The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Worldline Internet & Homephone Ontariopoor or no service at all

R Review updated:

I live in Brampton, Ontario
i was Primus Internet customer since 2008 until recently(Sept 2011) my friend told me to try worldline.ca homephone and internet for $60(approx.) including tax.
When i called worldline to signup the lady told me that it will be DSL phone + Internet while it came out to be VOIP phone.
Now after first 15 days of perfect "testing our worldline services phase" my internet and home phone is down from last 5 days and whenever i call Worldine tech support they give one excuse or another or put me in conference while Worldline CSR is speaking to BELL regarding my DSL problem... so that i should get assured that they are seriously working on my problem with BELL CANADA.
AND I HIGHLY DOUBT THAT THE NUMBER HE CALLED WHEN I WAS PUT INTO CONFERENCE WAS OF BELL CANADA AS I KNOW HOW BELL CANADA ACTUALLY SOUND LIKE.
THEY BOTH TALKED FOR LIKE 30 SECONDS AND IN THAT TIME THEY RETRACTED MY COMPLAINT TICKET, FIGURED OUT WHY DELAY HAPPENED AND EVEN SCHEDULED NEW APPOINTMENT. (USUAL 'HI HOW ARE YOU DOING & BYE HAVE A NICE DAY' WAS ALSO SAID WITHIN THAT TIME). Now lets see what happens tomorrow.
I will wait for 1-2 days AND THEN I WILL BE DISCONNECTING WORLDLINE.CA AND GOING BACK TO PRIMUS.

and i am pretty much sure that if i disconnect my services now they won't give back my last month's bill that they charged in advance and going to charge another $100+tax+miscellaneous charges to get over with this everyday harassment.

will keep you guys updated what happened. (RICKIE)

Responses

  • Sc
    Scott Nunya Jan 27, 2021

    The service was below average but then again you get what you pay for! Customer service is absolutely terrible. When we did have an issue, the tech support didn't help. I ended having to figure it out myself. Beware of when you cancel your service. Their policy is even worse. Supposedly, instead of sending a box/shipping label, they send you an email. Then they do not follow up. If they do not get their equipment, they automatically send to collections and charge you for well above market value for the box. Fast forward about six months to when I receive a call from collections. After speaking with collections to resolve this issue, nothing can be done. Worldline won't accept the equipment back and the collections just tell you it wants money. Worldline claims to have sent instructions on returning the equipment, which I NEVER got...even after I called and asked for them a second time. The collection agency had no problem calling me. Maybe Worldline should have tried calling as well when their equipment wasn't returned?!? All of this during a major world pandemic! Overall, just a very bad experience from start to finish. Spend the extra couple bucks and go with a company that has their crap together and will treat their paying customer's better! Oh and better services!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Russ Campbell Mar 22, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too have had problems with Worldline, my router went down, and they said that my phone box was not hooked up properly to it, how can you mess up with just one Ethernet cable going to the router, 2 out of 4 of my Ethernet connections are not working at all... my email address is [email protected] if you want to contact me. I am fed up with them. Russ Campbell

    0 Votes
  • Ov
    OvOOXo Mar 06, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would not recommend any of you guys to take any service with that company. I used to work as an agent for them, they false-advertise their service to you telling you that you will get the lowest price in the market, which may be true for the first two, three months then it will go up like any of the usual Canada companies with a better internet like Bell, etc. Also not to mention the wack and petty customer service due to having their customer service center overseas in the DR and not having any customer friendly culture, they get anyone who knows how to say''apple'' in the phone to talk to customers, plus they pay those poor ppl less than $2.00 dollars per hour making them ''loving''their job even more. The reason why they send you a bell tech pretty much for everything related to the line is because they're renting damaged lines from them to get you a wack cheapy service. Actually, most of the times when you call customer service they don't even have the tools to fix your issue and they always end up sending a bell tech for the reason already explained above. I am posting this just to let you know about their scam, I spent almost two years working for them.

    -1 Votes
  • La
    Lace furey Aug 06, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Im having the same issue for about 1 month and i reset is then only dsl and power on getting extremely frustrated and pissed off cant watch a movie or youtube as Internet wont work even playing an online game

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thirstydeer Mar 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up with Worldline despite reading several reviews warning of dreadful customer service and unreliable internet that keeps dropping frequently. I hoped it wouldn't be my experience as with every provider there are those who praise their provider and others who loathe them. I decided to be open minded. Well here I am joining the many who loathe the service. Every single night, usually after dinner, internet freezes... sometimes for minutes, but over the past week it's been for hours. We have not been able to do anything more than open up webpages for a week now. We can't watch our Netflix. We can't even watch a 1 minute video on YouTube. We've tried calling Worldline the past three evenings (the only time we can sit down and call) and we can never get through because each time they "have higher then normal call volume" and even when we've been in the queue for half an hour the moment 9pm hits they disconnect you, forcing you to try again the next day. In the meantime, still not getting the service you pay for. Stay away from them. There are other providers who offer similar packages but actually are reliable. Don't give Worldline any of your money.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    femseng Jan 09, 2014

    world line internet verry suck.don, t ever joint them my phone can only call can not call out they reception is verry rude like a mad dogs

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robertsthescott Apr 18, 2013

    Same here. Was a good service and price but VoIP dropped several times.
    Takes a long time for resolutions, going over every detail (am an ext tech...).
    Each time was the router or something. Been without Phone (VoIP) since three days.
    Level III looking at it again.
    Very frustrating, with kids, apts...

    Still not working.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    liviu Dec 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with all 'poster' 100%.I decide to call this company in court of justice.Please send me yours complains to prove in front of judge am not only one at [email protected] All of you should be contacted after your complain to confirm your e-mail and your identity.We don't need this kind of companies in Canada!Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    love_manson Nov 12, 2012

    I was *trying* to become a customer of Worldline. I phoned, made myself perfectly clear, and was treated quite rudely. Curious, they didn't speak that way to my husband! Beware: they employ rude customer service people.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs. Gonzales May 16, 2012

    I been their customer since 2008, the last company is call Province call.com and they change its to Worldline, I agree from 2008 that my plan was unlimited long distance and this month I found out that they only cut down the minute to 2000 minute when I called the customer service, they said that the company have a new policy to change it to 2000 minute, with out telling us and I went back to the their website and its still say unlimited, its mean its scam???? I ask for my last month payment back because I want to cancel the service right away, and the answer is no., because we are sign the contact with them to pay in advance, and yes, we also sign the contact that we have unlimited minute, its really scam 111

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    waseemoo Apr 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They have the worst customer services ever. it is just like rogers and bell

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    sbeaudet13 Jan 06, 2012

    My experience with Worldline was not very good. I also had issues with call quality (from Ottawa to Montreal) and very unhelpful customer service. I finally called to cancel their service and even though I was first in queue, it still took over 30 min to speak with a customer service agent. They apparently have one (or less?) CSR manning the phones. I also cancelled their service a week too late, they had already charged my credit card for another year of service. As per their terms and conditions, no refunds so I'm out of pocket $65, but cancelled anyway.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mickyjim Dec 07, 2011

    Wow we must have had the same people dealing with exactly the same issue and exactly the same runaround...My service went down after two weeks...I called they said it was Bell connection to house..they sent Bell guy...(note* he arrived three hours after the call) he said no problem with connection to the house. ( he said it was likley router but worldline would deny that)..gave me a note to that effect...I called worldline...they said I would have to wait till they talked to the guy...next day ...I called them back...they said the guy was wrong...gonna send him again...even did the "conference call" thing...all on my cell..cuz I have no phone...
    He came again...said no issues with connection...over a week and half now...they refused to send me a new router till I did more tests on the router I had ...I said send a service guy...they actually told me they don't have any...all the guys they use are Bells people...
    I was going away on Holidays so saif f...it till I got back...week later called..they acted like they never heard of me or my complaint...then after vscreaming at them the guy gets a supervisor and he says..sure they will send a router out...three more days ...I hook it up and the system comes alive...over tow and half weeks...the service .is way beyond lousy...the procedures for trouble tickets are rediculous...if your sytem(router) fails ...you looose everything for days and days...BTW my cell phone minutes were 126...on hold 99 % of that time...I hate these guys...but your right...it will cost me a few hundred to get shuck of them ..

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pointnclick Oct 29, 2011

    I have been a customer for about 6 months and find the service to be great. had to reset my modem a couple of times last week but other than that there has been no problems. I am very happy with the phone and highspeed Internet and the price cant be beat!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.