500 Fast Cash / Red Cedar Services Logo

500 Fast Cash / Red Cedar Services

Having problems with 500 Fast Cash / Red Cedar Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

515 G SE
Miami, Oklahoma
United States - 74354

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with 500 Fast Cash / Red Cedar Services.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
500 Fast Cash / Red Cedar ServicesFraud

I was contacted yesterday by a collection agency saying they were representing 500 fast cash. this company stated that a year and a half ago I received the deposit from this company this company stated that a year and a half ago I received the deposit from this company and apparently it 4 months later I authorize 30 payment but did not clear my bank account. They were telling me that I needed to contact a lawyer and respond to them promptly because they were going to report me to the County Sheriff's Department. They were telling me that I needed to contact a lawyer and respond to them promptly because they were going to report me to the County Sheriff's Department. They were saying that I had committed a criminal act and that I needed to take care of this matter right away. They did not ask for money at the time but threatened me and were very rude. The phone number I was contacted by was a number in Los Angeles and when I returned the call to that number it stated that Verizon had disconnected that number. I called the 800 number they left a message stating that there were serious allegations against me and that I needed to contact them right away. They were rude and did not work for the phone call as I would expect that any credit agency that is legitimate wand that I needed to contact them right away. They were rude and did not work for the phone call as I would expect that any credit agency that is legitimate would. I told them that not only did I never received a deposit for that and I also I never made or authorized any payment out of my account. They have the last 4 of my social security number and the last four of my bank account the last four of my bank account. I have contacted my bank and department of consumer affairs.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Fr
      frazier strutzel Mar 19, 2012
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      This company has been taking money from my sisters bank account and not crediting the money to her loan. we will stop paying them they need to go to jail for stealing Frazier

      0 Votes
    • He
      hetty f Jul 09, 2012
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      500 fast cash is over charging me on a 300 dollar loan. They told me that I would have pay only 390 dollars when i apply for the loan on may 2012 now talking crazy. what can i do

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    500fastcashLies,lies and more lies

    I took a loan with this company voluntarily. No one put a gun to my head literally and made me take this loan. Before making my final payment I had a death inmy family and would need to reload again. Even though I'd read all the bad comments previously, I had used this service before and had no issues however this time I was told repeatedly by several different people that it wouldn't be a issue to make mypaymentand reload the same day. That the money would be deposited overnight like the last time I used this particular service. "On a recorded line" I was repeatedly told this will not be an issue and I even received a call in which the rep stated as much made my payment got my confirmation code and was transferred again only to be told that "the company as a whole could not loan to anyone" I never write bad reviews no matter how crappie the service or product but at this point I can't take anymore of the lies. I went so far as to state I have had a death in my family and need this money to go to my grandfathers funeral. Again the rep said ok sure no problem. The supervisory who now is miraculously is no longer in a meeting tells me I can call back next week I very politely asked to be removed from all communication list either through this company or any of it's affiliates " on a recorded line". I borrowed due to missing 2 months of work for medical reasons and am finally getting caught back up and now this. I say this to you borrow at your OWN risk. Everyone gets In a tight spot now and again but this is not the company to help fixa temporary shortage of cash flow. Pay all your bills late overdraw your account and save yourself the headache at least a local payday loan company will deal with cash on hand and the fees are actually lower even over the course of a month or 2.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Ve
        vern2009 Jul 24, 2009

        i'm not paying back the $150 i got from them! lol

        0 Votes
      • Ve
        vern2009 Jul 24, 2009

        500fastcash ruined a checking account i set up, just to get the loan. They or someone else kept sending debits for $31.82 and other amounts and overdrew the account! I couldn't pay them since the $200 i put in the account was taken by the banks $34 overdraft fees and those other debits! Paid in full, i say! LOL!

        0 Votes
      • Na
        nanakaren Jul 20, 2010

        These people have called me constantly at work, every single day despite the fact that I sent them TWO cease and desist letters by certified mail. They are rude, obnoxious, insulting and harassing. I filed a complaint with the Attorney General's office and the FTC.

        0 Votes
      • 50
        500fastcash Sep 17, 2010

        This company is a scam!!! A very nasty woman was on the phone! I told her a had a stroke 15 years age and I was in a coma a three weeks. She said "How are we supposed to know? You could be lying!!! They try to take 585.00 from my checking account!!! I don't lie!!! I got my money back and close my account!!! I will talk to
        a lawyer friend this afternoon. I live on social security and live in a HUD apartment. How dare they!!!

        0 Votes
      • He
        Helen Oct 20, 2011
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I received a loan for $300 which they started taking out two weeks later. That was Sept. I have tired to call and e-mailed to get my balance with no luck and this is the biggest rip-off I have ever seen... DO NOT GET A LOAN WITH THIS COMPANY... Call your bank and stop this or they will keep taking money out of your account... This was 500fastcash.

        0 Votes
      • Do
        Dolan murray Nov 12, 2012
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Received onlineloan for $200.now charging me$400 .continusily trying to access my account.overdtaft fees stagering me need help a.s.a.p.!!! Will someone please shut them down.they wont send hard copy off contract.or give me mailing info, to try to pay $200 back!!just want more banking info!!please he!!!

        0 Votes

      500 Fast CashPayday loan

      Took out a $450 with 500 Fast Cash and now they say that I owe $790. I turned them over to my state's Department of Financial Instutions. If these people are trying to make you pay turn them in to your state's DFI and let them handle it because they are not even licensed to lend. I hope this helps someone by getting the right information.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        500 Fast Cash — Unlicensed to do Business in California

        DO NOT use 500 Fast Cash in the state of California. According to the California Department of Corporation...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        500 FastCashunrelated fee's

        During the Holidays. Fast Cash was offering money for a 30 days with just a fee of $90.00 and the full amount. I applied for( $300.00) and payment such have been $390.00. The started debiting my account for $90.00 each month. It's now May and they have taken out $440.00. They gave me a log-on account that doesn't work. Still today after many e-mails they continue to stand behind that log-on address. I called there number talked to an agent about my balance, They said my balance is $325.00 plus a current payment of $140.00 due May, 25 2012. That is not going to happen. I'm sending them a bill for $75.00 each month I wasn't able to get on line. That total comes to $375.00. I have witness that try to log on for me. I had them sign a document, stated the number of attempts. I'm going to play the same game. If they don't pay my fee's, I'll report them to Consumer Credit . I'm telling you to fight back. General Washington and General Custer, died along time ago. U.S. is still allowing (Indians) to make huge profits from US, and pay very little taxes. Have you notice that casino's are popping up everywhere. The money that you are borrowing, my be your next door neighbor. No one's really Care's about this forum. It will float in cyberspace and never get to them. This is nothing more than to make you feel good, but continue to fight those greedy bast&^$$.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          500 Fast CashMoney taking out my account

          WENT ON WEBSITE TO GET A LOAN, SITE GAVE ME 500 FAST CASH.I RECEVIED $300.00 WAS PUT INTO MY ACCOUNT, WITH THAT BEING SAID I AGREE TO PAY $390.00 BACK TO THEM AND THAT WAS THE AGREE THAT WE HAD, THAT WAS ABOUT THREE MONTHS AGO NOW THEY ARE STILL GOING INTO MY ACCOUNT TAKING MORE MONEY OUT.THIS HAVE TO STOP RIGHT NOW IF I HAD ANY IDEA THAT THIS WAS GOING TO HAVING TO ME BLIEVED ME I WOULDN'T HAVE DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE AT ALL KNOW ONE HAVE MONEY LIKE THIS FOR PE

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            500 Fast Cash.com — online loan

            I had gotten a $150.00 loan from 500fastcash in December 2010 and I had paid of this loan in full. On...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            500 Fast Cash — Steal Money!!!

            I got a $ 200.00 loan. They started taking out $60.00 every other week for 3 months, they said all that wa...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            500 fast cash/identy theft protectionunathurized withdral from bank

            When you apply for a loan online with 500fastcash or 400fastcash did you know attached to your application is a contract saying you will get idenity theft protection from a company call myquick cash online. This is in small writing by saying sign here for your loan and when you sign you are authorizing them to withdraw $24.95 from your bank account. If you don't get the loan you still get the identity theft protection service. Every month they charge you $24.95 and if you are with bank of america and the money is not in there the bank charge $35.00. After several months of this scam I started to investigate and this is what I found. The identity theft company address is 7700 Irvine Center Dr Suite 800 Irvin California 92618. Phone number [protected] listed as MQCO. This company said they send a welcome packet that i have not seen. please be aware of this and if $24.95 coming out of your account please call and cancel this scam.
            PASS THIS ON thanks

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              500 Fast Cashharrasment

              I borrowed $200.00 dollars off these people and had every intent of paying my loan but I lost me job and now they keep calling me over and over again, they are very rude and the man I talked to I couldn't even understand. Isn't there something that can be done about these people. I have enough problems without these people calling my phone 10 times a day.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Jo
                  john statkus Apr 12, 2013
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  You have nothing to worry about. Close your bank account and open a new one. Change your phone number. If like me you would like to continually harass the company just keep calling and stringing them along. If at some point they block your number it is because they now they have no legal recourse and the only way they can retrieve money is if they harass you enough by phone calls. They have no legal right to redeem the loan they extended to you because they are run by MTE Financial which is being illegally operated by the Modoc indian tribe of Oklahoma. They cannot gain access to your money legally unless you let them. Have fun with them if you want but don't ever believe that they have any legal right to your money. If they ask for someone who can pay the loan for then give them the name Bill Follis (pronounced falliss). He is the chief of the indian tribe involved in this illegal tribal lending scheme. Have a nice day.

                  0 Votes

                500fastcashpayday loan

                I took out a 400.00 dollar payday loan in 2009. I paid back $120.00 dollars every other week for 5 payments, a total of 600.00 was paid back. Yet I am getting calls everyday saying I still owe 795.00 dollars that all I paid was interest and late fees have been added to my account. My bank canceled my account saying I was a high risk. My question is what can be done about this as I feel it is a internet scam that is not legal. I also wonder if the Better Business Bureau has been advised?

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Sh
                    Shannon36535 Feb 19, 2011

                    ok so I work in the payday industry and let me explain what happened here. you took out a 400.00 payday loan with 30% interest biweekly. thats 120.00 every payday. they will take that every payday until you call them and say I want to pay more than my interest, which will go towards the original 400.00 you borrowed. what you have here is not a scam, it is quite real. you can pay just interest truly forever and never make any progress towards paying the 400.00 orignial loan back unless you speak up and say you want to pay more than the interest. i.e. 400.00 orginial loan you pay 150.00 - 120.00 goes to interest, 30.00 goes to the 400.00 balance . new balance is 370.00 and your new interest payment is 30% of that which is 111.00 bi weekly.

                    as for the 795.00 it is probably the orginial loan, 1 month interest ( 2 payments ) and a return check fee if they tried to send it through your bank.

                    Now beware . If this is a valid loan and you did say you took it out, they can garnish your wages if they know your job information not only for the cost of the loan but for legal cost and back interest BUT MAKE SURE YOU GET THEM TO SEND YOU COPIES OF YOUR CONTRACT, LEGAL PAPERWORK, AND THIER INFORMATION TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE DEALING WITH A REPUTABLE COLLECTION AGENCY!

                    1 Votes
                  • Ca
                    caldwell118 Dec 06, 2011

                    Same info i read through my contract still does not mean that it is fair since online there is no one to explain charges or even a final service charge paper explaining that if you do not pay it all off 3 days prior they will not accept your payment? strange since interest is based on the 2 week period not 12 day. very confusing especially if you are used to places like ace which is plain and clear and fair 30 days 65 interest not 240.

                    0 Votes
                  • Ca
                    caldwell118 Dec 06, 2011

                    When will our officials put a stop to this robbery. If a business offers products that are faulty are you not allowed a refund? Also if there are dangerous products there is usually a recall this is a financially dangerous product being represented as a helping hand when it is truelly a way to gain extreme amounts of interest. please irs do an audit on actual interest collected based on service fees and 2 week interest periods.

                    0 Votes

                  500 Fast CashDirty company

                  This company is a big FRAUD!
                  I borrowed 400.00 from them.
                  I worked out a payment plan of 120.00 every other week.
                  They have been taking this directly out of my account.
                  Thinking that I should have already paid them off, (paying last three months)I called them. Turns out that the 120.00 every month I’ve been paying is going to a
                  “Processing fee” and my balance is 620.00.
                  PLEASE do not use this company! Learn from my mistake. It’s a shame that people that go to these kinds of companies are people that need a little help, and they feed of us. Shame on you Fast Cash!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • De
                      denise williams Aug 06, 2008
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      I have had it wit these people, they harass you and are rude and abusive. There needs to be a law, someone has to do something about them.

                      0 Votes
                    • 22
                      2255dax Oct 08, 2009

                      I am making a general statement regarding many companies of this type, but this company in particular is possibly one of the worst. First, this can happen to anyone who suffers financial loss-you're desperate for money, you overlook details of a contract while in this desperation, and someone is always out there looking to take advantage of that desperation.

                      All the complaints I have read about payday, fast cash, and other short-term loans seem to be true as I have experienced personally. In the process of resolving my own issues I have discovered the best place to get information is the (BBB), Better Business Bureau website as they list all alias company names, addresses, phone numbers, prior complaints, etc. Once you track down the 1, 2, 3 etc... locations you can write letters, use a non-fee based credit counseling service like Advantage, and even contact the State Attorney General's office if you have suspicions. Going to each state's licensing bureau and investigating whether they are licensed or not is also helpful, but does require some time.

                      Finally, my thought is these companies should all be required to provide account numbers (not constantly changing ones), all names, physical addresses, and contact information up front on the contract, not hidden in type size "2". Just wishful thinking, but a warning should accompany the internet sites with an example of how they charge and how those charges grow for those of us less math adept.

                      0 Votes
                    • St
                      StopThePaydayMadness Dec 22, 2009

                      Attorney General McGraw Continues His Success in Halting the Making and Collection of
                      Payday Loans in WV. $1.57Million in total relief to date.
                      When Attorney General Darrell McGraw directed his office to investigate the Internet payday lending industry in 2017, few
                      states had dared to assert their authority over the industry at that time. Notwithstanding the obvious hurdles, McGraw’s
                      investigations of dozens of Internet payday lenders and their collection agencies have been very successful, prompting other
                      states to enforce their laws regulating or prohibiting payday loans.
                      Today, Attorney General McGraw announced settlements with 17 more Internet payday lenders and 14 collection agencies,
                      bringing the total obtained from his investigation of Internet payday lending industry to $1.57 million in cash refunds and
                      cancelled debts for 6096 West Virginia consumers.
                      The latest settlements include three lenders owned by federally recognized Indian tribes who assert they are immune from suit
                      by states under the legal doctrine of “tribal sovereign immunity.” The settlements with the tribal corporations, Miami Nation
                      Enterprises and SFS, Inc., affiliated with the Santee Sioux Nation of Nebraska, and MTE Financial Services, affiliated with the
                      Modoc Tribe of Oklahoma, resulted in $128, 239.50 in cash refunds and cancelled debts for 946 West Virginia consumers. The
                      companies did business under numerous trade names, including:
                      Miami Nation Enterprises
                      d/b/a Ameriloan
                      d/b/a Cash Advance
                      d/b/a US Fast Cash
                      MTE Financial Services
                      d/b/a 1000PaydayCash.com
                      d/b/a 500 Fast Cash
                      d/b/a Nofaxingpaydayloan.com
                      SFS, Inc.
                      d/b/a Preferred Cash
                      Loans.com
                      d/b/a One Click Cas

                      0 Votes
                    • St
                      StopThePaydayMadness Dec 22, 2009

                      Attorney General McGraw Continues His Success in Halting the Making and Collection of
                      Payday Loans in WV. $1.57Million in total relief to date.
                      When Attorney General Darrell McGraw directed his office to investigate the Internet payday lending industry in 2017, few
                      states had dared to assert their authority over the industry at that time. Notwithstanding the obvious hurdles, McGraw’s
                      investigations of dozens of Internet payday lenders and their collection agencies have been very successful, prompting other
                      states to enforce their laws regulating or prohibiting payday loans.
                      Today, Attorney General McGraw announced settlements with 17 more Internet payday lenders and 14 collection agencies,
                      bringing the total obtained from his investigation of Internet payday lending industry to $1.57 million in cash refunds and
                      cancelled debts for 6096 West Virginia consumers.
                      The latest settlements include three lenders owned by federally recognized Indian tribes who assert they are immune from suit
                      by states under the legal doctrine of “tribal sovereign immunity.” The settlements with the tribal corporations, Miami Nation
                      Enterprises and SFS, Inc., affiliated with the Santee Sioux Nation of Nebraska, and MTE Financial Services, affiliated with the
                      Modoc Tribe of Oklahoma, resulted in $128, 239.50 in cash refunds and cancelled debts for 946 West Virginia consumers. The
                      companies did business under numerous trade names, including:
                      Miami Nation Enterprises
                      d/b/a Ameriloan
                      d/b/a Cash Advance
                      d/b/a US Fast Cash
                      MTE Financial Services
                      d/b/a 1000PaydayCash.com
                      d/b/a 500 Fast Cash
                      d/b/a Nofaxingpaydayloan.com
                      SFS, Inc.
                      d/b/a Preferred Cash
                      Loans.com
                      d/b/a One Click Cas

                      0 Votes
                    • Dh
                      dhill Apr 26, 2010
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Call my job 10 time a day cursing at the nurses and tell them they are blocking an investigation being done because I was stealing. Many staff members have told them that this was a place of buisness with sick and elderly and them proceeded to call them ###ing liar. Also the call my home 10times a day each time witha different person cursing at me tell me mother ###er u need to pay back that loan. this loan has been paid back double and I refuse to give them another dime.

                      0 Votes
                    • Mi
                      MickeyMANTLE Nov 09, 2010

                      500 Fast cash is a legitimate company. I have used them for years.
                      you did not understand that payday loans have very high levels of interest, and that is all detailed in writing when you take out a loan. It is great because you can get $500 in your account in less than 24 hours but you have to pay them back. the $120 they will take out in two weeks is interest, so if you borrow you should be paying them back the entire amount if possible ($620) or try to do it in two payments. It is what it is a PAYDAY loan, ...if you give them the entire amount back plus the interest om payday that's the idea. I have it it many time rather than be late on rent, car payments or other lines like credit cards that might stop the card or reduce the credit limit even if I am only late by a day or two.

                      0 Votes
                    • Ms
                      MSBOO Apr 19, 2011
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      You must be a member of one of their scam companies such as ACS Collections, Barnes Jivenski Associates or I forgot the other so call law office that they use... Next time you guys should change your names for Mr or Ms Jones or Mr or Ms Smith or Mr or Ms Barnes...phony phony phony... do not use this company...you will be better off borrowing from the mob!!!

                      0 Votes
                    • Cr
                      crazytommy Nov 04, 2011

                      MickeyMantle, you don't know what the hell your talking about. How cana company with ten different names be valid?? Also, if you go to where there address states, there is a casino there. What kind of business is that? You have to work for them or your just a complete moran.

                      0 Votes
                    • Ho
                      Hopeful13 Jul 11, 2014
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      I have gotten calls and an email today from this company. I have never done business with them and disturbed that they have my information at all. I am reporting them to the feds as they are clearly fraudulent!

                      0 Votes

                    500fastcash.comUnauthorized debit/ Theft

                    When I applied for a $250.00 "payday loan" from this company I apparently typed a "6" instead of a "5" in my bank account number. Consequently the loan was not deposited and the bank returned the funds. I notified 500FastCash.com immediately, and followed all their (written and verbal) instructions to cancel the loan rather than have them try to deposit it into the right account. Then, two days later and to my utter astonishment 500FastCash.com made an unauthorized debit from my CORRECT account number for the full amount of the loan which I never even received in the first place. Can a theft be more blatant or indefensable?

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • An
                        andrewjones Apr 22, 2009

                        I have used them too, and they still taking money out of my acconut .We can't call them or email them .what can we do about it because we are not the only one that they are taking moneyout of.It's another company trying to do the same, but, I told them that they can get what we didn't get because, I know what we got and they still trying to take money out of our account and that's not right.

                        0 Votes
                      • Bl
                        Blanche Sanchez Nov 27, 2011

                        I too have a complaint as well, I was debited from my account and there was no money deposit into my account from 500FastCash. I also feel that could be theft and or fraud.This company unauthorized remove funds from my account.

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      500fastcash.com — Harrassment, fraud, plain flat-out theft

                      We were given a $400 loan, supposed to pay back $520, which was unusually high, but we needed it NOW. They...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      500 Fast Cash — Stealing money,fraud, and harassment

                      My daughter took out a loan and the money went into my bank account. She gave info about my account to so...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      500 Fast Cash — take out money from account after paid full amount

                      I took out a loan with this outfit (should know better, but was in a hurt) for 400.00. There was to be a $60...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      500 Fast Cash — Lying, Fraud

                      I changed bank accounts and had my original bank fax a letter to their customer service saying my account wa...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      500fastcash.comillegal fees, harrassments

                      Excessive, illegal interest fees, harrassing phone calls, refusal to accept money order or paper trail payments. Refusal to give me a physical address to repay only the principal of 400.00. they now want 700.00 and keeps adding more. They call my employer and references, have my social security and personal informatiln. They are harrassing my references who do not really know me. I feel bad, this loan is a never ending nightmare. I closed my bank account to stop them from illegally taking excessive cash withdrawls.
                      Please help,
                      Thank you,
                      Anna

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Pa
                          Pameal Montgomery Nov 22, 2009

                          DO NOT BORROW FROM THIS COMPANY!!!
                          I have taken out payday loans from other companies which were all fine until I came across this one online. Unless you tell them you want to pay the loan off they will continue to "renew" the loan and you end up paying only the very high finance charges every two weeks. On the fifth payment you start to pay down the loan at only $50 increments plus the service charge. At this rate it will take 12 months to pay off my $400 loan and will cost me $1840. Of course, I refuse to let that happen, so I will be contacting them first thing Monday morning to have them take out the actual loan amount on my next pay day which is going to be $520. Thats $400 that they loaned me plus $120 finance charge. That is double the finance charge of other pay day loans!!!
                          BUT, from the nightmares I have read from others with these LOAN SHARKS, it may not be easy to pay them off. If need be, I will post another complaint on here and the BBB if things get worse with this scammers, aka 500fastcash.

                          0 Votes
                        • Jo
                          JohnAct Nov 22, 2009
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          LESLIE CHARLES GILROY (corrupt cop)
                          in company with
                          LLOYD STEPHEN GANZERLA
                          BELINDA JANE GANZERLA
                          EUGENE CLEVELAND GANZERLA
                          TRACEY ANNE GANZERLA
                          and others, robbed my wife and I
                          See the whole story here
                          http://austlawpublish.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=2

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        500fastcashfraud

                        i needed a loan and foolishly went to 500fastcash to borrow $300.00. The money was supposed to be direct deposited into my account yesterday and never showed up. My husband called them to see whats up. they said the money was sent somewhere and that we are still responsible for repaying $390 dollars. we put a stop payment at the bank so far today we have $70 worth of stop payment charges. i have been booted out of my email due to someone else being on it, logging into my bank account the site key wasnt there, all since i have dealt with 500fastcash.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          500fastcash.comNOT A COMPLAINT

                          I've used this company repeatedly and never had a problem. As someone trying to rebuild my credit, I often review boards like these for information about services I'm considering using and I've found that 99% of the complaints are baseless - meaning the companies being complained about are doing exactly what they said they would do in the fine print before a customer agrees to use them.

                          500 Fast Cash has been really good to me and they were the first ones to agree to help me when my credit was so bad that even getting a payday loan was unlikely. They are a genuine company that does exactly what they say they'll do.

                          Yes, if you don't read the contract, you'll notice they only take out interest payments and never touch the principle, so your loan never goes down or gets paid back, and Yes, that is legal. All you have to do is log into their website or email them or call them and arrange for their next withdrawl to include all or some of the principle and repeat until it's paid back.

                          It's not rocket science and if you're entering into financial obligations without reading the contracts first, you probably deserve what you get, but it's not fair to blame upstanding businesses for doing exactly what they say they'll do just because you didn't bother to read what you were signing.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Do
                              doctordonzo May 22, 2010
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              Hmmmm ... I'm no rocket scientist either but check out my experience. I just posted this complaint and then read your endorsement:

                              When I applied for a $250.00 "payday loan" from this company I apparently typed a "6" instead of a "5" in my bank account number. Consequently the loan was not deposited and the bank returned the funds. I notified 500FastCash.com immediately, and followed all their (written and verbal) instructions to cancel the loan rather than have them try to deposit it into the right account. Then, two days later and to my utter astonishment 500FastCash.com made an unauthorized debit from my CORRECT account number for the full amount of the loan which I never even received in the first place. Can a theft be more blatant or indefensable?

                              I read the "fne print". Contacted them multiple times by phone, and followed their instructions precisely. They HAD to know that they were debiting a different account than the one in which they tried to deposit funds. Morever, both bank representitives and I contacted them a full day before they made the unauthorized debit. Like I said. Indefensable.

                              Perhaps you are just one doggone lucky guy. Knock on wood and be careful what ya ask for :-) Thanks for giving me another opportunity to vent my massive frustration

                              0 Votes
                            • Sr
                              SrhA Jul 07, 2011

                              I have a loan with 500 fast cash and this is a relief to hear that they are not scammers I plan to pay them back in full on My next check. I to read the fine print that said if you do not notify them it will just refinance itself every pay period. So I hope my experience goes as good as your did ;)

                              0 Votes

                            IN THE NEWS

                            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
                            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
                            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
                            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
                            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem