Vendor-Lock HostingCorrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)

Ordered Domain names and paid for said Domains plus Hosting. When I went to transfer a Domain to another Host, I found that the Domain Names I had purchased were in Jeff Noyes name and not mine. After repeated requests for the EPP Codes, I had NO choice but to NOT renew the Domains. Have now lost 10+ Domain Names. Greg Burgess Have attached files. If you need anything else, please message me. Thank you for the support Greg

Corrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)
Corrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)
Corrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)
Corrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)
Corrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)
Corrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)
Corrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)
Corrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)
Corrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)
Corrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)
Corrupt Procedures (Jeff Noyes)

Responses

  • Ro
    RobTaylor Dec 21, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I find VendorLockHosting.com to be the best and cheapest, not sure what you're complaining about . I've never had any problems with my domains there.

    0 Votes
  • Greg Burgess Nov 30, 2015

    Have proof from ICANN that my Domains were NOT registered in my name.
    Greg

    [~KWA-[protected]]: Transfer complaint re: gregsgiftselection.com closed
    Compliance Tickets ([email protected]) Add to contacts 10:19 AM Keep this message at the top of your inbox
    To: [email protected]
    [email protected]
    Dear Greg Burgess,

    Thank you for your response. ICANN has reviewed and closed your complaint because:

    - Based on records provided by you to ICANN, ICANN did not find that the registrar had violated its obligations under Inter Registrar Transfer Policy. You are not currently listed as the Registered Name Holder or the Administrative Contact (the 'Transfer Contacts') in the Whois information for the domain name that you are complaining about.

    - Your complaint implicates a private dispute between you and a third party. ICANN’s authority is purely contractual and limited to its contracted parties. These are some alternatives that you can consider for obtaining a domain name that someone else has registered: (1) Work out an agreement with the current registrant; (2) Wait and see if the current registrant lets the domain name expire; (3) File a lawsuit in the appropriate court against the current registrant; and/or (4) Begin an administrative proceeding under the Uniform Domain-Name Dispute-Resolution Policy. For more details on this option please go to http://www.icann.org/en/help/dndr/udrp .
    ICANN considers this matter now closed. If you require future assistance, please submit a new complaint to ICANN at http://www.icann.org/resources/compliance/complaints .

    Please do not reply to this email (replies to closed complaints are not monitored by ICANN staff).

    ICANN is requesting your feedback on this closed complaint. Please complete this optional survey at https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/8F2Z6DP .

    Sincerely,

    ICANN Contractual Compliance

    ############################################

    The problem summary

    Reporter Name: Greg Burgess
    Reporter Email: [email protected]
    Reporter Telephone Number: 61 [protected]
    Domain being reported: gregsgiftselection.com
    Time of submission/processing: Thu Nov 26 21:10:00 2015
    Applicable option: Registrar does not allow to transfer domain name

    The reason why the transfer of domain name was not successful: Other.

    Actions performed regarding the authorization code (auth-codes):
    1) I tried to retrieve the auth-code from my control panel.
    2) I asked the registrar to provide me the auth-code, but it was not sent within the 5 days following my request.

    Action performed regarding the lock status: I already tried to unlock the domain name myself.

    Comments: The Domains have just expired. I would not renew if NOT in my name.
    Jeff Noyes (Vendor-Lock) will not issue EPP Codes
    Have now cancelled Hosting as well.


    The whois at the time of processing is:


    REGISTRAR WHOIS:


    Domain Name: GREGSGIFTSELECTION.COM
    Registry Domain ID: [protected]_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
    Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com
    Registrar URL: www.enom.com
    Updated Date: 2015-11-18T05:03:13.00Z
    Creation Date: 2014-12-02T11:25:00.00Z
    Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2015-12-02T11:25:47.00Z
    Registrar: ENOM, INC.
    Registrar IANA ID: 48
    Reseller: NAMECHEAP.COM
    Domain Status: ok https://www.icann.org/epp#ok
    Registry Registrant ID:
    Registrant Name: WHOISGUARD PROTECTED
    Registrant Organization: WHOISGUARD, INC.
    Registrant Street: P.O. BOX [protected]
    Registrant City: PANAMA
    Registrant State/Province: PANAMA
    Registrant Postal Code: 00000
    Registrant Country: PA
    Registrant Phone: +507.8365503
    Registrant Phone Ext:
    Registrant Fax: +51.[protected]
    Registrant Fax Ext:
    Registrant Email: [email protected]
    Registry Admin ID:
    Admin Name: WHOISGUARD PROTECTED
    Admin Organization: WHOISGUARD, INC.
    Admin Street: P.O. BOX [protected]
    Admin City: PANAMA
    Admin State/Province: PANAMA
    Admin Postal Code: 00000
    Admin Country: PA
    Admin Phone: +507.8365503
    Admin Phone Ext:
    Admin Fax: +51.[protected]
    Admin Fax Ext:
    Admin Email: [email protected]
    Registry Tech ID:
    Tech Name: WHOISGUARD PROTECTED
    Tech Organization: WHOISGUARD, INC.
    Tech Street: P.O. BOX [protected]
    Tech City: PANAMA
    Tech State/Province: PANAMA
    Tech Postal Code: 00000
    Tech Country: PA
    Tech Phone: +507.8365503
    Tech Phone Ext:
    Tech Fax: +51.[protected]
    Tech Fax Ext:
    Tech Email: [email protected]
    Name Server: NS1.VENDORLOCKHOSTING.COM
    Name Server: NS2.VENDORLOCKHOSTING.COM
    DNSSEC: unSigned
    Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [email protected]
    Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.[protected]
    URL of the ICANN WHOIS Data Problem Reporting System:
    http://wdprs.internic.net/
    Last update of WHOIS database: 2015-11-18T05:03:13.00Z


    The data in this whois database is provided to you for information
    purposes only, that is, to assist you in obtaining information about or
    related to a domain name registration record. We make this information
    available "as is, " and do not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
    whois query, you agree that you will use this data only for lawful
    purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1)
    enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that stress or load
    this whois database system providing you this information; or (2) allow,
    enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited,
    commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, electronic
    mail, or by telephone. The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or
    other use of this data is expressly prohibited without prior written
    consent from us.


    We reserve the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting
    this query, you agree to abide by these terms.
    Version 6.3 4/3/2002


    REGISTRY WHOIS:


    Whois Server Version 2.0


    Domain Name: GREGSGIFTSELECTION.COM
    Registrar: ENOM, INC.
    Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 48
    Whois Server: whois.enom.com
    Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
    Name Server: NS1.VENDORLOCKHOSTING.COM
    Name Server: NS2.VENDORLOCKHOSTING.COM
    Status: ok http://www.icann.org/epp#OK
    Updated Date: 11-oct-2015
    Creation Date: 02-dec-2014
    Expiration Date: 02-dec-2015


    For more information on Whois status codes, please visit
    https://www.icann.org/resources/pages/epp-status-codes-2014-06-16-en.


    Registrar: ENOM, INC.
    Whois Server: whois.enom.com


    ############################################


    Ticket Details
    Ticket ID: KWA-[protected]
    Department: Transfer
    Type: Issue
    Status: Open Verify
    Priority: Normal

    Helpdesk: https://compliance-ticket.icann.org/index.php?

    0 Votes
  • Greg Burgess Nov 27, 2015

    An add-on the the list of problems.
    This is the message I receive every time I request EPP Codes.
    Jeff Noyes Never supplied why or how.

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.