The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Us Cash AdvanceFraudulant Debt Collection

J

I have been reading all the complaints against US Cash Advance. I have been contacted by these so called Middle Eastern people callingu and claiming we owe US Cash Advance and that we are being sued for check fraud, and deception. They try to strong arm you and use a scare tactic of sending you to court and try to get you to settle with you ever the phone. Don't give these people anything!!! I did my homework on this. They are calling from all over the country. I also checked out US Cash Advance. They do not do any cash loans over the phone, by fax or over the internet. They only do face to face. Also they lwill only do cash loans for those people who live in Kentucky, Indiana and Cincinati Ohio area. This is nothing but a SCAM!!! Let them know this if any of you get called back by one of these creeps.

Responses

  • Mi
    midnight67 May 26, 2011

    these people have called me between 15 and 20 times a day from phone number [protected] and have threatened myself as well as my husband with being arrested. they will not send any proof of this payday loan with US CASH ADVANCE. the people that are calling have a very thinck accent and will threaten you until they break you down and agree to pay them. they will have all your info ss#, references, birthdate and so on. they will hang up on you and call right back. the guy that is calling me says his name is demitiurs williams. do not pay these people anything they are a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beesafe4u May 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Jayboi7- I've had several more calls from them but other than that no I've not had any other correspondance. I did tell them that i was contacting my attorney the last time i talked to them. They called back after this and my husband answered told them he was recording the phone call and that they sounded like a scam and they had the wrong number and i've not even had a phoen call since then. Also our local police station told us that these phone calls are made with a router from other countries to threaten people so they are not even in this country. The police also told us they would call them back for us and explain the laws of our country about fraud and threatening people and such. We haven't had to do that yet though. I would just keep a close eye on your accounts and make sure to let your banks know what is going on. If you do see anything that is fraud you can contact the credit bureau and they will get you a form called a fraud affidavit which you send into all three credit facilities and this will put a hold on all your credit accounts so that they can't use them. it is bothersome for you however it's better than paying a large debt that's not your own. you also if need be, can change your social securtiy number through the social sec office. I don't think you will have anymor issues though. There was another lady in my office that was getting the calls at the same time as me also. She never got anymore either. She told them the same as me that she would call her attorney. They quit calling her after that.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jayboi7 Apr 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hey i have had phone calls like this too..i know they had my info..and my identity..i have closed my account and opend new ones but scared about my identity...can anyone tell if anythings happend to them since..???..

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beesafe4u Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also was almost scammed from these very rude and hateful people. I however called my original loan place and asked them to look up my information. They sent me confirmation (receipt) emails for my pay offs. Just so I would have them. These people call from all kinds of numbers (probably some kind of router) my loan company did tell me that they were working to try and locate these people and press charges on them. Please be advised that they can NOT take you to court or get you fired. If you are getting calls you can contact your local States Attorney for legal advice as to how to press charges in your area. The fact that they are threatening anyone is a federal offence. It is illegal in all states for a collector to threaten or cuss at you in any way. A real attorney knows this. These people just think they can't be caught and are preying on those of us that are down. Please push back. Contact your local police department. Turn in all the phone numbers and if you can voicemails that you receive. The more information that we can give the law the better chance we all have of getting these people caught. Take care of yourselves and don't let them scare you. They are fake collections, attorney's and evil people.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    swhite1066 Dec 15, 2010

    I received a call today from +[protected] stating that I got money from a payday loan. I never received this loan but they knew my info. I told them that I never had a loan and they said the company has been trying to collect. I told them to go ahead an sue me because I could not understand him. His English was very poor. He could not give me a amount or anything just that these people are trying to get this money that I don't even know the amount.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    taq97 Sep 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    9/20/2010

    I started recieveing these phone calls today from 3 different #'s the first one was from [protected] he said his name was johnathan knight and that they have been trying to get ahold of me for a very long time via email and phone ive herd nothing from him i check my email everyday!!! he said i took out a loan for 355$ and now i owe 1002$ however he did have ALL my info such as contacts, ss#, phone # and st address he would not work with me on a settlement he said he was at his last option and that was for me to pay now or go to jail tonight for it he said he was issueing a warrent for my arrest and hung up the phone... i dont remember doing any of this i called the ftc and they said it was a scam not to even answer the phone the other #'s are [protected] which registers to bartow fl, the other # is [protected] this registers to tampa north fl. and finally an investigator named daniel parker or he says it like danielle parker his # is [protected] this one registers back to a bank in pa!!! now im either stupid and cant remember s#!! or the [censored] idiots need to go the hell on!!! im tired of this...thanks

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisa29418 Sep 08, 2010

    I got a call from the [protected] number today.

    "John Smith" told me I was being sued and he wanted my lawyers info. I asked him by who and for how much and he refused to answer me. Then I called back and told him I had talked to a federal judge and that I would represent myself. He got very nasty, threatened me, the whole 9 yards. When I told him he was going to be investigated, he started cursing me and when I started laughing at him, he hung up.

    Everyone who gets this phone call needs to report them. Hopefully, the federal government can catch up with them and lock them away, like they keep threatening to do to us !

    0 Votes
  • Am
    AmmieRain Sep 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    [protected] is the latest number they have used for me. "Officer Robin Johnson", with the Dispute Resolution Center, or something like that. With an accent so thick I can barely understand the message he left. It makes me furious to think how upset I was when they first called about 3 weeks ago, crying on the phone while they acted like they were doing me a favor, letting me settle my 300$ debt that had grown to over 1200 dollars for just 650$. Jerks. One of the few times I wish I can just reach through the phone, y'know? BTW, I didn't pay, thanks to my extremely ticked off husband.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    California209 Aug 31, 2010

    Same thing happened to me ! They've been calling me saying I owe $300, I tell them it's bogus and TODAY the guy started yelling at me saying "I'm gonna come rape your wife and your daughter and make you watch!"
    what the hell...

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Priya R Aug 25, 2010

    [protected] is a number that these people are using, his name supposely is Ricky Marshallworking for Morgan & Associate Law Firm. DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE ANYTHING, they are very shaky. I think these people are a disgraced to all good people in the world.

    0 Votes
  • Ou
    outlawj74 Aug 20, 2010

    I have just received a call threaten to have me arrested if i do not pay back a loan that they have said to given me back in march of 09 and i then called my bank and check with them and they said there was nothing in my account and that i did not have have a account in 09 i then called USA cash and spoke to them and they verified that i did not have any loan through them so i reported it to my local police they did have all my information as well ... and when I tried to call back to let them know I spoke to the police they just hung up the number they left me to call back was 1*772*409*6079

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upsetone1 Aug 17, 2010

    I just received one of these call today. Same information as stated above from other victims. They said I applied and received money from Advance Cash America. Not true. I am so glad that I checked into this. I was really getting worried. Now I am going to have to watch my checking account. If they can get the info that he told me he had then they can get anything. The phone number he gave me was [protected] which is a NY number. He said he was from the legal department of ACS??? He said that I would be getting my legal paperwork in the mail withing 10 days. I told him I would just wait for the mail.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoJo222 Aug 12, 2010

    They called me today and left a message. The foreign sounding guy and identified himself as Bruce Payne, criminal investigator with the Criminal Bureau of Investigation. He said he had a crimnal case with a number he gave me and he said he had my police records on his desk. Then he told me this was very time sensitive and to call back immediately. He then said "have a very nice day"! I found this site when I looked up the number they left me to call them back.

    0 Votes
  • It
    italiana63 Aug 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OMG they keep hanging up on my lawyer lolololol jerks. he tried calling them and they hang up. hahahahahahah

    0 Votes
  • It
    italiana63 Aug 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i jsut want to know how are these peopel gettign our info? they had my name but someone elses social security # thats pretty dangerous. they are giving out peoples ss number like its the 4th of july.

    0 Votes
  • It
    italiana63 Aug 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i turned them over to the FBI compalint line i had to give them the names of the peopel that called me which were bogus becasues eone they are foreign and using the names John Smith, Joseph Gardner and Peter Brown. the calls came from [protected], [protected], [protected], all claiming to call from US cash advance. you think that they would at least give foreign names how stupid are these peopel?

    0 Votes
  • An
    annoyed31 Aug 06, 2010

    I have been receiving these calls for 4 days... I finally answered back to a nasty message and it's the same people... Trying to get money from me.. The first one was for $30, 000 and today they say i owe $545... How can we stop this??? Threatening people... Saying that they are going to jail...Come on people... How do these people sleep at night knowing that they are doing wrong...

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    [email protected] Jul 23, 2010

    BOGUS COLLECTIONS - BROCKTON< MASSACHUSETTS

    I received a call from Middle Eastern man claiming to be an attorney named Jack Marshall who said I owed US Cash Advance $3oo an never paid it back. He said he would be suing me for deception and check fraud. I have never used this company for a payday loan. I never even heard of this company.
    After doing some research I found that this company does not loan over internet, phone or fax and they do no loan people money outside of the Kentucky or Ohio area. I live in Massachusetts. After confronting him with this information he hung up on me. Also found out that he called from the Fremont California area and I am contacting the Attorney General's office in California. If you see [protected] on your phone - do not give them any more info than they already have they get it from other loan info online.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissedofffemale Jul 22, 2010

    I just received a call a few moments ago. It was from some mideastern people or something. They tried to tell me that I was past due on a loan from Advance Cash USA loans. They had ALL of my information and threatened me with a lawsuit if I did not pay them 760 because I had a loan for 300 in March 2010 with late fees and interest! He kept talking over me when I told him I did not have that loan, so I told him to go ahead and take me to court and I will prove that I did not have that loan and I hung up the phone. He called right back and I hit the button on him. The number was not a working number that he called from cause I tried calling it back to see what the name of the company was. #[protected] If you see that number, it's a scam also!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paula2010 Jul 20, 2010

    I have already recveived this phone calls and the one i received today was very unpleasent!!! they called me stating the same that i needed to pay 711 dlls to the USA cash advance i told them i had not taken any loans with that company and they started laughin at me and saying i was a liar and that i was a "###in" morron! omg i got so mad i hung up later they called me and the guy called "ryan williams" became racist and said i was a stupid mexican woman. i told him i had spoken to my attorney for this matter and he said i was lying that i had no-one to defend me. later on my friend called them and asked to please stop callin and that "ryan" guy told him to go to hell that he was not going to stop!! i am so glad i found out this page so i can know now its a freakin scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    Twtbrds Jul 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today is 07/12/2010. This just happened to me. I hung up on them the first time [protected] from NY. Then received a call not 2 seconds later from [protected] from WI. I want to know how they are getting my information. I told them I did not receive an advance loan. They knew where I banked, email address, and use to work. They told me that I received a deposit from US Cash Advance of $300.00. I told them I did not. That they would have to show proof and guess what. They hung up. Called the numbers back. The phones have been disconnected.

    0 Votes
  • Tl
    tlinen Jun 11, 2010

    I have been recving calls for a couple of days...I am so glad I checked into this. I have taken out payday loans before, and honestly thought maybe I had forgotten that I had done this and had not paid it. The were able to verify my soc.sec. # and the people I used as ref for previous loan requests etc. How were they able to receive this information??? I dont believe this to be true, however, how did they have my info???
    They would not give me info as to when this loan was taken out, or any such matters...they told me i would have to settle in court for 7000.00 plus legal fees unless i wanted to settle for 831.00!
    When I asked for more info on the settlement amount as to what this was for, the guy became EXTREMELY RUDE and hung up on me. Then I called back asked for a manager, and that person offered me to settle this today for 599.00 but absolutely had to do it TODAY by 4:30!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.