Having problems with WageWorks?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

WageWorks Customer Service Contacts

1100 Park Place № 400
San Mateo, California
United States - 94403
Mon8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with WageWorks Customer Service. Initial WageWorks complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for WageWorks above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about WageWorks. Discuss the issues you have had with WageWorks and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Nov 19, 2020

WageWorks — A denied claim with all sporting information provided

Claim ID: [protected] I am filing this compliant to report a situation regarding my claim that had been...

WageWorksCommuter benefit

During Covid-19 Wageworks continued to collect commuter dollars up to 1505.00. When speaking to customer support for a refund or return to my company they stated that IRS rules states that they can do nothing but keep my money. This is outrages considering what we are dealing with in this country in the time of economic strife and covid-19. This is a perfect example how big companies and the government continue to rob and take advantage of the average citizen. I would rate this company 0 stars out of 5.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    WageWorksReceipts from doctor not sufficient

    Two receipts directly from the doctor that I was told not sufficient for the FSA program. However okay receipts for the doctor to give me as serviced and the plan say not good enough when last year $1200 was not used and consumed by the wage works provider. These plans take the money and consume it while making money by not allowing you to pay your legitimate doctor bills.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Updated by Dale Biederman · May 15, 2020

        IRS rules for FSA enforced on these accounts to keep you from using the money for legitimate health care needs. The wage works makes additional money keeping account holders from using all their FSA money before the end of the year so they get it. Not approving original doctor receipts, get real! How can any agency not approve original doctor receipts ever and then make claims IRS won't approve them. This program is rediculous, get rid of it and quit making money from my paycheck. Simply accept receipts as given by medical professionals, who are you?

      WageWorksLack of service

      I retired from Lockheed Martin. I signed up for Cobra Health Insurance through WageWorks. I made payments for the health insurance through February 2020. WageWorks cashed my checks. However, they canceled my policy due to lack of payment. My banking records show they cashed my checks, and money was taken from my account. Payment was for coverage through February 2020, but; they canceled my insurance in January 2020. They took my money with no service rendered.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Feb 14, 2020

        WageWorks — dental reimbursement expense account

        I submissed 3 claims for dental reimursement and each of them were denied for the same claim for 303.20...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        WageWorkscustomer service/ claims department

        I tried to submit a claim for some prescriptions that I have paid for over the past few months and they informed me that the picture was not legible. Next I sent a new picture with all my receipts and I called to try and see if we'r could get it expedited so I could at least be able to use my flexible spending account card with the money I have already paid from my employer and they "attempted" to reach out to the claims department and came back on the line to say that I had to wait until the claims department reviews my claim which could take up to 3-5 business days. I'm so glad that they have customer service agents to not help you with your need in order to use the funds that have already been paid out.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Oct 03, 2019

          WageWorks, Inc. — health insurance

          My husband retired from Muscogee Co. School board as a bus driver. His retirement date was 6/1/19. We were...

          WageWorkscustomer service

          I am very unhappy with the customer service on this account. Jie refused to let me talk to anyone in the United States even after I requested 3 times.

          I called back and the next person hung up on me when I requested to be transferred to someone in the United Sates.

          I would not recommend this card to anyone. Forced to use it by my employer.

          Also they tell you something is covered and then it is denied with you go to pay for it. They are not very helpful when explaining your benefits. Act like they don't want you to use the money that is on your card. Do they get to keep it if you don't use it.

          Not very helpful at all.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            WageWorksmedical insurance coverage

            I enrolled with Wage works as they handle ThermoFisher's medical enrollment. When I left Thermofisher on July 11th 2019, I enrolled with wage works to continue my coverage as a Cobra participant on August 2nd 2019. Wage Works never told me that there was a partial payment for July. they said I have to pay 693$ and right after the call, I logged in online enrolled and paid the amount. Around the 12th of July there was a letter mailed to me with a coupon book stating I owe money for August as portion of my first premium was put towards July. I called them again and had a frustrating call and immediately mailed the partial payment and full payment which reached and posted ( have an email confirmation) on August 29th morning. I had to see my doctor on August 28th and I was told that my medical coverage was terminated. I called Cigna and they mentioned that they received a termination from Wage Works as of July 31st. So I clarified and they called Wage Works CS while I was on the phone, who then went on to promise me that she wills end an immediate urgent file transfer by 2pm that day. I called my doctor back and requested them to process the claim on Tuesday Sep 3rd; Now its Sep 3rd and I am still not enrolled, when they have processed my Sep payment as well.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Wage Worksfsa

              Have received a Card Suspension notice. As I receive receipts from dentists, and medical doctors we have faxed them into Wage Works. Some have been rejected for additional information which is difficult to understand as the dental company name and information is on the receipt. Have IQ's dropped that drastically that Wage Works now relies on the worst possible employees to perform their work?
              I can realize because of tax implications these monies need to be monitored however, it would be more efficient if the monitoring organization was not brain dead.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Aug 13, 2019

                WageWorks — claims processing

                I have made multiple payments to WageWorks for my continued medical coverage through COBRA. WageWorks claim...

                WageWorkscannot understand rep/site 109/won't disclose location

                Hello
                I was able to get my question answered after a difficult conversation with a rep who was hard to understand, not his fault. I asked his location and he said he was unable to disclose except to say it's site 109. ??!why can't we know where our information is at. This seems like it should be against the law. The rep could barely pronounce his "American" name which was clearly not his real name.
                I would never recommend wageworks.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Jul 09, 2019

                  WageWorks — customer service and invoice processing

                  Can you remember the last time you went to buy an over the counter pair of sunglasses — and you paid for two...

                  WageWorksmta annual card

                  The company is incredibly hard to deal with. Their online site is archaic, you can't follow the site or track anything from there. Can't speak to anyone on the phone, they are robots who speak broken English. Everytime you call, it takes forever for them to look up your case. I was told they could not mail a new commuter card, even though one was never received! I thought I save commute money by signing up for this pretax payment but now I ended up paying for 7 passes and only be able to use 5. So im losing almost $300 there, PLUS SPENDING SO MUCH TIME on the phone with them. Just terrible.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    WageWorkslack of usage of benefits and holding my benefits.

                    Apparently when my Wife went to the eye doctor, in Feb., the eye glass place didn't send in the reciept neither did my Wife nor did she get a email reminder due to the company she works for, being bought at that time. Now, in June when I need glasses and go through the exam, I was denied. This is because wageworks magically put my card on hold. I went to the eyeglass place and had t hem fax the missing r eciept, while I was standing there. Now 4 days later, I and still being denied and EVERY time I speak to their "customer service" people, and I use that title lightly, the time that my card will be taken off of hold basically gets moved a day later. We received the email that they received the r eciept, on Monday. I was told that it MIGHT be off of hold at the end of the day today but maybe not until tomorrow. No one can actually tell me. The problem here is, other than the obvious, no one there actually gives a crap about our health needs and are holding our $2000+ dollars for a r eciept that they already have. They were able to take the time to email us but they couldn't take the card off of hold at the same time? This company is slimy! If we were offered ANY other option we would go with it in a heart beat.. I will NEVER have ANY good things to say about these slimeballs.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      May 08, 2019

                      WageWorks — transportation benefit

                      I lost my card on 4/30. I called wageworks for a new card on 5/1. The new card does not work. I found my old...

                      Apr 05, 2019

                      WageWorks — blocked merchant and withholding payment deducted from check

                      Wage Works decided to block the parking merchant I have been using for 5 years. They deducted two months of...

                      WageWorksyour ridiculous website!

                      I am three thousand percent so fed up with your website that I am seriously considering not enrolling in this benefit next year!!! That is how awful I think it is! Once I get all this crap resolved, trust and believe I am done! Every time I submit a receipt, it requires additional information. That is understandable! Then, I attempt... I repeat attempt to log into your 'horrible working' website only to get "no match on our records of login" or whatever the stupid reason is. I've written down my userid and password so believe me, I know what it is but apparently your website doesn't recognize it. Why am I so frustrated? Because every month I have to call to get my password changed by your it department. They change it, it doesn't work, I call back, they change it, it doesn't work, I get frustrated and call back again, they change it, it doesn't work. Do you see where i'm going with this??? Well next year, I will enroll in fsa benefits through my husband because I am done with wageworks!!! Who do you think has time to deal with this madness for hours every month? Because I don't! I absolutely hate wasting time when someone tells me the issue is resolved and it is not! This is beyond unprofessional to me!!! Beyond! Can't you hire adequate staff to run and operate a website?

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Jan 23, 2019

                        WageWorks — wageworks cobra

                        Wage Works does not work! I retired on 10/31/18. I received my COBRA paperwork for my dental plan and...

                        Jan 07, 2019

                        WageWorks — fsa account

                        I have been contributing funds out of every paycheck and they have acknowledged that they received the fund...

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.