SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
215 West 94th Street, New York, NY, 10025, US
Mon Closed Working Hours
Sun:12:00 am - 12:00 am
Mon:Closed
Tue:Closed
Wed:Closed
Thu:Closed
Fri:Closed
Sat:Closed

Reviews and Complaints

Days Innpoor customer service

On Saturday, December 21, 2019 I checked into the Days Inn hotel.
The line to check-in was extremely long. Only one person was checking customers in. Two elevators were out of order.

The person working the desk was engaged in an argument with another customer, in which the police was called. My room didn't have a blanket and the heat was not working. I was scheduled to stay for one night, however I left a few hours later due to the cold room and bad customer experience.

I would like a refund and/or credit for another stay at a different location.

poor customer service
poor customer service

  • Updated by Carl CFC · Dec 26, 2019

    This must be the person in question from the Days Inn. I never mentioned if it was a Male or Female or what the incident involved.

    Again your comment clearly displays the lack of respect for the customer.

  • Sh
    shadowg Dec 26, 2019

    You silly child, this is the busy season, of course it is going to take a long time to check in and out. Also if the other customer was giving her hard time then they have every right to call the police. You have no idea why they called the police so mind your own business. That incident involved another customer not you.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shadowg Dec 26, 2019

    I do not work for Days Inn you silly child. GROW UP. Just because someone tells you that you are wrong does not mean they work for the company. Mommy needs to give you a good slap across the face and take away your internet little boy for lying little boy.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CarI CFC Dec 26, 2019

    @shadowg Leave my mother out of this. She is the reason that I am staying in a hotel. I live with her because I do not have a job. It was December 21st four days close to Christmas when she kicked me out of the house. Anyways I was looking through the closet for what she got me for Christmas. I found out. I told her that the gift that she got for me was a stupid gift and that I did not want that gift. I started yelling at her and swearing at her for her stupid gift. She told me that I was being unreasonable and that this is not how she brought me up. I told her I am not a child any longer. Then she started crying. I told her that I would give her something worth crying for. I punched her in the face. She told me to leave the house. I said I would not. I live her too. She told me that I am staying here rent free, and that I had to leave the house and if I did not she would call the police. I told her that she was a terrible mother if she would call the police on her own son. I then left. I asked for a refund, and the hotel told me that since I spent the night there that I am not entitled to a refund. So because I spent the night in their hotel they won't allow me to get a refund. I told my mother that she has to pay for my hotel room and started swearing her she hung up on me and told me that if kept calling her she would contact the police. I called her a whole bunch of names. Thanks to her and them I had to spend Christmas on the streets. She said I was invited to Christmas dinner if I calmed down. sobered up. I would rather spend Christmas on the streets than with her.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shadowg Dec 26, 2019

    @CarI CFC Wait a minute what is going on here. In your original complaint you said that you spent a few hours there. Now you are claiming that they won't give you a refund because you spent the night there? ALso throwing a temper tantrum and hitting your own mother because you did not like what she gave you for Christmas. What is wrong with you. Why would you punch your mother in the face over something silly like a Christmas gift? You claim you are an adult. Well if you are an adult you should have a job and move out of your parents house. You ungrateful brat, you should be thankful that you have a place to stay and be polite about the gift you got, even if you hate it. You are a terrible son for hitting your own mother over a Christmas gift that you did not like. You said yourself you are a grown man, that means move out of your mother's basement and get your own place.Pay for your hotel room. Your mother does not have to pay for your hotel stay. GROW UP.

    Also if I did work as the hotel as one of the employees how would I know that you even posted this. You really are a dull boy Carl.

    In case you forgot you silly child you posted the picture online so that is how I can tell the gender.

    You really are a foolish child. If mommy lets you back in the house again, why not have her click on my other replies. I guess since I posted complaints to other companies I work for them as well. You really are a silly little boy aren't you..

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Youmissedthepointagain Jan 02, 2020

    @shadowg OMG...You truly have no life! 🤣 It’s obvious you’re are one people who are miserable and need to release on someone, and this is the perfect place for you. Boy your parents really F’ed you up.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shadowg Dec 26, 2019

    I did not mention what the incided involved either. The incident was none of your business so you had no right interfering.

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    shadowg Dec 26, 2019

    Also how did you get money to stay at a hotel in the first place if you have no job and money?

    0 Votes