TO 15 MINUTES. HE MAILED ME 7 PAGES OF TERMS & CONDITIONS OF SALE FROM ADVANCED WELLNESS RESEARCH INC. AND NOT 1 PAGE NOW HE IS GOING TO FIGHT FOR ME. I HAVE A MEETING WITH THE BANK MGR ON FRIDAY. I WILL LET YOU KNOW????????????????????????THINK SCAM

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra Mar 26, 2009

    Signed up for the free trial - no indication I would be charged any more than the $4.99. Two wks later got a charge on card for $78.80... then two weeks later got another charge for $83.30 even after I told them to take me off of their list! TOTAL SCAM COMPANY!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy D'Arensbourg Mar 25, 2009

    They offer a no obligation trial supply for the price of shp/handling which I charged to my debit card. The company proceeded to bill me the full price of a treatment. Come to find out, the product, a tooth whitener, was "on trial, " for 14 days after which time, they billed my debit card full price.
    They had testimonials of how people had whitened their teeth for free, paying only the price of shipping. A mixed message at best.
    is there any way I can recoupe my money?
    The charge was $69.99.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dan Mar 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had never heard of the company until I got a $69.99 charge on my card. I never ordered anything, no samples, nothing, so don't know how they got my card number. I called VISA, disputed the charge, and cancelled the card.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Mar 18, 2009

    I agree. I order the sample and then was charged 78.81. I cancelled and tried to send back my first shipment and was told we may not receive it and agreed to only refund me 40.00 of the 78.81. I was also advised my credit card company that I have also been charged with several other charges of over 90.00 for some wheat grass that I did not order. I am still fighting those charges. Do not order anything from this company!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Thomas Mar 16, 2009

    Was charged $78 for nothing received or ordered.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carrie Mar 15, 2009

    Initially, I was charged $4.99. Three days later I was charged $78. I called to return the product. They told me to keep the remaining product and they will only charge me $60. I said, I want the full cost as advertised. They said send the product back and they will refund the money. I got charged two more times $78. I called both times and they gave me the refund. Man, what a hassle!

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    furious in tx Mar 14, 2009

    My husband just called to cancel and get a refund (he hadn't even used the product so we're sending it back). The guy told him it would be in our account in 3 to 5 days. We'll see if that happens or not...

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scammed Canadian Mar 10, 2009

    I got the same scam of a free trial but was charged the 78.00 plus shipping. I also could only cancel future shipments. I am letting VISA fight it out with them. SCAM, SCAM, SCAM...

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fran Mar 04, 2009

    I cancelled my order and they still charged my Visa card, even though I was given confirmation #.

    HUGE SCAM.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ramon Mar 03, 2009

    I will like to get the phone number to call them, as Iam here in Kuwait and can't even get the Internet to work halfway decent half of the Time, I am past my trial period. I guess I will have my Bank Cancel all payments to them.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michele hall Mar 02, 2009

    signed up for their "free trial" of pure acai berry tablets for $4.99, then out of the blue i got hit with a $78.81 charge in my bank account, plus foreign transaction fees! When i called to dispute and cancel, the only offered to stop future shipments. The product was terrible and didnt even work, now im paying $78 too much for it! Their customer service was difficult to understand and unwilling to assist me. They just kept saying the $78.81 was noted on the website, we are not refunding you. TERRIBLE!! Buyer Beware!

    0 Votes
  • St
    stang1973 Mar 02, 2009

    I called the 1011 number several times with no luck, i then tried again and selected option 2, after waiting about 10 min. i finally spoke to a rep. i told him the call was bieng recorded and asked him to state his name. i then told him i wanted to cancel. He kept trying to get me to pay for the bottle but would cancel future orders. i said i wantedm a refund. he ten said he could refund me 70 dollars and i would have to keep the product but i would get no future orders. He put me on hold again and got me my cancellation confirmaition.

    Hope all you resolve your issues with this scamming company.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thomas Mar 02, 2009

    Product sounds good and you only pay for shipping for a trial but before the trial arrives another is on the way and they keep charging to your card. You can always tell a scam when it's so difficult to turn off your subscription. You can't do it on the internet it's only by phone. When you call you have to sit through at least 5 minutes of VERY BAD elevator music that is more than loud enough. When you do get so talk to someone you're not sure if they can understand you because their accent will more than tell you if they're in this country, they haven't been here very long. Pretty hard to understand their broken english. My wife got hit by this scheme a couple of weeks ago and noticed it when the second shipment came and was charged to her debit card. She sent all the product back, reported it to our bank and tried to get her money back. It's been over a month and still hasn't gotten it back. She never told me about this till I has also purchased the product. I immediately canceled my debit card and called the 866 number and canceled the order on Monday morning (I had purchased it Saturday night). They of course didn't stop the order as they had told me and I was charged the shipping charge and did receive the trial offer. Hopefully by canceling my debit card I will receive no more shipments and charges.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reychel Feb 28, 2009

    I found after the 14 day trial period that I would not be able to continue using the product (Pure Acai Berry) due to other prescription medications I am required to take.

    I called them to cancel the automatic shipment program today. I questioned what to do with subsequent shipments that I may receive. I was told to 'keep them, you will not be charged, consider it a gift if you should receive anymore shipments...' I requested a cancellation confirmation number of which I was told there was none. I hung up the phone. Walked to my mailbox and had received a package from Advanced Wellness.

    I checked online regarding returns and contacted the toll free number, again, and was told that product returns were not allowed and that I had to cancel within the trial period and that I would not be refunded the amount charged to my account. I advised that returns are addressed on the website - if returns aren't permitted, then why refer to it on the website?? I requested to speak with a supervisor. I was told, 'All supervisors are in a meeting, I cannot transfer the call.' I offered my home number and requested a call back. I was told that 'that is not possible'. (I was speaking to someone who claimed to be named 'Alex'.)

    We need to get the word out that this particular company has some awful business practices and are walking a fine line. They also claim to charge only $4.99 for the trial portion of this product, but then slam you with a $78.81 set-up/activation fee. Highway robbery if you ask me.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy44 Feb 23, 2009

    I'm very surprised that your name, address, e-mail address is clearly visible for all to see.

    I had a 14 day free trial, but only were able to use them for 9 because the other few days they were traveling by mail. Didn't lose any weight with Acai Berry.

    Had a cordial phone guy, who sweetly told me my card was charged 3 days ago, since it's 14 days from the time of ordering.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.