The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Trading Planet Ltd - Life Cleanse TabletsNot Free Samples

You order for secial promotion Life Cleanse Diet pills as a trial, for £1.00 but in their Terms & Conditions have the right to send you more at a cost of £79 + £3.95 postage.
Be aware they aren't that good! The phone number isn't a UK based one so could be Premium rate, wouldn't confirm if they would do a refund on return of product, telephonist has just put the phone down on me saying they will correspond via e-mail only!!

Think carefully before you use this promotion on the internet!!

Responses

  • zoloftn151 Aug 11, 2009

    Don't you think that if there was a " Life Cleanse Tablet " out there that worked that it would be in EVERY MAJOR retail outlet in the world? Go ahead buy this ###. Waste your money.

    -2 Votes
  • Bo
    boyyob Aug 12, 2009

    I have the same problem.

    they charge me 180 pound for those diet pill.

    go to the bank and stop it before too late.

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    scruffie Aug 12, 2009

    This is the same as the Viv3Lab scam. DON'T touch them they make it almost impossible to cancel your credit card charging and the card companies can *do nothing* because it is in the Terms and Conditions on the website making the sale (unless you actually cancelled the trial before 15 days from your initial order).

    The best advice I can give is to send a letter to the company at the Livingston address cancelling all your orders from them. Keep a photocopy and get a Proof of Posting receipt from the Post Office. By law that is treated as received by them 24 hours after you posted it. Beyond that the card company can then use that as a basis for challenging any further attempts to charge your credit card or bank account.

    None of the phone numbers they issue are live. If you get connected via VISA to the Merchant they will tell you that your pills were supplied by another company and it is nothing to do with them (which is clearly a lie - otherwise VISA would not hold the information on the billing). This is a huge international scam and has cost people £millions.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pedro pete Aug 12, 2009

    I have also been stitched up by this internet scam .
    Apparently in their terms and conditions there is a clause whereby they will send you a monthly supply @ £79 + carr . Contact them immediately to cancel, otherwise they will send you these useless pills month after month .

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scruffie Aug 12, 2009

    Update - I just managed to get through to their Customer Service Number [protected] - and told them I was cancelling the order. The guy said that they could only take a cancellation via email - but the moment I told him that I had written cancelling the order and had proof of posting - and that VISA had said that with that they would then be in a position to reverse the charges, he immediately said he would cancel all accounts immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fastford Aug 12, 2009

    I've been ripped off by them too only just noticed after paying 62p for the pills i've now been charged over 3 times each over £70.00. I've cancelled my card! Will this be enough to stop it???

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    markmaz Aug 12, 2009

    had same problem and am not happy, Does anyone know the email address for trading planet ltd as i cannot find one. thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    cesar69 Aug 12, 2009

    i would like to contact these people too as i have just read all the complaints!!! whats the best way to contact them please???????

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelyguasi Aug 12, 2009

    Does anyone know the email? Please.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Lilifranglaisgirl Aug 13, 2009

    Taken from their email. I think I'm going to send a letter by registered post today and cross my fingers, the robbing ********! This came from the following address: "Viv3 Labs" <[email protected]>

    Our refund policy is as follows:

    1. You may receive a refund of any Product that you ordered up to thirty (30) days after your order is placed.
    2. Customers are restricted to receiving a single refund per product ordered. Repetitive refunds are not permitted unless the product, as delivered to you, is defective. We reserve the right to refuse a refund to any customer who repeatedly requests refunds or who, in our judgment, requests refunds in bad faith.
    3. In order to process your refund, you must supply us with your name and delivery address. If you provide us with insufficient or incorrect information your refund will be delayed.
    4. Depending on the bank that issues the credit card, your refund can take up tothirty (30) days to appear on your credit card statement. If you have any questions about whether a refund has been issued by us, please call Our Customer Service Department.
    5. Shipping and handling costs are not refundable.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diannebee Aug 13, 2009

    I got caught too. Stupid I know, but didn't read all the Terms and conditions. Have authorised my bank to cancel my card and issue a new one so that Trading Planet Ltd can't take any more money out. Bit of an inconvenience but worth it.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike mason Aug 13, 2009

    got caught as well. phoned credit card company. they said cannot refund, but can put a block on any further attempts at them withdrawing more money on card. i emailed trading planet at [email protected], to get a refund, and the reply was they 'cannot offer customer support by email". the customer support no. is [protected], but i have not tried that yet. good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    j east Aug 13, 2009

    i didn't read the terms that if you don't cancel within 15 days the free trial becomes full cost and they then send you another pot after 30 days. I thoght I was just getting the one lot. I've just received the second lot and seeing the amount have discovered this all to late I am £294 down. Have contacted the creditcard company and will phone viv3 tomorrow but from the sound of it it doesn't look good. This is one way to loose weight have no money to buy food!!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Devoet André Aug 14, 2009

    Bonjour,
    En juillet j'ai bien reçu 2 échantillons payés via Mastercard au nom de Devoet André.
    Voilà qu'à ce jour, je reçois un produit Acai Berry Detox au prix de 82, 95livres.
    Ce produit n'a pas été commandé !
    Et en plus je vois que ma carte Mastercard a été débitée 2 fois de la somme et ce, sans autorisation !
    Je désire récupéré au plus vite ces 2 sommes et, bien sûr, vous renvoyer le produit NON demandé !
    A vous lire,

    Bien à vous.

    VALCKE Martine

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marisha12 Aug 16, 2009

    16.08.09
    Oh My God, How stupid Am i . I didn't read the small print . Thanks to all the above comments I am going to try & stop them in their tracks . Wish me luck.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gossipgirl Aug 17, 2009

    I ordered 2 bottles on 13th August '09, then as i didnt receive a confirmation of order email i decided to type in Trading Planets Ltd to Google and couldnt believe i could be so stupid to order stuff from them!! I cancelled my bank card immediately. I have just received one bottle of pills today and called the number on the invoice enclosed [protected], and asked the woman on the phone to cancel my orders so i dont get charged an extra 69.99 x 2. She said she has cancelled the orders and i wont be charged anything. Im going to keep checking my bank account though because i dont believe them after reading all the comments above. Fingers crossed.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shopping queen Aug 17, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered both the detox & life cleanse pills on 14th August '09 and as I didn't receive confirmation of my order by email I Googled the company name and thankfully found this site. Feel like a complete [censored] for being duped so easily!!!

    I phoned the customer services number [protected] approx 30 mins after ordering to cancel the order and this was accpeted on the phone and a reference number was quoted to me. When I asked for an email confirmation that htye have indeed cancelled my account it was like you were asking something impossible - they sent me the email 72hrs later and it came from the [email protected] address. Saying that I received the 'free sample ' pills through the post today!

    To ensure they won't be able to take any further payments from my VISA I sent a letter by standard delivery to the Trading Planet address in Livingston confirming my cancellation of the order which they signed receipt of on the 15th. This way VISA has proof that the order was cancelled and means I cannot be held liable for any future payments - which has been confirmed by VISA.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    won't be followed again ! Aug 17, 2009

    I got caught too!! I just received a new bottle in the mail and I got charge 133.74$CAD twice!
    Free Trial my ###!

    Now I realize how stupid I was to trust this company!!! I live in Montreal Canada so I called this phone number: [protected]. The phone connection was so bad, I had to pretend I was almost deaf so the guy had scream in the phone. This way I was able to understand what he was saying! He only asked me for my email address. Once I gave him my email address he told me that my account was canceled. Since I only gave him my email address (and no other information) I didn't believe him. He told me that he could access my account information with my email address. I wanted to test him so I asked him what was my customer ID (since I didn't know). After that, I phoned a different number: (+44) [protected]. The connection was OK. I gave the customer ID the other person gave me and this guy confirmed that my account was canceled. Both person told me that I will receive an email in 1 week to confirm my cancellation. 1 WEEK!!! and apparently, the procedure to request a refund will be indicated in that email ( I seriously doubt that)

    Well I did not wait for 1 week. I sent an email to [email protected] And I will mail them a letter today. VISA told me that with an email or a letter, any future payment could be reversed.

    THIS COULD BE USE FULL if you order the product LESS THAN 30 DAYS ago (which is my case):
    (I found this on their website and if I understand correctly we could get a at least 1 refund)

    Our refund policy is as follows:

    1. You may receive a refund of any Product that you ordered up to thirty (30) days after your order is placed.
    2. Customers are restricted to receiving a single refund per product ordered. Repetitive refunds are not permitted unless the product, as delivered to you, is defective. We reserve the right to refuse a refund to any customer who repeatedly requests refunds or who, in our judgment, requests refunds in bad faith.
    3. In order to process your refund, you must supply us with your name and delivery address. If you provide us with insufficient or incorrect information your refund will be delayed.
    4. Depending on the bank that issues the credit card, your refund can take up tothirty (30) days to appear on your credit card statement. If you have any questions about whether a refund has been issued by us, please call Our Customer Service Department.
    5. Shipping and handling costs are not refundable.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Derby Aug 17, 2009

    Does anyone have the full postal address so I can send letter as advised?

    0 Votes
  • Ug
    Uggh Aug 17, 2009

    Trading Planet Ltd
    unit 5 Mill Rd. Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, West Lothian
    EH497Qy Scotland

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna L. Aug 18, 2009

    Hello everyone...I fell for the same stupid thing. Just got the unexpected 1st shipment of Acai berry pills & nice bill totalling $82.95 pounds. So I called the [protected] from Mississauga, ON Canada. I got a a very polite british girl on the phone...she she said that she cancelled any future shipments and that I didn't need to send anything in writing. I told her that I would also contact my Visa to ask them to not allow anymore charges from them to go through as a precautionary messure. She assured me that I would not receive any more...but we'll see. I don't trust anybody anymore...lol.
    Donna L.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silly Aug 19, 2009

    I too have been ripped off by this company. I have just received the second delivery. As I am in Australia it has cost me over $350.00 for the first two bottles of the life cleanse and detox. I will try to e-mail them but do not have and address other than a post office box number in the United Kingdom. Does anyone have their full address in the United Kingdom? So stupid of me to trust these people! Hope I can stop them before the payment is taken from my card!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pished off Aug 19, 2009

    Hey your not the only silly one. Im in Australia too and got scammed today.
    Why the hell didn't do the research first ??
    After finding this page I have cancelled my credit card and told the bank to block further purchases from
    Trading PLanet LTD. I have sent an e-mail to [email protected], hope this was the correct e-mail??
    I think I will also try the international phone number +[protected] later today.
    Seeing I'm withing the first 14 days Hopefully this will be okay ??? (fingers crossed)

    Its like mum used to say
    "If it sounds to good to be true, It is'!!!

    There's no such thing as free

    0 Votes
  • St
    stressed n oZ Aug 20, 2009

    How stressful is this and how stupid am I? I am in Australia and cannot contact them by the 0808 number. There is another number but i dont know what UK prefix i need to use. I have just tried the email so fingers crossed, i will call my bank tomorrow. Its cost be $580 aus dollars for 4 bottles of stupid pills.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stressed n oZ Aug 20, 2009

    Well they sent back an automated email saying they will only handle customer service through their numbers and i cant call international from my phone. How frustrating. Any suggestions.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stressed n oZ Aug 20, 2009

    Im also sending a letter to

    Trading Planet Ltd
    Unit 5, Mill Rd
    Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, West Lothian
    EH49 7Q7 Scotland

    and also sending same to whats on the invoice
    Trading Planet Ltd
    PO Box 13511
    EH49 7YH
    UNITED KINGDOM

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smlove Aug 20, 2009

    I just cancelled all services with them and got a confirmation number. I asked about getting a refund because the product arrived after the 15 day trial period. THAT IS HOW THEY GOT AROUND TO CHARGING MY CARD TWICE -$134.74. He said he would put it through to the refund department and they would contact me within 72 hours by email. I will never do this again...what was I thinking!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loredana - Italia Aug 20, 2009

    Salve a tutti, scrivo dall'Italia, provo a tradurre. Mi sono imbattuta in questa aziena e forse posso recuperare e annullare tutto. Dove posso trovare indirizzo e-mail? Potete aiutarmi???
    grazie

    Hello all, I write from Italy, I try to translate. I came across this company and perhaps I can recover and cancel everything. Where can I find e-mail? Can you help?
    thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen in Canberra Aug 20, 2009

    Thank you for your information. I have emailed asking for a refund of the charge they made and have posted the goods back to them (return to sender address).

    Does anyone have a postal address for correspondecne with them?

    We cannot let them win on this it encourages bad behaviour. I intend to pursue them until bakruptcy if necessary. I am angry.

    Karen in Canberra

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    YAY Aug 20, 2009

    I'm just wondering... How many of you have submitted disputes to your Credit Card companies and actually gotten your money back that way? Also, how did you get the full company name for the dispute? Is it just Viv3 Labs? Is the only way to get your money back by being persistent with Viv3? I would love to hear how some of you got your money back from them since I am in the same boat as you, but whenever I email them they just send automated emails back. I have called and gotten a cancellation code, and they said that they would send a refund request email in about 2-3 days but I don't believe them. Also, does anyone have the return address for this company? They gave me a PO Box number, but you can't return things to a PO Box because it isn't a confirmed return that way. Has anyone gotten a Return Authorization Number from these people? Please feel free to contact me at [email protected] THANK YOU.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Read the fine print Aug 21, 2009

    I just received the 2 trial bottles (Cleanse and Detox) and I was actually doing a google search to see how I can place another order when I stumbled onto this site and read all your complaints. I immediately called [protected] to cancel. I spoke to a lady (she was really nice) and she said I was only charged the 3.95 shipping because I'm still within the 15 day trial period and won't be sent anything more or charged anything more. I got a confirmation # for the cancellation... Just wanted to thank you all for waking me up to this. I hadn't read all the terms either - duh.

    0 Votes
  • Oh
    oh dear! Aug 21, 2009

    Hello everyone...I fell for the same thing although being a product of GenerationY I have learnt to read the fine print. To remove yourself from this scam heres what I did within the 15 day trial period...

    1. I went to my local newsagent and purchased a $5 international phone card so the calling rate to the UK from Australia was 2cents per min - cheaper way to call incase you get stuck on hold!

    2. Google "international country codes" from Aust to UK its 44 and make sure you check out the time difference and call during the UK's business hrs.

    3. Follow the instructions on the phone card... So I called [protected] from the Sunshine Coast QLD, Australia. I got a a very polite lady on the phone...she she said that she cancelled any future shipments and gave me a Cancelation Number - keep this! I also asked her to remove all my details from their system.

    4. I then sent an email to [email protected] In this email I specifically stated the product ordered, my full name, email address, home address & stressed the point that I did not require any more of their "services".

    5. Tomorrow morning I am going directly to my bank with my confirmation code, printed email and a full copy of Trading Planets terms and conditions to tell my bank not to allow these people to charge me anymore!

    This may work outside the 15 day trial period, just ensure that you are firm (not angry) and know the date that you ordered your first shipment.

    Hope this helps anyone else caught out by this scam... Good luck to all!
    Anna

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    Loredana - Italia Aug 21, 2009

    Hello everyone,
    I write in Italian and then translate telematics, sorry for the mistakes ...
    I ordered the 19/08 products have not yet received anything and even e-amil for confirmation. to cancel future orders and credits, I called the day after the number (+44) [protected] outside the United Kingdom. Obviously everything is in English and I do not understand very well. I left a message, because there was a guiding voice and a beep.
    Yesterday I sent a mail to [email protected] requesting cancellation and termination of all. I would not have unpleasant surprises. On an Italian forum have advised to send a letter to
    Planet Trading Ltd.
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, West Lothian,
    EH49 7QY
    Scotland - UNITED KINGDOM (UK)

    Where can I find a number of assistance in Italian?
    I have to do something else?
    thanks

    0 Votes
  • So
    southgirl Aug 22, 2009

    Well im in southamerica and got caught too!! i feel so stupid, now is friday and i couldnt talk with this people i have to wait till monday, i did not read de terms, now i hope i can get rid of this problem. wish me luck

    the adress in the order is

    Trading Planet Ltd.
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, West Lothian, EH49 7QY
    Scotland

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynau Aug 22, 2009

    Saw this scam reported on Australia TV, last night (21st. August) and thought I would do a check; not too late I hope!

    Thank you all for the information! I have just phoned my CC provider and they recommended that I cancel my card! I have done that and I am promising myself to not get 'conned', again! Now I have to wait for my new card!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barry, Perth ,W.A. Aug 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too am another caught up in this scam or whatever or whatever it is. Should have done my research before ordering. My son - law who is very savy on computers said never order from an ad on another site or be directed by the ad. There is usually a catch to them.
    When I first heard about this being connected with a scam it seemed to indicate that they were passing on peoples credit card details to others and accounts were being debited for all sorts of goods or services. However that may be the case with some other vendors of these pills but the comments on this forum seemto only mention that they send you another lot at an exorbinate amount.
    Can anyone please confirm that these are the only debits to hit your credit card account at least from "Trading Planet Ltd " ?
    Barry - Perth, W.A.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    phoxy Aug 24, 2009

    i ordered the free trial which claimed it would last 14 days, but when it arrived there was enough tablets in there to last a month!! (bonus!) i already knew about the cancellation policy as i have been using AcaiBurn so i rang Life Cleanse within the 14days stipulated and had no problem getting thru or cancelling my order. the number i used was [protected].

    all i can think is that the other people on here havent read the terms & conditions properly and it is awful that they have been stung like they have. hopefully it will make them more careful in the future. try the number i have given...good luck x

    0 Votes
  • So
    southgirl Aug 24, 2009

    Early this morning i called this number (+44) [protected], a nice lady who said her name was Lucy answered, i asked for someone who speak spanish and she did...so i told her that i wanted to cancell the orders and asked me the ORDER ID# that is in the invoice i printed. Then she asked to confirm my email address and gave me my name to bee sure the information was correct. THEN GAVE ME AN EIGHT DIGIT CANCELLATION NUMBER, she said that i can be sure that the termination is done and wont be charged in the future, ill only pay the shipping fee since i cancelled 4 days after ordering.

    I hope this information helps, i learned the lesson, i had a terrible weekend, was so stressed and worried, i dont have that kind of money, and think is better to sacrifice to loose weight that believe in "magic free pills"

    You can talk to the costumer service from monday to friday 8:00 to 5:00 GMT time

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Haylz Aug 24, 2009

    I just viewed a tv show on these scammers and apparently Dr Oz is tracking them down to sue them as theyve used his name in the advertising!!! I placed my FREE TRIAL order and was happy to pay 1.78 POSTAGE AND HANDLING but they havent sent me any details or emails to confirm. I am in australia and cant get threw on the phone number...OMG im an idiot and my bank cant cancel the debit...Please be aware of these Scammers

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jmycl Aug 25, 2009

    I live in Australia...I just rang this number +[protected] and I got through to customer service. All I said was "this is my customer number...I want to cancel my account." And they did it, but I told the customer service operator that I will still be sending a letter out along with the cancellation number they gave me, to confirm that my account has been closed. I'm hoping this is really the case.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.