Complaints & Reviews

Wen Hair Carechaz dean cleanse & treat

My first purchase of the above mentioned products were in 12/2016 from QVC. It was a 5 set of his seasonal (gave most has gifts. I used it seem to work great on my hair so 9/2017 I purchased more from QVC 4pcs cleanse & treat auto delivery. Since using it as direct I have noticed more hair in my brush and on my clothing. I stop the auto delivery from QVC. Since I stopped using his products I have less hair in brush & on my clothes. I want a refund for all the money I spent.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Wen Hair Care — wen by chaz dean seasonal cond. one gallon auto - spring blossom.

    Order date: 06/06/2015. Wen by chaz dean seasonal cond. One gallon auto - spring blossom. A friend, who knew...

    WenHaircareAllergic reaction

    Terrible product I would never recommend to anyone! I can't understand why so many good reviews if this WenHaircare is absolutely terrible. I bought a WenHaircare conditioner and after only first use I felt something strange. My skin was so itchy and became super oily. Absolutely not what I expected from this product.
    After the second use it became even worse so I had to visit my dermatologist and after I explained everything he told me not to use the product. My dermatologist is a highly qualified specialist and he said that as a doctor he would never recommend WenHaircare.
    According to the reviews I wasn't the only one who had an allergic reaction to WenHaircare.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Wen Hair Care — Wen cleansing conditioer

      I have been using wen for about a year regular, but in the last 6 month I notice considerable hair loss first...

      Wen Hair Care — Wen shampoo

      Started using about the end of 2014 to the middle of 2015 after a few months I noticed a rash around my face...

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      Wen Hair CareAlmond cream and cleanser

      My husband bought this product back in January it came with a kit and in August realized he was losing lots of hair more then normal.He asked me if I noticed and I said no just so he wouldn't feel bad but now it's really noticeable and it's all because of this wen product.Im sharing this because I don't want any one using this product it's terrible and I will continue to tell people that this product ruins hair. I just threw out all the product.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Wen Hair Care — Wen Shampoo and spritz

        My sister purchased Wen shampoo and hair care kit. There was a spritz and anti-frizz styling cream. Oh, and...

        Dayton

        Wen Hair CareWen shampoo

        I started using Wen and within 1 week my hair started coming out. I have permanent bald spots. I have been wearing a baseball hat for over 3 months.I was not aware of all the other complaints. I need to know what attorneys are handling the class action suit because I look like I'm going through cancer treatments because of this garbage shampoo.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Wen Hair CareWen condition cleaner

          I purchased this product and gave it to my daughters and grandchildren to use. I have asked them to stop using the product and I have stopped. The main reason I ordered so much for my family, is the claim that it doesn't fade the color. We all paid the price of hair loss. Of course we have bottles of the products left over now . I want a full refund of all of the products I have purchased over the past two years. One of my daughters lost clumps of hair, I found my hairbrush full after just a few strokes. My sister started seeing her scalp on top. This is my first post, I will try to find numbers and dates.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Wen Hair Loss! I am losing my hair.

            I have been using Wen Hair Products for about 8 months. I have always had very thick hair. I had noticed I was losing a considerable amount of Hair on my brushes and combs. I thought this was one of the better companies. I talked with my doctor and he said he could find nothing wrong with my lab work.. It never occurred that something advertised so heavily was damaging my hair. I went to see a new stylist as I have tried several wondering what was wrong. This past week. The gentleman who cut my hair said are you using Wen hair products I said yes and only Wen he told me he had several people who have not stopped due to hair loss. I cannot believe this as I have tried many different salons saw my doctor and finally found this out..
            Thank you
            Judith MacDonald

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Gu
                GuthyRenkerHelp Sep 30, 2015

                Hi Judith, Our team is here to help and would like to hear more about your experience. If you could please email us at [protected]@Guthy-Renker.com with the details you’ve provided above, someone from our Corporate Customer Service Escalation Team will be in touch shortly to assist. Thank you. -WEN Customer Care

                0 Votes

              Wen Hair CareFalling out hair

              if people would watch chaz dean .s videos very close up... the would have stayed away from his products in the first place ..first of all chez dean took all the hair in one hand.. put some of that junk in the other and put it on the hair . then he stroked the hair up and down, never never separeted the hair to wash it . never never came even close to the scalp to wash the scalp . after he was done stroking the hair with all that junk in the middle of the hair . by never separeting the hair to wash each hair . he let the water run over the stroked hair, still never separeting the hair . or again never coming close to the scalp to to wash the scalp . that should hasve been enough to tell the people stay away from that crook and his fake and dangerous products, but to many people fell for that fake speach and video . what realy showed how fake he and his productsd are . anyone should know . you can not clean your hair with a conditioner . he roped the costumer in . the costumer is loosing their hair . chaz dean laughs behind their backs he found more victims . .. i hope everyone has learned a lesson the hard way . stay away from chez dean he is a fake and a crook . and so are his fake and phony and dangerous products

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Wen bad service

                TO WEN< I ordered your set a year ago in the lavender scent. You sent me vanilla. I hate the smell of vanilla and called you. Instead of sending the lavender scent set, you send ONE bottle. I sent the vanilla set back and never got the complete set of lavender that I ordered and paid for. Then you send another set 6 weeks later and charge me 60.00. I still didn't get the 1st set I paid for. I called you and told you to cancel the subscription. 2 months later you send another set and charge me for that as well, then all the sudden you send vitamins that I NEVER ordered and bill me for those as well. How dare you to send me items I didn't order. (wrong scent PLUS Vitamins) and expect me to pay for them. I NEVER wanted your vitamins, I NEVER accepted your offer for them, you send them to me, bill me and after 2 phone calls to you still expect me to pay for them, then have the GULL to send my name to a collection agency? I will NEVER pay for something I NEVER ordered. You have yet to send me the correct lavender set I did pay for. I will never recommend your product to anyone. I am sending a complaint to BBB and every complaint site I find. What you have done to me is VERY wrong. If you would have gotten the order RIGHT, I would probably still be a customer, but screw me over and I will be your worst enemy. I fully intend to let the thousands of people I know how you screw people over. In fact what you did to me will be put on my web site as well for everyone to see.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Ly
                    Lydia johnson Sep 25, 2012

                    trying to return the wen kit, i dont like it and i cant get any help from wen. they said they cant find my account .since i canceled all furture orders. and i dont know how to return the products. i spoke to someone on line and they told me to call the 1800- number. i did they cant find my account.

                    0 Votes

                  Chaz Dean Wen Hair CareDirty business practices

                  I originally signed up and asked to NOT be placed on a membership and NOT have my account with auto withdrawal. I would send a check. This worked and they wanted me to have auto shipments, i said NO. this worked for about 2 years. But i had to stay on them. I called each time a shipment arrived if i did not order it. Most of the time since i asked for every 6 months to be delivered i was good.
                  One day a shipment arrived that i DID NOT order. I told the postal worker to just return it that i did not order it. I never touched the box. so next thing i know i get a bill. I called them and explained it was returned. they accepted this statement no problem... then i get more statements saying its past due, and a letter. I called again and explained they accepted it and said that they would take care of it. I get another letter and bill. I call again and they said that they never received it and it was my responsibility to get the tracking information. I argued my point since it is the law that if anyone does a return to sender the SENDER is responsible for it NOT the receiver. They then threatened me with a "Legal Form" that MUST be filled out and signed in order for them to remove the fee. I complied and returned the form (i made a copy of it). I receive another bill and letter saying to pay. I called again and demanded that they remove this charge. They tried to say that i was on a membership, emphatically explained that that was not true and i specifically requested NOT to be on a membership. after a long hold they got back to me and said the matter has been taken care of.
                  2 months later i received a letter saying i had a 'credit' UGH... just dropped it.
                  I LOVE the product!!! it works great for my fuzzy curly hair.
                  WEN you don't need to stoop to these dirty business practices to TRICK us to buy the product... The product will stand on its own. Just sell it with integrity.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Gu
                      GuthyRenkerHelp May 15, 2015

                      Hello, Please contact our Corporate Escalation Team here: http://www.wen.com/lp/cet with the details provided to us in your post so that we can learn more about your experience and offer further assistance. Thank you. -WEN Customer Care

                      0 Votes
                    • Sa
                      Sadfa Aug 01, 2015

                      Wen is sure a total SCAM!! We returned their junk products (Make you loose hair!!) but their bills keeps on coming, and amount increasing!! When you call them they are nice and promise do what you want, but actually do nothing. They want waste your time. This is their marketing trick!!!
                      We are teaming up with lawyers to sue them. Seems that's the only solution. Please also file to BBB, Consumer Affair Comity, ...

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Chaz Dean / Wen Hair CareDebiting my bank account

                    They just help their self to my Bank Account. Took whatever amount they wanted without my approval. I call this Theft beware do not make the mistake I did. I called their Customer Service number and the lady I spoke with said I'm sorry but we can offer you a 20 percent discount. REALLY what part do you people understand I want the money you basically stolen from my bank account. She kept rattling of we can do this we can do that come on hush and tell me who I need to speak with to handle your theft. Well guess what according to her there wasn't anyone to help me. So I go back on line log on to their web site and there it is my banking information so I was great I will just take it out then my information won't be stored WRONG ANSWER you can't delete payment information only add well what a KA-WINKE-DINK. THEFT ALL OVER IT, , BEWARE, BEWARE, and if anyone has experienced the same thing please email me at [protected]@gmail.com, I figure if we can get enough people together then we may be able to turn a complaint into the AG'S office. I feel I have been robbed. I live in Texas so if you want to file a complaint with me you must live in Texas.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Cu
                        CUworker Jul 15, 2014

                        Contact your bank and see if they are able to dispute the charge for you, to get your funds back.

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Wen Hair Care — Doesn't clean hair, makes hair greasy

                      I had purchased the full WEN hair care system via eBay. The main product that is boasted most (within the...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Wen Hair CareProduct made my hair fall out

                      This company is a sham!! First of all i thought it would be a nice gift to give my sister for Christmas. There is a hidden membership that i did not see on the website when i ordered. I recieved a second box after i called to complain and let them know that my sister was not satisfied with the product because it made her hair greesy and fall out. They charged my account, and i called to cancel, they said they would send me a return postage and credit my account, i only recieved partial credit, but never recieved the postage to send it back. Then last month i recieved a third box, and i got fed up and called to speak with a supervisor, was not sent to a supervisor, instead the guy i spoke with said he had canceld my account, and would send a postage sheet, and once they recived the tracking number they would re credit my account. If i send this box back and do not get credited, i am thinking about submitting to the better buisiness burea, and filing a fraud claim...Fair warning to anyone wanting this product, do not order it!!!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Wen — Auto shipments

                        I have asked several times for my account to be closed and yet still getting packages. I call to cancel tell...

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Chaz Dean Wen Hair CareAuto shipment wont stop

                        This place is crazy! Not only did i cancel once online, but after numerous phone calls (That the last customer service rep could not seem to "find") they just billed me again this morning for yet another shipment. Mind you, i thought the shipments had finally stopped because it's been about six weeks. . . So just as i was heaving a sigh of relief *pop* there goes my email telling me that i've got a notification from my bank regarding another charge from chaz dean. Just so no one gets upset, i'm sure it's not chaz dean's fault. By all accounts he is a lovely person and would not hurt a soul, but this is making my blood boil and making me very unhappy towards him and his product line and his system. And the product was not a bad product, it was a nice product. It was a pretty product, i liked it. But i don't need it anymore. I've got maybe a ziillion bottles stocked up and won't ever need it again as far as i can see, and if i do, i know where to go. But please, people, stop billing me and sending me stuff i already have and do not want. I lead a super busy lifestyle like the rest of humanity working 12 hour days at a busy trauma hospital as an rn, in school full time to pursue my master's degree, and have a busy and fulfilling personal life, believe it or not. I'd much rather be doing something else besides writing on here regarding this, but hopefully me writing it will nudge the chaz dean people into figuring out a more streamlined way to cancel accounts and a way to stop sending stuff to people who have requested it to stop. Also, the helper on the phone was infuriating, she just kept repeating the same few sentences over and over, "unfortunately,. . . " folks, anytime a sentence starts with "unfortunately" you can bet you won't like the answer, and i sure didn't. I'm hoping the people who work for chaz dean monitor sites like this and will contact me regarding my problem. If not, i can always go to facebook and express my extreme dissatisfaction. Beware!!

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Wen Hair CareNOT LETTING ME CANCEL

                          I ordered Wen in August of 2013. They sent me my order over a period of 4 weeks. Not only did I wait a while for this supposedly life-changing conditioner, but I found that when i used it, it made my hair greasy. Then when I tried to get my money back and prevent them from sending me more of their product, they did not have an option to talk to an operator or cancel my order. Surely enough, a month later they sent me more of this overrated conditioner, except this time they charged by 60 dollars. I was not going to waste 60 dollars on this conditioner, so I sent it back. Sure enough, the Wen company paid me back two amounts of 25 dollars. I am LIVID. After calling them TIME AND TIME again to try to cancel my order, I did not have the option to do so. I do not recommend that you purchase this product. They want to screw you for your money.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Wen scam

                            its states it is auto ship yes. however out of 5 charges, we received product twice. after cancelling - they then charged us again.
                            contacted mastercard - who have had many complaints about them - and are now in the process of (trying) to be refunded for the product we did not get - and the charges for product that was not shipped after we cancelled.
                            it is a scam in the sense they hope that you are rich enough to just not care what is charged - and only send you enough cr4p to make you think more is coming.
                            it is a total scam.

                            scam

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Ma
                                mary bledsoe Feb 19, 2011

                                I have so much back stock I want to slow the shipment down

                                0 Votes
                              • Ja
                                Jawell00 Oct 02, 2013

                                I used the Wen Cleansing Conditioner for about 10 weeks and noticed that my hair was
                                falling out. I now have a bald spot on the top of my head.

                                0 Votes