Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Internet Providers Worldline billing
R
Author of the complaint
8:25 pm EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Hi, was using Wordline for Long Distance for certain countries (not all are included) and heard they offered Internet & home phone. I called to inquire about fees, services and they sent me an LOA to activate the service if I was ever interested. Then got a $128 bill on my CC for home phone and Internet service. Called promptly to adivise, after a lengthy wait, was informed it was a mistake of the orig rep and would be credited amount back. Poor start for an important home phone service. Will continue to shop arround.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Worldline complaints & reviews

Worldline - poor or no service at all
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Worldline - worldine internet & home phone bundle
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Worldline - false advertising
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
12 comments
Add a comment
S
Feb 18, 2020 6:25 pm EST

Yesterday I have already informed to customer care. There is no response . Kindly make arrangements to clear the problem.
SR GARMENTS
6-6-37, SAILOK COMPLEX, 6/1, ARUNDELPETA, GUNTUR
[protected] / [protected]

R
Aug 04, 2019 7:53 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have paid my college fees @central university of jharkhand on dated 26/07/2019. My transactions amount @5420 is showing unsuccessful butt my amount for deducted. Please help me i am sending attachemwnts along with this.

View 0 more photos
C
Aug 02, 2019 10:32 am EDT

When the technician came out to hook up n connect my lines for Worldline Internet. The man that came out made a mess, he ran the line up my driveway along the neighbours' fence, hooked it on the fence and ran it from there overhead to our garage ( if your taller than 6' you will get strangled when you walk by) he then drilled a hole in the siding beside the door ran the wire to the main box, screwed he box to the wall but never hooked the wires to it. When he was getting ready to leave and I approached him about the wires along the driveway and fence, he told me quote "I don't bury the wires someone will get in touch with you within the next 3 months" I told him that is not acceptable someone could trip or hang themselves on the wire. He got in his truck and drove away.

Needless to say that was almost a year ago. No one, but collections have contacted me and threatened my credit rating for $250 over a modem that was never used and the wires still exist.

I do not recommend Worldline. Their Customer Care is Collections Ms Jenkins is very rude and she likes to threate

View 0 more photos
F
Jul 20, 2019 3:16 pm EDT

I had paid school fees of my frien, s son from school website and I got that cash deducted from my AC.but fees is not pay.txn id:[protected] mob no [protected]

M
Jul 02, 2019 6:17 am EDT

Date of incident : [protected]
TID : [protected].
Description:
i am complaining about product icT220 model it showing the pop up message. i have attached the picture what exactly it shows, so kindly check and resolve it quickly
thank you and my TID : [protected]. you can contact me here [protected]

View 0 more photos
C
Sep 14, 2017 9:39 am EDT

please take payments at end of month outstanding bill will be paid at end of month mia hagen 106 rouse ave on pension if not suitable will switch carriers thank you

J
Feb 13, 2016 7:20 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Mi Son: Mike Antunes has permssion to activate internet and home phone on 243 Hale st London, Ontario N5W 1E9 Thanks Jose Antunes

R
Oct 19, 2011 12:33 am EDT

I live in Brampton, Ontario
i was Primus Internet customer since 2008 until recently when my friend told me to try worldline.ca homephone and internet for $60(approx.) including tax.
When i called worldline to signup the lady told me that it will be DSL phone + Internet while it came out to be VOIP phone.
Now after first 15 days of perfect "testing our worldline services phase" my internet and home phone is down from last 5 days and whenever i call Worldine tech support they give one excuse or another or put me in conference when they are speaking to BELL regarding my DSL problem so that i should get assured that they are seriously working on my problem with BELL CANADA.
AND I HIGHLY DOUBT THAT THE NUMBER HE CALLED WAS OF BELL CANADA AS I KNOW HOW BELL CANADA ACTUALLY SOUND LIKE.
I will wait for 1-2 days AND THEN I WILL BE DISCONNECTING WORLDLINE.CA AND GOING BACK TO PRIMUS. also i found out that worldline.ca and 295.ca are same thing.

now i am pretty much sure they won't give back my last month's bill that they charged in advance and going to charge another $100+tax+miscellaneous charges to get over with this everyday harassment.

will keep you guys updated what happened. (RICKIE)

P
Oct 03, 2011 2:23 am EDT

I have been a client of Worldline for over 2 yrs, without notice or advising me that I have been using to much of the unlimited long distance plan, they canceled my service. It would be nice to let me know that there is a limit on a unlimited plane, I would be more than happy to use less, anyways when I asked for a refund of the last month, that I paid when I signed up, and for the month of Sept. that was charged to my credit card, I was told by the CSR "good luck and good bye". I don't really understand, at no point of my conversation I was disrespectful or even upset, I told him I didn't know there is a limit, he kept saying that I abused there service. Anyways, called back 3 times asking to speak to supervisor, still waiting for his/hers call. Very strange way to treat customers!

T
Sep 24, 2011 6:03 pm EDT

I also want to add that I spent a couple of hours on the phone trying to speak to a supervisor only be cut off after 3 long attempts. The tech on the phone assured me I will never be able to use the service again. Strange way to treat long term customers.

T
Sep 24, 2011 6:01 pm EDT

Worldline offers 'unlimited' longcdistance. After 4 years of good service we have been refused further service due to 'an abuse'. Truth be told there is a limit of 55 hours and we exceeded it. Which part of unlimited are they not getting? They did not correspond with us not try to explain a new limit whatsoever. What a strange cut throat way to run a business. It has left a rotten taste in my mouth. They make me feel like I have committed an abuse when they have.

W
Aug 11, 2011 2:49 pm EDT

Hello, I'm an employee in the company and wanted to reply to your comment about Worldline charging you for home phone and Internet. I believe there must have been some miss communication regarding your interest in the order. We have Canada's lowest priced Digital Home Phone & Highspeed Internet at $49.95 per month plus $5.00 essential services fee to cover CRTC costs, and regulatory fees. When you spoke with an agent they may have understood that you wanted the service. We don't charge the 128 (first and last month of service), until 10 days after your order. Yes, we also send a Letter Of Authorization because you can keep your existing phone number. The LOA allows you to transfer your telephone number to our network. Please feel free to contact us [email protected] to clear up this honest mistake. We strive to be perfect, but we are human and mistakes can happen. I hope you will let us know directly if you need anything. We are here to help out and appreciate your business.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

28 complaints
5 resolved 23 unresolved

Worldline contacts

(added by reviewer)
605 Boxwood Drive, Ontario Canada
ADVERTISIMENT