ADVERTISIMENT
6210 Annapolis Road, Landover Hills, MD, 20784, US
Fri 6:00 am - 12:00 am Working Hours
Sun:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Mon:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Tue:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat:6:00 am - 12:00 am

Reviews and Complaints

Walmartwalmart exposed: the evil within

Media release
For immediate release



Walmart exposed
The evil within


New book by frederick a. Murphy exposes walmart’s awful treatment of america

The book walmart exposed: the evil within is about former employees, customers and families who are fed up with walmart because of the way they have been treating the american taxpayer. You will read about personal, first hand accounts of employees being terminated without cause, customers being banned after injuring themselves, double charging customers, disrespectful and mean-spirited managers, customers being spit on and even children being spoken to in a harsh manner. This type of evil, lower-level, in-store behavior has gone on long enough while the company higher-ups only seem to turn a blind eye. This cannot continue in our communities and it is time for walmart to realize that... Enough is enough!
Landover, maryland — 10/03/2008. This book was written to let the world see walmart through the eyes of customers and former employees who have been victims of this appalling treatment.
Frederick a. Murphy is a 44-year-old african-american male born in boston, massachusetts who now resides in prince george’s county, maryland. He graduated in 1983 from a high school of business, commerce high school in springfield, massachusetts. After that, he became an infantry soldier in the united states army in 1984. Between 1993 and 1994, he was privileged to undertake two semester writing courses at atlantic union college in lancaster, massachusetts. Upon passing the courses with very high marks, he knew that somewhere during the journey of his life that writing would become an integral part of it.

Frederick a. Murphy
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
Storefront: http://www.lulu.com/thewriteman13
Website: http://www.lulu.com/content/4231708
Walmart exposed: the evil within (Id #4231708) isbn [protected]

-#-

Walmart exposed can be purchased as a paperback or downloaded as an e-book to your computer

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    34 Responses
    • Wi
      wittymelon455 Feb 26, 2011

      And she's super nice to just about anyone, no matter how [censor] her is or has been. She, like most people, hates rude people.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Wi
      wittymelon455 Feb 26, 2011

      Yeah, my mom works at Walmart and she's going to have surgery on her wrist soon so she has to take a leave of absence. She has been there over 2 years, they are threatening to fire her because of it. They won't let her move up. She is trained for so many things there, and everytime a spot opens up, they promote a gay or black. (I'm no racist nor do I judge at all. Half my friends are black, or gay and I go to drag shows.) It's just the truth. She is treated horribly there. Someone will be there for 2 weeks, and already bumped up because of one of those 2 things.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Sm
      Smiley1 Jan 20, 2011

      The truth of the matter is that Walmart treats their employees like crap and they in turn take it out on the customers. They see someone who needs help and avert their eyes and run away. They are rude and resentful. I never left a Walmart without an incident. Oh like everyone else I put up with it because of the low prices and convenience, but I decided after being snapped at by the deli woman I wasn't ever going to put myself in that situation ever again. I am a very nice and patient person, I don't go looking for conflicts like some customers. And yes, I managed to get an apology out of her after I called her out on her rudeness..but at that point, an apology is simply because she is afraid she is going to lose her job, not because she's sorry...The people who think there is nowhere else where you can save the same money are wrong. I haven't shopped at Walmart in over 2 years because I will not support the monster. Lowest prices are mostly a myth, everyone is competing and with a little bit of effort you can find better or comparable, and almost always better quality. Look around, there IS life after Walmart.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Cr
      crhea Jan 04, 2011

      OMG THIS IS TOO FUNNY. YOU ARE AN IDIOT, WOMAN.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • St
      steelersfan4life Nov 11, 2010

      walmart won't take any returns if a package has been opened. i found that out when i bought a big tv from there. the unloaders or someone had dropped it and broke off a tube in the set. after several run arounds with management they have not solved the issue

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Na
      nadllessur Sep 04, 2010

      I shop at walmart and don't really have any problems and I don't know why Lambofgod has such an obsession for "white trash" what is that a new breed of racism? Anywhoo Yes most of the prices are actually reasonable and most of the employees are actually pretty friendly. I'm not to thrilled about a certain walmart that I went to b/c they had put some exchanged ps3's back on the shelf but oh well just need to pay attention to what you grab. but other than that no problems so far here. I just get a kick out of the walmart greeters they funny "bouncers". But yes I kinda like being greeted with a high welcome to walmart idea. It sure as heck beats being bothered or having your personal space being invaded by a hoverer. "Do you need something?" Naw I'm just here for your viewing pleasure. Ps. I own my own house have 2 trucks 1 car a family and an a high paying job. If that's white trash then I'm happy to be one.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Br
      bruceeweir Aug 08, 2010
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      How handy of someone to open a Web site for you to advertise your book. How many copies have you sold due to this Web site. What, can't afford your own Web site? No one interested in what you have to say? Who's next; BP, Sears, GE, Obama, your mama?

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ca
      Catcanski Jul 09, 2010

      Sorry to all you "Target go-ers" but they buy the same crap from China just like Wal Mart, they just don't have the purchasing power that Wal Mart has and that's why the goods there are cheaper. I shop at Wal Mart weekly, I can buy my food, automotive goods, and some clothing items there; one stop shopping, never had an issues in 23 years. I'm glad they're anti-union, see how the Big Three auto makers have had problems- unions! There's a reason why Wal Mart's doing well, they're smart. And if supposedly if they don't pay well or offer healthcare to all their employess, well, nobody's putting a gun to their heads and making them work there. Oh, and by the way, they price match- who else does that nowadays?

      1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Am
      Amber1982 May 02, 2010

      I'd rather spend a little bit more money and get something with more quality and better service. There are so many reasons NOT to shop at walmart! Number 1 for me is the way they treat their employees, paying them next to nothing and not giving any medical insurance (only to a few full timers); WE PAY FOR THEIR MEDICAL CARE with our tax dollars. A close second is scouring the world for the cheapest slave labor so they can charge $1 less for a t-shirt. The way they do business is just so immoral.
      387 days ago by Brittney, Dakota, and Maddies Mommy


      First of all, let me start out by saying "you have NO CLUE what your talking about". I am a Wal-mart employee and as far as medical insurance goes Wal-mart is among the top company's leading the market with excellent insurance NOT just for full time but also for part time and WE pay our own insurance. The only way you pay a Wal-mart employee's insurance is if they are on medicaid due to whatever circumstances.

      -1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ch
      chubba45 Apr 09, 2010

      Walmart is hands down the best store around. YOU go pay 50% more for your clothes so that you can smugly dream about supporting the general welfare. Fact is, Macy's and Target and wherever else also don't sell products made in America, nor do they pay their cashiers and stock clerks significantly more. So go ahead, overpay for your clothes, firniture, food, etc. Smugness comes at a price.

      1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • An
      annahero Jan 14, 2010

      http://www.wowgold7th.com is the leader of some famous MMORPGs such as World of Warcraft, Aion Online, Lord of the Rings Online, Maple Story and etc.u can buy cheap wow gold safe and fast wow gold from http://www.wowgold7th.com.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Bo
      BooJeanIsIt Dec 29, 2009

      I've been shopping at Walmart for many years. I've never had a problem with them, not once! One time the cashier was very rude, but I stood my ground and they apologized. Walmart is the only affordable store in the world right now. Every other store is a rip off!

      1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Jg
      J Green Dec 25, 2009

      I shopped quite regulary at Wal mart. HOWEVER this Christmas I ordered my wife a mothers Day ring . Needless to say her ring didnot show up as promised, and my wife was disappointed. The jewelry manager said she checked the ring in but for some strange reason the associate couldnot find the ring. The department manager wanted to reorder the ring, but I said NOWAY!! you have either stole the ring or something happened to it. This time I will order the ring from Target or KMart and I am confident my wife will have her ring on her birthday. Has a similar experience happened to anyone else.

      -1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ja
      Jahad1 Dec 06, 2009

      i hope everyone buys this book and stops buying from them i know someone who fell there and was told never to come back she called the cops and filled a law suit but it is taking to much time and she is in constent pain and i don't even think they have said anything to her but that she is not allowed back i hope they are shut down for good people need to stand up for themsleves and fight back

      -1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Mi
      michelle May 10, 2009

      (Loudspeaker)
      All units, All units, this is the Manager of our beloved Walmart facility. Every sector must be on the lookout for any suspicious activity by consumers.

      Our chief operative have intercepted a cryptic message about a possible conspiracy organized by a group of people destined to run awok when entering our store.

      First off, beware of ;shopping carts being filled right away, most likely will be abandoned with boxes of colon cleansors and tampons.

      Second: Cease all folks riding two wheelers especially our schwinn models, tricylcering is allowed.
      All offenders of biking the aisles will be the proud new owner.

      Third: Aside form hassling teenagers to show Id when purchasing cigarettes, also insist that senior citizens do the same. They'll be flattered, then tell them we have senior citizen discount.

      Fourth: If any nurses frequent our establishment, have them verify there salaries because an the IRS would be happy to hear nurse making around eighty thousand a year. They don't care if you brag.

      Fifth, always remember that your are the Warriors of Walmart. You are a special breed. Educated or not managers will not be pushed around by Nurse Ratched. only nurses that are sexy.

      That is all comrades:

      I sense a presence.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ta
      Tay Apr 20, 2009

      walmart is fine! everypeople only hates beacuse they are nonunion and they are nonunion so they can keep the prices down. look at the car companies! if walmart was union we would have to bail them out too! and they dont create ghost towns inmy small town they built a walmart and the town has been growing ever sence since buisnesses sprout up around them. you need to get your facts straight.

      -2 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ta
      Tay Apr 20, 2009

      I love walmart! Ive never been suckered and I think they are great. Always a good deal!

      -1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Mr
      mrsquigles Apr 18, 2009
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Sorry if freedom is too much for you to handle.

      1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Mr
      mrsquigles Apr 18, 2009
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      "because those small cities become ghost towns and everyone moves away to find work ###."
      Right, because EVERYBODY works at a place that can be replaced by what Wal-Mart provides.
      "how come most places they are trying to build new wal-marts in, are being blocked by the town's people and city councils"
      I don't care why. They can do what they think is best for their city and that's fine with me. If Wal-Mart's as awful as you say it is they'll suffer for it. I'm OK with that, too. Everyone's opinion and actions decide the future of a company. They'll either change or lose money, that's how it works.
      "How come wal-mart is anti-union also. Answer that question."
      Again, I don't care why. They can do what they want. You seem like the type of person that would like to push a button and make Wal-Mart disappear instead of letting people decide where they can shop. But hey, you know what's best for everyone, right?

      1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • La
      LambofGod99 Apr 18, 2009

      What I mean when they come to small cities and drive all the local businesses out, because those small cities become ghost towns and everyone moves away to find work ###. I don't shop at Wal-mart, but I've seen what they do to their employees and to towns they move into. If you love wal-mart so much, how come most places they are trying to build new wal-marts in, are being blocked by the town's people and city councils. They businesses they put under have been in those towns for 30+ years. The employees barley make enough to live and wal-mart executives encourage their employees to go welfare. Guess who pays for that, me and you. So get your ###ing facts right before going off on me. You people are probably the ### and white trash that shop there. The same people I was talking about. Not to mention, they don't pay you over time. If your job is not finish by the time you 8 hr shift is over. You have to stay and finish it with out pay or get fired. I hate ignorant people. Watch that ###ing documentry, it explains everything im saying. Oh, I forget to mention the numerous crimes that take place in wal-mart parking lots. All those cameras they have in the parking lot are there but they pay no one to watch them. Many people have been robbed, kidnapped, raped, etc in wal-mart parking lots and no security guard was watching the camera. How come wal-mart is anti-union also. Answer that question.

      -1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • La
      LadyRavyn Apr 17, 2009

      <b>I love Wal~Mart I use to work there and I have Family still working for Wal~Mart love the saving love the employees yes I have had a few problems but all i have to do is call the Store Manger from my cell while in the store problem taken care right away he also got my number and called me a few days later to make sure all was good if pep would just use a little sense and call make the manger aware of the problem, he or she can't take care of it unless they know their not mind readers Wal~Mart was the first to bring us good discounts and savings so lets give them our support. Like others have said if ya don;t like shop else where and stop whining about it<b/>

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Mr
      mrsquigles Apr 16, 2009
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      john7777,
      My point exactly. Thank you.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Mr
      mrsquigles Apr 16, 2009
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      "Also comes in to small cities and drives the local businesses to shut down."
      So. I'm sure the people that saved money at Wal-Mart were complaining that the local businesses were charging too much. And I bet they're happy they can finally afford the stuff they want.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • john7777 Apr 16, 2009

      The cartoon South Park nailed it perfectly. What do I mean? When the boys set out to destroy the heart of Wal-Mart it turned out to be a mirror. The joke was the heart of Wal-Mart was you, the customers who shop there everyday. If we really want Wal-Mart to go away we can just stop shopping there. South Park was dead on.

      All we have to do to make Wal-Mart go away is to stop shopping there. But we won't. We like to save money.

      If you follow all the people who ### and complain about how Wal-Mart is destroying America you will find out they go to Wal-Mart very regularly. And if you ask them why they didn't go to another store like Target, Meijer, K-mart or some where else, they will all same thing. Wal-Marts cheaper.

      So quit ###. If you hate Wal-Mart then quit shopping there. It's that easy.

      5 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • La
      LambofGod99 Apr 16, 2009

      Most of the Wal-Mart customers are ###ing white trash. I grew up in Florida and every time I went to a Wal-Mart it seemed all the people from the local trailer park came out of the woodwork. The employees are mostly crack heads and can barely count to 10. Also comes in to small cities and drives the local businesses to shut down. What a wonderful place to shop isn't it. ### NO. Watch the move Wal-Mart: The high cost for low prices. It will really show you how evil walmart is.

      -5 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Mr
      mrsquigles Apr 15, 2009
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Not liking Wal-Mart and not going there is one thing. Fine. Just don't go there. Maybe it's just not your style. But wishing this place all the ills that people seem to have against it is pretty ridiculous. Some people can't afford high quality stuff so Wal-Mart's a great place for them to shop. Not everyone, and by 'not everyone' I mean A LOT of people, has enough money to always go to Bed Bath & Beyond, Crate & Barrel, or Nordstrom's when they need the kind of stuff they can get at Wal-Mart for much cheaper. Some people don't have the education to get a different job so Wal-Mart's good for that, too. It's not like I'm some big Wal-Mart defender, I've run in to my share of employees who don't speak English, but hey, that's just the way it is. Don't set your expectations too high.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • John my question to u next is since u had to do there job did u get there discount????Did u tell the manager to shove it all he hired was idiots??? Oh I agree a 100% with u wally world sucks!

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • john7777 Apr 09, 2009

      I had a friend who work at Wal-Mart for about two weeks. He was put on as a cashier and couldn't take it. In that two weeks they made him work longer than he was put down for. Yes it's a problem he also has a job at UPS. They always made him be late for his lunch break and told him "oh it's ok you just have to sign this paper."

      I to have had bad experiences there to. Sure it's mostly just being stuck behind an old women thinking they know how to work the self checkout. The most resent was I went there to get some paint. Surprise no one was working the counter. Every employee I flagged down just got on the phone and said "customer needs help in paint"

      Well two hours later I finally got on the phone (after watch about 10 different employees work it I to knew how to do it) and said "I have waiting for two hours now and I need help". Well A pissed off manager finally came over and told me never to do that again. All I had to say was "I have been waiting for two hours now and 10 different employees got on the phone and said I needed help. God ###ing forbid if you have to do your job"

      1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • OMG NEIL...poor guy I am sorry what did the sherriffs dept say???

      1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ne
      Neil Apr 09, 2009

      I had the NERVE to point out that the shoes on display labeled genuine leather did not have any leather. Upon leaving the store my car was stopped in the parking lot buy the contract walmart security guard ( who incidently could not speak english) until the sheriff was called to issue a trespass warrant. No problem, I'll never shop there again

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • =] agrees with maureen2+2

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • I love target I had soon spend an extra .50-1.50 then go to walmart flustrated had to many bad experiences and maybe I shouldnt say this for everyone that works there that has been horrible I hope they lose there jobs and go hungrey! John u seem like a really nice guy and I am sorry but if u only knew the bad experiences...I know how target is I have buds that work there...and oh yeah I was tol by someone that used to work wal marts trucks that there cold stuff and meats sometimes get hot that they dont worry and just put it on the shelf! I hope this has helped u possibly from future sickness!

      -1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • john7777 Apr 09, 2009

      We all know the Wal-Marts evil but when it comes down to it you do save money when you shop there. Hell I work at Target as one of my jobs even with my discount there I still save money at Wal-Mart.

      And if you think they are bad here in the U.S. They more or less admit they treat there employees like slaves in China.

      1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • thats why i do target...Let them talk one harsh word to one of my kids... Thats where I would make them feel really bad about themselfs =]...trust me I have seen all from them except this and let me tell u kids r innocent!

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit

    Walmart — ethics policy violation. employee assault, harassment, personal injury during the assault, wrongful termination and civil rights violations

    September 22, 2008 To whom it may concern: I was an employee at the walmart store located at 6210...

    Landover Hills
    ADVERTISIMENT

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.