The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Trading Planet Ltd - Life Cleanse TabletsNot Free Samples

You order for secial promotion Life Cleanse Diet pills as a trial, for £1.00 but in their Terms & Conditions have the right to send you more at a cost of £79 + £3.95 postage.
Be aware they aren't that good! The phone number isn't a UK based one so could be Premium rate, wouldn't confirm if they would do a refund on return of product, telephonist has just put the phone down on me saying they will correspond via e-mail only!!

Think carefully before you use this promotion on the internet!!

Responses

  • Sp
    spamtrackers Sep 08, 2010

    A BBC item covers this fraud - a 40 million pound fraud
    UK has taken action against Vivara Ltd, Viv3 Lab Ltd and Trading Planet Ltd

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p009x5n3 (The You and Yours" section.)

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jacquie watson Jun 04, 2010

    Hey Chuck Turner, Thanks for your info. I am so glad to here these [censor] have finally been caught up with. I hope they rot in hell. thanks for posting hti sinfo here, all of us who have been scammed can at least know that Kharma finally caught up with them.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner May 28, 2010

    ‘Free trial offers’ can be costly advises the Insolvency Service as 3 companies are wound up in the public interest

    May 28 2010
    Three companies involved in the mis-selling of health supplements including Acai Berry Detox, Life Cleanse and Resveratrol have been ordered into liquidation following an Insolvency Service investigation.

    An investigation by The Insolvency Service on behalf of the Government found that customers of Vivera Limited, Viv3lab Limited and Trading Planet Limited were enticed to sign up to a ‘Free Trial Offer’ that required only a small charge to cover postage and packaging, typically £3.95. However, if the customer failed to cancel the offer within the cancellation period, usually 15 days, they were deemed to have agreed to an ongoing supply of the product from the companies, at a cost of around £70 to £80 each month.

    The investigation found that the three companies were under common control and that between them, during March 2009 to November 2009, they dealt with over 947, 000 customer orders in excess of £25 million. Trading Planet Limited and Viv3lab Limited also used the trading style ‘Healthscience’.

    Commenting on the case Alex Deane, of The Insolvency Services, Company Investigations said;
    “Companies using deliberately misleading offers for financial gain is serious misconduct and it undermines the confidence the public have in business. I hope the action taken on this matter sends a clear and simple message; if you set out to defraud you will be closed down.

    “This action should also serve as reminder to anyone interested in signing up for a ‘free with postage and packing’ offer, if it seems to good to be true, it usually is. Always check the validity of any company that requires your personal banking details and quickly inform your financial provider if you notice any subsequent unusual activity.”

    The grounds for winding up the companies were that the promotion of the ‘Free Trial Offers’ was misleading. In particular:-

    · The websites used by the companies misled customers into believing that the trial offer was risk free and limited in nature;

    · The terms and conditions of the offer were designed to confuse the customer and were not provided in any durable medium;

    · The length of the trial offer was not made clear. Customers were provided with a 30-day supply of the product, but had, typically, only 12 days from receipt of the product in which to cancel any future supply;

    · Charges to customer credit/debit card statements were applied in one of up to 23 different trading names in a deliberate act to confuse and mislead.

    The companies also failed to keep proper accounting records; failed to co-operate fully with the investigation and operated with a serious lack of transparency as to who controlled the companies. The investigation found that all three companies were controlled by a company registered in Malta.

    From:
    http://www.creditman.biz/uk/members/news-view.asp?newsviewID=11846&id=1&mylocation=News&chksrc=NNow4251

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    chickenfeed Mar 16, 2010

    i reprted this to watchdog bbc tv, and trading standars i heard nothing back apparantly if you sign up on line youve had it, because they trick you into ticking the box to say you agree to their incredably bad terms and conditions. i think it comes under unfair trading which is against the law

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chickenfeed Mar 16, 2010

    yup thats what they do do i cancelled my credit card lloyds tsb but it didnt matter lloyds tsb still gave them my money, you have to write in to cancel and copy to credit card company - i didnt get my money back i complained to tsb as well and they basically told me to go forth and mulitiply

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dianel Mar 02, 2010

    I also got taken by these people. They say receive 2 weeks free but by the time I received the whole bottle of pills they had charged my account not only the shipping and handling for the two free weeks but also another $129 for the rest of the pills. I returned them to them but still do not have my money back. Had to cancel my credit card just so they cannot charge anything more to me. I have the address in England for them and also an American/Canadian phone number. I intend to call this phone number and see if I can get my money returned. I emailed them also but never heard back from them.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BelfastBelfast Feb 13, 2010

    I got sucked into this scam as well. They took two lots of £76 plus two lots of £2.25 for currency exchange from my account on 6 Feb. However I didn't receive the goods until 8 February.

    Anyway, I phoned on the first day and cancelled the order then I phoned them every day and emailed every email address I could find for Trading Planet. I was livid! Each time I phoned, the customer service representative I spoke to put the phone down on me. Granted - I was shouting.

    I decided a different tactic was needed. I phoned again on Thursday 11 February and explained the situation, remained calm and told the customer service rep that I was desperate to get my money refunded. He, in turn, was very responsive and told me he would contact the refunds department. He came back on the line and told me that I would be contacted by the refunds department within 72 hours.

    That afternoon I had two emails from them (one referring to each order) telling me that I would be refunded within 15 days. Two days later the money was in my account. Result!

    The people manning the phones at the customer service line are only doing a job, and like everyone, if they are dealing with angry and abusive callers, they are less likely to help you. Don't be put off my their response that "you will be contacted with 48 hours". Keep ringing them but be nice. Also, don't be put off when you receive an email telling you that they are dealing with your inquiry.

    The people who run this company are unscrupulous ###. I don't know how this is still happening but I have been bitten once and will never order anything again from the internet.

    I hope you have luck in getting your money back.

    0 Votes
  • An
    andrea howells Feb 06, 2010

    this just happend to me to £210 just gone out of my account how stupid am i just been on the phone to the bank and the department that needs to stop my card paying them is closed till monday and they informed me that i have just payed them £56 today again at the moment im howling why can't these scams be stopped?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jacquie watson Feb 04, 2010

    Hi Youall

    I have just had ALL the money that was charged to my credit card by Dazzle white, Trading Planet, and one other teethwhitening company. THEY ARE ALL SCAM ARTISTS, AND ###S.
    What I did, 1. Cancelled the credit card (forget it it does not work as many have commented so don't bother). 2. Lodeged a dispute against ALL the charges with my credit card company, they advised me to do so because these companies usually don't bother to challenge disputes over charges. 3. Sent emails to any address that was given on this site, sent registered mail to every address I could find (I listed them all on the trading planet complaint string on this site), and phoned every number, spoke to every CHAT thing i could on line. To all of these I cancelled ALL subscriptions, all orders, told them not to send any more products, and repeated this over and over.

    This was exhausting, time consuming BUT worth it. I got EVERY cent I was charged refunded by my credit card provider (Westpac Australia). Forget a class action folks, check with your credit card company about disputing the charges, write them letters and make phone calls, then just relax, you have done everything you possibly can. UNLESS someone can physically visit these addresses and confront the ### heads behind this, and have them arrested there is nothing else we can do BUT make this information as PUBLIC as we can. TELL everyone, advertise it etc etc. Then they will have no business.

    thanks

    0 Votes
  • Da
    davoult sylla Jan 19, 2010

    je ne parle pas anglais j'espere que vous avez des traducteurs . je vous ai renvoyéç des produits que je ne vous avais pas commandé et que vous m'avez facturé le 17.12.2009
    sans mon autorisation et en plus 3 fois le meme jour la somme de 83, 34 + 1, 83 d'euros donc un total de 255, 51 euros. Donc je vous signale que j'ai porté plainte à la gendarmerie le 14 janvier 2010 et après avoir découver sur internet toutes les plaintes des gens qui comme moi se sont faient escroquer par votre entreprise malgré la l'annulation que j'avais fait le 30 novembre 2009 à 18h25 (ma facture France Télécom faisant preuve) je vous prie de bien vouloir dans les plus bref délai me rembousser la somme de 255, 51 euros que vous m'avez prélevé sans mon autorisation et je dirais meme de manière frauduleuse, et ceci par cheque bancaire car il est évident que je ne me risquerais pas une fois de plus à vous donner mes coordonnées bancaires. car votre offre de produits gratuits n'était qu'un moyen pour avoir mes coordonnées pour me prélever ensuite les sommes que vous m'avez débitées sans mon autorisation. vous avez mon adresse mais je vous la redonne pour l'établissement de mon chèque : DAVOULT, 16 rue crech'ar goff 22700 - saint-quay-perros.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mayne Dec 09, 2009

    Información importante:

    Me he puesto en contacto con dicha empresa para cancelar el envío de futuros productos, aqui les dejo algunos datos
    http://tradingplanetltd.com/ es la página web de atención al cliente, ahí está el número de teléfono de ellos, hable con una represente y me dio el número de teléfono de atención al cliente en España [protected], en ese número pueden pedir el reembolso y la cancelación, lo acabo de hacer yo, me han dicho que en un plazo de 72 horas me enviarán un correo con la información sobre mi reembolso. ya les contaré que respuesta he recibido de ellos. suerte a todos...

    Important Information:

    I have been in contact with the company to cancel delivery of future products, here I leave some data
    http://tradingplanetltd.com/ website is the customer, there's the phone number of them, talk to a representative and gave me the phone number of customer in Spain [protected], that number may claim a refund and cancellation, I just did what I have said that within 72 hours send me an email with the information about my refund. I will tell that I have received response from them. luck to everybady..

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    pluis Dec 04, 2009

    I have had the exact same problem. I ordered the product thinking it was a free trial and when I read the small print, it had stated that if you do not call and cancel after 14 days or so, they will continue to send you the product and charge you. I have now been charge 3 times for 3 months for 2 different types of products each month costing me about $300 canadian dollars. Do not fall for this scam. I tried calling the phon number listed and it is not in service.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    winning14u Dec 02, 2009

    Subject: RE: LIFE CLEANSE FRAUD
    To: [email protected]; [email protected]

    ________________________________________

    From: [email protected]
    To: [email protected]; [email protected]
    Subject:
    Date: Mon, 19 Oct 2009 17:53:38 -0600

    I was suppose to cancel this product within 15 days. I could not because the phone number did not work and their was no way for me to cancel my order. A month later when I see
    these charges on my visa I had to ask for the phone number. I was told it was too late!
    I was informed by visa that they could not refund my money because I did not cancel within 15 days. I never knew about the charges or phone number of the items I purchased until over a month later. As I never use my visa card all of a sudden I see unexpected charges there. Visa should have recognized this abnormal activity and reported it to me.
    Why does the Visa customer phone service guy tell me I had to cancel when the phone number on the website does not work? How could I cancel?

    Here is the page for customer service if you want to check it out.

    http://www.acaiberryexclusive.com/support/index/site/4313


    http://tradingplanetltd.com/


    There are other ads for the same product

    http://truthbehindporno.com/english.php?web_id=adb6527&exitpops=true&landingexitpops=true


    Here is my response from this (or these) companies:

    [#QWZ-120801]: Customer Support - Your Inquiry‏
    From: Customer Support ([email protected]etltd.com)
    Sent: October 16, 2009 11:35:57 PM
    To: [email protected]
    Dear Customer,

    Thank you very much for contacting our customer support.

    We would like to inform you that on [protected]:37:22, you were charged for the shipping and handling cost for your risk-free trial. As you are aware the 15 day risk-free trial starts from the day of shipment of the order and implies that you have 15 days to try your order for free.

    As stated in the terms and conditions of the purchase, which you accepted during the purchase process, if you do not cancel your account during the 15 days trial period, you will be charged for the


    product separately and thus the risk-free trial converts into a regular subscription. In addition we state that on 2009-09-06, according to the Terms and

    Conditions you would be charged the full price of the product and enter a monthly subscription cycle.

    A month later

    RESPONSE NUMBER 2:

    [#QWZ-120801]: Customer Support - Your Inquiry‏

    From: Customer Support ([email protected])
    Sent: October 28, 2009 10:13:10 AM
    To: [email protected]


    Dear Customer,

    Thank you very much for contacting our customer support.

    As indicated in our previous communication with you, you accepted the terms and conditions of the purchase, indicating that unless you cancel this subscription, each month thereafter we will send you an additional monthly supply of the product, and the credit card you provided to us will be automatically charged with the full price of the product.

    You were also informed that due to a technical error those charges could not be processed on time.

    Please note that for this reason we are unable to credit you account for the products you received.

    The terms and conditions are available on the website at the bottom of the page.

    Best regards,

    Customer Support

    Ticket Details
    ===================
    Ticket ID: QWZ-120801
    Department: Viv3 CS
    Priority: Low
    Status: Close

    I spent over 20 hours on the phone to this company. They spoke with an accent from India and I had trouble understanding them. I would have to hang up and call again several times. After being put on hold several times, for over 20 minutes each time of listening to circus music blasting in my ear, I was told several times that I would have to wait for an e-mail response from the company. This took 72 hours each time. Was this done on purpose to delay me canceling my order? Here is my last Visa statement


    DOUGLAS L WALL - Edit Profile

    VISA 1 Nov 2009


    CAD VISA [protected] Printable version


    Statement Details: Balance Details:
    Last Statement Date: 6 Oct 2009 Current Balance: $474.34
    Due Date: 23 Oct 2009 Credit Limit: $16, 700.00
    Last Statement Balance: $531.62 Last Payment Date: 16 Oct 2009
    Minimum Payment: $10.00 Last Payment Amount: $57.28


    Allow up to 3 days for charges and payments to appear.


    Select "Sort transactions" to set a date order preference.


    Date
    Description Debits Credits
    16 Oct 2009 PAYMENT - THANK YOU / PAIEMENT - MERCI 57.28
    1 Oct 2009 Skincare Today [protected] 132.02
    119.02 USD @ 1.1092
    1 Oct 2009 AgeHealth 42 024 601 9 132.02
    119.02 USD @ 1.1092
    26 Sep 2009 CTT [protected] SINGAPORE 133.79
    119.02 USD @ 1.1240
    26 Sep 2009 CTT [protected] SINGAPORE 133.79
    119.02 USD @ 1.1240
    13 Sep 2009 PAYMENT - THANK YOU / PAIEMENT - MERCI 5.15


    This web site is operated by Royal Bank of Canada

    These products sell in the health food store for less than thirty dollars. Not one-hundred and thirty seven dollars. I am on a disability pension and will have considerable difficulty in paying this bill.

    Please look into this company which uses shady tactics.

    0 Votes
  • St
    starsista001 Nov 29, 2009

    I, too, am having a dispute with Trading Planet, however, I am using information from Sandra, on the following website, who successfully managed to dispute the situation and get most of her money back.
    http://www.tlcinvestigations.co.uk/viv3labs.html

    I ordered the product through Natalia Mitchell's Weight Loss Diary http://www.nataliasweightloss.com/lp1.php?t202id=12964&t202kw=160
    Natalia promotes the product and makes it all sound so great and doesn't mention that once you sign up you have to cancel within fifteen days in order to stop the continuing charging to your credit card of hundreds of dollars/pounds. The product didn't even arrive for three weeks, whereas on the link from Natalia's site, mention is made that it takes 3-5 days for product to be delivered anywhere in New Zealand, where I live. In my opinion, the failure to deliver within that timeframe makes any contract I may have with Trading Planet null and void.

    I have telephoned Trading Planet Ltd in Scotland and spoke with Kelly in their Customer Services and now have received an email which I intend to reply to as per Sandra's website, above.

    The telephone number to contact Customer Services in Scotland is freephone [protected] within the UK and for those outside the UK, try +[protected] or +[protected] and all the best.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FABIOLA VILLALOBOS Nov 21, 2009

    SEÑORES, NO ENTIENDO QUE ESTÁ PASANDO SI SE SUPONE QUE SUS PRODUCTOS SON MUESTRAS GRATIS Y UNO SOLO ASUME EL PAGO DE GASTOS DE ENVIO TAL CUAL LO EXPLICAN, AHORA BIEN COMO ES PUEDEN COBRAR SEMEJANTE SUMA MAYOR A LA QUE INDICAN AL MOMENTO DE INGRESAR LOS DATOS Y MENOS SI NO ENTREGAN NINGUN COMPROBANTE DE PAGO ESTO ES UN ROBO Y DEBO DECIRLE QUE VOY A DENUNCIARLOS POR FRAUDE,
    FABIOLA VILLALOBOS.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FABIOLA VILLALOBOS Nov 21, 2009

    good morning, IN OCTOBER I BID a SAMPLE OF HIS PRODUCTS THAT OFRECIA, OF WHICH I AUTORIZÉ the AMOUNT OF $1, 50 OR EXPENSES OF SHIPMENT OK, SOON IN NOVEMBER ASK FOR ACAI BERRY DAY 14 IN THE SAME WAY ENTRANCE MY CARD DATA the AMOUNT OF $5, 50 BY the SAME EXPENSES, AND NOW I OCCUR WITH the SURPRISE OF WHICH ESTAN LOADING a MONEY AS IF I HAD REALISED a PURCHASE DAY 3, I REQUEST ME OF an EXPLANATION BESIDES SENDING the PROOFS OF SALE WITH MY AUTHORIZATION OF PAYMENT, THANKS, FABIOLA to ME VILLALOBOS.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FABIOLA VILLALOBOS Nov 21, 2009

    gentlemen I am damaged because I have occurred with the surprise of which a strong amount of money of my credit card is receiving me when I autorize no purchase outside the sample free which you offer to travez of Internet, I do not want that they give back my money to me and which they cancel my completes sample order, thanks

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alexandra williams Nov 21, 2009

    look at this

    http://www.tlcinvestigations.co.uk/

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alexandra williams Nov 21, 2009

    i found a very useful site

    http://www.tlcinvestigations.co.uk/

    and followed the example, altering it to suit my case and have been successful. keep at it and keep calm. get your order number/s and cancellation number/s. the crux of the matter is that you did not agree to pay anything. there is nothing in writing and no box ticked to say you accept the terms and conditions. use [email protected] as the email address and if it comes back with an 'automated' reply, re-send to the same address with the first and only re-send line being "please do not ignore this e mail"

    many thanks to sandra and her son, for sharing this information.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renej Nov 20, 2009

    yes it all sounds bad, but... do the pills work... a little... at all?
    for what I have read in all the comments, a cancellation within the 15 day tryout seems pretty straight foreward,
    if you read the fine print offcause.
    and on the other hand ... cant you just scam them right back... I mean order the "free" trial and then close your credit card, its proberbly worn an torn anyway, and get a new one...
    YES I sound happy, I found these pages seconds before I wrote my creditcard-number...

    Rene
    Copenhagen

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CorrieR Nov 20, 2009

    Here are a couple of numbers that my credit card company gave me for this miserable company.
    [protected] (Toronto based) I got through on this one right away.
    [protected]

    Make sure you get a reference number when you cancel and another reference number if they agree to refund your credit card (which is highly unlikely).

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steven DE-ES Nov 17, 2009

    HELLO ; FOR ALL THE PEOPLE HOW NEEDS HELP WITH TFIS ´"FRAUD".
    IF YOU WANT TO CANCEL THE SUSCIPCION YOU MUST CALL AT : [protected]: I CALLED AT THIS NUMBER AND GAVE THEM THE "CUSTOMER NO" AND GIRL AT THE PHONE TOLD ME THAT SHE CANCELED IT: I WILL STILL LOOK AT MY CREDIT CARD AND GO TO THE BANK TO TALK WHIT THEM:
    AAAH AND I CALLED AT 18:00 HOURS (SPANISCH TIME): SO I HOPE THIS HELPED AND BYE BYE

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    knowot Nov 17, 2009

    just found out my wife ordered this rubbish when my credit card bill arrived with £74 91 debit, phoned their "customer service" number on [protected], not much use basically said tough luck she signed up for monthly supply at £75, and not free trial as order wasn't cancelled within 7days.
    address I have is

    trading planet ltd
    ordman house
    31 arden close
    bradley stoke
    bristol
    bs32 8ax

    sending registered letter today and cancelling card to prevent further theft, sorry payments

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PARADISO Nov 15, 2009

    i would like to STOP MY ORDERS TOO MANY ARE COMING im not SEEING ANY CHANGE WITH TAKING THEM AND im getting farr to many thru the post and i live in AUSTRALIA!!! . WOULD LIKE TO CANCEL ANY FURTHER ORDERS

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    yeswecan2 Nov 15, 2009

    Pretty common for a company to get your info from a trial and then have an auto renewal type of thing but certainly sneaky if so. always use a credit card to avoid problems like this since credit card companies protect you.

    0 Votes
  • So
    somepersonz Nov 15, 2009

    Sometimes a small business just wants to deal via email and not phone.. I don't think that alone means that they have any issues.

    -2 Votes
  • St
    stephsnoop89 Nov 13, 2009

    i have also been cond, they have took £150 out my bank, i have rang my bank they are stopping it and getting the money back as its a fraud company. Dont use them unless you really want to loose about £200.

    Steph

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    GLORIA STELLA SANDOVAL Nov 12, 2009

    Adquirí sus productos por medio de internet y cancele con tarjeta de credito el valor del flete, unicamente porque ustedes prometieron enviar una muestra vgratis de los productos. hasta el momento me han efectuado 4 cargos a mi tarjeta no so lo por los fletes de envio sino además us $ 119.02 cada uno, esto es un atraco, necesito que de inmediato se comuniquen al correo [email protected] gmail.com para que me den una explicación de lo que está pasando

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MONIK Nov 12, 2009

    ESTO ES UN GRAN ESTAFA YO HICE EL PEDIDO UNA SOLA VEZ EN UNA SOLA FECHA Y ME ESTAN HACIENDO EL RECARGO A MI TARJETA DE CREDITO DOS VESES EN EL MISMO MES ESTOY HACIENDO UNA CARTA A MASTERCAR PARA QUE DETENGAN LOS PAGOS A ESTA EMPRESA SUPUESTAMENTE EL PEDIDO ERA GRATIS MI TRANSACCION FUE SOLO X EL COSTO DE ENVIO NO POR EL PRODUCTO QUE ILUSA FUI .

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joy123 Nov 12, 2009

    They are cheats and I don't know how they are continuing their business. I demand ememplary punishment for them. Joy ([email protected])

    0 Votes
  • St
    Strangely Nov 11, 2009

    And very seriously..
    The point is NOT what the service is or promises as an actual service. It's each to his own how they spend their money. I'm not judging or joking about that.

    The point is that these sort of 'businesses', and I use the term in a very open manner, in the same way that the m.a.f.i.a. is a 'business', the point is that they take money for the goods or service very, very promptly - but are then like will o'wisps when it comes to 'customer service'. It's a one-way-street for communication. Or a one-way mirror if another analogy is needed.
    In my book, that means only one thing - a scam - and if that's the case, ask for an immediate chargeback using your card company, and if the card company say the T&Cs are clearly stated then reply that the 'business' has not adhered to their own T&Cs... therefore demand a chargeback because of fraudulent practice.

    Simple innit?

    See the latest for my particular investigations on this and similar here:
    http://strangelyperfect.tv/category/bad-web/

    Also, Trading Planet had a vistit from trading standards last September. See
    http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/topstories/Complaints-flood-in-to-distributor.5621178.jp

    0 Votes
  • Te
    tezeh Nov 10, 2009

    this is pure theft, happy with this forum which I think will save others from the trap. the product may be good but honesty is needed in the marketing.

    0 Votes
  • St
    steffi anne Nov 10, 2009

    Just to add further...the name that came out on my bank account...i used a debit visa card...was Beauty Scalp...so another name to watch out for...wot the name has to do with acai and colon i have no idea...initially thought my daughters had taken my card and gone to a beauty palour and had their hair and faces done or something. wish they had...might have at least got something for my money...lol.

    0 Votes
  • St
    steffi anne Nov 10, 2009

    The refund only applies to product...after 15 days they charge you a membership fee...non refundable...cunning...i live in NZ and the product took about that long to get to me...I said how can I trial the product and know if I want to keep going if I don't have time to see how it works...they tell me I should have rung them if it hadn't arrived in a week and they would have given me an extension...nice...

    I asked ...so what does my membership give me then at $NZ162 per order...well incredibly it gives me the right to order their product...aren't I the lucky one...but I don't even get any written info...and I can't even get them to send me an email confirming the cancellation...I have to TRUST them that there will be no further payments withdrawn...yeah right...

    So membership a done deal...after 15 days...I tried to cancel on the 16th but no go. Only chance of refund is on their product.

    0 Votes
  • Estoy en desacuerdo, ya que el producto me fue facturado doblemente, es dexcir parce cobrado dos veces en mi tarjeta de credito, amén que cuando me uní a la promoción de regalo, no se me advirtió la cantidad que se me iba a cobrar, creí que eran solamente 3.95 libras esterlinas, no resultó ser mucho más y para acabar de completar cobrados doblemente.
    para recibir respuesta estos son mis datos: Carrera 43A Nro. 25 sur73, oficina 300 Envigado, Colombia y mi nombre completo es María Victoria álvarez Moreno, se me distingue como el customer Nro. [protected] y mis ordenes fueronlas Nros. [protected] de Acai Berry Detoix y [protected]. Espero recibir contestación por carta. Gracias

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jetqueen Nov 10, 2009

    Hi, after reading all this and panicking badly for 3omins after buying these and acai berry online, i called [protected], and after 5 mins of music got to speak to foreign lady who spoke english. was given 2 cancellation references numbers, but unconvinced have phoned my bank and got debit card cancelled and id check set up as they may use your details for applying for credit elsewhere.
    There are 2 transactions of 34 each waiting to go thru for delivery charges for the "free" trials... cant do much about those, but will have a go with my banks fraud dept... but at least they cant take anymore money now my card has been stopped.

    Oh to be skinny hey?!

    0 Votes
  • So
    SophieT Nov 09, 2009

    This is what I got caught by:

    http://www.citynews11.com/uk-health/?c=p360&k=uk

    I've just been back to it. It's the most brilliant con I have ever come across. Try pressing the links at the top of the page. I didn't, of course, because that isn't why I went there. I just got greedy (that's why I'm trying to lose weight...)

    0 Votes
  • So
    SophieT Nov 09, 2009

    I just want to add a bit more to my last post. I've also written to Trading Planet, to confirm my conversations, and quoted the cancellation numbers, and dates and times, along with the order numbers. I don't think you can afford to leave any stones unturned with this lot.

    I'm still struggling to believe what an idiot I've been...

    0 Votes
  • So
    SophieT Nov 09, 2009

    I think I've been luckier than most, but let me please tell you my experience. It might be nice to shed at least a little something that's positive.

    I ordered both products, having been fooled by the clever ads like everyone else. I even got "Special" offer codes, that reduced my P&P to just 95p each product. That was what swung it for me...It was after I pressed "Send" that I read the fine print, so I was already warned, and decided to cancel the minute the products arrived (if I could). I prayed they wouldn't take 15 days or more...

    The products arrived today (4 days). I had 2 different customer numbers, and 2 different order numbers. The invoice also showed £3.95 instead of the 95p I had on the one I printed off when I ordered. I thought we were off to a bad start.

    I rang the number given on the invoice [protected]), got the usual recorded message and music but - unbelievably - within about 2 minutes I spoke to (what sounded like) an Indian gentleman called Julian. I just said I wanted to cancel my order. He was very polite, said it was no problem at all, took my details, and within about one minute said it was all done, and gave me the cancellation number. I put the phone down, feeling more than a bit relieved, then realised of course that he had only given me one cancellation number for one product, but I'd ordered 2 products...

    I rang the number again, and lo and behold, within 2 minutes again had a different gentleman (Alex), this time who sounded as if he was East European. Again, he was very polite. I gave him my customer number for the second product. Within about 30 seconds, he said..."But you've already cancelled this, madam". "Have I? What's the cancellation number, please?" He then gave me the cancellation number for the second product, and read out to me the cancellation number I already had, without my asking for it. So at least their system was accurate, for me, and had matched both my customer numbers by email address. A positive.

    I checked my credit card number on-line to see how much I'd "lost", but only had 2 deductions for 0.95p - which again was correct, even though the Invoice receipts were each for £3.95. So that was a positive, again - exactly as it should have been.

    As a precaution, based on everything that I'd read on this site, I decided to cancel my credit card, so called my credit card company. I explained the circumstances, and they issued me a new card right away. In conversation, the credit card company man said thousands have been caught on similar things to this, and that I was lucky I managed to stop everything in time.

    I admit I've been lucky, and I'm sorry for those who have been caught by this. It is utterly disgusting, but we've all been idiots by not reading the fine print, and thinking we were getting a bargain. My guess is, that this company is playing it above board if you cancel within the time limit. It's no real skin off their nose to do so, because they know that thousands won't cancel, or won't have read the fine print - and that's when they've got you on a hook you can't easily get off. Sadly, I think technically therefore what they are doing is perfectly legal, and I'm really sorry for those of you who are on the hook.

    I've just got off lighter than most, but I'm not gloating. I could have been caught just as easily as everyone else. But this is the FRIGHTENING BIT FOR EVERYONE:

    My credit card company said that once you are past the limit the company gives you, it's still VERY DIFFICULT TO STOP PAYMENTS BEING MADE, EVEN IF YOU CANCEL THE CREDIT CARD and have a new one. This is because you have authorised the payment to be made, so future payments have to be transferred to the new card number. This is because you have entered a legally binding contract, and like any other, just because you don't like it you can't cancel a contract by just not paying. All the credit card company can do, he said, was to try to make a recovery, but cannot guarantee it. The best option, is to deal direct with the company you've made the contract with (Trading Planet Ltd), in writing, and hope that they agree to cancel it.

    A word of advice. I suggest that if you do get through by phone, just keep quiet and polite, and don't mention "scams" or anything like that. It's bound to get them defensive, and they might put the phone down on you. Then you've started to put up black marks with them, and wasted a precious opportunity.

    Good luck to you all. I hope you don't need it, but unfortunately I know that some of you will...CAVEAT EMPTOR.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alms for the poor2 Nov 09, 2009

    Cannot believe they can do this. In my case the second delivery came as a huge surprise today together with invoice/ receipt for £82.95 for each bottle. Subsequent inquiries to my creditcard company is that they have charged me for 3 bottles after 2 weeks of ordering the "offer" bottles and 3 bottles another 14 days later. After the "offer" bottles the next set of 3 were never delivered and the second set of three was only 2 bottles anyway. I am paying £80+ for thin air ... Sh*t. Maybe my creditcard company can get them on non-delivery?. Have got thru on the phone to them and asked for a refund (which they will look into... yes I do believe in Santa Claus) and cancelled obviously and cancelled my credit card. All for a piece of crap merchandise.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.