The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
UbuyEZKymora Body Shaper

This product is such a freaking waste. The bottoms would have fit my five year old and the top I got was way too big. I did send it back for a smaller size and when that came it was way too small. So now I know I am already screwed out of my shipping charges but I have been trying to contact them on the phone now for a week. This whole set up is a joke, don't waste your time and effort. I guess first they get your money and then they figure you will give up trying to contact them after you can't reach anyone. This company is full of SH_T!

Responses

  • Vi
    vickie1 Mar 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THANKS FOR SAVING ME MONEY THAT I REALLY DIDNT HAVE .WOMEN SHOULDNT ORDER CLOTHES OVER THE TV OR INTERNET UNLESS THEY HAVE USED THE COMPANY BEFORE .I AM SO GLAD I DIDNT JUST ORDER WITHOUT GOING TO INTERNET.THE PRODUCT MAY BE FINE FOR SOME .BUT A LEASE I WAS LUCKY TO GET OTHER PEOPLES OPINION.OTHER THEN THE ACTORS ON THE COMMERCIALTHANK GOD\I WOULD HAVE BEEN PISSSSSSSSSSED

    0 Votes
  • ***SATISFIED CUSTOMER*****Well, I was not happy with the "FREE" items NOT being "free". However, I received my order today, wore top and bottom all day and am VERY HAPPY. The top stayed put. Held in the rolls I have, and even my husband commented on the differance. My jeans were loser and my tank top was so smooth in back and front! The bottom, did roll down a tad, but not like all the girdles I have tried.
    I am in the process of ordering another set for my teenage daughter, which is how I came across this site. If I had seen it before I placed my first order, I prob. wouldn't have ordered. So, all u who are skeptic, it's worth the $40..or in my case $69 bucks. They do say u can return if unhappy, but it sounds like people have had problems doing so. My suggestion is: make sure u are honest about weight and height and u will get the right size. Also, if you dont want to be nagged to death with "FREE" offers over the phone from your sales agent...and I admit...it was ridiculous...better off ordering online. Remember, it's supposed to be snug. Otherwise, how is it supposed to work? Best of luck to u all. I'm off to order another set! :)

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roberta Fisher Nov 12, 2010

    I'm angry as heck at Kymaro! How can one return their product, request a refund and be told they needed my signature since the credit card company requires it. I called them three times, waited for 45 minutes or longer to talk to a customer service representative who promised they would send a form for me to sign. I've yet to receive anything. How can it be they get their product back but won't refund the money? I feel somehow customers being denied full refunds should get together and file a class action suit against them. What they are doing is not legal. What they are doing is nothing short of stealing.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dododo Oct 26, 2010

    I guess the TV stations that airs this commercial just want there money. Wish they could be in the same boat as we are for returning the body shapers and not getting our money back. It rolled up and thankfully my sister was there to help get me out of it.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cherie816 Sep 17, 2010

    I ordered this product and never recieved it.. It was obiviously stolen to add insult to injury my card was debited... and they tell me there is nothing they can do about it!!! I am very disappointed in the customer service and feel they should refund my money or send me another one

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robin Jennings Jun 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Robin Jennings, i ordered the Kymaro body shaper in march the size was wrong so i sent it back to be exchanged i called customer service after sending the products back through the post ofifice with a confirmaton number they said they received it april 22 2010. I haven't received anything back yet i called again the second week in may i was told i didn't sign the invoice at that time she said she would send me out an invoice and i could fax it back haven't received anything yet it is now june i want to know what the problem is u have my money and my products now if i don't hear from you real soon i'm gonna have to take this matter some where else like to court! You can call me at [protected] or [protected]. i've called customer service this morning at 8:40 0n june 2-2010 they say they open at 7 a.m. but they claim to be closed so i would appericate a call back A.S.A.P.! Respectfully Yours R.Jennings

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SALOVE1 May 13, 2010

    I must say that I was surely disappointed. I've been trying hard for over a year to find something that will pull me in and smooth out bulges when I'm wearing nice sexy garments. I have bought this product and several others. While the Kymora is not as tight as the Body Magic that is being sold and advertised EVERYWHERE...it surely doesn't give you the support that it claims it does. It also rolls up over my stomach and I'm only a size 12 with just a mini bulge that I'm trying to squeeze down. So the infomercial is a LIE...because they claimed that it doesn't roll up. As an African American woman I definitely could't bring this up over my bottom. I had to bring it over my head. And then once I put it on it just feels like a regular camisole with absolutely no support. I really wished I would have done my homework first on the product...while I surely would like my money back I just don't have the energy to fight another bogus informercial. Save your money and don't buy anything off of TV unless you know it really works

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Promblem Apr 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too ordered the Body Shaper and only wanted the tops in nude/black but the ad was very misleading and it showed in order to get the black top you had to order the bottoms. I was not happy w/any of the merchandise and spent $79.75 and then $8.09 to ship back. I called today to see when my refund would be and was told I would only get $39.95 back. That is a HUGE rip-off and they answer the phone that the customer is their number one goal!!

    0 Votes
  • No
    northwoods Apr 17, 2010

    Thankyou everyone!!! This is the second time I watched this infomercial and almost ordered. Instead I thought I would go to the web site and read more about it, and up popped all these comments. They were so helpful and all your honesty was so welcome. It is so easy to be scammed and your hard earned money taken these days. What ever happened to good old fashioned values and honesty. There is so much greed out there now days. Everyone just wants to make a quick buck and run. You really have to evaluate and trust your instincts and hope there are other people like everyone here that are trusting and honest. Again thanks for your postings.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agnes griffin Mar 26, 2010

    I WISH I SAW THE COMMENT SECTION FIRST I BOUGHT ONE AND THE BACK KEEPS FOLDING NOT SMOOTH AT ALL.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unisexblog Feb 25, 2010

    Hello everyone, I really do appreciate your comments, but I did order mine recently. I'm just a customer. I'm someone who had a baby two month ago, and want to hide that small pouch from cesarean. So I will be reposting to let you guys know how it turned out. I hope that I can be one of the few positive ones. I will give you my honest opinion 100%, and I will also try to post on the site whether it is positive or negative. So whatever it might turned out to be, I will keep you guys inform. If it is positive you will hear from me, and if it is negative too. Also you will know if it got posted either way. Take care guys! I might even post a photo to show you guys. Bye!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disappointed and Disgusted Dec 15, 2009

    I had a similar problem to many others. Product lousy, customer service even worse! Stay away from this company. You'll lose money! I am writing to Better Business Bureau, Bureau of Consumer Affairs, Irvine Chamber of Commerce, and the Attorney General of California. I suggest others do the same. They need to be put out of business.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hatin' UBuyEZ Dec 08, 2009

    This was my email to the ###:

    "I am wondering why my card was charged $79.75 for the body shaper. I returned all four pieces, but was refunded only $39.95. Below is a snapshot of my bank statement.

    UBUYEZ.COM [protected] CA xxxx CHKCD PURCH (October 21) $79.75
    UBUYEZ.COM 11-25 INVINE CA xxxx $39.95

    I would like all money due me, as I was not informed, and there was nothing in writing that stated my account would be credited for half the amount that I paid.

    I took a chance on this company -- even after reading all the negative comments it has received. I am writing this email as I continue to hold for more than 15 minutes."

    Signed,
    (A VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER)

    This operation is horrible. It's a total RIP-OFF -- having paid $50. (39.95 plus S+H) for something you don't have. Maybe this thing needs to be taken to the media for a class action suit. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    anod Dec 03, 2009

    Terrible product. Terrible company. I have lost over $60 trying this product. Do not order this product. It's a scam.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lane64 Nov 20, 2009

    I also ordered the Kymaro and it did not fit me at all.. I bought black and got the beige for what I thought was free. I got the largest that they offered and I could not begin to fit into it. I did not open the beige., and like I said the black would not fit and I sent them back but I had tried to call them and they do not return calls. I also had tried to e-mail them with all of the problems again no response. Their customer service is horrendus. When I emailed Kymaro a message said they would contact me in 24 hours. NOT!!!
    I spent $69.80 and I said in my e-mail I wanted the money back for the one (black set) . and that was approximately 09/30/09.
    I boxed everything and sent all back to Kymaro on 10/20/09 and have not heard from them still. I called all day on 11/18/09-11/20/09 and they will not answer their phones. I know that they will justify their way out of fraud and scamming and out and out cheaating people. They probably have gone to the complaint website and have closed their office and will have a great holiday on the money they took from us.

    I hope that they realize you reap what you sow. Our economy is so bad and they took advantage of us all. I also hope that they all get their just rewards.

    0 Votes
  • So
    So glad I didn't buy Nov 10, 2009

    Thank goodness I saw all these complaints before I placed my order this morning! I saw the infomercial yesterday morning, wrote down the number and website to order the body shaper later. I'll be keeping my money. Thanks for saving me the money and time.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BonneTsunami Nov 07, 2009

    I haven't bought one yet, but i'm going to. I was shopping at Bed, Bath and Beyond last weekend and they are selling them... seems A great way to try it risk free, no shipping, no waiting, and if its crap the store will refund your money. no lose situation if you ask me.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    niewinski Oct 19, 2009

    I agree with all you ladies what a rip off I am so unhappy with this product, and there policy for returning should of been a red flag for me, I am going to call the better business bureau to report this scam, the people who advertizing this product should be ashamed of them self ripping off your sisters of God.

    0 Votes
  • Oc
    octautumn51 Oct 04, 2009

    I am very glad I read all of your comments, I will not be buying this product

    0 Votes
  • Oc
    octautumn51 Oct 04, 2009

    Thank you everyone for writing all of your complaints, people like you save us money from ordering this product, it sounds good on tv, but anytime you dont see it in person, that means the product is a scam, again everyone, thank you for al the comments, it did save me money and time. Az

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shop Oct 02, 2009

    My husband was watching the infomercial and made me come and watch. He wanted me to ordered right then...I thought it was too good to be true...as women have posted the bulges would push up! I too was amazed of how slim everyone was from the neck down!!! Rip off and I'm so glad I checked your comments before I ordered!!! L

    0 Votes
  • Au
    aurasoma Sep 02, 2009

    hmmm I don't know what all the negativity is about...but I love my jeans!! I have gotten loads of compliments...great jeans! did you lose weight! you look super!! I am 5'10" and weigh 197 lbs. I have a muffin top in any other pair of jeans but not in these. they are high waisted and come up high to hold my muffin top in. I actually look better in my clothes. I don't work for the company I am just a regular woman like any of you on this message board that wants to look great in her clothes. I ordered my jeans and 5 days later I received them...can't beat that. Now I am going back to order two more pairs...I only wish they came in black!! Hugs to all, Anne

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angelstarr078 Aug 29, 2009

    I am so glad that I checked out this web site befor buying this product. I was ready with CC in hand, LOL I was hoping that it would be the "ticket". I am a Status/post gastric bypass with 170 pound weight loss... but cannot have the plastics to go with it bor many reasons. I guess winter is coming in the East I guess I could deal with one of the ones the surgens recommend.

    I though that it would rip easily because it claimed to be so "thin"

    Thanks Everyone
    Angelstarr

    0 Votes
  • Da
    danjack70 Aug 25, 2009

    Wish I would have found this website before I ordered this thing!! I too got screwed out of 39.00 shipping charges on the shaper including the "free" pieces and none of it fit!!! I spent 12.85 returning the whole thing as well. First time I've gotten so royally taken on an infomercial!!! I emailed the website (which it also instructs you to do on the phone) and never received a reply. Then when I did get thru it was all explained as shipping charges which are nonrefundable...what a joke!

    Is there a Better Business Bureau for TV infomercials!!!???!!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Happy In Cincy Aug 15, 2009

    OMG, I was about to purchase a few items today. I had just pulled up the web sight to place my order, when I too began to read the reviews. So glad I saw all these complaints first. All I can say is Thanks to you all for keeping it real.

    This Company won't see one red cent of my money..

    0 Votes
  • Tl
    TLaRou Aug 11, 2009

    I regret not doing my internet research on this company and product. I tried to place an order but when I heard about all the bogus shipping and handling charges associated with the "free" items, my scam alarm went off. I told them to cancel the order. Of course by this time they already had my credit card number. I hope the order is really canceled.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tamfoo Aug 04, 2009

    I want to thank all of you who took the time to post here, too. I was prepared to spend a couple hundred dollars, and you very effectively saved me a great deal of time and money. THANK YOU!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandy G Jul 15, 2009

    I too was going to order the body shaper, I was hesitating as to how well it would work because yes, I did notice the model trying on the product was already skinny without the body shaper. They never showed the heavier women actually putting it on, so thank you all for saving my money.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tam71 Jun 15, 2009

    BUYERS BEWARE!!! Do not buy from this company because the customer service SUCKS!!! I never received my items and I called back and explained this to them and they blantantly(A SUPERVISOR) told me that they would RESHIP it and I have to REFUSE it and they will give me back my money EXCEPT for the shipping and handling. I then called back and spoke with another representative and she said that I will only get back $39.95. SO, I am loosing 30.00 for what. This place is full of s^#t. Save yourself the headache.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sally May 29, 2009

    I purchased the BodyShaper I saw on the internet from a company called Ubuyez. I returned the complete order including the FREE gifts because it did not fit . Why would I keep anything if I couldn't wear it.<br />
    I was expecting a refund of $86.73 but I only received $43.45. I emailed the company 3 times asking for the balance and never received a personal response - only an automated FAQ. I feel this company RIPS OFF its customers and I will never do business with them again. Please think twice before you order on this website or you may get burned too.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gina batista May 27, 2009

    I've been bugging my husband to buy me these jeans so he told me to order them as I google it the first thing that pops up is this as I read ALL comments I'm so greatful from everyones feed back you've saved me a headache and drama from my husand I like this very much THANKS EVERYONE

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie Fuatabreh May 24, 2009

    Goodday, I puchased a product from you people but all the tops couldnot fit. I 've never wear size XL nither 2XL, My size is always 3XL, so give a call back let me know how to ship it back because is out of my size. it cannot even go pass my hips. My customer number is: [protected], Name Julie Fuatabreh.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    BUFFALOBUTT Apr 24, 2009

    WHEN I SAW THAT THE "FANTASTIC" DOG TOE NAIL TRIMMER WAS ONE OF THEIR GADGETS I KNEW THEY WERE FULL OF IT. FORTUNATLY THE NAIL TRIMMER I PURCHASED WAS THEIRS' BUT SOLD AT WAL MART WHICH, THANK THE GOOD LORD, REFUNDS QUICKLY. NO QUESTIONS ASKED. YES LOOKING GOOD IS NICE BUT BEING NICE AND HONEST, HAVING VALUES IS MORE IMPORTANT AND I AM HAPPY TTHAT MOST OF US ARE LOOKING FOR AN HONEST PRODUCT . IT JUST AINT EZ TO BUY. BUFFALOBUTT

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    nursebland Apr 21, 2009

    This item can also be purchased on Carol Wright might get better service there.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    groovy Apr 06, 2009

    So I too was going to buy this product. Not now I don't have money to burn! I was thinking that the jeans would help a girl out and give that lil boost we all need occasionally. I'm ok with my size for the most part but I wanted everthing to be just a bit smoother. I get the lil side bulges over my jeans sometimes. (don't really like it) I did however find a shaper @ walmart. The brand is SWEET NOTHINGS I have the bottoms I don't really like them But the shirt that they have is great! I buy a smaller size than I wear but if you step into them they are so easy to get on. They are snug but not super tight they keep their size too. Wash after wash they are great. Also I work in a very hot job I wear them in the summer they wick the sweat away and even seem to keep me cool! They seem to want to roll sometimes so I just put my underwear over the top of them & Perfect no roll. They come in nude or black. The price is around 16 bucks & it's walmart they refund all your money! Worth the try.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shay Apr 05, 2009

    THANK YOU!!!
    It's people like you who I LOVE, taking out time to give you views on products that aren't REAL. You guys are helping lots of people save money & time. I was going to order one after I have my baby. He is due April 8th and I was going to buy one to help me lose weight while I excerise. But I've decided to save my money and do it the ole-fashion way!!!
    THANKS YOU!!!

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    dmfox1 Apr 05, 2009

    Thank You!! I'm not going to order, continue on my own losing weight I gained, since I quit smoking. Maybe some of you should try calling this number, [protected] I just got that off of tv. Don't know if it will work, but try it.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leopardprintgoddess Mar 29, 2009

    I bought the product: Two tops and two bottoms, in black and nude. The first time I wore them...wow. BIG difference. Afterwards...not quite as great. They did smooth things out well, but they do tend to stretch a bit and the top part of the shaper is kind of loose.
    I also didn't like how I can't wear it with certain tops because the straps and back of the shaper show too much. It's an OK product. WAY over priced, in my opinion, however. The bill for all was over $79.

    I did NOT much care for the bottoms. They look like they'd tear easily and the top band goes all the way under my boobs.
    I don't wear them as anything other than leggings with a long shirt over it because in Spring and Summer, you will sweat like a dog with two layers on!

    So the product was ok. I don't totally believe their claims, but I did show about a 2 -3 inch decrease in my waist and hips and I can wear some things I couldn't wear before. My tight jeans definately do fit better in the waist now.

    The product DOES roll up if you're wearing underwear that's silky or a slippery type of material. Better to wear cotton ones as they tend to work better with the product.

    Would I buy them again? Maybe, if I had cash to burn. It's not a horrible product and it does have SOME merit. But I'm going to keep working out and dieting and look into Spanx in the meantime.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lydeee Mar 27, 2009

    I just checked this out on the ONLINE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU - US National BBB.org: Check Out a Business or Charity - and believe it or not, they are rated B-! I urge everyone who has written a negative review, take the time and trouble to report them to BBB! Had I only checked there, I would think they were a reputable company.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lydeee Mar 27, 2009

    I agree with all the negative things said about this product and this company. This whole transaction SUCKED! I too returned all 4 packages - 3 of them unopened - had to pay return postage (sent registered mail so they wouldn't claim they never got it) but let me assure you, it did not cost them 9.99 each to ship these in the first place! I am furious! I may as well have taken a $50 bill (including return postage) and cut it up! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.