Acceller - Digital LandingFailure to send $120 Amazon Gift Card

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Failed to provide $125.00 Amazon Gift Card in accordance with signup agreement. All instructions were complied with and vendor failed to respond to e-mails or telphone calls. [protected]@acceller. com also does not respond to e-mails.

Responses

  • Pe
    Pei-Fen Nov 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Failed to provide $200.00 Amazon Gift Card in accordance with signup agreement. All instructions were complied with and vendor failed to respond to e-mails or telphone calls. [email protected] com also does not respond to e-mails.

    DON'T SIGN UP THE APPLICATION THROUGH THEM !!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Pei-Fen Nov 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have received Amazon gift card code right after I posted a message on this board.
    So, I think Jason is checking this website regually. Check with him and you will get your reward soon.
    Thanks,

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Apr 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I sent in paper in Feb 2, 2009 and have not received by 200.00 Amazon rebate

    What is going on [email protected] I have copy of paper work

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reid May 17, 2009

    AccelIer - Digital Landing

    Sent rebate in the beginning of January 2009 and did not receive the $200 Amazon gift card as promised. All information was submitted.

    Reid Bradley
    [email protected]

    I have a copy of all paper work


    Do NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nickmansell May 27, 2009

    It's been 8 months for me. Why do they advertise this--it's like they're pathological liars. I didn't sign up for cable to get a gift card, but since they were offering one I made sure I did everything to get it. Why are they doing this? What do they get out of this? At this point it's about principals. I don't go around telling people if they send me a bunch of paperwork they need to fill out and mail that I'll give them $50 just to never speak to them again! This is just BAD BUSINESS and they're probably scamming us for a reason--with their loose morals, it's probably illegal. Check out this story on how they're leaking (selling) our unlisted phone numbers !
    Perhaps we should join forces and make them pay.
    -Nicholas Mansell
    [email protected]com

    0 Votes
  • Jv
    jverbout Jun 05, 2009

    Sent rebate in the beginning of February 2009 and did not receive the $200 Amazon gift card as promised. All information was submitted. And nothing what the hell word of mouth is really bad for business
    would like my gift card please
    jessica l verbout-raab
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • No
    nontyp Jul 15, 2009

    I was suspose to get a $275 Amazon rebate, I have waited the 16 weeks and now they can't find me anywhere. What a rip. I am going to switch. I pay $120 a month for triple play and comcast says they can't help, acceller says they can't find the confirmation number I was given and e-mailed. You can't get a hold of customer service it states mailbox full. 305-265-0136 and 305-265-7165. [email protected]
    thank you for your comcast orfer for ******street, Lansing, MI.
    comfirmation Number 352081509

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JanPWard Jul 27, 2009

    I mailed in my paperwork for my Amazon gift cards around the end of Feb. Finally contacted them in June and they said that all was in order that I would receive the emails containing my gift cards at the end of the 16 weeks processing period. After 19 weeks I contacted Jason via email and still have had no response. This should be considered false advertisement and if my issue is not resolved by the end of the week I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau. With this many complaints it is interesting that there is not a class action suite yet.

    Jan Ward
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sue Lynn Lynn Aug 19, 2009

    I also completed my paperwork and I have a copy for a $275 Amazon Gift Card. I would like someone to contact me at [email protected] I am disabled and on a limited income and this would help me tremendously. Jason if you are reading this, please contact me for my card to be sent. It is way past the 60 days. Please contact me and honor your word.

    Sue
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    flatlaxity Aug 26, 2009

    Based upon all of your complaints, I contacted Digital Landings early this afternoon (08/26/2009) at 305-265-0136 and asked for confirmation of receipt for my multi-page request for $200 worth of Amazon Gift Cards sent out via snail-mail on 07/20/2009. Like some of you I was given a case number and a promise that I'd be contacted by email within 48 hours.

    Well, guess what. I received an email from Ms. Karina Falcone, a Customer Service Rep at Accellar.com just three hours later. She related that my mailing was received and I'd have to wait the 12-16 week period before I would receive the gift card via email. (I had seen Ms. Falcone's name on one of the complaints from another site.)

    How about that. While I'm still apprehensive, I'm a hell've a lot more optimistic than I was. I'll let "youse-guys" know how I made out. I figure that your complaining has helped me out.

    Flatlaxity
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BassetRule Sep 10, 2009

    I, too have never received what was supposed to have been a $250 Amazon card. I have all of the paperwork as well and did exactly as instructed. I am calling and sending e-mail now as well. Perhaps I will get some kind of repsonse.

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    AR81 Dec 15, 2009

    It has been 4 months after turning in my rebate. All paperwork completed correctly.

    The first time i called, the rep said that i will get it when i get it.

    The second time i called, the guy hung up on me...Guess how mad I got (His name was Sergio)

    However, I called again and it was the same guy and maybe he realized that he cannot ignore the call as though he dropped it. He took in the complaint and gave me a record number 378595466. And Lydia Arroyo was supposed to call me or email me in a couple of days.

    2 weeks have passed and i called again.

    The lady on the phone informed me that i will receive the card tomorrow by email when their new manager gets here.

    What a scam!!

    I have a reminder set on my desktop until i get this rebate. You should not have to beg so much to get a rebate back. If I forgot something, i can understand, but having done everything, they are just hoping that most busy people will just let it go or forget about it.

    If they cant keep up their word, this company should just go down. I have been happy with Comcast, but this has ruined the experience for me.

    We will see if i get my card!!

    AR

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Mc Mahon Jan 12, 2010

    I also have not received my $275.00 Rebate. Date of Order 5-19-2009. 3 times I have sent copys of my rebate forms to Acceller Digital landing but to no avail. I have confirm number ( 367696495 ) Seems I am far from being alone in my complaint. I cant see how they stay in business. Comcast should have checked into the complaints from there customers. I for one will call the BBB and make a complaint. ( I dont know if this will help ) but will not let this company just ignore my request for what they advertised.

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Berkey Jan 19, 2010

    I have not received my $200 Amazon card yet. My order date was 6/02/09 and my confirmation #370823336 I sent the rebate form with all the required paperwork and info. I have called and asked where my rebate is and they said be patient. That was over two months ago. I am going to call Comcast and complain about thier relationship . David Berkey [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Berkey Jan 19, 2010

    I just had an idea. Anybody think we could get a classaction lawsuit. against them? Any suggestions maybe a petition to BBB?

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GOTIT Jan 20, 2010

    I posted my complaint exactly 36 days ago on this forum. I got an email from them following that i will receive it on the 20th of Jan and I finally got mine today. Totally worth all the fights...but should not have had to do that at all!!! But post your complaint here and dont give up.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    ih8rebates Feb 01, 2010

    I just submitted a support request online at www.activationcenter.com, as I was told to do by their automated system when I called. Got an email within 5 mins saying "We have received and have processed your rebate request. We will be sending out the next distribution within the next 4 weeks you can expect to receive your gift card within this time."

    I really hope they follow through...

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    Fixitlady53 Feb 15, 2010

    I have been waiting since October for my $200 Amazon gift card. Thanks for all of the information posted here. I called the phone number provided and the same menu repeats no matter what option you select. So basically the phone number is bogus. I will send an e-mail.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Coquette929 Feb 15, 2010

    I sent my information in August of last year and still have not heard from or received my $75 gift card. This company clearly counts on those who forget that they requested the Amazon Gift Card in the first place! My confirmation number is 385118711. I will not stop contacting this company until I receive my rebate! Recent posters, please keep us posted on your results with Acceller.

    It is unfortunate their service is so terrible that this website and the comments on it are the result.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Coquette929 Feb 16, 2010

    FYI I received a phone call today saying that my documents are currently being processed and that I will be included in the next distribution and should receive my rebate by March 15th!

    0 Votes
  • Jp
    jpmerriman17 Feb 18, 2010

    I have also tried to contact them to no avail. Please fix this !!! I am waiting on a $125 Amazon Gift Card

    0 Votes
  • Sj
    sjsjsjsj Mar 01, 2010

    My order confirmation number is #: 398797475 and I mailed my documents 2 months ago. Please send the rebate card ASAP

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daculan Apr 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too complied with their requirements and a month after I was supposed to see the card I have nothing. I submitted a complaint to them and heard nothing. I just submitted a complaint to Comcast. If I dont get a response I will sue both Acceller and Comcast in small claims court.

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    NJ angry customer May 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I submitted my rebate ($125) application in Jan 2010 and have not recevied. It is almost 20 weeks. My confirmation number is #396062686. I will not stop contacting this company until I receive my rebate! If a company can not keep its promise, it can not last long. I hope someone can give me a call for answer.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Aniko Kovacs May 28, 2010

    My confirmation# is 392692825 I submitted my paperworks in december of 09 and now after nearly six months I still did not receive my $150.00. COMCAST should not be dealing with this company at all, I believe it's a scam and COMCAST will lose a lot of business because of their poor choice of business partners.
    Please send me my giftcards at: [email protected]

    Thanks,

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daculan May 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called them and was told my submission was being held because it was incomplete, and to send in a form showing my submission of the request. I already had sent it in, but I sent in another one and received the Amazon credit. I think that they lose parts of the submissions and then won't tell you anything is missing, unless you hound them to find out the status of your request.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    sciencehunter Jun 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It seems that this company has long history of rebate complaint issues. My rebate ($100 Amazon gift card) was mailed on Jan 15, 2010. Nearly 6 months I can hardly get a single response. I have many experience on rebate issues with other companies (collebrating with Comcast), and never have this delay. I wonder what is happening. My Confirmation number is #400746122. I can't even get a phone number to call based on my copy of rebate form!

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    Acceller Team Jun 08, 2010

    Digital Landing Complaints - Never Received Rebate

    If you have not received your rebate. Please do not hesitate to contact us at www.activationcenter.com . There you can submit your concern and we will contact you in 1 business day. You may also contact us via e-mail at [email protected] We look forward toward resolving your concern.

    Sincerely,
    Customer Service
    Digital Landing

    305-265-0136

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fairview209 Aug 02, 2010

    I followed the instructions and received my Amazon rebate within 48 hours.

    0 Votes
  • Bj
    BJM2 Sep 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I sent in all my paperwork as instructed 6 months ago - still NO amazon gift card for $75. I think I will contact Comcast and complain to them first as they are supporting Acceller. I don't think they will do much until I tell them I will be contacting our State Attorneys Office for false advertising. Maybe then the state will file a suit against them! I have seen this work in other cases.

    0 Votes
  • Bj
    BJ Wood Sep 17, 2010

    I signed up with Comcast TV in February 2010. Because I signed up for the Comcast Double Plan Offer I was supposed to have gotten a $200 Amazon gift card. I was instructed to send in copies of two Comcast bills that I had paid and I was to get my card with 12 to 16 weeks. I sent the required documents in on 3/29/10. It has now been almost 26 weeks and I still do not have my card. I am VERY disappointed in this offer and think that if the offer is not going to be honored Comcast should most certainly not let these people put anything on their website due to it looking as if they are afliated with Comcast.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Masugahau Nov 12, 2010

    I talked to customer service today and they are supposed to call me in 48 hours. Well They? I will continue to update as things happen.
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thanks226 Jun 27, 2012

    Send email to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Ruthmaree2 Oct 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have also been waiting for over 16 weeks, and no gift card and no response to emails. I hate rebates because they always make you wait and fight for them. This is a crooked company and if Comcast wants to offer incentive gift cards they should do it themselves. I''m sure they dont care that they are not being honored.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mazel12 Nov 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Has anyone taken the company to small claims court? I would be happy to join anyone who chooses to do so. This scam has to end!

    0 Votes

Post your comment