Trojan Condomssterotype problems!

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I saw a commercial that aired on VH1 about pigs walking around in a club with a women highlighted in a bar. One Pig decides to walk to a condom dispenser and when the condom comes out the Pig transforms into a man symbolically stereotyping that all men who don't buy this product are Pigs without considering the intentions of all the men in the bar. The man then walks up to the women and acknowledges him.

The bottom line is that there are all kinds of men in bars, and clubs with various backgrounds and different reasons for being in a club. It is stereotyped in this commercial that despite this reasoning all men are Pigs and I was personally offended. Not all men in bars think about having sex with women, despite popular belief and it is unfair to judge all men under the attitudes of some men who can be this immature.

Responses

  • Bo
    boismit Jul 08, 2019

    I think it is not very appropriate to show the Trojan commercial during the day, with little children watching television.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Belle York Jan 22, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a 3 pack .
    There was 3 packs
    1 was empty
    Completely sealed but no condom in it .

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Candypooh Dec 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello I had purchased the 4 speed purple bullet in Canada from the store and it is no good it gets very hot and it's also very loud. So I'm messaging you in hopes of either getting a refund or a replacement. So please message me back. The product bar code is [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grinds My Gears Nov 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You need to make the perforations much easier to rip apart! I shouldn't need to use scissors. Time is of the essence. It is very frustrating and that defeats the purpose.
    Please fix this issue.
    Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Tl
    TLL54790 Aug 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Not really a complaint. Just curious if it's possible to get 4 condoms by accident in a 3 condom pack. Has it happened before?

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amberpa Aug 14, 2018

    Bought these condoms and used the same day of purchase and the condom ripped.
    We bought it on 07/17/2018 from Walmart. I would like a refund. It was $ 6. 98 before tax and $ 7. 63 after tax .

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly MacNamara Jul 04, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bruce,

    You're an uptight prude with too much time on his hands. It's a commercial for crying out loud! I'm a woman and I don't get offended by women in commercials who act like slutty idiots. Here's why: I realize commercials are made to get the attention of the consumer and they're to be taken lightly. If you really think women are stupid enough to stereotype all men based on a commercial that is suppose to be funny, then I seriously have to question the women you hang around. They all must be ###s.

    Actually, I just think you want to complain for the sake of complaining. This commercial didn't rip you off or hurt your feelings. Well, maybe it did. You obviously think you're a pig and now you're scared people will realize that so, in reality, you actually pointed out the fact that you're a [censored]. Way to go.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.