Vimaxpenis enlargement ads

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Suddenly about a month ago the fast majority of advertisements that show up on any web search I may do - including banner ads - are from Vimax. They sell penis enlargement pills.

At first I got a slight chuckle out of them, but now they are just really offensive! I never clicked on ANY of them, but, there is no end to them - every news site, general info site, vacation site, they ALL have these ads. I'm almost ready to throw my computer out but I need to for all my business uses.

HOW CAN I GET RID OF THEM?????

Responses

  • Le
    Lee Nov 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Suddenly about a month ago the fast majority of advertisements that show up on any web search I may do - including banner ads - are from Vimax. They sell penis enlargement pills.

    At first I got a slight chuckle out of them, but now they are just really offensive! I never clicked on ANY of them, but, there is no end to them - every news site, general info site, vacation site, they ALL have these ads. I'm almost ready to throw my computer out but I need to for all my business uses.

    HOW CAN I GET RID OF THEM?????

    0 Votes
  • Yv
    Yvonne Miller Jan 20, 2009

    I am so sick of the Vimax ads that constantly come up on the Yahoo page that I am switching to another serach engine and considering changing my email address from Yahoo. My grandchildren can't even find coloring pages without being subjected to this trash.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    KARLY Jan 24, 2009

    I HATE VIMAX POP UP BOX. IT IS PORN AND I HATE IT BECAUSE I CAN'T GET ON TO MY COMPUTER W/O VIEWING THIS GROSS POP UP BOX. MY CHILDREN HAVE TO SEE THIS AS WELL? I AM READY AND WILLING TO BAN THIS POP UP BOX ON INTERNET WEBSITES.
    WE HAVE FILTER AND POP UP GUARD BUT VIMAX IS STILL APPEARING. ANYONE OUT THERE HOW DO WE PUT THIS GROSS POP UP BOX AWAY AND FOR GOOD!.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jeff Feb 04, 2009

    I am getting them on Yahoo & Facebook. I think they should be held responsible...money is the only way to get through to them

    1 Votes
  • Jm
    Jmack0892 Feb 20, 2009

    My wife is a school teacher and the ads are problematic for her. Students can easily see her computer and she's afraid to check her mail. There should be some standards for Internet advertising. Penis enlargement, half naked men, pubic hair and the like do not belong on sites that may be viewed by children.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Rus15 Feb 20, 2009

    Freedom of speech I guess. I really just avoid the ad's Its mainly cause I'm well endowed. I could see how a man that is insecure with his size could have a problem with the ads. The only thing that really is upsetting is that children have no choice but to see these pop ups.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MeisterKleister Feb 25, 2009

    I had the same problem (vimax ads on 70% of the web sites I vist) and even my antivirus Antivir and SpyBot couldn't find anything and I could only update both manually. About a month after these ads started appearing I kept getting Warnings about a virus from Antivir, and no matter what I did the Warnings kept appearing.

    Then my friend gave me a program called ComboFix and it worked really great (I have Vista 32 bit).
    Now the ads are gone, Antivir and SpyBot update themselves flawlessly. Perfect. I can't provide a link right now, so you'll have to google it yourself.

    And yes, I realize this thread is old, but since I couldn't find a solution myself on the Internet, I figured I'd post what worked for me here, one of the first sites that came up googling for "vimax pop ups".

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MeisterKleister Feb 25, 2009

    My guess is that that virus replaces the usual ads with ads from Vimax.
    Here's a link for ComboFix

    http://www.combofix.org/

    You should disable any Firewalls and/or antivirus programs while using ComboFix. And I can tell you, even though I once had still my antivirus running and the other time I closed ComboFix before it was done, I didn't get any problems, so don't worry too much. But in the rare case that something goes wrong, please don't sue me.

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    t_wiz Aug 10, 2009

    I've also noticed this sudden barrage of low-brow Vimax ads. I believe that in my case, my computer has been infected with clicksor, among other viruses. I went out of my way to buy a full copy of Norton, but it has since not detected nor resolved the problem.

    I think the only real solution will be a full wipe/re-install of my Windows image.

    Sorry to be the bearer or bad news.

    Bad form on Norton's part to be unable to correct this problem!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    theodorebeach Mar 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    need my refund 4 for bottles that i dont want my money as been taken off my visa

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaney 2012 Jul 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a free trial bottle of vimax male enhancement supplements I ordered it on the 26th of June and I have still not received them I think its just a scam and I want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jandet Jul 11, 2012

    I think you have to choose which one is really to be promoted, it is certainly true that there is a discount code themselves for example: http://www.vimaxtrial.com/in.php?id=504032&trackId=General&storeId=500051

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vimax scam Jan 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Where the hell is my order? I ordered a free trial which i paid $11.90 and did not receive. This is a complete scam. I will sue Vimax

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    junior jade Nov 06, 2014

    Hello, all I bought 4 bottles of vimax pills fòr my husband an paid R2500 for the 4 bottles and it didn't work im very disappointed and want to be reimbursed im very angry

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem