Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Money & Insurance 2Checkout.com Fraud and cheating!

2Checkout.com review: Fraud and cheating!

T
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Do not use 2CO to process your payment; they refund payments without ascertaining if the item was shipped or not, horrible customer service that tell lies and false statements are made about refunds being made, but actually wasn't.

Our firm will contact the State Attorney's Office in the State where 2CO is doing business.

Client complaint:

I have had a rather short email from someone at FX source on behalf of 2CO.com this morning. (14th august) however, it seems to state that a MR John Traviilian is going to investigate, how he can get me the account information so I can apply for a refund? This doesn't make much sense, as I was told the refund had already been issued, and surely it isn't down to me to make the refund it is up to them, as you have already instructed them to do so. This seems to be getting more and more complicated!

Thanks Muchly.

ADVERTISIMENT

More 2Checkout.com complaints & reviews

2Checkout.com - payment to scam company
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
2Checkout.com - Online scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
2Checkout.com - Closed account
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
2Checkout.com - Buyer Beware!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
2Checkout.com - parrot training book
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
15 comments
Add a comment
J
Jun 05, 2021 6:56 pm EDT

2CO Big Fraud and scam: this is a [censored]ing fraud company, they have stolen all my balance payment of $6000 USD, dont use this 2CO for big payments, they will block it and steal your money.

P
May 06, 2020 5:34 pm EDT

I just had two unauthorized payment 100 USD each for a transaction I did not know about.
How can I refund these 2.COM? please share you experienced with us

C
Dec 28, 2020 8:53 pm EST

They charged my master card ON CHRISTMAS EVE $317 luckily I had fraud alert 🚨
I've never heard of these people shame on them 2020 have been enough for us all

B
Mar 20, 2017 3:13 am EDT

I am a buyer, The exchange rate to US dollars is always much higher than the actual rate. There is no explanation for this extra cost. Paypal uses a slightly higher rate but this is clearly set out before payment is made.

V
Mar 17, 2012 4:05 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello!
2CO.COM is unauthorized takes the money from my credit card
That transaction 15.03.2012 18:39:37 2CO * 2CO.COM * HMAVPN
Comput. & Data Process. Service [protected] Cyprus 24.95 USD
I ask to find out the situation, it is fraud.
with respect
Ludmila
Russia

A
Apr 17, 2011 1:11 pm EDT

I was charged $67.95 by this name/company for unknown. Dated on 04/05/11. I am interested in getting a refund from this action. Thank you!

L
Sep 04, 2014 9:00 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They took my $17000 by changing bank info set in their system. Did not
send any email notification when my bank info in their system changed.When I asked, why did I not get notification? Here is their response:{{Hello, Thank you for contacting 2Checkout.com. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with your account.I
didn't tell you it would be done last week. I told you that the problem
was identified and I thought it should have been done. But my tech
department is still testing the fix so it has not rolled out yet. We
have done everything in our power, but as we were not the ones defrauded
we are limited in what we can do. I assure you that everyone here is
aware of the situation and if there were more we could we would, but we
are not police, we have no jurisdiction to do anything more than to
contact our bank. That is why I told you that you needed to open a case
with the police, as we cannot. Feel free to reopen this ticket,
or call for any additional assistance. We appreciate your patience, as
well as, your patronage. For your convenience you can open a support
ticket anytime.Thank you, Nathan Butler}}

L
May 04, 2013 10:22 am EDT

$75 was taken from my account. Who are y'all? I want my money back!

B
Feb 18, 2013 9:29 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have had a similar experience with this processor and cebuflorist.com! They sent horrible flowers for our anniversary/valentine's day (same day) and they did not even send the full amount of flowers.

I filed a dispute/claim and they sent replacement flowers 5 days later without even asking me if this was acceptable. They are just trying to get out of refunding the meager 50% I asked for! Horrible service!

L
Aug 17, 2012 3:01 pm EDT

I do not like this company, they charged me for something I canceld already, a homepage in datingsitebuilder.com wich didnt respond so the bills keept on coming. SCAM all together, I will advice all my friends and all of you to stay away from them. But dont worry, i blocked my visa card before they tried to charge me for 900 dollars just now... SCAMMERS!

A
Aug 20, 2011 3:26 pm EDT

2co is a scam. I wanted a battery for my laptop from http://www.battery-notebook.org/

The money was taken from my account but soon I received an email that the order has been canceled and my money will be refunded. However after 60 days (!) the money has not been refunded and neither have I received the battery.

2CO says that battery-notebook canceled the transaction and battery-notebook says that 2co has canceled the transaction. I am at a loss as to whom to contact. I have sent several mails to them during the past 15 days and have not received a response.

I have opened a ticket too without any luck. Someone please tell me whom to contact to make a complaint.

In my opinion both www.battery-notebook.org and 2CO are running a big SCAM to take all your money. Do not do business with them. Pay a little more and buy your battery from a reliable seller who actually responds to customers.

S
Nov 01, 2010 5:20 am EDT

I also would like to know how they got my debit/visa card number. I've never order anything from them and most of the times I purchase through paypal which is link to a credit card. 2CO hit my account for $899.00 and when we called they said it was for a software auction payment under the name PHPennyauction.com. Spoke to a Damon from that company who said they would refund the money. I've cancelled my debit/visa card and will be watching activity on my accounts. Total scam that has put me into a bad position with other bills. Please be on the lookout for the scam artist. Shame on you.

V
Oct 21, 2010 11:17 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

From a consumer standpoint, I would like to know if anyone has had a problem with this company possibly selling card information to scam companies. I recently had to get a new card because 3 companies were making unauthorized charges on my card. Other than ordering something from a site that used 2CO, the only sites I ever buy from are Amazon.com, and NewEgg.com. I have no other idea how these companies got my card information.

T
May 05, 2009 5:30 pm EDT

2CO.com is the biggest scam and they collect payments for even bigger scams. The giant rip-off before you give your credit card number, make sure of the entity. I have complaints filed with the Federal Trade Commission and filed with the internet bbb...

P
Apr 16, 2009 11:35 pm EDT

I'm being charged on my current credit card for a coffee maker. The charge was posted 3/30/09 . I have not received the merchandise. Will decline payment on the credit card unless I receive the merchandise quickly.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

46 complaints
23 resolved 23 unresolved

2Checkout.com contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
855 Grandview Avenue, Suite 110, Ohio United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT