500 Fast Cashscamming everyone

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Watch out if you use 500fastcash.com. We did without knowing what they really were. The contract we signed showed 4 payments that ended up being 15. A $300 loan to repay $390 turned into $885 and several overdrafts because the loan was suppose to be payed off in 4 payments over 2 months. It ended up being 4 1/2 months. This company is a nightmare. When we confronted them we were told the 4 payments were just finance charges and then we had to let them know if we wanted to pay the loan off. That is not what we signed. If anyone is having problems with them here is the Phone [protected], fax number is [protected], and email is [protected]@500fastcash.com. I hope this helps someone to keep from going through what we have. I wish I would have found this board before we dealt with these people.

Responses

  • Kr
    Kristin Hilman Oct 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't know their website. I borrowed $300. They have taken $90 out of my account every other week for a total so far of $540. I can't get it stopped!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristin Hilman Oct 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SAME THING is happening to me right now!!! So illegal.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon Oct 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same thing is happening to me right now also. I am so glad that I found a phone number for them on line. Is there anything that can be done about this. Has anyone received their money back for the additional fees they deducted for their account?
    Please let me know. I will be contacting them Monday AM

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edna Nov 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they have been ripping me off as well does any one know how to contact them? i wish i read this before i borrowwed so what do we do just close the account?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon Nov 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is terrible. I only went to a company like this because I was in a bind ans needed a quick fix. Now I am in a bigger bind. I work for a law firm and will have one of the attorneys contact this company. This should be against the law. The costumer service rep said that I signed an agreement stating that the first 4 weeks of $90.00 was just a finance charge and the 5th week started going against the loan amount. Thank you so much for posting the telephone number.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rich Feb 28, 2009

    I informed a representative that I was filing bankruptcy and needed an address to file their information with my attorney.

    The address I was provided was:

    500FastCash
    515 G SE
    Miami, OK 74355

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JENNIFER WILLIAMS Apr 19, 2009

    I would like for someone to contact me about this $200 that I got from this loan company they already took out 2 payments of $60 I want yall to get this money and don't ever contact me again all yall do is rip people off of their money yall should be ashamed of yall self . All yall need to take out of my account is the remainder balance of $80 and what ever finance charges there is after that .Not no extra $400 or$500. email address is [email protected] my address is 266 Green Road Aiken S.C 29803 phone number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    guru88798 Aug 11, 2009

    Okay the thing is that when you apply online and electronically sign those forms, you are AGREEING to all of the terms of the loan! Your best bet if you are going to apply for a payday loan is use a FAKE BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER and list your CELL PHONE as your WORK PHONE. Companies cannot deposit funds into accounts that don't exist. Then only the legitimate companies that actually CONTACT you will be able to update your banking information and thoroughly cover terms as to what you are getting yourself into. Best bet...DON'T TAKE OUT A PAYDAY LOAN!
    Give up cable, cell phones, fancy cars, designer stuff, internet access, etc., to make ends meet. MUCH better plan.

    ~Just tryin to help

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carolyn crowley Sep 04, 2009

    If you people are going to keep taking money out of my account when I'm paid up go ahead but dont.t contact me again

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carolyn crowley Sep 04, 2009

    I'M PAID WITHE MY $300. LOAN WHY AM i STILL PAYING? WELL FINISH TAKING MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT AND DON'T CONTACY ME AGAIN.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MONG, DIANA Nov 02, 2009

    THIS COMPANY HAS RUINED ME FINACIALY, THEY HAVE SENT MY ACCOUNT IN THE NEGATIVE EVERY MONTH FOR SEVERAL MONTHS.. NOW MY BANK HAS CLOSED MY ACCOUNT BECAUSE FASTCASH PUT MY ACCOUNT OVER 600$ NEGATIVE... NOW I HAVE TO PAY OFF MY BANK ACCOUNT AND FASTCASH IS TRYING TO NAIL ME FOR ANOTHER 600$ ON A 250$ LOAN... CAN YOU SAY CHEATERS !
    THIS COMPANY IS INCONSIDERATE OF THEIR CUSTOMERS AND SHOULD NOT BE ALOUD TO OPERATE ANY FURTHER...

    1 Votes
  • Yv
    Yvonnia F Nov 06, 2009

    What a scam!!! Sadly to say these people are only one of many. I've payed too much for the small amount that was borrowed. Yah, yah, yah. I know you should read all the fine print before signing. Well guess what? I did. There was supposedly only four loan ext and at this time the loan should be payed off. Are you people sick. I should have completed this repayment term last debit amount. Now since you have game for so many of us. I have a game for you. It's called game over!!! Also for all of you account holders out there, get this. I'm unable to log in under my password and username now. So I'm unable to check how much was payed towards this loan as of the last two withdrawals.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scammedbyfastcash Dec 04, 2009

    I signed up for a $300 loan to catch up on some bills. I thought that I would have to pay back only $390 to satisfy my loan. Now they are asking for nearly $600. Not only that but they debited my account three times in one day on two different occasions after I specifically told them that I did not want to use that account anymore. Fast Cash is a scam and they do not initially warn you about any finance charges!

    0 Votes
  • Nh
    NHC Dec 07, 2009

    Here's how these folks work - You take a loan for 300 bucks but don't pay it off in two weeks...that's when you're automatically put on their payment plan...but of the 100 bucks they withdraw each time...only 50 bucks is towards your loan...the remaining 50 bucks is for them! Isn't that special? So yes, your 300 dollar loan is going to cost 600. Have a nice day.

    OH...and if you happen to be in a Bankruptcy (it happens) watch these folks...they obviously don't understand what a "Stay" is and have violated it TWICE now...despite the fact that the notice was sent via email and also by fax...oh, and here's their fax number:

    1/[protected]...

    0 Votes
  • Ws
    wsmrffjames Dec 17, 2009

    I want eveyone on here to know i got in contact with a rep for 500 Fast Cash today at [protected]) she transferred me to customer service for a pay off, my loan was for $300 and there was a $90 finance charge so the pay off was $390. From what the customer service rep said is if you do not contact them they will only push the finance charge through then they will continue to withdraw from you account unit the debit is paid off which I am assuming there will be additional finance charges until you contact them. Ill let you all know if i have any more charges after the $390.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StopThePaydayMadness Dec 22, 2009

    Attorney General McGraw Continues His Success in Halting the Making and Collection of
    Payday Loans in WV. $1.57Million in total relief to date.
    When Attorney General Darrell McGraw directed his office to investigate the Internet payday lending industry in 2005, few
    states had dared to assert their authority over the industry at that time. Notwithstanding the obvious hurdles, McGraw’s
    investigations of dozens of Internet payday lenders and their collection agencies have been very successful, prompting other
    states to enforce their laws regulating or prohibiting payday loans.
    Today, Attorney General McGraw announced settlements with 17 more Internet payday lenders and 14 collection agencies,
    bringing the total obtained from his investigation of Internet payday lending industry to $1.57 million in cash refunds and
    cancelled debts for 6096 West Virginia consumers.
    The latest settlements include three lenders owned by federally recognized Indian tribes who assert they are immune from suit
    by states under the legal doctrine of “tribal sovereign immunity.” The settlements with the tribal corporations, Miami Nation
    Enterprises and SFS, Inc., affiliated with the Santee Sioux Nation of Nebraska, and MTE Financial Services, affiliated with the
    Modoc Tribe of Oklahoma, resulted in $128, 239.50 in cash refunds and cancelled debts for 946 West Virginia consumers. The
    companies did business under numerous trade names, including:
    Miami Nation Enterprises
    d/b/a Ameriloan
    d/b/a Cash Advance
    d/b/a US Fast Cash
    MTE Financial Services
    d/b/a 1000PaydayCash.com
    d/b/a 500 Fast Cash
    d/b/a Nofaxingpaydayloan.com
    SFS, Inc.
    d/b/a Preferred Cash
    Loans.com
    d/b/a One Click Cas

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dedos May 26, 2010

    I have to say I have not had the same problems with this company. They are clever in that they have it expressly written in the contract that you must notify them something like 2-5 days before the loan is due to tell them you want to pay off the loan in full or the loan will automatically renew itself and you'll end up just paying a fee on the due date. This will keep happening on the due dates, which are the pay dates that you put down on your application. So a renewal can occur anywhere from 2 weeks to each month depending on how you get paid. I've done 3 loans with them so far and I just make sure I let them know that I'm prepared to pay the loan in full before the due date. That's been my experience, though I hate to play the devil's advocate.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    N/A12 Jun 23, 2010

    Taking out a Payday Loan should be a LAST resort. If you plan on taking one out, make sure you will have the funds to pay it in FULL on your next pay date! If you're taking out a $300 payday loan, the total charge to be paid in full at your next pay day will be $390.00 total. And make sure you contact them to let them know you wish to pay in full or they will just start deducting finance charges from you. If you do not have the funds to pay in full right away, stay away from these types of loans!!! You will end up paying hundreds of dollars more than what you previously were loaned. The first 4 payments they deduct will only be finance charges. It will not go towards your loan balance. Be careful and read the contract you are signing.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    FUMING WOMAN Sep 30, 2010

    [protected]:45am

    I just got a call at my job from a HOU VONT ( female), gave me her employee ID # as 692. Said she was from 500 FAST CASH and needed to
    verify the last 4 of my soc.sec. #, I told her I wasn't giving it to her, that she could tell me the #'s and I would let her know if they had the right person in question, she refused, saying that she couldn't give that information. Then I told her that we have a "no personal phone calls" at my job and that THIS WOULD BE THE LAST TIME I WOULD TELL HER
    to NOT call me at work anymore, that I needed her physical address and phone #, so I could report them to corporate office, so they could be reported to the ATTY.GENERAL's Office in their state. She said that she
    wasn't going to give me that information if I woouldn't give her my last 4 #'s to my soc.sec. So she asks me for my home # and again I told her " Well, you have that information with you, don't you?", she said "I just need it so I can confirm I'm speaking to the right person.", so I "didn't give her THAT info either.". It happens that I found all the information on this company I need to report them to OKLAHOMA STATE ATTY.
    GENERAL, DARRELL McGRAW.
    FYI, my bank account got hacked into several months back and I had to get another acct#( which I had HAD the old one for almost 4 yrs ), so I don't know if whoever hacked into my bank acct. went and did additional damge to my name ). These people "don't want to hear that NOR care.".
    If someone calls me and asks for MY personal identity, I AM NOT going to give out, ESPECIALLY if I do not know the person/ company! I DO now who I have acct's with and these people are NOT in that list.
    BECAREFUL TO NOT GIVE OUT ANY INFORMATION THAT THEY CAN
    "HOOK YOU UP TO", ASK THEM TO REPEAT WHAT THEY HAVE AND YOU CAN TELL " YES or NO, THAT IS ME.". IF THEY ARE FISHING FOR INFORMATION, BE CAREFUL!!! DO NOT GET SUCKED INTO THEIR WEBS.

    FUMING WOMAN

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disgruntled woman Nov 27, 2010

    i just had a deposit of 300 placed into my BOA account by this company. I have never even heard of them until this deposit for which i did not even authorize. has anyone else had this happen to them. I dont use these type companies and after reading all of this, i'm terrified that they are going to attempt to say i signed for something i never did. heck i want them to take the money back out of my account period. i dont want it nor do i need it. anyone else have this problem????

    very puzzled

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Stinger Jan 06, 2011

    I agree my name is Agent Stockholms. You and your 500 fast cash loan payment are going to get a class action suit coming your way. you done screwed with the wrong peoples relatives.. So take your fast cashusa and choke on it

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Candacem Jul 05, 2011

    I am going through the same thing right now and because i did not check my monthly statements when they came in i find out the have been doing this to me for the past few months OMFG i JUST got off the phone with them ...some where in the small print evidently it says they will automatically extend the loan (in my case $200.00) each month for 4 month. they will automatically withdraw 60.00 as a service fee! then they take $50.00 toward the loan of $200.00, plus there $60.00 service fee, and on top of that some other effing fee of $45.00 dollars each month until it is finally paid! so for this $200.00 I borrowed to date that I was under the impression it was to be paid back in 30 days automatically with there $60.00 fee, has now cost me $405.00 and they say i still owe them $195.00 as of today. this company WILL NOT TAKE PAYMENT IN FULL unless you call them, have them send to your e-mail a link, you fill out the link and make sure you check 2 boxes to have payment made in full!, and then send this back to them at least 3 days prior to the due date or it will have to wait until the following month. so CALL THIS NUMBER; [protected] DO NOT HIT ANY LINKS JUST WAIT UNTIL AN OPERATOR COMES ON, she will ask your phone no. last 4 of your ss, e-mail address and birth date. then she will send you the above link. NICE! I am at the site now to pay in full but again it tells me i must sign an agreement to their terms and conditions to pay back in full? and there is also a "blip" about this is * This is contingent upon no future returns on your account what does this mean? I am not a lawyer!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melissa032197 Aug 22, 2011

    500 cash is the biggest scam. My 200 dollars with 60 dollar fee has now turned into $635. I called questioning where all these fees were coming from and I got a representative who was extremely rude. I then wrote a complaint to the customer service and the only response I got back was an email of the invoice. Onviously anyone that uses this service is going through a hard time but yet you end up paying almost triple of what you borrowed. I am disgusted with their services.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    ReadBetweenthe Lines Sep 08, 2011

    I have dealt with 500cash before, but you have to read between the lines and beat them at their own game. For example, I borrowed 250 bucks, and was supposed to pay them back through bank draft on the LAST DAY of the month. HOWEVER, they only drafted my bank for 75 bucks--the interest that is charged for the orignal amount. NOW, this is where they confuse people. You would think that you now owe 175 bucks, but noooo. You STILL owe 250 bucks, and if it's just ONE day after the bank draft day, then you owe an ADDITIONAL 75 bucks, which makes your liable for 325 bucks. VERY SNEAKY!
    But this is what I did: When they deducted the 75 bucks on the due date, I called them that same day and had them draft the original amount also. That way, you don't owe anything anymore. If you wait JUST ONE DAY, they will attach on another interest charge. VERY UNETHICAL, but it's in the dirty contract that you signed. Hope this helps!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mildred Mullins Mar 22, 2012

    I borrowed 400. dollars from fast cash and they took 650. dollars out of my account and when I called them today they said that only 50 dollars was applied to my loan the rest of the 600. dollars was fees so I payed these people back for the loan plus 250. and they only took 50. dollars off the original loan this is definitely a SCAM AND THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN. I work hard for my money and they just are helping themselves to it well that is going to stop as they can not pull any more money from my account . I am so angry that things like this can happen to hard working people and I feel they should refund all but the 400. dollars I owed them and I plan to talk to a lawyer to see if I can make that happen.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHIRLEY SOMMERVILLE Apr 20, 2012

    I HAVE RECIEVED MONEY FROM THIS 500 FAST CASH MYSELF I'M ANGRY RIGHT NOW THAT I RECEIVED A LOAN FOR $300.00 AND I WAS SUPPOSE TO SENT THEM $390.00 DOLLARS AND THEY HAVE BEING STILL GOING INTO MY ACCOUNT FOR MORE MONEY I WILL PUT A STOP TO THIS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    allisoncarmody Jun 18, 2012

    option 3 = takes you a representative if you use the above mentioned phone number. it's funny, they get to the part in the recording where they should mention the extension number for reaching a representative and the person speaking just kinda... stops talking like they suddenly went braid dead. I'm sure this bit of info is missing on purpose. Abuse and enjoy. :)

    0 Votes
  • Al
    allisoncarmody Jun 18, 2012

    Hitting the #3 after you reach the recording at the above mentioned phone number takes you to the hold line for talking to a live representative... one of the only jobs requiring work regarding this biz/co. Funny side note: at the point where the speaker in the recording should be informing the listener of what numeric option should be used to reach a live rep the line basically goes dead for a long pause... you can hear breathing, maybe papers rustling. A long, deliberate break in speech uncannily at the point where the ogre and troll call center reps might have to actually do some sort of work. Hilariously obvious, sorry guys you didn't get away with that one. I heard it, and I'm tellin. Option 3. Use and abuse. >:D

    0 Votes
  • Al
    allisoncarmody Jun 18, 2012

    Oops didnt realize the first attempt at my option 3 comment went through. Apologies!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sherrip Dec 11, 2012

    for everyone who has been scam by these people.CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT AND REOPEN A NEW ONE! THEN START SENDING THEM MONEY ORDERS.YOU WILL HAVE COPIES OF YOUR MONEY ORDERS AND THEY CANT SAY THAT YOR ARE NOT PAYING THEM. YOU MUST MAKE PAYMENTS TO THEM BUT AT LEAST THEY WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SCAM YOU AGAIN.THEIR PYSICAL ADDRESS IS# 500 FASTCASH, 515 G ST SE. MIAMI OK 74354

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reba massie Mar 01, 2013

    got a 300.00 dollar loan through the fast cash and i have paid them off awhile ago and they still keep taking money out of my account. i have called them and they say we are not in the system. If we are not in the system how are the system how are they still taking money out?

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    londie Mar 20, 2013

    This is a ###ing scam I don't suggest anyone to go thru them. Its a rip off

    0 Votes
  • An
    anita lauer Mar 24, 2013

    I am saddened to say that I too fell victim to this company.

    I plan to contact the federal government and make certain that they are wiped off the map.

    I read several of these comments and they are ALL the same.

    The operative word is 'usery' (? spelling) ...

    Unconscionable actions on the part of this crooked company.

    AL/Woodland Hills, Ca.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    netflixdude Oct 22, 2018

    Check netflix, there is whole documentairy about it : "Dirty Money S1e2"

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    netflixdude Oct 22, 2018

    @netflixdude https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x6ds7qk

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.