ADVERTISIMENT
33670 Us Highway 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL, 34684, US

Reviews and Complaints

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Walgreens - Don Gunter - Manager - Palm Harbor Floridaassault by staff

The title about says it all. Just to be clear, no party is disputing the facts here. The manager is "claiming" that I pushed him and did so after I told him I would be making corporate complaint and taking the incident to the web. The surveillance video mysteriously vanished until the Court compelled it to be provided. 7 months later...it was. I am now filing suit against Walgreens for wrongful arrest, defamation, and attorney's fees. I am seeking any advice as this is my first time actually "doing something about it" when I have been wronged in life. The situation has devastated my family and business and it can not be "let go".

Here is a summary of the incident and the link to the video. Please give me any advice you have to offer:

It started because I woke up to the cats screaming for food. We were at the hotel and I went to get cat food. When I went in I noticed that the Mt. Dew was marked up from the day before and also (on sale). They were raising prices to negate manufacturer sales.

I approached the Manager and told him that I was tired of the "pricing games" they were playing and he said, "I don't think you should come into my store and tell me how to run it". I said, "Excuse me, I buy a case of Mt Dew from your store every day or 2. I think you are the Manager, and I do have a right to express my feelings to you as a consumer of that product from your store". I then asked for his name and corporate number and he told me to leave the store.

I threw the 2 cans of cat food on the ground and said, "F you and your store, I'll be sure the web knows about your pricing games". I then left the store and the camera caught the rest. I have other camera angles as well to support everything I just said (excluding audio).

Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HStdZTEQhQQ

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Walgreenspharmacist manager jennifer clemans

    I am a long time customer of Walgreen's, I get all my scripts filled there. My regular store was out of my pain medications so I went to another Walgreen's about a 10 minute drive from my house. They filled my script in July and August. In September, I went back and was told by the Pharmacy Manager Jennifer Clemans that, "We haven't had this medication in months". Knowing she was lying because different pharmacists filled it the last two months. So I got it filled at another Walgreen's in September. In October, I go back to Pharmacist Jennifer Clemans store and she tells me, "We have this medication but I don't feel comfortable filling this script because you don't live in the area." Wait, both times she never ran my name on the computer to see if I was a regular customer or not, so I took it to mean that this lady is racist towards me. She doesn't know me at all because she never checked my records on the computer. She doesn't know I have cancer with severe back and neck pain along with deep vein thrombosis in my neck. She does not know I cannot move or function as a human being without my medication and I will be on medication the rests of my life. I was just discriminated against because of my skin color. The store manager acted like he was scared of Jennifer and refused to go against her in any way. Jennifer Clemans needs to be held accountable for her actions and behavior towards me. I wrote corporate but they say Pharmacists makes their own rules. So pharmacists can deny medication to people ordered by their doctors for their health. They have no accountability to no one not even the company they work for. I feel uncomfortable knowing she is still allowed to deal with the public in her profession and it is alright with Walgreen's. To be denied medication because of a persons looks was not taught in Pharmaceutical School. Her denying me had nothing to do with my health. I want an apology from her, and Walgreen's for hiring am incompetent person to head their Pharmacy Dept. I feel uncomfortable knowing she is dealing with the public and taking care of sick people.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      • Updated by not far away · Oct 13, 2012

        Why wasn't my name ran through the company's computer both times she waited on me but was ran when the other pharmacist at the same store filled my script. Oh well, you people who are in denial about racism in America period. I just went further away to another Walgreens and there was no problem at all because my name was put into a computer like they are supposed to do and I walked out with my medicine. Because of the two days longer it took to receive my medicine, my back went out and I am unable to walk now. So thanks people for your helpful and kind remarks, Not! Like I don't know about the 30 days rule. I follow all laws and doctor's orders regarding this medication and have been since being prescribed by my doctor. People who abuse this medication are dying, taken correctly it is beneficial to one's health.

      • Updated by not far away · Oct 14, 2012

        Tasha 10, for your information I am a college graduate who is middle-aged. My white friend who was with me, came up with the racist theory because I am Black. Shows how much you know about races. Dumb is being in denial about racism in America period and grouping people with your stereotytyping. It takes a racist to no one.

      • Updated by not far away · Oct 15, 2012

        Tasha 10 you are so ignorant. Use your brains if you have any. Its funny how you said all Blacks cry racism. My friend who was with me and who happens to be White said, she thought it was a racial thing since she witnessed the incident and that made me wonder if it was a racial thing also. So don't say all Blacks cry racism, that's a racist statement and untrue. You are way off the message of the post. Please stop your ignorance now. I am not some teeny bopper but a senior citizen who has worked hard all my life. Your opinions are way off the mark. I can't believe a dumb ### person like you still exist in this world today with all the educational opportunities afforded everyone in this country. The more I try to make you understand the dumber you get. Get a grip, sorry your life is so miserable and you don't have many friends Black, White, Brown, or Red.

      8 Responses
      • Sl
        slynn1 Jan 08, 2014
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Foxy Grandma you are not being fair. Everyone has a different tolerance for pain. Mine, islow, but luckily, my body response well to codeine and the numerous stomach, nerve numbing medications I am taking. I suffer from endometrosis, extreme IBS, scar tissue throughout my digestive tract and abdominal migraine, also nerve issues from.blood vessels that should not be there. Sometimes codeine does not cut it and I need something stronger. I have kids, pets, a home and a husband, I do not have the time to lay.around all day in pain. So, choose to take the lowest narcotic available . It helps me function and to very apart of life, instead of passing me by. It is unfair to judge others by how you handle pain. Everyone is different. My body is sensitive, and so I feel pain easily. Most of my pain issues are not my fault . So why should I very punished with. pain? I cannot take motrin because of my stomach. The scar tissue was from.a.botched c-section and the endorsing my pitch of a obgyn refused further testing regardless of the textbook symptoms. With all the endo and scar tissue if they try and remove it, there is very little chance it will make a difference. My body does not handle pain well either. My blood pressure goes through the roof, and I can barely walk when my left side is turning and aching all the way down my leg. I use all the other techniques too. Sometimes it just does not work. I have been in so much pain I have thrown up. Everyone's body processes pain differently. You fortunate you handle pain well. It is unfair to take someone to task that does not.

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Why The Long Faces Mar 06, 2013

        It is a narcotic then. Figures. It is always the narcotic. By FEDERAL LAW, any script the pharmacist is uncomfortable filling they are REQUIRED to refuse. If you live out of the area then she is right to be concerned. Junkies always pharmacy hop to get their meds. WE get people all the way from Miami and Orlando trying to fill Roxies and Oxies and MS Contins. It is not racism, it is smart on the part of the pharmacist. Most pharmacists will NOT fill a narcotic for a patient they have not filled for before.

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Vi
        vicodan Feb 01, 2013

        You can file a complaint against her with the state Board of Pharmacy. Just tell them she violated the Board Rules.

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Iron Muffin Oct 15, 2012

        Tasha is a cum drunk homosexual.

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Yo
        You did do something wrong Oct 15, 2012

        ""We haven't had this medication in months". Knowing she was lying because different pharmacists filled it the last two months."

        Get this straight, she did not say this because you are black. She was most likely mistaken. This has nothing to do with the color of your skin.

        " "We have this medication but I don't feel comfortable filling this script because you don't live in the area." Wait, both times she never ran my name on the computer to see if I was a regular customer or not, "

        "Jennifer Clemans needs to be held accountable for her actions and behavior towards me. "

        Posting someone's username online and accusing them of racism with what they call circumstantual evidence is considered slander and you need to be held accountable for that. Also they don't give out last names of employees, it is personal information(though if they refused you that information you would claim because of your skin color)

        The reason racism is still alive today is because people make it alive with false claims and jumping the gun too quickly.

        This also has nothing to do with you being black, it is more of bad customer service.

        " The store manager acted like he was scared of Jennifer and refused to go against her in any way. "

        See even the store manager is mistreated by her so it is her problem, not racism. If it were racism she would only be mistreating you and not the store manager.

        "I want an apology from her, and Walgreen's for hiring am incompetent person to head their Pharmacy Dept. I feel uncomfortable knowing she is dealing with the public and taking care of sick people."

        It is you who should be apologizing for accusing them of racism without knowing that she only did this because you were black. Racism is if a particular group of people get mistreated. How do you know she did this based on your skin color. Because your friend told you. Do you believe everything your friends tell you.

        I agree this is something to complain about. But it has nothing to do with racism.

        1 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Ke
        kevinrichard Oct 15, 2012

        "LMAO...it's always nice to have that card to fall back on when you don't get your way, isn't it?"

        Agrees, not only is the person who insists they follow the same rule as everyone else racist, but anyone who does not see it as racism is also racist.

        -2 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Ke
        kevinrichard Oct 15, 2012

        Actually Tasha, I think it is all the drugs and booze that fries their brain, not lack of brain size. Maybe this senior citizen had her brain fried by drugs. She sure does not talk like someone who is a senior, or maybe she is senile, (happens when you get old)

        -2 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Brenda's Mom Oct 15, 2012

        Every complaint is ridiculous, according to descartes. He's not here to help. Only to start trouble.

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      ADVERTISIMENT

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.