The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
TimbercreekBad management poor mainence

B Review updated:

I have lived at 571 Adelaide St for over 6 years, I have had nothing but issues, but am unable to move for family reasons, I take care of my gramma who lives right across the street. I have had swage from the upstairs apt drip on my head, I I waited over a month for them to finally fix the issue, I had missing boards in my kitchen cubbords, Berry the Manager lies on their notice of entry forms, and said it was for a smoke alarm inspection, they Sent another assist great big guy named Dan, who when finished checking the alarm, proceeded to walk around my apt like he owned it doing an illeagle inspection, when i atempted to make him leave, he assulted me and nearly injured me. I had to call the police. Timbercreek did not even disapline him, he was termanated later for a diffrent reason... Now I am 3 week late on rent and they call me from head office harrassing me, even though I sent them a email 3 days ago... DO NOT RENT FROM THIS COMPANY THEY HAVE CAUSED ME NOTHING BUT HEADAKES, AND HAVE PROVEN ON A CONTINOUS BASIS THAT THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR TENNANTS AT ALL, THEY ONLY WANT THEIR RENT MONEY!!!

Bad management poor mainence
Bad management poor mainence
Bad management poor mainence
Bad management poor mainence
Bad management poor mainence
Bad management poor mainence

Responses

  • Ti
    Timbercreek Asset Management Sep 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you for your comments and concerns regarding 571 Adelaide. Timbercreek Asset Management prides itself on being the landlord of choice and diligently works to take all necessary measures when it comes to the safety, comfort, and satisfaction of our tenants.

    We do take the outlined issues very seriously and ask that you please contact our resident relations department by email at [email protected] or by phone at [protected], ext. 274 and provide us with your unit number and contact information for further discussion.

    Best Regards,

    Timbercreek Asset Management

    -5 Votes
  • Lo
    loveroflife442 Mar 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Timbercreek is the landlord from HELL!!! Irresponsible, liars & scam artist. file suit with the LTB & i guarantee u will will $$$ compensation...hold them accountable, it is DAVID VS GOLAITH...nd help contact your local Legal Clinic!!! Best of luck & Timbercreek, stop trying to save your [censored] by posting the same generic comment on every web posting that states the truth about your company...no one believes u!!!

    6 Votes
  • My
    mysticwolf55 Sep 07, 2012

    Why contact resident relations they dont even call back! Tried to go farther up the ladder to be told resident relations is as high as you can go. What a joke!

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    loveroflife442 Nov 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Timbercreek loves to say the word "diligence" & that they are "the landlord of choice".???? Timbercreek you do not care about your tenants & are only in the biz to turn a profit. I won a suit against u with the LTB and i encourage anyone else living the Timbercreek nightmare to follow suit and hold these greedy corporate people accountable. Timbercreek fails on every level of accountability and customer service.

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    loveroflife442 Nov 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    contact [email protected] via email...bet u start getting some results then...he is the CEO of Timbercreek
    also [email protected] another top brass over at timbercreek

    0 Votes
  • De
    derek905 Mar 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yep the people running these properties are real ###, everyone who views this page should e-mail the CEO like the poster above me has suggested. Maybe if enough people email him he will realize how ### the staff he has employed really are.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Timbercreek = Horror Apr 16, 2013

    I have been breathing in toxic odors in my apartment for seven months. They enter the bedroom and bedrooms. Timbercreek ignored my complaints for months, then finally a new superintendant filled in some openings above the ceiling in the bathroom to see if that would correct the problem. It did not resolve the problem, so Timbercreek decided I would have to live with it. As a result, I have had to breath in these odors four to five days a week, and I don't think it is a coincidence that I've been sick all winter. Coughing, congestion in my lungs, burning eyes. I am reminded of the problem all day long whenever I take a deep breath and taste the odor in the back of my throat. It is my guess that the odor travels from the garbage shoot down the hall. If this is the case, I am breathing in highly toxic odors four or five days a week 24 hours per day. A good landlord would not risk someone's health in this way, particularly when the person pays $1, 200 a month for an apartment that is less than 750 sq feet. They are disgraceful animals not worthy of being referred to as humans. I have read an enormous amount of information on odors in top floor highrises (found at CMHC) and it's not rocket science, but when you're dealing with ignorant unqualified, non-professional lazy individuals who have no conscience whatsoever, you become vulnerable. To fix the situation would not be a great cost to the company, but management is to dumb and uninterested to figure this out.

    2 Votes
  • Fu
    funnyboy Apr 16, 2013

    If you are stupid enough to stay you deserve what you get.

    -1 Votes
  • Ti
    Timbercreek nightmare Apr 24, 2019

    @funnyboy Some of us cant afford to just move or we would trust me

    0 Votes
  • 44
    44 glen Jun 01, 2013

    @ funnyboy not everyone can afford to up and leave last I checked moving is not free. You probably work for Timberrooks anyway someone I know contacted W5 tv show on CTV to do a investigation to show people how we live. W5 responded and said more people need to complain lets embarrass they ###s lol.

    2 Votes
  • Ti
    Timbercreek nightmare Apr 24, 2019

    @44 glen Who do you contact w 5 ?

    1 Votes
  • 78
    78904 Nov 01, 2013

    I am living in Timbercreek in Hamilton on 44 Glen Rd. This building and the staff are a disaster. The tenants constantly hit on me 9the men), there are hookers, drug dealers, and pimpd residing in here. Loud, obnoxious university students or maybe just low life punks making noise and pumping loud music all night long. I had one guy stalk me when I am out with my dog and he lives here. When I complain about things that need to be fixed, the do not do it. Some units are infested with bed bugs. The manager and some maintenance guy snicker behind my back, very unprofessional. Constant water shut downs all day long almost daily. So nobody cannot shower or use water till night time. Always fire alarms going off. The weight room is always hogged can't use it and it is small like a rat trap. All they care about is taking your money and increasing rent all the time. They gave me an apartment with nasty worn out tiles that are stained, no rods in the closet to hang anything, cupboards were filthy, and washroom. They did not clean or paint this unit before I moved in. I had to scream at them to fix the shower. Their apartment are like a sardine tin for sky high. Need I say more...

    3 Votes
  • Py
    pytho2534 Dec 01, 2013

    I live at 485 Castlegrove blvd which is also a Timbercreek property in London Ontario. When I first moved there in 2010, it was clean and the building managers actually took care of the place. As of this year, the building has become dirty because the current building manager does not clean. There is dirt and sometimes garbage left on the carpets in the hallways which is there for days (because it is not cleaned/vacuumed regularly). The hallway carpets are very stained and should have been either replaced or at least professionally cleaned. I have become embarrassed to live here or to have visitors because the apartment building condition is gross. I have made several complaints to Timbercreek head office but they have never replied to my emails or phone calls. I have come to the conclusion that Timbercreek only cares about collecting our rent money and increasing rent whenever they can without actually providing us actual value. I would not recommend living here to anyone.

    2 Votes
  • Ad
    Adam and Cheryl Sep 10, 2017

    @pytho2534 I know this building very well, and I remember what your speaking of. However in the last few years it only got better, new windows, better heating, hallways are always clean now. The staff is much better, I think somewhere in 2014 he started and it seemed the building changed over night. I moved out in 2016 and recommended my friend to take my apartment which I visit often and it looks even better. One thing that was needed badly was the carpets, thank god they changed them, they were gross, like a puke color. I wouldnt say its the best building in london however I would recommend it now to anyone if you need a safe place to live with a good management team. I should also point out that a lot of timbercreeks old ways are dead, they seem to care alot more, they also have online support which seems to get things done, or at least thats what my friend says, i remeber the old work orders and they suck, since we had to write them up and return them, at least now they can respond to your request almost right away. I read a few posts above and Im surprised at the issues, I hope they have been resolved, because I want to recommend timbercreek but Im not sure if I should, maybe its just the building or location? or staff?? I dont know, but when I come back to london in 2018 im going to rent at castlegrove again

    -1 Votes
  • Ad
    Adam and Cheryl Sep 10, 2017

    @Adam and Cheryl oh my wife told me to mention, if you have issues still, respond to christa gibbens, I think they post her name somewhere in the building, she seems to act on most things, even if she doesnt respond, work seems to get done after you email her, rather its a maintenace issue or anything else.
    Hopefully that helps

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Screwed overxxxx Oct 16, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Adam and Cheryl Christa & everyone at Timberlake office are useless. When they took over from Carlton/Icorr, all their properties became slums. You can submit reports & escalate calls for years & they wouldn't fix stuff. I have plenty of proof!!Toronto office took calls & history but then you call again & again & get someone new & have to tell the story over & over. I submitted reports to Middlese, Health unit, London tenant board, city hall inspections & they're ALL completely useless. Bing Restoration
    was in twice to inspect & take pictures & Timbercreek still [censored]ed me over. Rebecca C screwed with everyone. They force/coerce the longtimers out so they can increase the rent. They still owe me $3000.00 but I'll never see it. I got a 250.00 'clearance' out of it. Slumlord is an understatement. Thing is all the head office staff in London have been there since the Carlton/Icorr days & they know damn ducking well how great the buildings were taken care of back them.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Timbercreek Communities Oct 19, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Screwed overxxxx Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the issues you have been experiencing and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please contact us at [email protected] We hope to speak to you soon. Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Natedog4568 Jun 18, 2018

    Timber Creek
    520 Mornington Ave. London Ontario

    I have had a lot of problems with Timber Creek they have not fixed anything in my a apartment for about 4 years and I have sent the office maintains request forms over and over but when they come in to inspect they just take one small look for a few seconds and walk out the door and then one week later they give out a form to me that they are coming back in 24 hours and when they com-back they just look at things and say they are just going to start next week but they never do com-back to do anything and when I ask staff about when they are going to do the work they just say we did not receive any paper work from you about the repairs but when I show them the copy of the paper work they just say "well we will look for the paper work in are files but they tell me to bring in another maintents request form so I do but its the same problem over and over again so I don't bother anymore to send them the maintents form any more if they come and fix stuff they do but if they don't they don't it does not matter if they don't give a [censored] then I don't give a [censored] either

    0 Votes
  • Tc
    tcreeksucks Dec 10, 2018

    420 central is a slum-hole. No mgr for 10years. No heat. no repairs being done. Tcreek has property standards & landlord tenant board and boark of health in their back pocket. You talk in circles. People do 'midnight moves' & now day moves - they don't care anymore. A $700 apt suddenly jumps to 880 + hydro + parking - for a tiny piece of [censored], not maintained, no security, break ins, [censored]ty (Coinamatic) laundry facilities. Rebecca C is a hole!!

    1 Votes
  • Rm
    RM8 Jan 22, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Timbercreek - 396 Queens Ave

    Terrible company that doesn’t care about their tenants at all. I lived in one of their buildings in London, Ontario for a little over a year and had several issues, including management letting themselves into my apartment without warning, slow response times to fix the constant issues in the building and literally letting people into my unit who ended up stealing my belongings.

    During my last couple days living in the apartment, the building manager let cleaners and painters into my unit without giving me any notice at all. I had not completely moved out yet since I still had the apartment for a few days and someone stole about $500 worth of my belongings. Timbercreek has not been helpful at all to help find my stolen property or refund me the value of the items even though they admit to letting these people into my apartment. They don’t care about your rights as a tenant, your privacy or simply making up for their own mistakes.

    1 Votes
  • Na
    najafi Jul 01, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I live in 1400 Ouellette Ave Windsor and that is a nightmare. Kitchen are full of pests and I just want to find a way to get rid of this apartment as soon as possible. More disappointedly, the manager is not helpful at all.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TimberCROOKsucks Jul 12, 2019

    Honestly the worst landlords there are. I have had more trouble with this company than I have in many years of renting, leasing, and subletting. IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING RENTING FROM THIS AWFUL ORGANIZATION DO NOT. I am not one to leave fuming reviews, but I have dealt with more than enough from TimberCROOK Communities.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.