Vacation InspirationsCancellation refusal

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Beware of a company named Vacation Inspirations (Vacation Station). They sold a travel package in Savannah Ga, their office is in Mount Pleasant SC. I sent a letter to cancel within the 3 day period and they refuse to cancel. DO NOT BUY THIS. Call your Attorney General, Consumer complaint office and the FTC, the local police and sheriff. Warn others when you see them at the booth on a street pretending to offer maps!!!

Responses

  • Cj
    CJoyce Aug 12, 2012

    This complaint offers very little info/details as to why the company refused the refund and is not clear on "travel package". Was this the initial purchase of the membership (how much), or a travel package (where, when, cost) after becoming a member - what?

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just taken too Aug 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchase of travel membership: cancellation sent 3rd day to their office. They will not refund.Then they changed their minds and said they did refund: sent a receipt showing 1/27/06 !!! What the heck. I will never get my money, they refuse to accept my calls at the location where the contact was signed.

    0 Votes
  • De
    dee williams Jan 09, 2018

    @Just taken too I have filed a complaint with the BBB their job is to protect consumers. We need to all flood the BBB about this crime Vacation Inspirations is repeating. God knows how many innocent victims are out there. IT is easy to file a complaint. The more people that do this the better our chances are.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    IRVI Aug 25, 2012

    I too am concerned after I purchased a package and then became concerned when they didn't call us the next day as promised. Internet reseach found 155 Better Business Bureau complaints and several randon internet complaints. What is going on here? i am cancelling and will see what comes of this I have contacted the hotel where they are holding their seminars- ask them to check out this company. I will keep yuo posted.

    -1 Votes
  • Qq
    QQ&MM Sep 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we went to a seminar hosted by vocation inspiration yesterday in Portland OR. The address is 9220 SW barbour Blvd, Portland OR. and the phone number is [protected]. There is no sign of the company outside the building. I called the phone number, it was temperately disconnected. Called the company to cancel the membership, but nobody answer my phone. So, it is totally a SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • Pw
    P. Weaver Oct 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We went to the same address in Portland Oregon 9220 SW Barbur Blvd on 7/21/2012 a Nick Houghton presented the membership package. This is a TOTAL SCAM, we lost over $6000.00 and we have called, emailed to no avail. The email addresses come back as non deliverable. We will be filing a consumer complaint with the Oregon Attorney General's office. We will also be disputing the charges to our credit card "without our signature". If this has happened to you, file a report with the Attorney General, I believe this is our only hope of finding justice.

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    tammybe Apr 02, 2013

    We were at that same address in Portland in July as well!! I tried cancelling our membership and they told me Oregon is a no cancel contract. We have had this membership for a year now! I want out! Its a waste of money! I feel like I'm being scammed!

    0 Votes
  • De
    dee williams Jan 09, 2018

    @tammybe You have been scammed as we all have they belong in JAIL! Have you noticed they have moved from city to city and state to state. I HAVE filed a complaint to BBB as we all need to. They lied to the BBB and said they have tried with no AVAIL to settle with me all lies. They have not tried at all. Lies all Lies. I way we all flood the BBB with complaints.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tammybe Apr 02, 2013

    I just filed a complaint with the consumer agency!

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    koandm May 23, 2013

    My husband and went to a Vacation Inspirations presentation in Savannah a couple of weeks ago. We are probably two of the most skeptical people on the planet and were surprised with ourselves when we decided to enter into a contract with them. We returned home the next day and found many complaints about the company on the internet. We immediately entered a dispute with our credit card company who got in touch with the company headquarters in SC. We were informed that we had 3 days to send a certified letter to the company in SC stating that we wished to cancel the contract and that after 3 days we would not be able to cancel. We did as we were instructed and received a full credit to our credit card the day after the company received our letter. We were not informed at the presentation that we could cancel within the 3 day period and we stupidly did not ask this important question. This information is on the back of the contract. This company may or may not be a scam, but we could not take the chance with our hard earned money. We are very pleased that our situation turned out as it did after reading other comments. We will never do anything like this again.

    0 Votes
  • De
    dee williams Jan 09, 2018

    @koandm They say you cannot get a refund at anytime. They have lied to so many people. They painted great vacations and lied about what the cost would be. They lied about the 20 percent you get back all lies these people belong in JAIL!!!

    0 Votes
  • The are trying to sell options and scan too in San Antonio, Texas, please beware with this compay!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer60597 Jan 05, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We traded in a condo in California that they were to sell and we would be out of it. Would not have to pay anymore maintenance fees, etc. After three years we are still paying the maintenance fees for the condo. Only used them once since then because we have to use up our points on the condo. They still have our power of attorney to sell the condo. Will not refund our money and release the condo back to us.

    0 Votes
  • Nc
    nclefty Jan 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Attended the presentation on December 12, 2015 in Charleston, SC. Were offered 4 FREE weeks for us and 4 FREE weeks for our family and friends. The FREE weeks plus the minimum 20% reduced price of everything else prompted us to spend $6K. When we went to schedule our Free weeks, the staff said, "what free weeks?" They were a business and had no such thing as free weeks. We then called the customer support and they indicated the same, there are no free weeks. I then read the contract carefully and, as they said, there is now wording that says "free." Nonetheless, we did not make this up. We are now working on a cruise arrangement with them and watching very carefully. This is clearly a buyer beware group. Very unethical and downright lies.

    1 Votes
  • Va
    $Vanessa Jul 12, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @nclefty This is just unfortunate that they are scumbags companies out there to take advantage. I just visited SC for the first time and sat through a 60 minute presentation offering free weeks 20 % back on travels, $599 for condos or 2 bedrooms with the high end vacation destinations . The company is call VACATION INSPIRATIONS AT 229 meeting street in SC . Do not fall for the scam . The took $4995 with nothing to offer us no one to take your calls or Concerns answer any questions . I tried sending emails it all came back mail failure . I made a complaint with BBB, attorney generals office and consumer affairs of SC . I also sent in a ceritify mail to 229 meeting street for my full refund . This just happen on the 6th so I am waiting to see what happens . Immediately when I realized it's a scam on the same day I call my credit card company and the refuse to cancel the transaction because it was in pending state I then was advised to wait until it was posted to file a dispute .which doesn't make any sense . Figners cross that I get my money back .

    0 Votes
  • De
    dee williams Jan 09, 2018

    @$Vanessa Did you ever get your money back. We need to all pull together and sue and put these people out of business.

    3 Votes
  • Ja
    Janice DeAngelis Feb 09, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We too were duped into a contract with this less then honest company. Still trying to cancel the "contract", Unreal they continue to do business and have escaped legal criminal prosecution. Civilly. they have paid out over 190, 000 thousand in damages. We should all get together and file a class action to get them off the street.

    2 Votes
  • De
    dee williams Jan 09, 2018

    @Janice DeAngelis Lets do it I have been lied to over and over I complained to the BBB they had the audacity to say they tried to settle with me and could not with no avail. I have emailed and called they will not return my calls or emails. They all belong in jail. Seems they continue to move from city to city and state to state

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    PennyJohn Jun 25, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a vacation inspiration plan while visiting the Riverwalk in San Antonio, Texas about seven years ago. I love this plan. I have only used it for cruises as I have a couple of timeshares I use for condo stays. I have had nothing but great experience with this company and have saved a ton of money on cruising. It has definitely paid for itself over and over again.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem