Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Waypoint Homes Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Waypoint Homes
Reviews and Complaints

Waypoint Homes's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.waypointhomes.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.9 43 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Waypoint Homes Complaints 43

ComplaintsBoard
V
11:04 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Waypoint Homes Scammers

This company is a scammer. We rented a house with a pool in April 2016 to september 2017. The house had structural issues, specially the sewage system. The pool was never functional for the year we lived there. It was leaking (missing half of the volume of water) there was also mold. Company never addressed the issues properly, reason why the pool never functioned.

Desired outcome: Return the money. That house was never up to standards for a normal use, nor the pool was used for the year we lived there

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
1:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes lease renewal

I’ve been attempting to speak with my renewal lease coordinator for 3 weeks now. I’ve recently been asked to transfer from my company and need to discuss my options on potentially leaving my lease a little early.
I live at 9877 N Springs Way Coral Springs FL 33076. I’ve been a very faithful, early-paying rent, tenant. I would like to speak with someone from the corporate office to discuss my situation.

I can be reached at [protected].

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
11:28 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Waypoint Homes security deposit thieves

My name is James, I have a family of 3. I have my fiancé and her (my lol) 13 yr old daughter. Our daughter is disabled and has cerebral palsy. I'm telling you this because the money they stole from me pays for doctor copays, physical therapy, gas, etc. Because of the appointments I'm the only one who works and I work hard. Anyway they owe me $1800 security deposit. I have hundreds of pics, neighbor witnesses, and a paper from the guy who did walk through staring at the time (4days before move out) we still needed to patch any big holes, mow lawn, and finish cleaning. We did everything and have proof. So I get a breakdown for 2k. A bunch of things listed that I have proof were done. That's what they do they know you just moved and money is tight so they overcharge you then try to act like they are doing you a favor by waiving the extra charge, tenant moves on and never goes through them again because they are just sick of fighting. I contacted the news, courts, and anyone that will listen. I will not allow them to steal from my disabled child. And I never been over 30 days late in 4 damn years. My pay date changed and they charged me $100 late fee for well over a year and I still paid them! This is wrong

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Hide full review

Is Waypoint Homes Legit?

Waypoint Homes earns a trustworthiness rating of 100%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: Waypoint Homes stands out for their exceptional legitimacy, according to ComplaintsBoard’s detailed analysis. This highlights Waypoint Homes's reputation as a trustworthy leader in their field. Customers can rely on Waypoint Homes's services, assured they're dealing with a highly reputable and fully legitimate company.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Waypoint Homes. The company provides a physical address, 3 phone numbers, and 2 emails, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

The age of Waypoint Homes's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Waypointhomes.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Waypointhomes.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Waypointhomes.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Waypoint Homes.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Waypointhomes.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The waypointhomes.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • Waypoint Homes protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
M
11:22 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes company doesn't deliver on promises, incredibly poor customer service

I will never again rent from Waypoint Homes! First, I was promised that an issue would be taken care of before I signed the lease ("we will do everything we can to make it right"), then after I sign the lease lo and behold everyone is giving me the run around. I open a service request, they send someone who BLATANTLY lies to my face telling me he can't "see the problem", tells me the manager will call in to see what to do next, and of course they just close my service request! I'm losing the utility of an ENTIRE BEDROOM because of your poor management and broken promises.

On top of that, I found issues with the home within the first month of living here, so I reported them. These idiots tell me the house was rented "as is." Oh yes, I'm sorry, I didn't realize I was supposed to notify you prior to moving in about issues that there was no way I could've known about before living here. After I leave, these issues will remain because I'm not spending any money on problems that were existent prior to my move-in. I have them very-well documented and you will still have to deal with them.

If you're not in a lease yet, take my advice and look elsewhere. This is such a poorly run company; I wouldn't wish it on anyone else. I will NEVER again rent from these jokers.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
10:20 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes update to my recent complaint

After I posted my complaint last month, waypoints contacted us to get things resolved... except it just got worse. We set two times for maintenance to come out for our ceiling, and I again took time off of work for the 8am to 12pm window for them not to show. In fact, the maintenance guy didn't call us until 1400, telling us he was on his way. But I was back to work at that time and now I've had enough . We gave him both of our numbers in case he was late, or something happened, etc. Also, the A.C. pump installer called us randomly at 7pm on a Thursday night saying he was in the area to get it done... this is unprofessional and inconvenient. I still haven't heard from the property manager or anyone else from the company to rectify this after we filed more complaints. Our next step is the BBB since we are stuck here on this lease.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
1:08 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes unfair charges

We moved into our first Waypoint home in July 2016, the home had a serious flaw with the HVAC system that we were told by several service technicians needed to be replaced. However since Waypoint was not willing to do this we elected to move to a different Waypoint home-brand new construction less than a few miles from the original house. We were told we would have to pay a $1500.00 transfer fee, plus all new security deposit and pet deposit. We were given the lease agreement and in total paid over 5700.00 to get the keys to move into the new home on 2/23/17. This included rent for Feb and March, security deposit, pet deposit and pet rent for Feb/March. We were not asked to pay the transfer fee at that time as we also needed the exact amount owed for the 6 days of prorated rent due on the previous rental from March 1-6. This figure was never given to us. Instead someone from Waypoint took it upon themselves to use 1500.00 of the money we had given for rent and applied it to the 1500.00 transfer fee. No one informed us they were doing this. They also took the prorated rent for the previous rental from our security deposit despite it stating in the lease they cannot do this. Now Waypoint is trying to tell us we are a month behind on our rent despite the fact WE HAVE PAID OUR RENT ON TIME EVERY SINGLE MONTH. They have now tacked on late fees, attorney fees and are now saying we owe almost 2500.00. We realize that the original transfer fee was never collected and already conceded we would pay this but Waypoint is insisting we pay all the other late fees and attorney fees despite the fact that we were never late on paying our rent and I have the records to prove this. Because someone thought it was OK to re-allocate our rent funds, which were specified on page one of our lease contract we are now being told to pay the almost 2500.00-which keeps growing or face eviction. We are being threatened with eviction despite the fact that we have paid our rent on time every single month. I have tried talking to the local office several times, they told me that "corporate says you owe the money". At this point I have no idea how to solve this, we are thinking of retaining a lawyer who specializes in renters/tenant issues. I had hoped to avoid this outcome. Another issue we have is that when we moved out of the previous home, it was in pristine condition, but Waypoint kept most of our security deposit and all we got back from almost 1700.00 was a check for 431.00 and NO EXPLANATION about why this money was retained. We have asked for a specific breakdown of all the "charges" and have never received it. WE only lived in that house for 6 months and left it in the same or better condition than when we moved in. We got a "move out list" of all the expectations and we fulfilled each and every one of them. I would never recommend anyone renting from Waypoint homes.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
3:58 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Waypoint Homes a/c untimely service

Waypoint stated emergency a/c service within 24 hrs as it is 90 degrees within the home. They were provided with local vendor willing to do the job at with no overtime price etc. They chose to let us go without in order to use their third party vendors who would not be available for two more days. They were also made aware that several individuals were getting sick in the home from the heat. This did not seem to be a concern.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
6:05 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes customer service

Today I found out my girlfriend got money orders instead of putting the money in my account. I deposited one money order in the bank and they put a hold on it so I called the office and explained that I was coming back from mississippi and couldn't make it into the office untill 6:20 pm she immediately stated that she wasn't waiting that long and told me it would be a 85 dollar fee if I couldn't make it by 6pm. I didn't want to deposit the other money order and be short on funds to pay my rent so now physically going in th office was the only choose I had to make my rent payment. I then stated to her how is it ok for youll to drop the ball on my repairs and I went more than 30 days with not being able to use 35 percent of my house and it was no penalty for it. But here it is I have a situation call you in advance to explain and I still get penalized. Ms. Cherokee then stated to me that was not her promblem and that sounded like a matience issue. This has truly been one of the worst examples of customer service I have ever encountered. Especially considering the reason why I had to go to mississippi is because I couldn't host the event at my house because im still awiating repairs right now. This is terrible. Just poor customer services all around.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
1:12 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes rental property

We were relocated from another state to GA for my husbands job last June and had to rent via the internet. We did have animals and we gladly and promptly paid all deposits and rent including a $750.00 non refundable pet deposit for our three dogs (all kennel trained and kennel kept when no one was home). When we arrived for the walk through, the yard was a dump site, hadn't been cleaned, three to four foot piles of leaves and debris along with garbage, broken glass, and trash. The realtor took very strategic photos and told us the house was "as is" and could be left in the same condition when we moved out; although we did not leave it that way. We paid a crew $300.00 that day to clean the yard for the safety of our animals. We moved in and quickly realize the garage and basement ceiling were LITTERED with RATS! It took 45 days to remedy that situation but we were expected to pay rent for that time for 1/3 of a house that was unlivable and unusable and OMG, the smell!. Once they finally repaired the 10 ft hole in the garage wall that had been hidden by sheets of paneling when we did the walk through, no clean up was provided and no sanitation. We personally decided to replace all ceiling tiles in the basement room because you could not overcome the smell nor the feces and urine stains in the tiles. We spent over $300 on new ceiling tiles and did not bill Waypoint Homes! When we pulled the old ones down, there were rats nests everywhere, I do have photos! Over the year we lived there we had pretty much monthly maintenance issues and for the most part, things were taken care of although it was always an inconvenience. As I told my husband just before the lease was coming to and end, "they will raise the rent", and of course, I was correct. They tried to raise it from $1295.00 to $1419.00 a month and it wasn't worth the $1295.00 we were paying so we finally purchased a home and recently moved out. Waypoint is now charging/billing us $1073.00 above and beyond our deposits for "damages, clean up and maintenance". We cleaned every room, every floor, every wall, the appliances (minus the stove, as I forgot because we were trying to move into our new house the same week) we had the carpet professionally cleaned as required by Waypoint, we pressure washed the house, the driveway, the deck. We DID NOT paint the interior and in all the years I've rented have never been expected to. That's normal wear and tear which should be expected. I did however clean all walls and rooms corner to corner with bleach. A few of the minor items I do not disagree with but the bulk of the charges are a joke and unfortunately, the tenant has NO RIGHTS! The carpet was the cheapest crappiest carpet that stunk when we moved in and should have been replaced before we moved in but now we are being slapped with that expense. I am SO OVERJOYED to be out of that house. I plead with anyone reading this, DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY, they are out for the money, they DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU. I am so overjoyed to be out of the "renting game".

r

y

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
4:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes the company as a whole are scam artists

I submitted an application for a property through Waypoint Homes. With the application I attached copies of my, US Driver License, Social Security Card, a Recommendation Letter from one of my creditors and the last two paystubs for the verification of employment. Received a call on a Friday late in the evening around 6:30pm from a leasing agent with Waypoint Homes named Anthony telling me that they will not process my application due to my paystubs not having a pay rate on them. I explained to Anthony that the company that I work for do not put pay rates on any of their pay stubs so could he fax an employment verification to my job to verify my income. He then told me no that they don't do that because anyone can say I work for them. Next Anthony told me that I had 48 to send him a copy of my last two tax returns or my application will not be processed. I then asked him if he could give me time until Monday due to it being a late Friday evening after 6:30pm when all the IRS offices are closed after 4:30-50pm to obtain copies of my last two tax returns and he then said I have 48hrs to email it to him or my application will not be submitted. Then I called to ask for a refund since they wouldn't submit my application and they refused several times. I've spoken with five different customer service representatives at Waypoint and each one of them we're extremely rude and displayed horrible customer service towards me. I asked each of them for the direct number to Waypoint Corporate Office and they wouldn't give me the phone number nor the address for me to contact Waypoint Corporate Office. This was by far the worst experience that I've ever encountered with any type of customer service. I wouldn't advise anyone to conduct any type of business with Waypoint. Waypoint as a company are very unprofessional, complete scammers and possess the worst customer service skills ever.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
9:08 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes the service and everything else about them

I lived in one of their houses in Florida. first I had an issue with something I will not put on this for other reasons. Which might I say they took longer then they should have and they knew it. Every time I called and asked for a supervisor they would tell me that the supervisor was on break or a meeting, etc. then when I moved they decided to charge me for my whole deposit and then some. They treated me and my roommate like we were idiots who didn't know the laws of Florida. They tried to charge us for things we have record of replacing in the house. They didn't send an Itemized bill they just sent us something saying we are charging you $662.00 for maint. hm. repairs another 3-4 hundred dollars for unspecified things. As well as trying to charge us for the rest of the month when me and my roommate had an agreed on a pro-rated amount of rent. which we paid on the 1st of the month. They just try and charge their residents what ever they can because they believe nobody will argue with a big company. they were the worst company I have ever delt with in my life. I would suggest that anyone currently living at one of their houses needs to make sure they document every single thing that has happen between the tenant and the landlord. Make sure to take pictures of every part of the house before the end of your lease and keep all records of what you replaced/fixed before move out. To anyone wishing to move in one of their homes run as fast as you can in the opposite direction. keep in mind when you sign their lease they make up their own laws that do not follow the state statutes. DO NOT RENT FROM THEM!

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
7:29 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes nuisance/ excessive noise by waypoint homes' tenants - too many people at a 2 bedroom house

i want to report this issue/nuisance i am having with current tenants from 160 Shari Ct in vallejo, first of all the house is too small its only 2 bedrooms and looks like 10 people or more live there at all times.
secondly they argue very loudly very often disrupt the neighbors looks like this tenants they dont have respect for our rights.
and third they have like 5 or 6 kids playing all day on the streets very loud and playing basketball from 8 am to 8pm because their parents wants to keep them outside house too small for having so many kids in such small house.
this is causing stress for neighbor and has disrupted the neighbor's tranquility.
i know waypoint homes may not care while its a making a good profit i am not against them renting property i am against them not renting the house to the rights tenants.
i am planing on selling my house because of this issue if i do get complaints by prospective buyers and the value of my house affected because of this issue waypoint homes should be liable for any loss cause by them.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
4:24 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes denied services paid for and run around by management

We have been denied access to our neighborhood's amenities due to a balance due by Waypoint homes for HOA fees. We have made dozens of phone calls and email messages in an attempt to resolve. We have been given the run around by blame being transferred by the local office to corporate office and back from corporate office to the local office. One says the other has to handle and both say they are working on the issue - when in fact not one person has called the HOA management company to ask for clarification or a statement of what is due even though I have provided a name, phone # and email address of the person who can easily provide them with the information.

We are extremely disappointed with how unethical Waypoint Homes is in the their dealings and lack of proactive attention by management and customer service. It is taking everything in me at this moment to not call out individuals who so lack in professionalism and responsibility by showing ownership and taking small steps to assist this has been on going for 3 weeks now and we've been embarrassed at bei turned away at the pool and had to cancel plans last minute when access was denied.

We pay our bills in full and on time every month it is not too much to expect Waypoint Homes to do the same.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

Waypoint did step up (after 3 frustrating weeks), We now have access to the wonderful amenities provided in our neighborhood. Other than this I love our house and neighborhood. The in house maintenance person for them has been wonderful - the ice maker did not work when we moved in and he saw it through to ordering replacement and installing. Thank you

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
4:53 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes rental property condition and customer service

I am so beyond unsatisfied with the sorry excuse professionalism that this company holds as a standard. I have lived in one of their houses for a month. When I moved in, I honestly thought maybe the property was going through some demo work still because there was trash everywhere in the front and back yard. The house was dirty when we moved in. We actually stopped moving boxes and cleaned the house before we could finish unloading everything. The house was advertised with grass in the front and back yard. Both yards are all mud and trash, it was horrifying to see what the house really was versus what they had it advertised as. (false advertisement to say the least) I was told by the guy that had let us into the house that he would give us 6 days to complete the walk through and didn't do the walk through with us. He left, and as we started walking around the house it just got worse and worse. I noticed that there was not a wall outlet that DID NOT have a smell fresh plug in, in it. So we started to pull those out while cleaning. We went to the old house grabbed the rest of the little things there and went back to the house we just started renting from waypoint and the house smelled horrible of wet dog, and animal pee and poop. With how long the house had been vacant, they knew about the terrible smell of the house and blatantly tried to cover it up instead of taking care of it so people who paid top dollar to move in didn't have to deal with it. At that point I started to run around and look at everything else. There are ants, spiders and wasps everywhere. Not to mention that we had seen multiple mice and could hear them in the walls. Then all the little things like the doors falling off hinges, the oven drawer falling out, the ice maker, base boards in the basement chewed up. If you stood at the right angle, you could clearly see the light of day to the outside of the house under some of the base boards.The list goes on. So I had emailed the guy (Jimmy Braden) that got us into the house in the first place with a list of things that were concerning. He basically stated that it was not his problem. So I asked who I should contact and he blew me off. Emailed him a couple more times about who to contact, and again he just continued to blow me off. So I started calling all the numbers listed online. I kept getting redirected so many times, I thought my head was going to burst. The property manager that was assigned to my location sends people straight to voicemail and you cant even leave a voicemail for him because the box is always full. All the other property managers never call you back. They leave messages in the system so when you call back asking to speak to them the rep will tell you that they said to do this and that. Well why cant they just do their jobs and service the customer as their title claims? I'm still getting the run around and it has been over a month. When they do send their crew out for maintenance, they dont do the whole job. They work half way through it, if that and say that they will return and never do. I have spoken to countless maintenance guys that work for waypoint and they blatantly tell me how terrible of a leasing company waypoint is. Saying that they have these type of complaints all the time. Not just with the way the property is presented online vs reality, but with their sorry excuse of customer service. And that they are famous for not dealing with it so the time passes that it becomes the tenants responsibility. When I had finally gotten a hold of one of the mangers John Lohman, he had assured me that all my questions and problems would be answered and dealt with. And if I did not hear back form him by a certain day to give him a call. Well not a shock that I didn't hear back from him so I tried to call him. Got ignored some more. I call back the following week to hear that he is on a vacation. FOR WHAT? Vacation is relaxation time off work, yet he has not done any work. I tried to talk to the infamous Freda that is also a manager and she also is on vacation.(after weeks of trying to get in contact with her and she never replies wont reply to calls, emails, messages, message sent by pigeon, nothing) Instead of having common respect for someone who helps pay her check by renting through the company she represents, she just leaves notes in the system for her reps to relay to me. That is not customer service. Then I get to talk on the phone with Christine Bobich, I wish I never did because that woman just made my head hurt. She was rude, kept talking over me and I could tell she is just miserable with her life by her tone and shortness with me. Instead of her trying to understand my frustrations, she just reacted by talking over me, making excuses on things she had no idea about. When I finally got fed up with her talking to me as if she has some sort of say so over my feelings, I mentioned to her about all the bad reviews on every review site for her company and she says "WE ARE VERY WELL AWARE OF OUR REVIEWS, THANK YOU!" As if she is proud to have such a terrible reputation with and of the company. She was extremely argumentative which has set my frustrations to the max, in return, motivating me to do this review and many more. Everyone that I am speaking to has an attitude with me like I should be ok with the way the house is. I pay 2x more then what this dump is worth, and paid a little over $4000.00 to get into the house just for it to be disgustingly dirty and trashed. The neighbors have told me that the previous tenants had 7 dogs and were breading more in that house. I full on believe that because the way that the house and yard looks. They came out and cleaned the carpets to try to help with the smell and it actually made it worse. I have had maintenance, sears, swamp cooler maintenance, exterminators and others in and out of the house for the last month. I am done trying to resolve these problems because I continue to get blown off so I am going to do my best to make sure that no one has to deal with the horrors of working with this company in the future. If I were to leave the house the way it was presented to me, this company would have taken my deposit and then charged me more. I should not be responsible for the mess of a previous tenant. When you call in, they say that they are the preferred rental company for single family homes. Maybe for section 8 housing because that is what it looks like except I pay rent, a very high amount of rent for what we are getting. I myself work in customer service. I'm 100% commission so if people aren't happy I dont get paid. Maybe their customer service managers, and all their managers should be on 100% commission instead of hourly so they can only get paid if they do their job because I can say from experience, they dont do their job very well at all. Steer clear of this company. They are the definition of false advertisement from the greeting you get when you call in, the service and to their housing conditions. I will go out of my way to make sure i dont recommend this company. And I did make them aware that I was going to call health and human services, I was not kidding about that. They will get back to me since no one at waypoint wants to take me seriously.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
7:50 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes maintenance calls ignored

When we leased our property 4 years ago from Colony America everything was great. But then Waypoint homes bought them out and that's where the problems began. They are quick to take the service calls but getting someone to come out is a totally different story. Our a/c was not functioning and after waiting for days they finally sent out a guy who looked like he had escaped from jail and had no idea how to fix the problem. He reported back to Waypoint telling nothing was wrong. We had to make multiple calls and finally when the a/c started leaking onto the 1st floor and ruined the ceiling they sent someone out to fix it. Now our washing machine stopped working and when I called for service I was told they do not service washers and dryers. Unbelievable!

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
8:34 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes My air conditioning unit

on 4/20/17 I Edgar Anderson placed a call to the maintenance department to complain about my air conditioning unit not working. The person that i spoke with took all of the information and stated that someone would give me a call. On 4/21/17 i did receive a call and they stated that someone would be out to check the unit. Around one o'clock i did get a visit from an AC company the young man checked out the unit and changed a couple of things on the unit and then he noticed that the unit wasn't charging up and after doing a little bit more of an investigation he found that there was a kink in the copper pipe. That is why the freon wasn't reaching the unit. I have been living here at 6535 Manitoba St in Fort Worth Texas for over a year and right now i am highly disappointed it has now been a week today with no heat or any air conditioning i am told that i am a valued resident and right now i don't feel that way. In the meantime my family and i are suffering i have paid my rent on time and this is how you treat a good tenant. I really need the work that was started to get completed and for the inconvenience there should be some sort of restitution for this inconvenience. I hope this matter can get rectified real soon. Thank you

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
9:39 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes Rent

My lease on 45572 Robinson Dr Lancaster Ca 93535 was due to be up on 4/17/17. Due to unforeseen family situations, I began to inquire on terminating the lease 2 weeks early (4/1/17). I first began my attempt to contact someone in this company in December. I left multiple voice mails and emails. Occasionally I received a response back only to say I have reached the wrong person and to try another person. I have over 50 calls and 20 emails logged in an attempt to resolve this issue to no avail. I began my move out process and finally received response that I would still be liable for the lease up until 4/17/17 for a total of $906.61. While I understand that I am contracted for this date and am liable for this payment, I tried for 4 months to ask to leave just 2 weeks early and was out of the home on 4/1/17. The keys were sent to them via fed ex per their request and were received on 4/5 which I have delivery confirmation for. I left the home in move in condition and cannot see why they would not be willing to assist.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
7:08 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Waypoint Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Waypoint Homes Kept security deposit/billed for fictitious damages

After renting a house for two years, I moved out September 2016. I have paid over $1880 in security deposits, pet deposits, and pet rent in those two years. Upon move-out, I received a bill for $3844.53 for damages. Damages included: carpet replacement, full house painting, trash removal, light bulb/air filter replacement, "floor management fee", and appliance cleaning.
I had the carpets steam cleaned before moving out, even though the previous owner, Sterling Homes specifically stated that they did not clean the carpets only vacuumed before move-in, leaving possible stains under the carpet.
Original paint, spackle, and tile were all left in garage for what amounted to touch-up work.
Trash could have been placed in receptacle located in garage and placed at street, for which my Waste Management fees were already paid for.
There were no lights out in the house, and there were extra air filters located in laundry room.
Appliance cleaning could have been done with 409 in a matter of 30mins.

My $1880 in deposits/rent would have covered all of this. Waypoint/Colony Starwood is guilty of fleecing their residents and engaging in unethical/immoral business practices. They are now trying to pursue this through collections, which I will not pay. DO NOT RENT FROM THIS COMPANY!

Read full review of Waypoint Homes and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
T
T
truth1980
US
Apr 29, 2017 8:32 pm EDT

waypoint seems to be doing this to lots of people. I was renting from them for over 2 years. got a bill for over $3500! Some of my bill included. pressure cleaning the outside of house! replacing under sink cabinet where it had several leaks and were all reported due to way point crappy renovations. the list goes on and on. They make up charges. I am obtaining an attorney to preceed with legal actions.

ComplaintsBoard
R
6:13 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Waypoint Homes Does not fix emergency repairs for security of the residents.

The home I rent was burglarized over a week ago, the frame and door are cracked and split. I contacted Waypoint within an hour of it happening and said it was an emergency. It has not been over a week and close to 2 weeks of my front door broken, I tried to do something to fix it temporarily but even that is not secure and I know that someone could come and kick it right open easily. I have had to move all my belongings out and into storage in case someone breaks in again. I have called this company almost daily and they keep making promises but nothing is happening. I know this has to be illegal leaving a family with a broken front door and no way to secure the home. What I did to the door is also a fire hazard but I have no way to fix it. This kind of service is expected from this terrible company, I would never recommend this business to anyone. They just keep raising the rent and tell me if I put a hole in the wall it will cost me $60 per hole for them to fill.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
JKWilliams
JKWilliams
US
Jan 30, 2017 6:31 pm EST

Unless Waypoint Homes is the landlord (holds the lease) what are you calling them for? You don't specify who the landlord is.

R
Author of the review
R
raecha
US
Jan 30, 2017 7:04 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of JKWilliams

Yes, Waypoint Homes is the landlord

ComplaintsBoard
S
8:26 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Waypoint Homes Rental real estate

Do not rent from this company please! Waypoint homes, key colony homes, colony starwood homes. So many bad reviews so therefore the name change. So many issues I don't know where to start. I rented from them for 2 1/2 yrs. They do unacceptable maintenance just to make it look good. I had plumbing problems from week 1. Sewer toilet water backing up into my tub & kitchen sink. They never fixed the problem. I had to go & buy a brand new toilet & install it myself. Problem fixed. They did not use primer paint on the outside or inside of the house so the paint was peeling off. They would not fix this upon my renewing my lease, but they are charging me for it on my move out statement. I painted the inside of the house out of my pocket. The house is now ready for hurricane panels to go up. I had the window screws installed. For a 1 1/2yrs the a/c pipe drainage was leaking back into my bedroom & seeping underneath my laminate flooring. There was a huge hole in the outside of the house into my closet. It took them over a month to fix it. I had the flooring ripped up because I couldn't live in there anymore. The mold in the room was getting all of us sick. When the guys finally did show up, they showed up at 4pm on a friday with no tools or supplies, after I took the entire day off of work to wait for them. My entire room was emptied & the furniture in my living room for 2 weeks during the christmas holidays. They finally fixed the floor but those same guys who removed the closet doors to install new flooring refused to put the closet doors back up, "sorry, that's not our job. " I am being charged for this on my move out statement. A 40yr old ficus tree fell on the house over my sons room during a storm. It put a huge crack in the roof. Waypoint did not find this to be an emergency & ended up sending 2 lay men to the house a week later on easter sunday. They also had their wives & 2 children waiting in their car who sat in my driveway for the entire day. I ended up calling the police because they were attempting to cut the tree down dangerously without a permit. The tree was eventually cut down but the company left all of it's branches & tree trunk in my yard for over a week. I had to call the city commissioner. So many other issues & now they have the nerve to charge me over & beyond my security deposit. The property manager literally emailed me & said, "sorry you are after the 15 day dispute cutoff date. " I think I will need to hire an attorney.

Read full review of Waypoint Homes and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
T
T
truth1980
US
Apr 29, 2017 8:43 pm EDT

they did the same thing to me. Did u hire an attorney? I want too as well. What's funny they gave me the 15 day dispute was too late too. It wasn't and doesn't need to be 15 days for small clams court.. They have simislar complaints all over the country which will hurt them in small claims court..
My 15 day wasn't late they tried to say they gave me notice 4/6 I received certified mail 4/11. So they are just saying anything to ripoff renters.

Waypoint Homes Reviews 0

Looks like Waypoint Homes has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Waypoint Homes, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Waypoint Homes complaint handling

Waypoint Homes reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Nov 18, 2012. The latest review Scammers was posted on Oct 5, 2023. The latest complaint lease renewal was resolved on Oct 13, 2017. Waypoint Homes has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 43 reviews. Waypoint Homes has resolved 20 complaints.
Ratings on other review websites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
1.4
8658 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Waypoint Homes Contacts

  2. Waypoint Homes phone numbers
    +1 (855) 224-5484
    +1 (855) 224-5484
    Click up if you have successfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (855) 224-5484 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (855) 224-5484 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (855) 224-5484 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (855) 224-5484 phone number
    Customer Service
    +1 (888) 330-4969
    +1 (888) 330-4969
    Click up if you have successfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (888) 330-4969 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (888) 330-4969 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (888) 330-4969 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (888) 330-4969 phone number
    Maintenance
    +1 (720) 262-5097
    +1 (720) 262-5097
    Click up if you have successfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (720) 262-5097 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (720) 262-5097 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (720) 262-5097 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Waypoint Homes by calling +1 (720) 262-5097 phone number
    More phone numbers
  3. Waypoint Homes emails
  4. Waypoint Homes address
    1999 Harrison Street 24th Floor, Oakland, California, CA94612, United States
  5. Waypoint Homes social media
  6. Janet
    Checked and verified by Janet This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024

Most discussed Waypoint Homes complaints

Class action lawsuit
1
(opinions to this review)

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.