The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
World Golf Tourbusiness practices

V Review updated:

Click on the link to see the full complaint

Responses

  • Bl
    Blakenstein Oct 23, 2014

    Wgt??? ha!! big mistake!!! dude on board here, complains about droping $100. oo on em, when I dropped 3 times that much!
    Compaints are ledgit about wgt controling players shots, or trying to. it's their game to screw up the player, and the players game to try and not screw up. now, many games on the web cost big time money, however, they are good games. if this golf game was done by telesoft, t&e software, which was bought out by microsoft for being the best, well then it would be well worth the money, however, wgt is not telesoft, as a matter of fact, wgt are the worst ever!!! they are not even toilet soft!!! I noticed a red flag when I first discoverd them and it is that you cannot slice, hook, fade, or draw the ball, where on the cheapest com. golf games you can!!! on wgt you can only pull or push the ball. this is my fault for dropping the money. all wgt is, is good graphics, and this is all they have.!!! when you pay them, money, all you are paying for is pretty pictures!!! they are assoc. with ea and ea was running tigerwoods online. tw was really good, but they shut down and said that they refunded everyones money, I had about $100. oo in real money credits to play, but I never got it back!!! ea never even sent me an e-mail. ea has a reputation among com. games... well if it says ea on the package,... don't buy it. there were law suits against them, and i'm not surprised!!!

    1 Votes
  • Av
    Average Dude Oct 17, 2014

    Don't go into this game thinking you wont have to spend a few bucks, i mean, I've used it for nearly a year now and only spent $35. Might sound like a lot for some/not much to others. It's very enjoyable and very competitive. Once you learn how to earn credits you can extend your 'free' time more. Hey people, it's good fun especially in the winter when you can't get on the real course. By the way, how much do you spend on a real course these days? $60 - $80 bucks? For one day? And you're complaining about THIS? Bottom line, you're in charge of how much you spend or don't spend. The originators of this site are greedy? Oh my god ! What a shock ! Never heard of greedy people before ! If you hate it that much, just move on, to something else you can complain about, you've overstayed your welcome here.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Stanford Oct 15, 2014

    I was 11yrs old when my Father started me with golf lessons thinking some day we both could play a round together. I took the lessons from a very good instructor and in 1 yr was hitting the ball well. When My Dad invited me to join him in a game. Excited as I was, I had no idea what would happen because he was a golfer for many years. We played the course and at the end I looked at the scorecard and I had beaten him by 3 strokes. Now this little 12 yr old was shaking with fear for what he might do, but to my amazement, I proceeded to tell all his friends that his little girl had just whooped his ###. I felt like a Queen and I continued to play golf every week and now at 36, I carry a 4 hncp and love the game. When my Husband told me how bad this virtual game was, I had to try it and see if it was really that bad. I signed up a FREE account and started to watch all the tutorial videos on how to play the game. I was playing most days, when I could not get out because of rain in Florida. It was great. The shots that I just missed the ding went straight and long. I was sold. I played even when it wasn't raining and went from Hack to Pro in 2 weeks. I met some great people and we played together and they told me to get better clubs and my game would improve. I was so sold on the game, I wasn't seeing that Drive that was 75 yrds short with a 10 mph head wind. And that putt that was going straight for the hole stopped 1 ft and cost me a stroke. I was ok with that but I got the new clubs and balls and soon was up playing as a Master player. Now I was having meter glitches so I sent [email protected] an email and they responded that I needed to clean my Cache and Flash Player. So I did that and the meter was a little better, now it just slid by my hit causing the ball to go in the brush or sometimes the water, like today. I have been very vocal of their forum as others have also and I guess that brands me as a bad person. I think the VEM was a terrible mistake to program it to alter shots. And if you read up on Virtual Ethernet Module you will see that no one has to be watching your game to alter it, it does automatically as it was assigned to your account and when you came online, it was there. Now it seems the game starts out the first 3 holes fine, then on the 4th tee something will change and cost you a shot, maybe even a ball. From then on you will not have a "true golf" game any more. Now I can say I love the game to and a big sucker because I play it everyday and everyday I have problems. If WGT would have there programmer, reprogram the VEM to help players not make them look bad, then It would be a game that every one would support. Their people skills are terrible and it needs to be looked into. Who is running the company? I think they must of had some famous statistician to come in and tell them how long it would take to take the company down to bankruptcy and how much money would they have stuck away somewhere to live on for a long time. I will never understand why you penalize your customers and force them to buy when they would anyway, but your running them away. WGT will probably never read this post and will never understand it's truth. The VEM is the latest technology in realism for Virtual Games it programmed properly. It can be very exciting what it can do but it can also tear your game apart.

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjpottie Oct 14, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Looks like Golf, but is really just a cash cow... so sad.
    The true game of golf, one of the few game where players call penalties on themselves, is a game for the ages. Playable from practically cradle to grave, one's ability to play the game well is seldom a matter of how much money he/she can afford to spend.

    Most practice that develops the necessary skills and confidence to hit farther, create backspin, control fades and draws, and limit lost strokes in the "less than 100 yards" range are done on driving ranges and chipping greens for little or no cost.

    What make the biggest difference in someone's ability to play golf well is the time spent in honing their game. The more practice and the more rounds played generally equate to longer drives, closer approaches, better chipping, and more accurate putting. While equipment can make a marked improvement to tour players, where an extra 10-20 yards off the tee, or 3-more drained putts per round can take them from 130th on the money list to the top ten, the majority of their skills would shine through using persimmon woods, cast irons with round grooves, and gutta percha balls. They would still spank all of our butts, even if we were using the latest and greatest equipment and balls.

    Obviously, WGT Golf does not even make a veiled attempt to provide a game where the amount of play and practice equates to the greatest improvement to the player's capabilities. Sure, the more I play, the better I get using the meager equipment that I have free to use, but unless I dig in my pocket, for substantial dollars, I can never hit a 270 yard drive with no helping wind. Heck, I was doing that after playing for less than a year and using a persimmon driver.

    Look, it is not a mystery as to the point I am making and what I would like to see happen. WGT is using golf as a prostitute. This wonderful, exhilarating, demanding, and even sometimes fulfilling game many of us dearly love. To remove the most fundamental tenets of the game while distorting how one gets better is a bitter slap in the face to anyone who cares about golf.

    I understand trying to make a good living, and the graphics of the game you have are wonderful. A better camera angle system, add different shot configurations, and make the control more stable and reliable could help, but those that disappoint me most are the Golf Channel and Golf Now who support and use WGT - seemingly in full support. That WGT is expanding the number of people who know there is a game called Golf, and you can play a sickly distorted version of it online for free, is no excuse for supporting a company that so badly represents our revered and wonderful game.

    As a side note, please do not offer that "Oh, you can get credits for getting gear by watching videos and doing surveys". WGT does no internal quality control of the audit-credit system, and as many of you who have done the surveys can attest, many of then run you around in loops, disqualify with no 5-point credit, and often do not credit when completed. The surveys takes hours to complete for only a couple hundred credits, and the credits earned from watching videos does not make them worth the time.

    So, thank you for staying with me... I am almost done.

    What would I like to see happen? How about tracking player's hours of play, quality of play, times they beat higher ranked competitors, and goodwill involvement with charity events to be the primary metric by which players become more skilled. Increase our statistics based on amount and quality of play - just like in the real world.

    You have done wonderful things with the most daunting task of making golf very realistic on a computer - a monumentous feat for sure - but then ignore the most basic fundamentals of the game - something that would have been a breeze to accomplish.

    I plan to send this post to ESPN, The Golf Channel, CBS Sports, CNN, and Golf Now to see if I can get exposure. That is how offensive I feel your business model is to one of the greatest games ever. And I hope The Golf Channel and others reconsider their support of your site until you restore the honor of this venerable game.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    joe shmoe III Oct 02, 2014

    Looks like golf, but is really just a cash cow... so sad.

    The true game of golf, one of the few game where players call penalties on themselves, is a game for the ages. playable from practically cradle to grave, one's ability to play the game well is seldom a matter of how much money he/she can afford to spend.

    Most practice that develops the necessary skills and confidence to hit farther, create backspin, control fades and draws, and limit lost strokes in the "less than 100 yards" range are done on driving ranges and chipping greens for little or no cost.

    What make the biggest difference in someone's ability to play golf well is the time spent in honing their game. the more practice and the more rounds played generally equate to longer drives, closer approaches, better chipping, and more accurate putting. while equipment can make a marked improvement to tour players, where an extra 10-20 yards off the tee, or 3-more drained putts per round can take them from 130th on the money list to the top ten, the majority of their skills would shine through using persimmon woods, cast irons with round grooves, and gutta percha balls. they would still spank all of our butts, even if we were using the latest and greatest equipment and balls.

    Obviously, wgt golf does not even make a veiled attempt to provide a game where the amount of play and practice equates to the greatest improvement to the player's capabilities. sure, the more I play, the better I get using the meager equipment that I have free to use, but unless I dig in my pocket, for substantial dollars, I can never hit a 270 yard drive with no helping wind. heck, I was doing that after playing for less than a year and using a persimmon driver.

    Look, it is not a mystery as to the point I am making and what I would like to see happen. wgt is using golf as a prostitute. this wonderful, exhilarating, demanding, and even sometimes fulfilling game many of us dearly love. to remove the most fundamental tenets of the game while distorting how one gets better is a bitter slap in the face to anyone who cares about golf.

    I understand trying to make a good living, and the graphics of the game you have are wonderful. a better camera angle system, add different shot configurations, and make the control more stable and reliable could help, but those that disappoint me most are the golf channel and golf now who support and use wgt - seemingly in full support. that wgt is expanding the number of people who know there is a game called golf, and you can play a sickly distorted version of it online for free, is no excuse for supporting a company that so badly represents our revered and wonderful game.

    As a side note, please do not offer that "oh, you can get credits for getting gear by watching videos and doing surveys". wgt does no internal quality control of the audit-credit system, and as many of you who have done the surveys can attest, many of then run you around in loops, disqualify with no 5-point credit, and often do not credit when completed. the surveys takes hours to complete for only a couple hundred credits, and the credits earned from watching videos does not make them worth the time.

    So, thank you for staying with me... I am almost done.

    What would I like to see happen? how about tracking player's hours of play, quality of play, times they beat higher ranked competitors, and goodwill involvement with charity events to be the primary metric by which players become more skilled. increase our statistics based on amount and quality of play - just like in the real world.

    You have done wonderful things with the most daunting task of making golf very realistic on a computer - a monumentous feat for sure - but then ignore the most basic fundamentals of the game - something that would have been a breeze to accomplish.

    The wgt golf business model is seriously offensive to one of the greatest games ever. I hope the golf channel and others reconsider their support of your site until wgt golf displays the deserved respect to this venerable game.

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Stanford Sep 17, 2014

    I sent a message to [email protected] that I was playing on my wife's account because she has been telling me that when she tries to play any tournament, she will have wrong responses to her swings and putts. so I tried it and it was true. I got to 6 holes at +5 because of wrong responses. their vem is used to frustrate those who don't spend "real:" money. however when they do surveys and get credits to purchase balls, they take away the first one on the first game we play. the second will land in the brush totally in the wrong direction it was hit.
    This is illegal money profiting from forced programming. because I sent this to members, her account has been closed ad now she can not get on wgt golf. it's time to shut them down hard. I to have been. I recently heard form a former employee of wgt that told me they came personally set the vem to appear on any player at any time but they lie to you saying it isn't possible to do that. the novus1000v vem is a technological breakthrough that allows it 's user to program any action at any time altered. wgt purchased it to try to make the feel of real golf in their virtual game but they went to far with the altering and there were numerous complaints on their forum and so they first tried to tell us it was our computer. clear the cache and flash player before you play but their ads say it will play on any browser. I was having meter jitters when someone told me to get maxthon browser. so I did and it was much better, a smooth, meter with no glitches and I could tell every time wgt loaded something in my computer. so I told them that and they then informed me that the maxthon browser was not compatible with their game. it seems their is nothing compatible with their game. the next day trying to use the maxthon browser, I couldn't even log on.
    This company has been told numerous times be me to change their marketing strategy and not punish people who play but reward them with success and they will help bring new people into the game. but they don't care. it looks like someone is trying to sabotage the company from within because they do nothing to fix any thing. I want to be in your class action suit.

    1 Votes
  • Hb
    HBrodmann Sep 09, 2014

    You guys are sad! terribly sad! you actually think that someone takes the time to watch your matches and look for ways to mess up your shots? you think that the site has people that actually involve themselves in the actual play of the game? that's sad guys! you think much to highly of yourselves. you think wgt takes an interest in how often you purchase golf balls that you pay $1 for and looks for ways to make you take more swings so your balls will wear out faster? that's pathetic. have you ever played real golf? balls wear out! you hit your ball in sand, rough and on the cart path and if you don't take it out of play it has scratches and gouges and it makes it roll and/or fly poorly.
    The site offers an incredibly realistic experience. maybe your mommy never taught you to be responsible for your own actions or mistakes, but if you hit a bad shot, it's your fault - not the site developer! i've been playing for almost 2 years and other than connection problems (possibly caused by too much activity on the site at times) I can possibly count 2 times that there was a problem with the game. both times, I reported the problem and was awarded credits to cover my loss of a ball or just to compensate me for my poor score.
    Here's the difference between getting a good response and getting a poor response from the customer service person... treat them with respect and realize that you are asking them to help you. if you demand something, you probably won't be treated well. the person on the other end of the phone call did not create the game and they have no idea what happened. regardless of what you might think, the person you are talking to did not watch your match and take the time to mess up your swing or cause you to hit poorly.
    It's a game guys!! if you like it, play it! if you play poorly, practice and get better! if you don't like it, leave!
    The only thing more pitiful than you getting upset and feeling that the owner of the company is out to get you and is getting rich off of you purchasing golfballs to replace the ones you hit in the water; is the fact that you feel the need to share your opinion with everyone in the world! guys - you are not that important! we don't care! wgt doesn't care! the creater of the site has come up with something that millions of people like and he's making money off of selling advertising space on the site. that's it. plain and simple. you watch ads and he sells the advertising space to big companies. there is very little interest in your equipment purchases. if you want to hit a monster drive or have crazy backspin on your approach shots, you can buy equipment that will enable you to do that. i've played with "master" ranked players that still use the clubs and balls that you can play with for free! they have no investment in the game, but lots of time and practice! yes, they have been exposed to thousands of hours of advertising, but other than that, they enjoy the game and play every day.
    If you like it - stay, if you don't - leave! we don't care and the makers, developers, board of directors, and advertisers don't care! you are just one player! leave and find somewhere else to spend your time. big brother is not watching you. you think much to highly of yourselves!!
    This is my opinion. if you subject me to yours, I can certainly subject you to mine! get a life!!

    -2 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobby Austin Mar 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @HBrodmann Nut slinger alert. This is probably a WGT employee or one of the [censor] kissing little [censor] that cant really play well but wants everyone to think they know so much about how WGT works. The game is most definitely manipulated. As far as manipulating each players game I don't now. But they indeed change the performance and precision of selected virtual equipment and they change the conditions without notice. they also change the hits and meter speeds of the balls. So to say they do not have time is absurd. WGT is as crooked as they come. Don't pay attention to those like this [censor] who would swear by anything if it didn't fit their narrative.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Koranda Jan 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @HBrodmann Your either blind or the most ignorant person in the world, wgt is committing criminal fraud, for over 10's of millions of $. Get off your high horse and dig into the facts!! Your summaries were almost entertaining though... Oh, you might also be on wgt's payroll... Not buying your b.s.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    ron peters Aug 26, 2014

    I have been playing world tour golf for a few years. when I stared playing was great game. then as time went on it got worse and worse. I have like many others spent hundreds of dollars to play and found that they are a bunch of thieving crooks. they started by messing with my shots after I became a legend. then they had a lot of issues with the game not working properly. then every time I sent a complaint in about game it would come back as closed complaint or would get no answers at all from them. then my account started to mess up real bad and I couldn't even make it through a game without something making game end early. I complained about it and they did not do anything about it. if there is a class action suit filed on them I want counted in on it. they owe me a lot of money back. I hope they get nailed to the wall for all the people they have robbed. this game is the biggest rip off ever and I hope people that are thinking about playing it see all the complaints on here and realize it is a scam scam scam!!!

    1 Votes
  • Av
    AVMAC Aug 24, 2014

    I totally agree with all the comments above, having spent several hundred uk pounds on this game it has suddenly become a farce, with many strange things happening, can get to 4/5 under and suddenly balls go out of bounds/in water/ putts stop short/ go 6ft past,

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Stanford Jul 29, 2014

    I can not play in any tournament that isn't manipulated to have me loose. My shots are not true. My putts roll either just an inch of birdy and stop or roll several feet past the hole. Today I made two Birdies on the first two holes. The 3 and 4 were Bogey's from pre-programmed action to take away the birdies. So I made another Birdy on #5 followed by a Bogey short putt ( that should have gone in the hole). This is a typical day playing this game .WGT's Virtual Ethernet Module has been programmed to alter the shots of all the players but for some who have all the best equipment, they are not as bad.
    I have been very vocal because I remember how the game was before the Novus1000v was added to change the codes. After all the complaints started to come on the forum. I suggested WGT take out the VEM and put the program back as it was before, but got no response. When asked why they alter shots, I was told by [email protected] that WGT does not alter the shots of players at first. When I replied, "then what is the VEM used for if not to alter the shots. In response, they came back and said, "all players are altered equally. Amazing, now it's all players. From denying it existed to saying everyone gets the same problem. That isn't true either. It seems they all lie maybe to keep their jobs. What an unfortunate job to put people under that kind of pressure to lie to keep their jobs. This company has to be making Millions of Dollars a year and yet it's not enough they have to illegally make money the wrong way. I hope this Class Action Suit goes through as soon as possible. IOt needs to show that people won't stand for loosing money for nothing in return.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dobie2089 Jul 23, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Charles Stanford World Golf Tour [WGT] / Account suspended
    1 United States
    Add a Comment
    Contact information:
    wgt.com
    Disgusting organisation ! Been a member for 2 and 1/2 years, and probably about 6 months in invited my partner to join, which she did . Last week out of the blue I couldnt log into my account and got the message that my account was disabled and to contact member services . After several ridiculous emails from them, they are adamant that i have been multi accounting and my partners account is actually mine as well. I have pointed out that all they need to do is to check the account details for bothe accounts and pay particular notice to Credit card transactions, as we have both purchased credits at some stage from our respective bank accounts .
    They seem completely unprepared to this and the current situation is they have left my partners account open and disabled mine, I should add that I have quite a few credits on my account and some expensive clubs that come with legend level . They have absolutely no proof that both of these accounts are mine and both my partner and myself have told them quite categorically, that neither of us has access to each others accounts nor played on them . In addition to this disgusting treatment of a long term player, I have also requested that if they are adamant they are not going to reinstate my account, then i formally request their data controller completely erase my data in line with article 17 of the GDPR legislation that deals with right to erasure ...they have so far completely ignored my request, not even a response ! To anyone reading this, I would ask you to think twice about setting up an account with WGT, because this is the level of disdain they show their customers

    0 Votes
  • Jt
    jt007 Jul 20, 2014

    played that site 3 years... cannot play a "fair" round anymore due to the code written in the game... i have played this game as much as anyone else and have seen the fraud, i played over 1000 tournament ranked rounds and it seems like the game is pre-programmed and the "player" really doesn't have any control... I showed a friend how the game was "fixed" by playing hole #1 at Oakmont, first shot was "metered" into the rough, then restarted the game and the exact same shot happened, "metered" same spot in the rough... they said why play this BS game then ? sad, but true story... i am an honest and nice customer on wgt site, tried to ask the moderators to fix the problems but they do not care, i now feel that they have many "fake" players to collect prizes... sad but they really deserve to be bankrupted and face civil or criminal action... could be a fun game but greedy site, greedy people...

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Stanford Jul 16, 2014

    I have done a lot of research to inform me of what a VEM is and does and even who WGT bought it from. The way a Virtual Game works is the Virtual Module embedded into the Virtual Switching Module controls the shot response and reaction of the ball. When you add a Virtual Ethernet Module and embed it into the VSM and the programmer can program it to randomly alter the shots. This is a Novus 1000v VEM and WGT probably were sold it to try to make their game more like real golf. When in effect their game was very close to real golf before. What they got were a tremendous amount of complaints to their forum of loosing balls in water holes that should have gone over. Or hitting into a 20mph wind in your face on your drive for 275 yrds and you DING it on the sweet spot and it goes 312 yrds, so you think you need to back off your second shot because of the less effect your drive had. You hit the ball, it goes up and ploop in the canal before the green. Your game is a total farce of errors and you know it because you play real golf and these things don't happen. WGT has been told if they need to make more money then run sales on their equipment and balls for time to time just like the golf shops do. For those who love the game but can't afford to spend money they have surveys and videos to do and get free credits to buy things. But if you are very vocal as I have been, the surveys seem to be over when you try them an the videos don't give you very many credits.
    Their is not a day when I'm playing with 3 other friends, we don't get kicked off for a commercial or one of use has to reboot our browser and come back to the game. Now that is not that players chose to leave a game but if WGT does and if it happens 3 times to a player, then they are disqualified and that team looses the round. All WGT's fault. Yes this a Beta game and if I were a computer game tester, I would never allow it to go online in this condition. They have to much control, they can read our messages we send to other players during the game and if we're mad with WGT because our game has gone totally wrong and complain to much to ourselves. Boom, we're kicked off. If their is a Class Action Suit, I would personally like to be involved. This company needs to see what they are legally not allowed to manipulate and this could set a new standard for all "Free" internet game. I understand a company has an investment in the game and needs to make a profit but when it comes to manipulating a game to cause a lose of a ball then that is illegal

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    Crushingblow May 26, 2014

    Oh, I just noticed this email regarding my deleted post...

    Your message is one sides. Most gaming companies are not "BBB Accredited" Electronic Arts, Sega, 2K games among many. Posts like this can cause community members to have a slanted idea of tha state of our company.


    Thank you,
    World Golf Tour team

    2 Votes
  • Cr
    Crushingblow May 26, 2014

    Oh yeah, Count me in on the class action. I probably have the missing pieces to the puzzle. I tried posting the Better Buisness Burea
    rating of F. This was the response below...

    WGTBOBBYSWORLD wrote on 26 May 2014 at 1:16 AM

    I wanted to give you a heads up that your posts were deleted for a couple of reasons above what was given to you. As we said in the email response letting you know the posts were deleted, Most gaming companies are not "BBB Accredited". We like to allow our comunity a chance to express themselves and post what they want to post. In situations like this where a post is 1 controversial and 2. spammed through different threads, we must discuss with the original poster before allowing the post to go through.

    4 Votes
  • Sw
    Swaay Feb 19, 2014

    Ya it really is time to go after Chad and the rest of these ###s. Bottom line is WGT is taking real world money and operating, in what a lot of cases within the game, a fraudulent manner. Taking real world money and not providing what you say you're going to is fraud.

    Selling something for real work money, then using means at you disposal to steal it away in order that you will buy it again, is theft and fraudulent.

    The survey companies as well as most of the 'earning credits' partners WGT contracts with do not payout, they are collecting in some cases pretty personal information and lots of it. WGT allows them to do so and operate this way because if they paid out the earned credits you would not need to spend real money buying things from WGT. This is pretty transparent and obvious.

    It's time to pony up on the class action suit and go after everyone who's employed under WGT.

    4 Votes
  • Sc
    scamscamscamscam Feb 08, 2014

    Da WGT are a bunch of scam artists but nobody can seem to shut them down ..avoid this site SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ... clear enough ?

    4 Votes
  • Ar
    Arrons1977 Jan 21, 2014

    WGT Contacts list is as follow, just in case you want this Information for legal action.
    World Golf Tour, Inc.
    180 Montgomery Street Suite 800, San Francisco, CA, 94104, United States
    www.wgt.com
    Phone: +[protected]
    [email protected]
    Director(s)
    Homan Lee, Director IS & T
    Kate Pietrelli, Marketing Director
    President(s)
    Chad Nelson, President
    Other
    Brian O'Malley, Board Member
    Frank Biondi, Jr., Member of the Advisory Board
    Roger Lee, Director
    Jessica Reback, West Coast Manager
    Gokul Rajaram, Member of the Advisory Board
    Bong Suh, Member of the Advisory Board
    Josh Zander, Advisory Board
    Michael Jung, Director
    Ken Solomon, Director
    Bernard Stolar, Member of the Advisory Board
    Chief Executive Officer
    YuChiang Cheng, Founder - CEO
    CxO(s)
    JF Prata, Chief Operating Officer / Co-Founder
    J. Prata, Chief Operating Officer and Director
    Vice President(s)
    Peter Harrison, Vice President, Marketing
    Lincoln Silver, VP, Business Development

    5 Votes
  • Ar
    Arrons1977 Jan 21, 2014

    First and foremost, I myself have issues with WT's thievery. I called the California Gaming Commission to file a complaint, I was told, they do not handle these type of fraud and deception. I then ask who was. I was told the US Department of Justice is the people to contact about internet fraud and scams. I will list the information here with hopes the other people will join me in the fight to make the unjust play for their crimes. The US Department of Justice and Gambling Control Division, Their Phone number is as follows, [protected]. I have been playing well up to the point to where I made legend tier, and now it has become so hard to shoot even par now. Once my average dropped to 60.97 and I made legend tier, I played one game a shot 4 under par and my average shot up to 62.4, I now have to shoot 5 under just to keep my average at the 62.4 now. What I have noticed is, as long as I'm buying the expensive nike balls to hit my R11 irons and Cleveland wedges, I can shoot a great game in Alternate Shot. But when I try to play a stroke game and lower my average, I can't shoot but 3 and 4 under, which will make my average go up. I had the owner of y Country Club create a stoke play tournament up with the easiest setting and I still can't shoot 3 under. WGT controls when and where you score. And the ready go's and other monthly tournament are in my belief to be fixed or predetermined. And many people who lay them have multiple accounts and win the tourneys. How can an amateur who has been playing only 2 months shoot 7, 8, and 9 under par, there isn't any way it could happen unless they are a multiple account er or WGT has fixed the tournament, which is illegal. If you want to see one of these people who have multiple account's, look up bobfox1965, and 1965bobfox, and be sure and look at this friends list and Country club members, He had at one time 29 accounts, Look at his wife's name Maria Gilley too, nd look at all the similarities in the names he uses, as well as the clubs he selects. I did make sure I told WGT was aware of this, now bob has sold all of his clubs and created another account, named just1time, this is bob's new account, follow it and watch his activity as I do. So join me and contact the department of Justice and let the Scales of Justice be balanced.

    4 Votes
  • Le
    Lector Jan 11, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    UK based user here who has had an email telling me that my account had been shut down due to multi accounting.

    I have done no such thing and placed second in a tournement recently . The account was shut before credits were given from this tournement. I still have 5000 active credits on my account which WGT have effectively stolen.

    Is there any legal recourse through iTunes which sold the app ?

    5 Votes
  • St
    stanley74 Jan 09, 2014

    I too agree with all of this! WGT is a scam, I have always said so. Yet, it is addicting, and I had thrown over $150 into this game...only to have my account disabled because of "said multi-accounting". I have repeatedly asked, through email, for the evidence of this supposed "other account" that I am in possession of, but WGT fails to reply to this. They have provided no evidence (proof) of another higher tiered account from me...all because their isn't one. I have informed them repeatedly that I am positive that whatever account they think to be linked to me, other than the account I played, was either not linked or fictitious, having been created by them to make me look like a multi-accounter. I was shooting smartly. I was not playing the credit tournaments that I entered until the last possible moment, and winning! I believe this to be one of the reasons that I was booted from the game. I also called out an obvious multi accounter, an "individual" (or WGT themselves I should say) that not only created a multi account, but enough accounts to fill an entire 50 person Country Club. This "individual" was set up so that each player would play till TourMaster then stop playing, sell of all equipment, and gift to another of the players. These players were coming in the top 3 of every ready go...in three tiers at once (3 separate players), and in the top spot(s) of the big credit monthly tier tournaments! I informed WGT of this, but also thought that the rest of WGT should see it...so I posted in the forums about it. The players then seemed to be disabled...shooting stopped. This is all well and good, but I became enraged and posted about WGTs thievery when I saw these individuals (who had been "cut off") still receiving the prize money for the positions they placed in respective tournaments. WGT does not erase these players, nor do they tell anyone that they are no longer there...but they do still give them the credits for their placings. This is 400, 500, 600, 800, 1200, up to and beyond 4, 000 WGT credits!!! Instead of doing the proper, and I assume not illegal, thing as to replace the entrants and give them the respective credits...WGT instead steals these credits from the deserving people and gives them to these "disabled" accounts. Accounts in which WGT has basically seized control of, and any credits in that account or that are coming to that account from tournaments they get the money from. This is theft by WGT, plain and simple. They are not awarding the credits and placings properly, they are taking prize money from the people and keeping it for themselves, either through creating accounts, or seizing accounts and all prizes that account has won, and not giving these funds to the other players. WGT wrongfully disabled my account, and stole my money...present and future. They also made me out to be a thief and a liar to those that I knew on the game. They steal credits by doing this thing to many many players for speaking the truth, by creating false accounts, and by not redistributing the awards as they should be...when an account is terminated before the tournament prizes are awarded.
    I have vented long enough, and am glad to have found this site. Thanks for your patience.

    8 Votes
  • Do
    Donkeys Dec 16, 2013

    WGT coustomer complaints fall on deaf ears. Their promotions are misleading and their site is full of glitches still. When you complain they send back replies with sacasm and have an uncaring attitude towards the customer. Money is a one-way street with these guys and they just grab grab grab ... that's it, but I wish I owned this cash cow and the right to fleece thousands for millions. A regretful decision to part with real money for these bunch of muppets and their oh so poorly run site. No more will go their way. My advice, play on this site but do not be tempted to invest, you will want to to keep having fun and be competitive through the levels, but don't be sucked in, you will regret it.

    8 Votes
  • Mi
    mike lwood Oct 28, 2013

    wgt will take your money to play the game then not refund it! and after you send them a complaint they delete your player account. and want answer your email or return your phone calls. This company is hiding.

    4 Votes
  • So
    SouthernLawman Oct 14, 2013

    The ca attorney general's office has been notified, as well. and, they are already very aware of the operation, as my email reply stated. running as beta, and using vem to "screw with a player's shots, etc", are just the small things that are possibly illegal. promoting millions of users (lying to advertisers, essentially= criminal activity), having their own "fake players" win paid and free tournaments (as to not have to pay out the major purse=criminal activity), and deleting the account(s) of anyone who might even hint at this (after that player has spent "actual money" on equipment/balls is akin to theft/fraud/deception, etc, thus it also entails criminal activity). being a family member to the asst. ag in my state, I have been lucky enough to gain more info than most citizens concerning the california ag's "suspicions/investigations". I would like to see a huge class-action lawsuit, prior to wgt being charged with federal crimes, as i've been essentially assured will happen. operating such a large-scale scam is considered a crime that falls under rico. once the company falls, it's over. the lawsuits will result in nothing. a group has been formed that is actively contacting 100's of players daily with info on the c/a lawsuit. once the suit is filed, the criminal activity will jump to the forefront. hopefully, perfect parallel (perfect golf) will open this winter and be "legitimate".

    8 Votes
  • Ka
    KarenAngela Nicholson Jun 08, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @SouthernLawman They billed me twice for buying credits and asked to see my itunes bill to confirm what I told them. then they tell me to talk to itunes. they won't give my $99.99 back that they billed twice. yes, it was fun but, not worth the money to play. that's a few hundred down the drain. I won't go back to it now. they charge for everything and it's not inexpensive to play. thank you, karen

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Koranda Jan 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @SouthernLawman Hi, I am a why player from California and an very interested in this, email me @ [email protected] please, for I am convinced that wgt scumbags have been cheating my performance and equipment for years. I have spent $thousands on game and I would love to get them back

    2 Votes
  • Di
    disappointedPlayer Oct 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you come to wgt and look for a fair and honest game, it won't happen. the patented vem process and the outcome of the game is pre determined by wgt. vem will cycle you through many days of total unpredictability in game play then you will suddenly have 3 or 4 days where nothing goes wrong. wgt is not customer centric and lies to it's customers on a daily basis about the game play, the changes they have made to the game that impact game play, and on their ability to influence any particular shot to cost you a ball. they also make the clubs hit less distance than what they are supposed to and have historically done in the past to increase the hits on the ball per round so the customers have to buy more balls. wgt is one of the greediest businesses I have ever seen, increasing prices on equipment on a regular basis and not once in their history have they ever increased the incentives paid to players for accomplishments in tiering up, or in game play. their increase in player accounts, which currently averages about 5000 new accounts per day gives them a false perception that they are doing exactly what the public wants. if they were to do a study on retention of players using better game play physics and better customer service, they might change their mind but they just don't seem cognizant of reality when it comes to customer perception. chad nelson thinks he is doing the right thing, and he may be based on what his board of directors are looking for, but they are all in for a rude awakening when thier little greedy empire begins to tumble after the california department of consumer affiars gets through with them and they are fined very heavily.

    6 Votes
  • Da
    davepappy Jan 22, 2013

    I was playing congressinal & it was -1 match & on the ninth hole yous took my last good ball out of play wtf I was so pissed off im starting to look for other golf sights & you will never see anouther dime out of me see yas

    2 Votes
  • Fr
    frangellica Sep 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The complaints levied against the free online golf game is accurate albeit a little mean spirited. however, there is a lot of advertising and exchange of revenue associated with this site and from a psychological standpoint the game gives you enough to keep trying. I have been keeping empirical data on the game for a year testing every scenario and there are interesting parameters in play. it is true that your best game is bought not practiced, in addition there are holes predestined for failure or as coined sinkholes. the game will default a player to certain scores based on equipment. the game is fun but don't be discouraged if after a year you still can;'t beat joban.

    -1 Votes
  • 1g
    1goodgolfer Nov 20, 2010

    The moderators may be idiots, but the game is really good and fun as hell. you can play very well with the free balls and clubs, but it takes hours and hours of practice.

    -3 Votes
  • Ve
    VeniVidiVici Dec 15, 2009

    The moderator alex is an idiot

    2 Votes
  • Rj
    rj natili Feb 11, 2009

    game wont load

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.