Valued Opinionsaccount was suspended with no grounds for suspension-rewards are being withheld

H Sep 20, 2019
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

My name is Heather Beaudreau.
Email address is: [protected]@gmail.com

I submitted an email to the valued opinions customer service on September 15, 2019. The email was in regards to an error message that I received when I tried to redeem my rewards points earned on their website from completing surveys.
The error code I received on their website was: QSB0303-17.

I received a generic reply to my email, on 9/15:
"Thank you for your email.

We're sorry to hear you have had issues with your Valued Opinions account. We are investigating and will respond as soon as possible.

Thanks again and have a great day."

After that initial response from Valued Opinions, I did not receive another email. So I sent another email on 9/18/19 to ask about the status of my email request to resolve the issue about redeeming my rewards points.

I finally received an email back on 9/20/2019, subject lined: "Questions about Rewards [Incident: [protected]]" stating that :
"Thank you for your email.

Unfortunately, the accuracy and attentiveness of your account activity has been flagged, and upon review of your account, we have been forced to suspend your account.
As a member of our program you may only have one account, provide accurate profile information and survey responses. You must also be thoughtful and attentive in responding to our surveys. When we have concerns about any of these program rules we are obligated to take steps to investigate and unfortunately suspend accounts.
We do not take account suspension lightly and do so only when account issues have been identified. At this time your account has been indefinitely suspended and you will no longer be able to participate in surveys or claim rewards from our website.

Thank you for your understanding."

They did not give a specific reason why my account was suspended. They only listed multiple reasons why someone's account would potentially be suspended.
Their claims that the "accuracy and attentiveness of my account activity" is somehow grounds for suspending my account is completely unwarranted and without any evidence. It is apparent that their email reply to me is only a template they use, and it contained no specific details about my specific account, nor did it list any specifics about what it is I did that should have caused them to suspend my account and withhold the rewards money that I earned legitimately.

They now have received my personal information and opinions, as well as my time and effort to complete surveys for their benefit, and they are refusing to compensate me.

I would like to have my $38.25 in rewards provided to me. I don't care to have my account reinstated, but I do believe I deserve the compensation for the surveys I completed. Especially since there is no evidence to support their very unclear claims that I violated their terms of service.

I can assure you that I did nothing that violated their terms. I only honestly and accurately answered the questions in the surveys presented to me via their website. I also only provided accurate and honest profile information to gain access to the surveys they offered to me.

Thank you for taking the time to read my complaint.

Responses

  • Jo
    Joolzie17 Oct 02, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Heather, I've had exactly the same thing happen to me. I went to cash out for a Coles voucher and then got the QSB0303-17 error. I don't know if it is a co-incidence but I also have $38.25 in my account too. I do not have multiple accounts and I've always taken care in completing surveys. I just want the money that I've earned. Did you eventually get your money from them?

    All the best,
    Julie

    3 Votes
  • Ja
    Janine Bowen Dec 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This same thing happened to me and I got the exact same email reaponse. When I replied asking them for more specific information about why my account was suspended they replied with the same generic message again. I have over $156 in e-rewards money and I can't do anything with it.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Um Aug 07, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Once upon a time this was a good panel. I always got paid. Then Dynata took over this panel and e-Rewards. I too received emails for both panels stating I wasn’t honest and that I had more than one account and because of that, my account was flagged and suspended. I’ve already contacted BBB.org and suggest anyone who reads this do the same. I also contacted the local Attorney General in Texas where Dynata is located and filed a complaint. If we can get some government agencies to intervene, we may see our money!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shaun Y Sep 23, 2020

    Does anyone know how to go about retrieving your balance? I can message them over and over again, but don't know what else to do. They have suspended my account as well for same reasons, and won't let me cash out my $70+ of rewards.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions