U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services [USCIS]Poor service!

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I filed a petition for my finance 4/2006 and was approved. My finance went to his interview 1/22/07 and it was sent back to USCIS in California and now I will have to pay 455.00 to file this again because they are telling me that the validity period has expired. #1. it was out of my hands as it took then sooo long to process that it expired and #2. USCIS has the authority to extend validity periods and wont. Is this all about money? So, people that abide by the laws and rules are being taken advantage of in the meantime I am working hard, paying taxes to take care of the illegal aliens that have not been forced to go through this process.

Responses

  • Ne
    nestle239 Dec 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They're all dumb and lazy. I think they purposely hire idiots and miserable people. They lack any common sense and give misinformation. It's no wonder why people come here illegally as the legal route is near impossible, even if you have all your paperwork and evidence. The USCIS should be abolished and privatized via government contracts. Government workers are the scum of the Earth. They're no different than leeches.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lea369 Jun 26, 2019

    I worked for USCIS quite some time ago and I really feel for any of you dealing with them, I really do. Seems like it's just getting worse, and I do have to admit that it was disorganized then, but it's just getting even worse. I'm really sorry, I really am. It's a rough patch to deal with and there's no rush to help anybody out that needs it, or even provide the right info from start to finish.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Knudson Jan 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worst agency I ever been in contact with. So unprofessional! got my files back three times because they can't do the credit card transaction. No problem with any other transaktions. Why send all documents back...

    3 Votes
  • Di
    Dimisol Nov 27, 2018

    Hi. Can someone please share where to complaint due to the long processing t time for I-130 to be approved on the California center? Please helps
    Nebraska Center - March 2018
    Potomak center - Nov 30 2017
    Texas Center - May 1 2018
    California Center- Dec 06 2016

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adit Patankar Nov 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Dimisol I'm not very sure. I'd advice get an appointment to the local center and ask them in person. I had a much better experience when I went personally.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adit Patankar Nov 08, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Not happy with them at all. First of all, it takes forever to reach an agent on phone. My EAD card was returned to USCIS because "USPS could not deliver it to me". Two months gone in that process.

    I updated my address to ship my card to new address. They say "If you don't receive your card in 30 days please call us back". I checked my status online and there was no update. Then I called them. As usual, it took me forever to reach the actual agent who could give me information. The agent said it takes 150 days for them to send the EAD card after you update your address because they have so many address change updates!!! What a pathetic service! They need a change in their system to send the cards quickly and efficiently. My employment depends on the card. They talk like they don't care about my employment. What do they stand for then? Isn't it their duty to provide proofs for employment?

    I asked if I can go to USCIS location to pick up the card and they said no, only USCIS employee can enter the building. They leave us no choice but to wait for them to send us the card. OMG!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacquelinehannah Sep 17, 2018

    You bet your sweet [censored] it's all about money!!! And they don't CARE what you think or what we may write about it because they know you will pay. We are going through a problem with the fact that my friend can't fly due to his health issues and spent $600 dollars on getting an extension that has been denied. they want $600 more to file a motion, REALLY!!!... There's million of illegals that live here in America living off Government benefits while committing gruesome crimes they don't get punished for and a 73 year old man can't status without paying thousands of dollars for them to deny you...What to keep paying more...[censored] U.S.C.I.S.!!! They can take their money making scam and stick it up their [censored]!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Riderick E Jefferson Aug 21, 2018

    I went for interview with my wife in October 16th 2017 and was told that in 120 day they will get back to me after 120 day we did not hear anything. I called to find out what was wrong and the lady that spoke to me told me it wasn't my case is my wife case. Why is it not my case when i was the one that filled for her pay all the fee with my hard earned money. I was pissed. Then she said we should call back in 30days if we did not hear anything from them. I did not hear anything again so i decided to book an appointment with them to visit the office and speak with some one, one on one . I got there with my wife and kids the lady was so patient and nice but she said our cass is on hold because they are running background check on it . Can some one tell me how long it will take to run background check on just a couple ? Is now 9months since we went for this interview. From 120days to 9months. This is unprofessional and unfair. To put an hold on good faith marriage. I won a ticket to go to mexico with my wife. I couldn't because she cant go out of the state. It was frustrating and disappointing to have something to do with your family and just because someone somewhere did not do what she or he supposed to do. I and my wife will be the one to suffer for it. Please fix this problem. Running background check should not take more than 7days or less. PLEASE I NEED YOU TO ACT ON MY CASE AND LET ME KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AND DONT KEEP ME IN A DARK. WHAT EVER I NEED TO DO LET ME KNOW AND IF YOU NEED ME TO COME BACK FOR ANOTHER INTERVIEW. I AM AVAILABLE FOR WHAT EVER THAT WILL MAKE ME AND MY WIFE TO HAVE A FREE MOVEMENT IN MY COUNTRY. SHE IS EVERYTHING TO ME. MY NAME IS Roderick Jefferson my phone number is [protected]. Please i need a response as soon as possible. Thanks

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacquelinehannah Sep 17, 2018

    @Riderick E Jefferson That's so they can figure out a way to milk more money out of you

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Greengas Jul 07, 2017

    Everything these people have posted regarding this useless, dysfunctional agency is true. This organization truly deserves the term of "SUCKS". The service is non-existent. The access to the customer service is difficult, and when you finally get a person on the phone, they can't tell you anything. This is a horrible reflection on our country and our government. Drain the swamp, and this organization needs to go down the drain with the rest of the swampwater.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Juan Jose Espinal May 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called the USCIS customer service on 5/16/2016 to ask for the status of my case. The representative was very unprofessional and didn't help me at all even tho I provided her with all the necessary information. her name is Cruz and the agent # is G709755.

    I called again and talked to another representative and she help me with the same information that I gave to agent G709755.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lostthefarm Mar 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    U.S.C.I.S. should be shut down. This agency doesn't even respond to Senators request for a tax payer. H2 A visas are to be processed in two weeks and by their own web site thirty days turn around. Our company has been waiting nine weeks. We had to close our doors after being a farm business for thirty six years. President Obama talks about how he is making immigration applications easier. Our company had been under the program for eighteen years and now cant even get a response. We list our employees by name on our application and companies that just put unknown workers have been approved in less than two weeks. So much for home land security folks. I wonder if we all did not pay our taxes on April 18th do you think we could just let our taxes sit on our desk for nine weeks? Nope we would be fined and hauled off to jail. These guys don't answer their phones and get a pay raise. Wish I could have a job like that!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kp
    Kpk_ Feb 27, 2016

    I'm having the worst experience with USCIS.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boazo Feb 10, 2016

    I am totally surprised and disappointed by USCIS .i served in US military for years and got out with honorable discharge . I started working on my wife case since when she was my fiancee back in november 2011. Case denied for pertinent reason. I went back to Africa to get maried and filled an I-130.
    My wife went to interview in june 2015 and they sent the case back to uscis in usa. Genuine people are not appreciated. They give visa to terrorists easily. What a shame.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Zou Jul 20, 2015

    Very much agree that USCIS customer service organization should be deleted. They are no use. The customer service is very rude and have no clue of their business. They work is just driving people crazy and let people keep waiting until the system tell them what to do next. I believe they will be fired sooner or later when the system will replace their jobs. And someone mentioned there are only 100 of people working but thousands of applicants. Well, they are not doing their job for free, we pay money for their service. And there are not only a hundred of people there. All the other companies reorganize themselves for surviving yearly, but what about those organizations? They are doing the same thing for years without any dramatically improving themselves. Is that wasting the tax payers money?

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peacefulguy Feb 18, 2015

    USCIS - I really feel a lot of anger and I'm a very peaceful guy. I really hope someone who works in the Texas Service Center reads this. If you are reading this, please certaintly read further -- Why do you hide information? "WTH is pending further adjudication" It does not tell anyone anything. Why is there no transparency? Why not be fair? WHY NOT TREAT OTHERS THE WAY YOU WOULD TREAT YORUSELF? WHY CREATE CLASSES AND STANDARDS? IF I AM TRYING TO IMMIGRATE TO YOUR COUNTRY WHY SHOULD IT BY DEFAULT BE UNFAVORABLE? WHAT IF I HELP YOUR ECONOMY? WHAT IF I CREATE A JOB OR TWO FOR YOUR PEOPLE? WHAT IF I AM A GENIUS AND INVENT SOMETHING ON YOUR SOIL? WHY ASSUME THAT IT DOES NOT BENEFIT YOU? WHY SPEND 10 YEARS DOING YOUR PENDING ADJUDICATION? WHY DO YOUR INFOPASS OFFICERS NEVER HAVE ACCESS TO THE REAL SYSTEM? WHY ARE THEY ALWAYS GUESSING? WHY DON'T YOU EMPOWER THEM? AGAIN, WHY CREATE USELESS LAYERS OF CONTACT WHICH ONLY SLOWS THE PROCESS DOWN? WHY MAKE FALSE CLAIMS THAT FBI IS SLOWING YOU DOWN WHEN THE REAL ISSUE IS THAT YOU MISPLACED THE RESPONSE FROM FBI. FBI NAME CHECK OFFICERS RESPOND IN LESS THAN A DAY TO EMAIL QUERIES? WHY CAN'T YOU BE MORE LIKE THEM? IF THE SECURITY CHECK TAKES A MILLION YEARS WOULDN'T THE IMMIGRANT COMMIT THE SECURITY CRIME ANYWAY? HOW IS THAT ENHANCING SECURITY? HE CAN WORK AND STAY HERE ANYWAY RIGHT? AGAIN, WHY HIDE BEHIND THE SHADOW OF SECURITY? WHY NOT BE TRANSPARENT? WHY CREATE INCOMPETENCE? WHY MAKE TIME BASED INFOPASS APPOINTMENTS IF YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR 2 HOURS FROM YOUR APPOINTMENT TIME? WHY NOT JUST ACCEPT THAT SOME PARTS OF USCIS PROTOCOL ARE JUST REDICULOUSLY SLOW. WHY NOT HIRE SOME PROCESS EXPERTS AND MAKE THE PROCESS FASTER? WHY NOT MAKE IT MORE AGILE? WHY NOT EMPOWER YOUR EMPLOYEES? WHY NOT MAKE THEM MOTIVATED? WHY NOT MAKE THEM LOVE THIER JOB INSTEAD OF TEACHING THEM TO GIVE USELESS EXCUSES FOR REDICUOUS DELAYS... WAKE UP WAKE UP WAKE UP USCIS...SOONER OR LATER THIS WILL BITE YOU IN THE BUTT...NOW IS THE TIME TO WAKE UP!! FIX YOUR SECURITY CHECK DELAY!! FIX YOUR SYSTEM!!! MAKE YOUR PROCESS LEAN!!! NOW!!! MAKE CHANGE HAPPEN NOWW!!! IF YOU WORK THERE, GET OFF YOUR ### AND TALK TO YOUR MANAGER!!! THATS THE ONLY WAY TO MAKE CHANGE HAPPEN!!! START A STRIKE IF NOT ACTION HAPPENS!!! LIVE A LIFE OF MEANING AND TRANSPARENCY!!! NOT LIKE A CHICKEN!!!

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy Bob1999 Oct 01, 2014

    Some real crazies complaining here. Welcome to the USA. Seems that you'll fit in nicely. haha

    3 Votes
  • Jo
    John J. Smith Jul 02, 2014

    There are really ###ed people in USCIS phone support. They are rude, useless and ignorant. I tried to call them 4 times, and they just transferred me to each other during 2 hours, asked pointless questions and don't even tried to understand and help. The worst service I've ever seen!

    -1 Votes
  • Us
    usaproud Dec 31, 2013

    Ive never had any applications filed with uscis, but just by what I've read on this site about USCIS, its nothing but complaints about time frames! Am I the only one reading these? Back up people read all these pages! Everyone complaining about the same thing but not ONE person has even thought about it! There is thousands! Of people filing for fiances and family, yes, I agree it should be a one week job, but how many people do you think as filed? When you 100 officers processing every thing, EVERYTHING from the day of birth to present time of 10, 000 people at once! I understand the frustration but my goodness, at least its in processing. And honestly you, Edward complaining about the USA! U know how to fix that really fast!? LEAVE!!!.!! Or not asked to be here, no one came and got you! You came yourself, I'm sure no one would mind you finding your way if your not satisfied! Must not be that bad huh? Considering you have decided to stay this long!
    This is ridiculous critizing the USA when your the one that came here people!!! And what's with all this legal action? Obviously that was a major fail or you wouldn't be on this site complaining still a year later! Or congressman? Obviously! If that helped u wouldn't still be callingbtgeir customer service reps! Have you ever thought that's why its taking this significant amount of time!? All the letters and phone calls!!? Maybe that's why they tell you `stop contacting us" DUH! Lol this is so funny, either shut up and wait or LEAVE!! Its not that hard. I understand that its or family but if you really wanted to be worth them thatbad you wwould go be with them!! Or since USA is such a bad place why would you want to bring them here? Yes, that's what I thought. Its not that bad! Have a great day!

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    NewYorkCity May 19, 2013

    Worst service I have ever experienced in my life. I got ripped off as well about 500 dollars, which I paid because I have no time to go back and forth with them on weekdays. I have no idea what they do out their. Yes, I am a US Citizen and I can say with experience USCIS sucks.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward Kirch Jan 19, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had it up the whazoo with these people.
    Totally useless teats.
    It takes a one week job... an Adjusment of Status... from K-1 to whatever... YEARS.
    My suggestion, folks, is sue the ### till they have nothing more to give... class action... a fine case with many excellent complaints...
    I would be happy to join. Personally... I have no financial interest in any ultimate settlement... but... I do think that these incompetent, and lazy, idiots, need to be disciplined.

    My own case... came in on a K-1, fulfilled the conditions, filed papers for Adjusment in Status, 13 months ago, nothing heard yet.
    A ONE WEEK JOB... but heck no... these idiots take years to process the most simplest of matters.

    So yes... I hope some smart lawyer.. sues these idiots.

    My name... Edward Leaonard Kirch
    Phone... [protected]
    email [email protected]

    come one folks talk... maybe the only thing they understand is Legal Action.

    Up to now... Immigration Reform is all about accusing the so called Illegals of doing something wrong.
    High time to talk about the lazy and incompetant manner in which the USCIS back office is being operated... my personal opinon...
    they should all be fired... and the entire system built anew.

    Back office idiots... f..k you.

    Edward Leonard Kirch

    p.s. Stop pretending that it is a priviledge to live here. IT IS NOT. Get a grip on reality.

    Go ahead USCIS idiots... kick me out... I will not cry... I have nothing to lose... Living in a country of gun wackos, and medical parisites. Gimme a break. You think you are in the greatest country in the world? You must be on cheap drugs, or watching too much Fox News. What a sick society.

    Edward Leonard Kirch

    Come by tomorrow USCIS nazis .. slap me in handcuffs... deport me.. haha... You are seriously a bunch of idiots.


    F.CK You.

    2 Votes
  • Ih
    IH8USCIS Nov 27, 2012

    USCIS is the worst agency that we have. You'd litterally get better advise from a hispanic working the drive through at Mc Donalds. The phone number is a complete waist of time. Before I started the Process I was that I would need to file an I129F under a K3 status because my wife and I are already married. Mind you this was what I was told by USCIS. approx. a month later I recieved a rejection notice saying that i had filed the wrong form and that I needed to file an I130 petition for alien relative. I filed the petition (sent in with the original I129F and another month later I recieved another rejection notice stating that I needed to file an I129F. At this point I was so frustrated that I went to the USCIS office and was told that I needed to file a non immigrant petition for a B2 medical Visa to get my wife here. What are these people thinking. Anyways I tried that to no avail at a cost $320.00 plus a lot of waisted time. Now when I call the USCIS I get hung up on told that they cant help me because I dont have my reciept number and that i need to change my attitude toward them When i asked to speak to their supervisor I was immediately hung up on. I called back again after getting hung up on 4 times in a row I spoke to a nicer lady that said she would give my phone number to the supervisor and that i could expect a call in about 15 minutes (never happened) Today I recieved a phone call from the USCIS asking me to take a survey about my customer service experience with them in which I stated that they are the biggest waist of taxpayer dollars that we have! I am fed up with the way that our government treats us. like we dont work hard enough or we are undeserving of having a happy family. USCIS is responsible and needs to be held accountable for there actions what they do is as bad if not worse than fraud as they are defrauding Americans and Immigrants alike who are just trying to do the right thing. I would very much like to file a class action lawsuit against the USCIS and the US Embassy in Manila and make them pay back the millions of dollars that all of us with immigration issues have paid for. These people are ripping my family apart with no one to answer to period.
    This is a message to Hillary Clinton I could care less about hearing about some lady whining about her not wanting to work or the CIA director having an affair some slut. I want my issues resolved and want them resolved now!!! Do your job or quit so someone else can do it right!!!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Avaspour Nov 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Honorable, response on Americans requesting to be a sharing .
    Reg : Customer Services on Americans # T1B2421201477MSC # [protected] #A026310740
    I would like to say, yes I am proud on Investigation dept, to supporting on Americans too deeply, yes here is a go .when I I checked my a U.S, Certification to saw my a first name is not ok on my a recording .and a reason I showed my US ID and US Driver License
    a name on them is Michael Avaspour and they sent it to me by a wrong first name .and I did to filling out a form to signed and by 2 depts.yes I did to fill it out and when I get any Letters fro m White House and CA Governor and CA, Senators on my a project position
    a name on them Michael Avaspour and I have to show my US ID to get a Certified us post services form any Government and I can go no where a reason any Hotel to ask my that .Sir your ID with your a US Passport no match and This is a reason, I have to fix it here in my a Country United States of America .
    Would you to send it a Correct one please..
    Adding : I dd send to Los Angeles, CA 90012 and they didnt resound my 10 letters on
    I did to try by a phone then to get some promising ans some months past
    I did to go in Immigration then some of them to said to E:Mail us
    I did by E Mailing to direct Immigration part .they said to Call

    a too appreciated on your a respond on Americans

    0 Votes
  • To
    tourist Jul 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The USCIS service is very bad. They are so unskilled and careless. I sent my N400 form and money fee within 3 month I moved to new state. Formally it is a mistake. My N400 form wasn't refused on the first step. They sent me a confirmation letter and schedulled all subsequent apointments. In 5 month I was invited to the US citizenship interview. After I succesefully passed all history and English questions, I was told " by the way you are nopt eligible for the US citizenship because you filed your N400 form within 3 months after you moved to new state". When I asked why they didn't refuse my applicatins in a very firsrt days, they said that it is my problem, not theirs. I can't beleive they spent tax money to work on my application during the 5 months, instead of refuse it in a first couple of days. Now I need to send my new N400 form again, pay almost $700 again and wait another 5 months. BTW to file an appeal I need to file FOrm N-336 and pay $650 again.

    0 Votes
  • Us
    USCIS - A Mysterious Place Jul 15, 2011

    Does any unfortunate soul out there feel like USCIS is like an assassination?

    They could pick out and destroy a handful of lives in the flock, and NOBODY would ever notice.

    In fact, if you attempt to explain the idiocracy of how they work - people will look at you like as if you were totally Bonkers?

    1 Votes
  • Us
    USCIS - A Mysterious Place Jun 29, 2011

    I too have been mistreated by the USCIS.

    First, they put THE WRONG VALIDITY DATES on my employment card.

    After 5 expedite requests with that STUPID HOTLINE number they keep throwing in your face, even the representatives CONCLUDED THAT THEY HAVE DONE EVERYTHING THEY CAN ON THEIR SIDE.

    They then advised me to just CONTINUE TO WRITE SNAIL MAIL COMPLAINTS TO THE VERMONT SERVICE CENTER.

    GUESS WHAT?

    The Vermont Service Center replied my email and said "Please use our Hotline instead, otherwise we won't talk to you."

    THIS IS DESTROYING MY LIFE!!!

    3 Votes
  • An
    angiefiguz Sep 27, 2010

    On the past May I became a US citizen while I was residing in Argentina. During 15 years I tried returning to the US, and the petition was always denied. I had the same right to become a US Citizen back then as I have now. Why holding me away from my family and the country in which I lived since I was three months old until my sixteenth birthday? This is my case. When I was a minor I went to Colombia to study. My whole family, most of them US citizens by birth, and my father whom by that time was already a US citizen traveled with me to Colombia. After some time, they decided to return for good to the US. All of them were able to except me. I stood 15 years of my life separated from them. They denied the right to have the US citizen for so long, I traveled to Argentina and lived there for a couple of years, and tried once more to obtain the US citizenship, since I knew I had the right to because my father became a US citizen when I was still a minor. They finally gave it to me, I am thankful with the US embassy in Argentina. But very upset with the US embassy in Colombia and Immigration services in the US I dont think it is fair at all. Fifteen years away from my family and all that it implies.
    DOES ANYONE KNOW IF I CAN PROCEED LEGALLY AGAINST THEM FOR DISCRIMINATION?...
    I hope you all luck with everything.. at least there is this place to complain...

    2 Votes
  • As
    Ashkab Sep 17, 2010

    This Pathetic department of homeland security and USCIS remind us that they are doing us a favor by giving us Citizenship of this country. They don't respect the people who have been here for many many years and contributing at every level and some times doing more then their native citizens for this country. At every step from Airports to boarders they deal with us disrespectfully. High school graduates with attitude of aryan race (hitler) remind us that even though we have US citizenships, we are not welcomed and will be sent back to the country of origin at any time if they decide to.
    They are a joke of this century. Fedarally approved descriminatory institution to descriminate the residents and the US citizens of Foreign descent except Europe. There tactics is to delay your case and in some cases if you don't respond by due date, your case will be dropped or you may be given another date. They may drop your case even if your documents are inorder and complete.
    In my case, I applied for my wife US citizenship. They didn' t send any letter to confirm if they recieved the N400 application. Then I was told to call after one month to know about the status of my application. I called after one month to find out that my application was rejected for a reason that cheque was made to U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services instead of Department of Homeland Security. It so Ironic that if you looak the original N400 instrunctions, it says checque can be made to either of these to organizations. They never sent my documents back (2 months wasted). I have sent another applications with a new set of documents with bank draft to Arizona office. I recieved a letter that application is been recieved. 3 weeks later when I was checking a status of N400 application on the internet, it says, letter has been sent to me requiring additional evidence to be snet to continue processing of this case. After not recieving a letter, I called USCIS again and I was told that they have no clue that what evidence is required and was informed that request was sent to appropriate dept. to resend the letter.5 days after this conversation, I checked the N400 status and it says that letter was sent and my wife missed her appointment for her finger priniting so they will reschdule it. No letters recieved and still waiting for a letter.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Aselb Sep 03, 2010

    USCIS has a very poor service. They are making people stupid and are just after money!. I got here on May 19. 2010 on a fiancee visa. A week after my arrival, I malied in an application for work authorization (I-765). They received the application june 3rd and they approved it Aug 13, 2010. It pissed me off because when i got the card, the validity period is only from Aug 13th - Aug 17th 2010. So it was already expired when I got it in the mail on Aug 20th. I called them and asked why? The customer representative said that if you applied for I-765 before marriage, it will expired whenever your K1 visa expired. My visa expired on Aug 17th, 2010 that's why. and guess what, when i checked the status over the phone, they mailed me the card on Aug 17th, the date opf it's expiration! WTF! My fiancee paid 340dollars for that! Now, I have to wiat forever again for the I-765 I submitted with my I-584 before i can apply for a job! I wonder how long will it take for them to adjudicate the I-765! hope they will not give me an expired one again!

    1 Votes
  • Ap
    APOLLO9999 Jun 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OFFICER BAUM and OFFICER MARTINEZ ARE THE MOST RUDE PEOPLE THAT I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. THEY BOTH HANGED UP ON MY PHONE CALL WITHOUT EVEN LETTING ME KNOW.

    INS: I DISLIKE YOU MORE EVERY TIME. SOME OF YOUR PEOPLE ARE EXTREMELY NICE, BUT ARE ONLY ALLOWED TO DISCLOSE SO LITTLE INFORMATION. THE MAJORITY OF YOUR PEOPLE ARE BELOW A GRADE LEVEL EDUCATION, BUT THAT SHOULD NOT BE A BARRIER TO PROVIDE GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. MY NIECE IS 6 YEARS OLD AND SHE IS MORE POLITE THAN THE MAJORITY OF YOUR EMPLOYEES. SO SAD, SO MUCH FOR THE US INS, SO LITTLE TO OFFER WHEN IT COMES TO CUSTOMER SERVICE AND EFFICIENCY.

    :[ :[ :{ :{ :{ :{ :{ :{ :{ :{

    0 Votes
  • Om
    omar47238 Mar 19, 2010

    to calluscis and get someone real to talk to you simply type the following digits...one second between each...1, 2, 3...good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blank Blank Mar 14, 2010

    I went to my local USCSI Latham NY office and i got a number and i was told to wait till they call my number.I 'm the only person in there waittin in the lobby no other people waitin.The guy behind the desk his clippin his nails not doin anythin and im wait wait.I waited 45 minutes till the officer clipped his nails and then i got my number called.Im waitin for my work authorisation.I now moved so i thought maybe it got lost in the mail so cause it been so long and it has not come yet.So im explaining my story to the officer and his answer was GO HOME PAY YOUR TAXES AND JUST WAIT THERES NOTHING YOU CAN DO!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tabitah Oct 13, 2009

    In my case I called their [protected] number to ask for more information on becoming a U.S. Citizen. The person who answer the phone was rude from the beginning and his answer was vague and not helpful. When I asked who else or where could I find more information regarding my question, he hung up the phone, of course I called back thinking we were accidentally cut off but he hang up again when he realized I was calling back. Then I called again only to get hang up for the third time. I know they must be pretty busy but that doesn't excuse rude behaviour. After all they are the ones who post this number on their USCIS webpage and encourage general public to call with questions. Thanks for reading.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raheel Aslam Oct 12, 2009

    I have been trying from last 1 hour and its 4:00 Pm but they are not replying. The options does not have customer service category and it is so hard. I am putting correct receipt number but it just says that incorrect. and there is no customer service to help and it just hang up right there.
    I am sick tired to these options

    -1 Votes
  • Ku
    kumar87 Sep 22, 2009

    i love how every is griping about how long it takes. HOW ABOUT YOU APPRECIATE WHAT BENEFITS YOU HAVE IN THE US AND QUIT COMPLAINING?

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    kumar87 Sep 22, 2009

    i would just like to say that our immigration policies are way to lenient. i think you should be thankful that you are allowed to live in the US with the freedoms that you now have, and quit griping about having to pay a few extra dollars. :X

    -2 Votes
  • Hs
    hsp Sep 10, 2009

    We filled I 485 in january 2006 we got greencard in 90 days. Uscis didnot make rules they make rules in december 2008 and after they start give greencard in march 2009 mostly people got greencard i still did not get greencard they open my file in april 30 they send me fingureprint and medical again i did and send back everyting in june 2. My 4 friends got fingureprint only they got greencard in one week after figureprint. I try to findout what wrong in my case they send me latter no attony infromation and they send same latter my attony. You belive how they make mistake like that. I have workautorization card i applied for mechanical and welding licence. Construcation board people called Uscis they say he have no status so i no got my reneal my licence. Without licence i cannot got job right now i have no job what i do? I contect local uscis office they said you have status fill out this form and send in uscis in califonia. I did still i no got any reply. One person make small mistake and my whole family suffer that.What i need to do ? How to solve this problem?

    0 Votes
  • Pw
    pwel Sep 05, 2009

    May be we should donate fast computers to these agencies ... why does processing few documents take months and months? They can hire a few tech companies that can show them how to cross check and verify information instantly. Unless there are hidden agenda, all this time that these agencies take make no sense. Citizens should write and demand to their congress representatives for more efficient agencies and faster processing times.

    1 Votes
  • Pw
    pwel Sep 05, 2009

    all citizens should call, email, write to their congress representatives and senators to make these agencies more efficient. taking 6 months or more to process a few documents, that too sometime with such mistakes, in the age of twitter and instant computing is just too much and unacceptable.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned Applicant!! Apr 13, 2009

    WOw!

    I just sent my n565, and it was received on 4/1/09 at the Texas Service Center. In your opinion, should I check into it already and stay on top of things? The website says "application received, case pending." Is this ok? Any idea on when I will actually get the certificate?

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irrate Applicant Apr 01, 2009

    Frustrated applicant,
    I hear you but not sure if people from USCIS will.
    I just called them to get the status of my application for certificate of naturalization, form N565, it was received by them on 03/23/09.
    I understand its too early but knowing USCIS's habits I wanted to know on time if it was going okay.
    The cell center rep got mad at 'me' for not knowing that it takes upto 45 days to show the status online or on phone and that it was 'okay' to not inform us (about the upto 45 days time period to see the status) and 'not okay' for me to be ignorant about that.
    Whereas nowhere online, on phone or on the receipt note does it say anything about that, and the rep acknowledged that too!!
    Who am I suppose to complain about that?

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irrate Applicant Apr 01, 2009

    Just called to get status of my N565 application for naturalization certificate as the status was not showing online or over the phone.
    The phone rep. gets mad at 'me' for not knowing that it may take upto 45 days for the status of application to show on online or on phone and that it too is my fault that I don't get revelations about the fact that no where in application or online does it say about taking upto 45 days to show the status.
    wth???
    Is there anyway to complain about the non-stop crappy service from the toll-free call center?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.