The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Trojan Laborunemployment insurance fraud

D Review updated:

This company uses forgery, lies, and fraud to take advantage of individuals who work for them and need to be stopped. They will do anything to prevent an employee from bbeing able to claim unemployment. They will use very poorly forged daily sign in sheets against you to say that you didn't report for work. This entire company is run by a bunch of lying thieves.

Responses

  • Ki
    kingdiamond Aug 11, 2009

    I also have issues with this company. The Augusta office is run by a crack-cocaine addict named Scott Laporte. They are trying to deny my unemployment claim by saying that I had been fired. I'm working on an assignment right now for them. The level to which they will go to commit unemployment fraud is sad.

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    kingdiamond Aug 12, 2009

    More ### everyday from Trojan Labor/ Hirequest. I'm going to Labor Ready!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kingdiamond Aug 15, 2009

    Trojan Labor/Hirequest sucks! Work Anyplace else you can!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    direkt3486 Aug 22, 2009

    I have found a small office @ the DOL that handles the specific topic of employer unemployment fraud. It blows my mind that a business can so brazenly commit fraud like that. Trojan labor/hirequest are a bunch of thieves

    0 Votes
  • Di
    direkt3486 Aug 28, 2009

    Trojan Labor/Hirequest...Trojan Labor/Hirequest...Trojan Labor/Hirequest. Too bad more of the laborers they cheat and take advantage of wont get together to fight these ###s. @ least if you google them, their shady business practices are revealed through this forum in the top 10 results. The truth cannot be supressed.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tanisha Mitchell Sep 14, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @direkt3486 I work for Trojan labor here in Oklahoma city, and have been since May, and I'm wondering if there is some kind of guidelines that after 90 days of working with the company you are supposed to receive a raise??? Also how can the branch manager here that enrolls everyone into the system tell us not to put any job experience either??? He has been getting away with paying us what he wants due to the fact that in the system is says that majority of us don't have job experience. Something really needs to be done about this situation, and be looked into soon as possible

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobby F. Sep 02, 2009

    First of all, why are you slamming the entire name of Trojan Labor - when it is nation-wide and getting tons of people work? Nashville Trojan Labor and surrounding - has gotten a lot of us work, especially in this lousy economy. They hustle so hard to get new contractors on board, city contracts etc ... so we little guys can WORK!

    Why not give specifics about your incident instead of calling them all thieves and liars - that's so easy to do a bunch of name-calling and no one can check any facts.

    Also, what comes to mind is Trojan Labor is a *temporary* labor service - you knew that going in. Why are you trying to collect unemployment, (?? ) - when you knew you'd be laid off before you started. I could complain about people who soak the system too. But I won't I am happy for the work Trojan Labor has gotten me and my friends.

    2 Votes
  • Di
    direkt3486 Sep 27, 2009

    Let me have your e-mail address and I'll be happy to send you examples of the forged documents and unemployment fraud. I have documents (sign-in sheets for example) that Andrea Smith in Human Resources Department of Hirequest forged in her own handwriting. She isn't so smart. Maybe I should just post them here in this forum for the world to see. You sound like you're on the corporate side of Trojan Labor anyway. Nice Try. Scott LaPorte in the Augusta office should be more careful who he buys his crack from and who he smokes it with if he is representing your company. Anyone who is happy with getting paid less than minimum wage is an idiot so you're either an idiot or on their corporate side of things.

    No one in Augusta, GA would say one good thing about Trojan Labor or Hirequest. I'm thrilled that this information about their shady business practices comes up in the top 10 when you google Trojan Labor.

    Trojan Labor/Hirequest Trojan Labor/Hirequest Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Hirequest Hirequest Hirequest

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kingdiamond Oct 01, 2009

    www.trojanlabor.com/

    I have been getting paid a lot more and have been getting much better work through Labor Ready. I recommend to anyone who read this that they will get paid better and will get treated much better if they work through Labor Ready

    www.laborready.com/


    www.myspace.com/

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kingdiamond Nov 09, 2009

    Trojan Labor/Hirequest Trojan Labor/Hirequest Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Hirequest Hirequest HirequestTrojan Labor/Hirequest Trojan Labor/Hirequest Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Hirequest Hirequest HirequestTrojan Labor/Hirequest Trojan Labor/Hirequest Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Hirequest Hirequest Hirequest

    www.wikipedia.com

    www.myspace.com

    www.facebook.com

    www.yahoo.com

    www.google.com

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    direkt3486 Nov 15, 2009

    i unfortunately have another friend going through the same type of unemployment fraud that i had to go through with trojan labor augusta (hirequest). however, there has been a considerable decrease in the number of individuals who are having blatant unemployment fraud committed against them by trojan labor augusta since they have been exposed for the lying thieves that they are. scott lapotre is a crackhead and it is in the nature of crack addicts to steal...infallable logic.

    www.yahoo.com

    www.facebook.com

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    direkt3486 Nov 15, 2009

    if anyone is reading this really go to any of the other staffing agencies in town. they all treat you better and are much less likely to try to rip you off concerning your pay and unemployment benefits. Trojan Labor and hirequest are a bunch of thieves

    www.laborready.com
    www.wikipedia.com
    www.yellowpages.com

    -2 Votes
  • Di
    direkt3486 Nov 20, 2009

    I can't believe the number of indiviuals working for the Augusta Office who are getting screwed over by Trojan in respect to their unemployment claim and the lengths and lies that Trojan labor will go through to deny everyone that works for them unemployemnt.
    It is true that they are considered a "temporary agency" but a great many individuals use them as their primary employer and in the past when they did have some work and respect from the Augusta Community. Many individuals worked for them every day for very long periods of time. Now that Trojan has screwed over almost every contractor here in the Augusta area and had their business taken from them by Labor Ready, they will go through any length including commiting fraud to deny their workers any unemployment benefits. They have to be stopped because they are basically stealing unmeployment benefits from indivuduals who work hard and live well below poverty level. Anyone with any morals knows that this is wrong. I have witnessed Scott Laporte get slapped, punched, and beat up on a number of occasions because of how he disrespects his workers. He is the worst type of racist and on top of that he is probably the worst person possible to run a business because of his extracurricular activities with crack addicted prostitutes and his addiction to crack cocaine. What I'm saying here is the truth and is known as fact here in Augusta. Anyone reading this should work for Labor Ready who has already most of the labor contracts here in Augusta and treat their workers fairly in respect to pay rates and unemployment benefits in general. The truth is simply the truth.

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    kingdiamond Nov 20, 2009

    I agree with you about Trojan Labor in general. I now work for labor ready where they're not on that ### hirequest dba trojan labor are on. Trojan Labor wouldn't be in the predicament they are in here in Augusta, if they didn't screw over their employees and their customers who for the most part get tired of Trojan's underhanded billing procedures. Trojan Labor treats both their customers and their laborers poorly and consequently have no work for any one anymore. Now that they have no work, they are concentrating on screwing over their hard working laborers through unemployment fraud in an attempt to save a dollar.

    It is unfortunate that the DOL pretty much goes along with what ever an employer says about their employees especially in the case with Trojan Labor because they will out and out lie, forge documents, and commit fraud to screw over their laborers concerning their unemployment benefits. The Augusta Office is run by a crack addict so it is no surprise that they steal because it is in the nature of crack heads to steal.

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    kingdiamond Nov 20, 2009

    Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    direkt3486 Nov 20, 2009

    Trojan Labor consistently pays its employees below minimum wage and will use forged documents and fraud to deny its employees their rightful unemployment benefits. The amount of this fraud against numerous individuals must be in the tens of thousands of dollars. Trojan Labor Augusta and their attitude that they can commit fraud with impunity needs to stop. Can anyone help me with whom I can go to that can stop these no good thieves and liars? Is there a an office in the dol that handles the specific topic of employer unemployment fraud?

    Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor=======some throwback slavery ### for real!

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    direkt3486 Nov 20, 2009

    i unfortunately have another friend going through the same type of unemployment fraud that i had to go through with trojan labor augusta (hirequest). however, there has been a considerable decrease in the number of individuals who are having blatant unemployment fraud committed against them by trojan labor augusta since they have been exposed for the lying thieves that they are. scott lapotre is a crackhead and it is in the nature of crack addicts to steal...infallable logic.

    i know you are reading this scott and you know you are wrong...you should be ashamed of yourself for what you are doing. everyone else working for hirequest dba trojan labor should be ashamed of themselves as well, if they have had a hand in stealing unemployment benefits from the poor

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kingdiamond Nov 20, 2009

    Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor=======some throwback slavery ### for real!

    Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor=======you're wasting your time

    Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor Trojan Labor=======will screw you the first chance they get

    FOR REAL ANYONE READING THIS DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THEM HERE IN AUGUSTA>>>ANY OF THE OTHER STAFFING AGENCIES IN TOWN ARE BETTER

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kingdiamond Dec 06, 2009

    trojan labor here in augusta stinks!!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    direkt3486 Jan 17, 2010

    Scott Laporte recently had the windows knocked out of his used truck by an employee that he had shortchanged. He obviously needed this extra money for his crack habit. Stealing from people has gotten him ### slapped on numerous occasions. He is a crack addict who likes to call the police on blacks...go figure...as far as i know crack cocaine is still illegal. If you work for Trojan Labor you will be stolen from and cheated because it is in the nature of crack heads to steal and cheat. This is real talk>>>i've wriiten nothing but the truth.

    -1 Votes
  • An
    antonio brown Sep 22, 2010

    trojan labor has put many peoples to work an changed a lot of lifes of men an women who was on the wrong path an got alot of homeless peoples off of the st of augusta with the jobs an love that scott show for his workers is very well respect by me an the other 300 workers that work thew trojan labor i am a 10 year worker of trojan an my bills stay payed an i have a nice car not one but two an its all because of scott an trojan labor as well as scott goeses out of his way to feed his staff family an friends every thanksgiving is a gift from god how can one man mank a stand in so many peoples lifes is very much respected by me an augusta ga an for the ones that want a free check an dont want to work stay home an lets us get payed ok cause us 300 workers at trojan are very well worked an happy with scott as our boss so step back an wach us eat ok thanks scott (ANTONIO BROWN) AN SCOTT i like to thank you an your staff for agood year an heres the key to the city much love trojan labor for all that want to work hala at scott at trojan labor

    0 Votes
  • Te
    TerryCool Jun 25, 2011

    LaborFinders does the same thing. They lie to get out of paying unemployment insurance. I know a guy who work for them for six years. When the company got slow, they lied to get off paying unemployment benefits.

    -1 Votes
  • Al
    alowder Jun 27, 2011

    http://chronicle.augusta.com/news/business/local-business/2010-11-06/all-days-work

    1 Votes
  • Al
    alowder Jun 27, 2011

    As a representative of Hire Quest doing business as Trojan Labor, our policy is clear: failure to report for reassignment the next morning is deemed a voluntary quit.

    This article from the Augusta Chronicle paints a very different picture of Trojan Labor's Scott LaPorte. http://chronicle.augusta.com/news/business/local-business/2010-11-06/all-days-work. Reading this article and knowing that Hire Quest's and Trojan Labor provide employees with flexible temporary employment throughout the country are reasons in and of themselves to overturn this claim of faudulant activity.

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    jonathan glenn Sep 05, 2017

    The Supreme Court should be advised that I am bringing Trojan Labor before the Courts to be Dealt With...

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hook'emupglenn Sep 05, 2017

    did you know that the Federal Court will give us a lawyer to represent us ...i'm down wit' it

    0 Votes
  • No
    noneofyourbussiness Jul 17, 2018

    Trojan labor is still taking money and not paying people there money 2018 and they are still doing this boldly I was homeless so I went to work for Trojan I worked came back to turn in my ticket they took my ticket and tried to say I didn't go out for work so i could not be paid after i had worked, , ..it hurts me so bad all I could do is cry i had worked 8 hour for 8 dollars and I had wanted to get paid like everybody else but i'm still waiting

    0 Votes
  • Au
    AugustaTrojan Aug 17, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @noneofyourbussiness You were paid the 6.5 hours you worked. I'm sorry you felt the need to change the ticket to 8 hours for whatever reason. I've done my best to be nice to you and try to make sure you have work every day even though you didn't always give 100%. I could only give so many chances

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.