White Westinghouse Steam Iron StationFault is in the electrical wiring

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I have a White Westinghouse steam iron station, 8J06 WW5100 (120V, 60 Hz, 1350 W), which I purchased at K-Mart in Waco, Texas. It steamed for only about a month. I fiddled with the steam tube/electrical wire from iron to base and found if I held it in a certain position it would steam....not something I'm prepared to do. I suspect the fault is in the electrical wiring, as steam should pass through a hose as long as it's being sent.

I'm not a great keeper of boxes or receipts and K-Mart requires both before the service desk personnel will even talk with a customer. At this point, I'd just like to locate the parts to fix the iron. It's either that or buy another. If I do that the new iron won't be White Westinghouse or from K-mart.

Responses

  • Bi
    Bizkitsmum Dec 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have one of the rare White Westinghouse Steam station iron model # 8J06 WW5100. It was working great, and then a 4 legged friend got a hold of the tank and chewed it beyond use. Ive been trying to find a replacement part. I was on a site, but when I put in my model number, it said it couldn't locate my model. I really enjoy my steam iron, just want to fix it. any suggestions?

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dona M Johnson Aug 16, 2019

    Need a filter.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dona M Johnson Aug 16, 2019

    Also looking for a filter for the white steam iron turbo, si 85. Help!!

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Berger Aug 22, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have the 8J06 WW5100 Model and have had for MANY YEARS! This is the 2nd one I've had and it has the same wiring problem as the first comment. I absolutely LOVE this iron more than any I have owned in my 55 years of sewing and would gladly purchase another if I could find one. Been online and searched everywhere...I got more than my moneys' worth from this iron. Wish I'd bought every one that K-Mart had on clearance back in the day...

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bouds95 Jan 06, 2016

    I have a White turbo steam Iron model SI-85 and need to replace the filter. I stored it for several years. Now the filter is brown and yukky it spits out brown mess. Before I can use it again I need a new filter or how to open the filter to make a new one.
    Thanks
    Stella Boudreauix

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whsi610b Jul 03, 2015

    i have same problem i have steam iron the steam dosen't pass throw to the iron ineed help

    0 Votes
  • St
    sterling Feb 18, 2009

    I have the same problem and i need help finding a place that does repairs on this product 8j06ww5100

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Ruth Dicken Nov 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have a White steam iron that the steam doesn't pass through to the iron. The water is stored in a tank below which the iron rests on. The name on it says 'TURBO" Model SI85.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.