Having problems with TicketsNow?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+1 800 927 2770 (Customer Service)
+1 815 444 9800 (Head Office)
+1 800 927 2795 (Spanish)
3800 Golf Rd, Ste 125
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
United States - 60008-4011
Mon8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sat8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sun8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Complaints & Reviews

Extra charges!

To bad I did not check the reviews. Well, I was searching for a concert ticket and found one TicketsNow website. I made my purchase online and was very excited. Few days later I received my ticket and decided to get a closer look at what I have purchased. I paid $150 for the ticket and there was an extra charge made for service, so in total I paid over $300! I had no idea about these extra charges! There is no information about this on their website! This company is a total scam, stay away! These guys will charge you a huge service fee without your permission!

Bait and switch fraud

I purchased two tickets as a special Christmas present for my son. The tickets were for the hockey game between NY Rangers and Pittsburgh Penguins in January. My credit card was charged and I received a transaction confirmation from Ticketsnow.com.
Two days later I recieved a phonecall form a very unprofessional and rude woman who inofrmed me that the tickets I purchased were not available, but they had alternate seats for me - that were substantially more expensive! This is a blatent "bait and switch" scam - they either never had possession of the tickets I purchased, or they got a higher price offered by someone AFTER they had confirmed my purchase. I could not afford the higher price they demanded, so thanks for spoiling my son's Christmas surprise!

  • Ki
    kikr Jun 04, 2010

    Orderd playoff tickets $1, 200 + they were delivered the day after the game. Guarentee of delivery not honored FedEx confirms no attempt to deliver on game day.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer57875 Nov 19, 2018

    Bought 6 tickets from them, when I got my credit card bill, the Cost over the the ticket was 45percent. Never buy tickets from them!

    0 Votes

Scam

TICKETSNOW: I purchased BCS championship tickets from ticketsnow at approx 9-930pm on 12/7/08; as soon as OU won and was heading to the BCS championship. On 12/10/08 we received an invoice stating our tickets will be shipped approx 1/6/09. I immediately called and voiced a concern that if this date had been made aware to me prior to my purchase, i would have went with one of the sellers who stated their tickets were in hand and ready to be shipped. at no time was i ware that the vendors ticketsnow allowes to post their tickets for sale may not even have their tickets in hand and ready for sale. the ticketsnow agent called the vendor. the vendor assured the rep that they would have their tickets in hand and ready for shipping in the next two weeks and if they came in earlier they would ship immediately.

so i waited. two weeks went by, didnt hear anything. called ticketsnow again, who in turned called the vendor... the vendor told the rep that i would recv the tickets in the middle of the following week. i asked the rep to call back the vendor again for either the vendor still didnt have their tickets yet or they did not follow throgh and ship immediately as we were told. i'd be darn, they didnt have the tickets yet. at the end of this call, the vendor guarenteed that they would ship my tickets 1/2/09. between the rep and i we figured that since ups/fed ex was closed on 1/1 that they would have to have the tickets in hand by 12/31. i called 12/31.. no tickets in hand still AND they denied speaking with ticketsnow stating i would have my tickets shipped on 1/2/09.

so as i contine with this back and forth issue, here it is 4 business days before the game and the vendor still doesnt have the tickets. so we are expected to board an airplane for florida with no tickets in hand. i told ticketsnow that they charged my cc for the tickets and was only suppose to have been done when they SECURED my tickets. since the vendor still doesnt have the tickets, how did they secure them. i have requested several times for ticketsnow to hook me up with a vendor who has their tickets in hand... however they will not. at this point the only one who has met their obligation is me.. we pd for non-existing tickets. I have attempted to call the corporate number. however when you call the 815# it goes right back to the call centers. How do you like that one!! Ticketsnow reps must have a list of things to say to their customers who have been in my situation, for when i went on line to see if there were any consumer complaints about ticketsnow the verbiage which has been fed to me has been fed to other customers.

This whole thing could have been avoided if ticketsnow would mandate a note to be placed on expected shipping date.. for once again if i knew this vendor was not expected to ship until 1/6/09 i would have went with someone else... i have a feeling i will be praying for my tickets to show up. i will let you know what happens next...

  • Wh
    whitebear3 Mar 15, 2010

    I went on TicketsNow.com to order ONE ticket for Conan O'Brien. I accidently clicked on the wrong number of tickets and ended up buying 7 instead. I called them and they would not work with me and told me it was up to the seller i mean scalper. They of course said the sale was final. They charged my credit card almost 900.00. Do not order tickets from this site ever.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe noggin12 Mar 15, 2010

    How is that their fault? You made the mistake. How about be a little more careful when buying stuff online and select the right amount?

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    new york mets tickets Apr 02, 2012

    2 tickets for game 40 at Citi field listed on ticket as $152. Invoice shows price at $249 plus service charge of $114.54 for a total of $627.49. My complaint is "is this legal?"

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    knicksfan Jan 15, 2013

    We wanted Knicks tickets.

    We ordered from the link that was on the MSG (Madison Square Garden) web site.
    This is my first experience with Ticketsnow.com. We usually purchase via Ticketmasters. Yes I know TM owns them…so why all the bad reviews? Anyways we ended up purchasing two tickets ($3, 000+) for the Knicks game Easter Sunday 2013 in section 10. After we paid we read all the bad reviews and became nervous. We did receive the tickets via email the very next morning!

    We called to follow up and asked some questions. Jose and Colin helped us out. They offered great service and patiently answered our questions. Jeremy M. was also very helpful and professional with his email replies.

    We have yet to see if the tickets are good and if the seats/row are the same on the ticket. We expect to receive exactly what we paid for; specially based on the price we paid and the fact we are flying from California for this game! It is our Childs graduation/birthday gift and we will be furious if we are ripped off! If there are any issues we will take video and post our experience on this site and all other sites. Additionally we will involve legal counsel, our credit card company and all other legal and public means. We will be relentless for justice should this be a scam!

    Based on their excellent customer service SO FAR, we do not expect any issues. Stay tuned on April 1st 2013 when I will post the update!

    0 Votes

Stay away

I started to enter information to buy tickets for a show in Washington D.C.I called my wife before buying the tickets when she told we would not be able to go. I exited the web site and got an e-mail invoice a few minutes later from TicketsNow. I called TicketsNow immediately within minutes of getting the e-mail and told them I never hit a proceed button or continue button and that I don’t want these tickets. A woman there (Betty [protected]) with an Oh-Well attitude said all sales are final. I told her I hit the X at the top of there site to exit the program and that I never bought the tickets, anyway I disputed this with my credit card company we never went to the show and now they are charging me $215 for a show we never went to. This is bad business no matter how you look at it. I called them and my credit card company within minutes of the sale going through and again once my wife told me not to buy the tickets I exited out of the web site and somehow they (TicketsNow) proceeded with the sale !

Basketball Tickets

BAIT and SWITCH
This company sold me two tickets for the 2011 SEC basketball tournament. I received an email receipt for the tickets with the row and seat number of the tickets. The next day I received a call from them trying to sell me two tickets farther from the court for twice the money. When I said no, I was told the orginal tickets were "no longer available". DO NOT trust this company. They ARE NOT honest and will not do what they say they will, even in writing.

DO not buy from this company!!!

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Joel Osteen Tickets

On July 12, 2010, I purchase two tickets for my parents to see Joel Osteen. The tickets were listed for $250/each with the total coming out to 607.45, my parents received the two tickets in the mail three days later and informed me that the tickets that I had purchased on-line at TicketsNow.com for $250.00 were actually only $15 each. Also, it had another person's name on the tickets as well. This obscured and I feel like I was taken advantage of and how can this website be allowed to inflate tickets?

Rip off

I purchased four tickets through Tickets Now to the November 29, 2008 production of Phantom of the Opera at the Orpheum Theater in San Francisco. The tickets I purchased were misrepresented with respect to their location within the theater for which I have repeatedly requested an equitable resolution with no response.

Specifically, the seats I purchased were identified in the web site and on my invoice as Orchestra, Row 7, Center Aisle. My complaint is that tickets were, for all intents and purposes, fraudulently represented to be in the center of the theater when in fact they were located in the far left-hand section of the theater with views of the stage blocked.

I submitted a compliant to Tickets Now, which was promptly answered advising me that 1) The tickets I received met the definition of “center aisle” through a convoluted explanation that is simply ridiculous and 2) “All sales are final.” Specifically the Tickets Now representative, Mario Cicena', informed me that tickets were listed as “center aisle” not center orchestra because seat number 1 started at the center aisle of the left section.

In response I resubmitted my complaint on December 5, 2008 advising Mario at Tickets Now that based on the definition they provided, any seat purchased under the Tickets Now label of “Center Aisle” would be considered as meeting the designation of Center Aisle provided one of the seats was located on an aisle. Therefore, all seats in any row may meet their definition of “Center Aisle.” Based on this policy, the labeling of tickets by Tickets Now as “Center Aisle” means nothing and is clearly intended to be deceptive. It is now January 24, 2009 and Tickets Now has not responded to my resubmitted complaint.

Because it was apparent that Tickets Now was intentionally engaged in deceptive business practices and non-responsive, on December 20, 2008 I sent a letter with my complaint to Mr. Mike McGee, EVP North American Business Operations, TicketMaster. Tickets Now is a wholly owned subsidiary of TicketMaster. Like Tickets Now, TicketMaster has simply chosen to not reply to my letter. In each case I had requested a refund of my costs in excess of the face value of the 4 tickets as an equitable resolution. Each of the tickets received had a face value of $93 (I paid $161/ticket, plus a $96.60 service charge and $14.95 shipping) and that remains my request.

Finally, I and I am sure, many others, would be interested in the story of how theaters en-masse have turned over the sales of tickets to what are essentially scalpers who then lock up all desirable seats raising prices that include ludicrous service and shipping charges. It has certainly cheapened the theater experience for me.

Scam and cheating

I purchased tickets for a performance at Lincoln Center from the online ticket merchant TicketsNow. The price indicated on the TicketsNow website was $263. After placing my order through the website at the agreed upon $263 for the 4 tickets, I received an email confirming my order, but the charge on my card was the unauthorized amount of $1, 224.75 I went to the Better Business Bureau and on their website they indicate that TicketsNow has had a total of 481 complaints issued by consumers in just the last 36 months specifically for the reasons I am stating:

From the Better Business Bureau website regarding TicketsNow:

“Consumers allege to have been charged overpriced fees for tickets purchased to shows and events, sometimes paying up to double the price for the purchase of the tickets. Additionally, consumers state that the offer and presentation during the sale of the tickets online is either confusing, misleading and/or appears to be an offer directly from the merchant or venue where the show and/or event is to be held, as opposed to an independent ticket broker.

“Consumer complaints further allege that upon realizing that the tickets they have purchased were significantly more expensive than the Face Value price - this price allegedly not having been disclosed in advance and consequently rendering consumers not able to make an informed purchasing decision - consumers allege to have had no recourses available to them; no refunds, no exchanges, and no cancellations, as per the company's contract”.

TicketsNow is a subsidiary of TicketMaster. How this flagrantly criminal operation has not been closed down is beyond belief.

  • Wh
    whitebear3 Mar 15, 2010

    I was trying to get a ticket to Conan O'Brien in Seattle on April 19th. I accidently forgot to indicate how many I wanted and after the order was placed I realized I had ordered 7 tickets. I called them numerous times and they wouldn't even consider helping me out and charged my credit card almost 900.00. They said it was up to the scalper and he of course said no.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    armantina May 12, 2015

    I was searching for tickets to Aladdin as my mom wanted to buy tickets and take her four grandchildren and I was rerouted to ticketsnow website.
    Their site showed the seats on a chart and I selected five seats in the first row on the balcony at 119$ each, then it asked me to create an account and enter my credit card info. After that it said there was an additional charge of $4.95
    I asked my mom if she still wanted the tickets with the additional amount and she said yes. There was another botton that said add $40 of some kind of insurance, when I said no to that option it immediately went to a page that said that my transaction was complete and my total was $718.95
    I couldn't believe my eyes, there was a number to call and I did immediately and costumer service said they didn't have any information about my "order". I called my credit card immediately and they said we had to call the merchant, they connected me on a three way call and when I started explaining to them that I was charged $119 more than I was supposed to and there were no seats(later it turned out they sent me an email and my seats were not the once I selected on the first row). The costumer service re. Just hang up the phone even though I was explaining everything in a very calm way. I was thinking that an error like this would be fixed but the bank said they had to call them again. This time the rep. Said that the tickets were final sale and there was no refund of any kind. I can't believe this is permitted, they are horrible predators.
    I filed a dispute with my credit card but after that have read many complaints and this company is so powerful and know very well how to trick people "legally". This is very sad and I wishes someone found put an end to these thieves. Not only I was charged an extra $119 in what they claim is service charge but the actual price on the tickets they emailed me is $62. I went back to the site and now they changed, it doesn't show the seats on a map.
    I wrote to the manager and here is their reply. The letter is saying that they will deal directly with credit card company, not me. Meaning, if I contact them, they'll ignore me. Very nasty and unprofessional!They also claiming that I had time to review the order.

    Dear Valued Customer,

    Thank you for contacting us. Prior to purchasing, you are given the opportunity to review all costs associated with the order and you are able to review the details of your order, including the Section, row, & Service Fee prior to hitting the Submit Order button.

    After selecting the tickets you requested, you would have viewed the Order Screen. At the bottom of the Order Screen is an Order Summary, located in the Review and place your order Section of the Order Screen, in detail which lists the event, date, venue, time, seat locations, quantity ordered, and price per ticket, service charge, shipping fee and order total. All fees associated with your purchase are shown in the Review and Place your Order Section.

    Unfortunately, per our sales terms and conditions, there are no cancellations, refunds, or exchanges on any order once it has been submitted to us. This policy is in place because when you place your ticket order, we immediately begin to secure and acquire those tickets for you and are not able to recover our costs. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused, however, you may post your tickets for resale to help recover some if not all costs associated with this order.

    As a consumer it is your right to dispute this transaction. I am not showing that a dispute has been filed at this point only that you have contacted us with your bank on the line. Once we hear from your credit card company we will provide all the information requested along with the sales terms and conditions you stated you read and agreed to prior to submitting this order. If you have any further questions or concerns in regards to this matter please contact your credit card company. Due to the pending dispute to be filied through your credit card company all contact from this email forward will have to be through them. Any further emails received will be noted in your account with no further response unless specifically from your credit card company. Thank you.

    Sincerely,
    Amanda
    Sales/Customer Service

    0 Votes

Fraudulent charging of card card

Lousy service. Rude customer service, misleading indications on their website. Their website states 1 - 2 days processing. It took 9 days processing. I ordered tickets Nov 24 and was leaving for the event Dec 6th. I allowed 2 days processing and 2 days shipping per their website. . They showed "shipped Nov 25" My credit card was charged $500 yet the tickets were not shipped. The story was always "waiting for the reseller to get the tickets" Yet when you read their "terms and conditions" they state your credit card will be charged "when the tickets are secured". There was no evidence of the tickets being secured. Since I was leaving from Fla. to NYC with no idea when the tickets would really be "secured" and after “talking to the hand” for 3 days they finally agreed to get the tickets to me "will call". Yet after that was arranged the tickets were shipped late the night of the last possible day for me to get them with absolutely no margin for delay and not to my knowledge, as "will call" was arranged and FedEx information was taken off my order. I was lucky and got to FedEx before they closed and before I left town. I'm not complaining about the fact that I paid double the face value. I’m complaining that their service is rude and uncompromising. Also they are fraudulent with respect to how they charge your credit card claiming the tickets are "secured" when they can not produce physical evidence of the tickets. While they claim 100% guarantee they are forceful and unbending on delivery methods. If you violate any of their demands on delivery you’ll be out of luck. Also note 100% guarantee means that you may not see the event but may get your money back IF you have met every term and condition that they think you need to. I have fully documented the "experience" and will be contacting attorney generals from three states, the FTC, and every web site I can find such as this one to warn people to stay away from Ticketsnow.com. Note that the event I was attending used Ticketmaster and Ticketsnow is owned by Ticketmaster. When I checked the event 9 days after I was “forced” to from Ticketmaster to Ticketsnow there were actually tickets at the normal price so don't jump the gun if you get directed from Ticketmaster to Ticketsnow. Be patient and you'll probably get tickets at the normal price - not a scalping price and you’ll save yourself a lot of stress.

Overcharge 300 %

I was excited, Wicked Tickets, were going on sale at 10 a.m. 1/16/09 and I was online and on two telephone...

Bad service

I live in Mexico and always wanted to see The Killers play. They played here a couple of times but you can never get a ticket unless you sleep at the box office for a couple of days. But you can always chase them and try to see them somewhere else. Luckily I was in San Francisco few days before they played. I decided to check on ticketsnow and bought an expensive ticket because they are worth it (I guess never saw them). Although the ticket said purchased by: somebody else that did not seem wrong, somebody else can buy your ticket. So I go all happy and shiny to the concert, where the ticket could not be scanned, the person with that ticket happened to be inside already. The box office of the theatre said the ticket was duplicated an there was nothing to do about it. I called client service at ticketsnow and of course they were not working at that time. I had my flight back the next morning and the companys 800 numbers do not work in Mexico even dialing as long distance. I used email to proceed with my complaint and they just responded the first one saying I should call them. Even when I mentioned I was not calling because the numbers available cannot be dialed from Mexico.

So I paid for an expensive ticket and hotel and did not see the concert, further the company does not even have the decency to respond.

Ticketsnow Chapter II

After several emails and long distance phone calls (some of them paid by me) an a lot of my precious time. This company says they are investigating what happened...

Of course that is not my problem, I bought something from tickets now that I could not use. Simple procedure, I should be reimbursed. There is nothing more expensive to any business than loosing a client, specially in this circumstances.

The company says they are just a middle party, that is why they need to investigate, to determine who should be paying. So, in summary, I paid and I am still paying!!!But again, don�??�?�´t they verify who they play the middle party for?

Sad sad story, but hope it helps others make better choices when buying concert tickets.

  • Rc
    R. Cogan Feb 23, 2009

    Buyer Beware! TicketsNow charges excessive rates for shows and concerts. I bought tickets for a performance in Pittsburgh. TicketsNow charged $149.00 for $49.95 seats! A 300% mark-up. Their company's terms and conditions do say that they may charge "susbstantially higher" amounts than the face value of tickets. Believe it! They do! Your best bet is to bypass this company altogether (it is owned by Ticketmaster) and buy directly from the box office of the performance venue.

    0 Votes
  • Op
    opinionveritas Jul 29, 2011

    Purchased what was advertised as VIP Preshow Party tickets for the U2 360 Tour on June 29, 2017 from TicketsNow for $124 on 12/19/10 and instead received wristbands on 6/23/11 for an "ULTIMATE TAILGATE PARTY", which was just burgers, dogs, and beer in the parking lot. While the real VIP party was going on in the stadium, we were 150m away in the parking lot. COMPLETE FALSE ADVERTISING. REFUSED TO RETURN MONEY.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Heabales Oct 20, 2011

    On Wednesday evening i thought i would buy two spring training tickets for my grandson and me.I went on their website to place an order as it turns out i bought six instead of two, they never showed how much the final bill was, no shopping cart or breakdown until they took my 236. dollars.I immediately within a minute called them to cancel or change the order, i was rudely told out of luck they would need to clear it with the broker, the broker knows within 30 seconds, i doubt it.I went to file a complaint with my local bbb and much to my chagrin ticketsnow is their sponsor and the first words you here when you call.As far as i am concerned they can take me to court, and it only proves the state of Illinois with all its corruption is still as corrupt as ever. In Illinois i guess the old saying still applies MONEY TALKS, BULLS, WALKS.

    0 Votes

RIP OFF and FRAUD!

BEWARE! TICKETSNOW IS NOTHING BUT FRAUD!!!

I purchased 2 tickets to Broadway show on 1/5/09 for 2/7/09 and got an immediate invoice WITH a fedex tracking #. Sure enough, the # was valid. There was disclaimer which indicated that if 48-hours before the event I still hadn't received the tickets to call customer service. Well, I did and was ASSURED that the tickets would be shipped "even if they had to use FedEx overnight delivery". I called back on 2/6/09 and asked where my tickets were as Fedex was indicating they still hadn't shipped.

The "customer care ###s" put me on hold to call the scalper who has the tickets. They then proceeded to tell me that the scalper wasn't going to be shipping the tickets after all. So the solution was for me to meet the scalper at some sleezy hotel or restaurant to pick up the tickets! I AM NOT MAKING THIS UP! I was infuriated! I paid for FedEx shipping over a month ago and no tickets...now I'm dealing my credit card, an investigation, BBB, Attorney Gen office of fraud, etc.

Bottom line, do NOT even think of buying tickets from these people!!! If you want tickets to anything, but them direct from the source.

Ticketsnow should be investigated because they are operating under the guise of "ticketmaster", when what they really are is a "legally" illegal scalping ring.

Legal Scalping????

These people are unbelievable. In a market and economy that has been hit by so many unethical practices I can not believe that this company is allowed to thrive. How can you justify such inflated mark ups on tickets to entertainment events. Not only are the customers given a grave disservice what about the entertainment themselves. I am almost positive that the entertainer or the venue does not see any of these profits. How is this legal? EVERYONE watch where you clicking because ticketsnow is the biggest con since Madoff!!!

  • Di
    Diana Wenzel Feb 12, 2009

    I am working with a NY LawFfirm now. We are putting together a Class Action Law Suit. Can you explain to me what ticketsnow did to you? please email me at [email protected] . The law firm and myself are seeking out others who are willing to be named in the suit.

    My story is from Jan 31 2009 when I logged onto Ticketmaster at 9:59am for Jimmy Buffett at DTE Aug 13 2009 and I unknowingly was redirected to TicketsNow to complete my purchase that I still thought was Ticketmaster. After a few minutes and receiving confirmation of my order I realized someting was wrong. I paid $877.XX for 2 Seats. My timestamp on my purchase was 10:02AM.

    Anything you can give me to help stop this is greatly appreciated. Thanks for you time...

    Diana Wenzel
    Toledo OH

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whitebear3 Mar 15, 2010

    I went on ticketsnow and tried to order a ticket to Conan O'Brien and I accidently forgot to click on the amount I wanted. I imediatly called them and they said all sales are final. They charged my card almost 900.00. No matter what I did they wouldn't change it.

    0 Votes

VENDORS SELL TICKETS THEY DO NOT HAVE POSSESSION OF

TICKETSNOW: I purchased BCS championship tickets from ticketsnow at approx 9-930pm on 12/7/08; as soon as OU won and was heading to the BCS championship. On 12/10/08 we received an invoice stating our tickets will be shipped approx 1/6/09. I immediately called and voiced a concern that if this date had been made aware to me prior to my purchase, i would have went with one of the sellers who stated their tickets were in hand and ready to be shipped. at no time was i ware that the vendors ticketsnow allowes to post their tickets for sale may not even have their tickets in hand and ready for sale. the ticketsnow agent called the vendor. the vendor assured the rep that they would have their tickets in hand and ready for shipping in the next two weeks and if they came in earlier they would ship immediately.

so i waited. two weeks went by, didnt hear anything. called ticketsnow again, who in turned called the vendor... the vendor told the rep that i would recv the tickets in the middle of the following week. i asked the rep to call back the vendor again for either the vendor still didnt have their tickets yet or they did not follow throgh and ship immediately as we were told. i'd be darn, they didnt have the tickets yet. at the end of this call, the vendor guarenteed that they would ship my tickets 1/2/09. between the rep and i we figured that since ups/fed ex was closed on 1/1 that they would have to have the tickets in hand by 12/31. i called 12/31.. no tickets in hand still AND they denied speaking with ticketsnow stating i would have my tickets shipped on 1/2/09.

so as i contine with this back and forth issue, here it is 4 business days before the game and the vendor still doesnt have the tickets. so we are expected to board an airplane for florida with no tickets in hand. i told ticketsnow that they charged my cc for the tickets and was only suppose to have been done when they SECURED my tickets. since the vendor still doesnt have the tickets, how did they secure them. i have requested several times for ticketsnow to hook me up with a vendor who has their tickets in hand... however they will not. at this point the only one who has met their obligation is me.. we pd for non-existing tickets. I have attempted to call the corporate number. however when you call the 815# it goes right back to the call centers. How do you like that one!! Ticketsnow reps must have a list of things to say to their customers who have been in my situation, for when i went on line to see if there were any consumer complaints about ticketsnow the verbiage which has been fed to me has been fed to other customers.

This whole thing could have been avoided if ticketsnow would mandate a note to be placed on expected shipping date.. for once again if i knew this vendor was not expected to ship until 1/6/09 i would have went with someone else... i have a feeling i will be praying for my tickets to show up. i will let you know what happens next...

Online fraud

On Friday December 5th at around 8:30 p.m., I placed an order for 2x $230.00 tickets to a Jan 18, 2009 Steelers game. I assumed that the total would be $460.00. When the total came up at $1243.00, I realized that there was an error. I immediately called (within 2 minutes of completing the sale on the computer) the 'customer service' department and spoke with an agent who assured me that this situation could be rectified however, because the processing office is closed, I would need to call in promptly at 9 a.m. Saturday morning. I called promptly at 9:00 a.m. Saturday morning and spoke with another agent who rudely told me that it was now impossible to rectify the situation. I asked to speak with a supervisor and was told that he would call me back within 48 hours. I tried to follow up with the agent however, the extension number that he gave me does not exist (very disturbing customer care!!!)

Since my conversation with that agent, I have called back and spoken with 3 other representatives who have provided me with very little assistance. The next customer care representative, assured me that Friday night agent did in fact put a note on my file indicating that I did not want these tickets on Friday night after I called. She assured me that since that note was put on my file immediately, it was very clear that anyone processing these tickets could clearly see that this ordered was canceled. She also indicated that in this situation, she was certain that a supervisor could rectify the situation. Today, I have opened up my email to discover that contrary to the information given to me by 2 representatives from this agency, my order has been processed against my repeated requests.

I cannot tell you how much stress this situation has caused me. I have spent close to 4 1/2 hours on the phone waiting to speak to someone from this office or sitting on hold. I also feel frustrated because I spoke with 3 people from this office who gave me 3 different messages about how to handle this situation. I have also left 3 different voice mail messages on the first representative's voice mail and am still waiting to hear back from her. This agency needs to:

1. Review customer service care. I understand that there are rules however, there are also exceptions and clearly, if an error occurred, the fact that I called within a minute of hitting the send button would suggest that the mistake was legitimate.

2. This web site needs to be improved to ensure that other customers are not facing such confusion. The site needs a clearer checkout point where there is a total presented so customers can review their order before it is processed.

3. Customer service representatives need to communicate clearly what steps a customer can take to achieve satisfaction. There is nothing more frustrating than sitting on hold only to have a representative give you a completely opposite story from the last representative you spoke with. Misleading a customer in any way is unacceptable.

  • Mi
    mike Jan 26, 2009

    just received 2 tickets to celine dion -- sold to me for US$ 740 for 2 tickets (340 per ticket). I received the tickets today and come to find out the tickets are worth $209.60 each. almost 200% markup... what a waste...

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem