Having problems with Waypoint Homes?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Waypoint Homes reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Nov 18, 2012. The latest review lease renewal was posted on Oct 13, 2017. The latest complaint lease renewal was resolved on Oct 13, 2017. Waypoint Homes has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 42 reviews. Waypoint Homes has resolved 20 complaints.

Waypoint Homes Customer Service Contacts

+1 855 224 5484 (Customer Service)
+1 888 330 4969 (Maintenance)
1999 Harrison Street 24th Floor
Oakland, California
United States - CA94612
Mon8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
Arizona
Phoenix
9051 W. Kelton Lane, Suite 1, Peoria, AZ 85382
+1 888 791 9798

Tucson
9051 W. Kelton Lane, Suite 1, Peoria, AZ 85382
+1 877 219 9429

California
Inland Empire
3600 Lime Street, Suite 721, Riverside, CA 92501
+1 888 874 0891

Los Angeles
6345 Balboa Blvd, Bldg 3, Suite 350, Encino, CA 91316
+1 888 346 1845

Northern CA
3841 North Freeway Blvd, Ste. 290, Sacramento, CA 95834
+1 866 983 0549

San Diego
19 Spectrum Pointe Drive, Suite 602, Lake Forest, CA 92630
+1 877 654 2015

Colorado
Denver
5460 S. Quebec Street, Suite 360, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
+1 888 499 2675

Florida
Miami
1 Oakwood Blvd, Suite 255, Hollywood, FL 33020
+1 888 647 7910

Hollywood
1 Oakwood Blvd, Suite 255, Hollywood, FL 33020
+1 888 760 2075

Orlando
7800 Southland Blvd, Suite 115, Orlando, FL 32809
+1 866 640 9516

Tampa West
4585 140th Ave N, Suite H1009, Clearwater, FL 33762
+1 888 515 9061

Tampa East
8302 Laurel Fair Circle, Suite 120, Tampa, FL 33610
+1 877 361 2305

West Palm Beach
1801 Centrepark Dr., E #110, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
+1 888 407 8371

Georgia
Atlanta East
4051 Stone Mountain Highway, Suite C110, Lilburn, GA 30047
+1 888 740 5320

Atlanta North
1395 S. Marietta Parkway, Building 100 Suite 116, Marietta, GA 30067
+1 888 928 8720

Atlanta South
3548 Highway 138, SE Stockbridge, GA 30281
+1 877 828 1366

Atlanta West
3200 Highland Parkway, Suite 427, Smryna, GA 30082
+1 866 692 4680

Illinois
Chicago
2760 Aurora Avenue, Naperville, IL 60540
+1 888 648 2879

Nevada
Las Vegas
5055 W. Patrick Lane, Suite 102, Las Vegas, NV 89118
+1 877 866 4089

North Carolina
Charlotte
700 Matthews Mint-Hill Rd, Suite A, Matthews, NC 28105
+1 888 696 9101

Raleigh
4505 Falls of Nuese Rd, Suite 270, Raleigh, NC 27609
+1 866 690 4740

Tennessee
Nashville
1410 Donelson Pike, Suite B15, Nashville, TN 37217
+1 888 396 6290

Texas
Houston North
25211 Grogans Mill Rd., Ste. #460, Spring, TX 77380
+1 877 461 7505

Houston South
11999 Katy Freeway, Suite 387, Houston, TX 77079
+1 866 990 2441

Dallas
524 East Lamar Blvd, Suite 120, Arlington, TX 76011
+1 888 571 9548

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Waypoint Homes Customer Service. Initial Waypoint Homes complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Waypoint Homes above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Waypoint Homes. Discuss the issues you have had with Waypoint Homes and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Waypoint Homes Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Waypoint Homes — lease renewal

I’ve been attempting to speak with my renewal lease coordinator for 3 weeks now. I’ve recently been asked to...

Waypoint Homes — security deposit thieves

My name is James, I have a family of 3. I have my fiancé and her (my lol) 13 yr old daughter. Our daughter i...

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Waypoint Homescompany doesn't deliver on promises, incredibly poor customer service

I will never again rent from Waypoint Homes!! First, I was promised that an issue would be taken care of before I signed the lease ("we will do everything we can to make it right"), then after I sign the lease lo and behold everyone is giving me the run around. I open a service request, they send someone who BLATANTLY lies to my face telling me he can't "see the problem", tells me the manager will call in to see what to do next, and of course they just close my service request!! I'm losing the utility of an ENTIRE BEDROOM because of your poor management and broken promises.

On top of that, I found issues with the home within the first month of living here, so I reported them. These idiots tell me the house was rented "as is." Oh yes, I'm sorry, I didn't realize I was supposed to notify you prior to moving in about issues that there was no way I could've known about before living here. After I leave, these issues will remain because I'm not spending any money on problems that were existent prior to my move-in. I have them very-well documented and you will still have to deal with them.

If you're not in a lease yet, take my advice and look elsewhere. This is such a poorly run company; I wouldn't wish it on anyone else. I will NEVER again rent from these jokers.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    RESOLVED

    The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

    • Waypoint Homes's response · Aug 17, 2017

      We are very sorry to hear about the condition of your home and would like to investigate further. At your earliest convenience, please email us your full name, review and Waypoint property address to [email protected]

      Thank you,
      Waypoint Homes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Waypoint Homes — update to my recent complaint

    After I posted my complaint last month, waypoints contacted us to get things resolved... except it just got...

    Clayton

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Waypoint Homes — unfair charges

    We moved into our first Waypoint home in July 2016, the home had a serious flaw with the HVAC system that we...

    We are here to help

    • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
    • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
    • Honest and unbiased reviews
    • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

    Waypoint Homesa/c untimely service

    Waypoint stated emergency a/c service within 24 hrs as it is 90 degrees within the home. They were provided with local vendor willing to do the job at with no overtime price etc. They chose to let us go without in order to use their third party vendors who would not be available for two more days. They were also made aware that several individuals were getting sick in the home from the heat. This did not seem to be a concern.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Waypoint Homes — customer service

      Today I found out my girlfriend got money orders instead of putting the money in my account. I deposited one...

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Waypoint Homes — rental property

      We were relocated from another state to GA for my husbands job last June and had to rent via the internet. We...

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Waypoint Homes — the company as a whole are scam artists

      I submitted an application for a property through Waypoint Homes. With the application I attached copies of...

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Waypoint Homesthe service and everything else about them

      I lived in one of their houses in Florida. first I had an issue with something I will not put on this for other reasons. Which might I say they took longer then they should have and they knew it. Every time I called and asked for a supervisor they would tell me that the supervisor was on break or a meeting, etc. then when I moved they decided to charge me for my whole deposit and then some. They treated me and my roommate like we were idiots who didn't know the laws of Florida. They tried to charge us for things we have record of replacing in the house. They didn't send an Itemized bill they just sent us something saying we are charging you $662.00 for maint. hm. repairs another 3-4 hundred dollars for unspecified things. As well as trying to charge us for the rest of the month when me and my roommate had an agreed on a pro-rated amount of rent. which we paid on the 1st of the month. They just try and charge their residents what ever they can because they believe nobody will argue with a big company. they were the worst company I have ever delt with in my life. I would suggest that anyone currently living at one of their houses needs to make sure they document every single thing that has happen between the tenant and the landlord. Make sure to take pictures of every part of the house before the end of your lease and keep all records of what you replaced/fixed before move out. To anyone wishing to move in one of their homes run as fast as you can in the opposite direction. keep in mind when you sign their lease they make up their own laws that do not follow the state statutes. DO NOT RENT FROM THEM!!!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        RESOLVED

        The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

        • Waypoint Homes's response · Jun 13, 2017

          Hello,

          We would like to take a look at your move-out inspection and can send you an itemized list with pictures. Please email us your full name, review and Waypoint property address so we can do so. You can send this information to [email protected]

          Thank you,
          Waypoint Homes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Waypoint Homes — nuisance/ excessive noise by waypoint homes' tenants - too many people at a 2 bedroom house

        i want to report this issue/nuisance i am having with current tenants from 160 Shari Ct in vallejo, first of...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Waypoint Homesdenied services paid for and run around by management

        We have been denied access to our neighborhood's amenities due to a balance due by Waypoint homes for HOA fees. We have made dozens of phone calls and email messages in an attempt to resolve. We have been given the run around by blame being transferred by the local office to corporate office and back from corporate office to the local office. One says the other has to handle and both say they are working on the issue - when in fact not one person has called the HOA management company to ask for clarification or a statement of what is due even though I have provided a name, phone # and email address of the person who can easily provide them with the information.

        We are extremely disappointed with how unethical Waypoint Homes is in the their dealings and lack of proactive attention by management and customer service. It is taking everything in me at this moment to not call out individuals who so lack in professionalism and responsibility by showing ownership and taking small steps to assist this has been on going for 3 weeks now and we've been embarrassed at bei turned away at the pool and had to cancel plans last minute when access was denied.

        We pay our bills in full and on time every month it is not too much to expect Waypoint Homes to do the same.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          RESOLVED

          Waypoint did step up (after 3 frustrating weeks), We now have access to the wonderful amenities provided in our neighborhood. Other than this I love our house and neighborhood. The in house maintenance person for them has been wonderful - the ice maker did not work when we moved in and he saw it through to ordering replacement and installing. Thank you

          • Waypoint Homes's response · Jun 07, 2017

            Hi Dawn,

            Again, we are very sorry for the experience you have had with your pool access. We have received confirmation from our HOA Accounting team that payment will be overnighted this week to your HOA.

            Thank you,
            Waypoint Homes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Waypoint Homes — rental property condition and customer service

          I am so beyond unsatisfied with the sorry excuse professionalism that this company holds as a standard. I...

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Waypoint Homesmaintenance calls ignored

          When we leased our property 4 years ago from Colony America everything was great. But then Waypoint homes bought them out and that's where the problems began. They are quick to take the service calls but getting someone to come out is a totally different story. Our a/c was not functioning and after waiting for days they finally sent out a guy who looked like he had escaped from jail and had no idea how to fix the problem. He reported back to Waypoint telling nothing was wrong. We had to make multiple calls and finally when the a/c started leaking onto the 1st floor and ruined the ceiling they sent someone out to fix it. Now our washing machine stopped working and when I called for service I was told they do not service washers and dryers. Unbelievable!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            RESOLVED

            The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

            • Waypoint Homes's response · May 08, 2017

              Hello Bella,

              We received this same review on Trustpilot and requested for you to email us your full name, review and Waypoint property address to [email protected] so we can further assist you. Unfortunately we are unable to help until you do that.

              Thank you,
              Waypoint Homes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Waypoint HomesMy air conditioning unit

            on 4/20/17 I Edgar Anderson placed a call to the maintenance department to complain about my air conditioning unit not working. The person that i spoke with took all of the information and stated that someone would give me a call. On 4/21/17 i did receive a call and they stated that someone would be out to check the unit. Around one o'clock i did get a visit from an AC company the young man checked out the unit and changed a couple of things on the unit and then he noticed that the unit wasn't charging up and after doing a little bit more of an investigation he found that there was a kink in the copper pipe. That is why the freon wasn't reaching the unit. I have been living here at 6535 Manitoba St in Fort Worth Texas for over a year and right now i am highly disappointed it has now been a week today with no heat or any air conditioning i am told that i am a valued resident and right now i don't feel that way. In the meantime my family and i are suffering i have paid my rent on time and this is how you treat a good tenant. I really need the work that was started to get completed and for the inconvenience there should be some sort of restitution for this inconvenience. I hope this matter can get rectified real soon. Thank you

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              RESOLVED

              The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

              • Waypoint Homes's response · May 01, 2017

                Hi Edgar - Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We've sent your complaint to the local maintenance team and property manager and asked that they contact you directly regarding your AC unit. Your reference number is 93233.

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Waypoint HomesRent

              My lease on 45572 Robinson Dr Lancaster Ca 93535 was due to be up on 4/17/17. Due to unforeseen family situations, I began to inquire on terminating the lease 2 weeks early (4/1/17). I first began my attempt to contact someone in this company in December. I left multiple voice mails and emails. Occasionally I received a response back only to say I have reached the wrong person and to try another person. I have over 50 calls and 20 emails logged in an attempt to resolve this issue to no avail. I began my move out process and finally received response that I would still be liable for the lease up until 4/17/17 for a total of $906.61. While I understand that I am contracted for this date and am liable for this payment, I tried for 4 months to ask to leave just 2 weeks early and was out of the home on 4/1/17. The keys were sent to them via fed ex per their request and were received on 4/5 which I have delivery confirmation for. I left the home in move in condition and cannot see why they would not be willing to assist.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                RESOLVED

                The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                • Waypoint Homes's response · Apr 12, 2017

                  We do not have any record of Ms. Slade attempting to contact our team regarding her wish to terminate early. If Ms. Slade has a Lease Termination agreement, please send it to us. We offer early termination, which is a fee equivalent to two month’s rent but does not apply to any rent owed and requires a 30-day notice. This information can be found on page 30 of the rental agreement under the Lease Buy-Out Addendum. The only email we have on file for her is from February 2017, providing her notice to vacate without mention of wanting to terminate her lease early. Again, leases are binding to the dates signed for. In this email, she stated she would be moving out on April 17, 2017.

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Waypoint Homes — Kept security deposit/billed for fictitious damages

                After renting a house for two years, I moved out September 2016. I have paid over $1880 in security deposit...

                Waypoint HomesDoes not fix emergency repairs for security of the residents.

                The home I rent was burglarized over a week ago, the frame and door are cracked and split. I contacted Waypoint within an hour of it happening and said it was an emergency. It has not been over a week and close to 2 weeks of my front door broken, I tried to do something to fix it temporarily but even that is not secure and I know that someone could come and kick it right open easily. I have had to move all my belongings out and into storage in case someone breaks in again. I have called this company almost daily and they keep making promises but nothing is happening. I know this has to be illegal leaving a family with a broken front door and no way to secure the home. What I did to the door is also a fire hazard but I have no way to fix it. This kind of service is expected from this terrible company, I would never recommend this business to anyone. They just keep raising the rent and tell me if I put a hole in the wall it will cost me $60 per hole for them to fill.

                Does not fix emergency repairs for security of the residents.
                Does not fix emergency repairs for security of the residents.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • JKWilliams Jan 30, 2017

                    Unless Waypoint Homes is the landlord (holds the lease) what are you calling them for? You don't specify who the landlord is.

                    0 Votes
                  • Ra
                    raecha Jan 30, 2017
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    @JKWilliams Yes, Waypoint Homes is the landlord

                    0 Votes

                  Waypoint Homes — Rental real estate

                  Do not rent from this company please! Waypoint homes, key colony homes, colony starwood homes. So many bad...

                  Waypoint Homes Orlando, FL — Rental

                  Waypoint Homes and their clients are bigots that refuse to rent to a U.S. citizen with a foreign born wife...

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.