Having problems with The Wet Seal?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

26972 Burbank
Foothill Ranch, California
United States - 92610
Mon7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with The Wet Seal.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

The Wet Sealwet seal clothing

I tried ordering on line first and got no where. I then emailed their customer service department about the problem and they said it would take hours before they could get back with me. What a bunch of b.s.. The problem I was having is their promotion wasn't taking the difference off at check out. Instead of it being sixty dollars it was charging me one hundred and five dollars. Fourthfive dollars more than what it should be. So I called the toll free number associated with that company and spoke to one of their representatives. I explained the problem. The man said my order would ship and I would receive it in about 5-7 days. I gave him all my information name, email address, home address, phone number and credit card. Because that is what you do when you order [censor]. Not once did he inquiring about the items I was purchasing. To make sure they are correct, but then he was asking for my birthday. Not thinking I responded. Now in my head I'm wondering what does that have to do with buying clothes. It doesn't!!! When I kept asking him for the correct total he kept avoiding it. After all you don't want to get charge for more than you owe. So naturally I got irritated with him and told him to cancel the order. This man would not let up and kept asking for my address again, over and over and over. I got so mad that I hung up on him. As annoying as it was that I could not understand him I proceeded to call back to speak with a supervisor. This number goes to some kind of advertising place that sell thing. Its fraudulent. I then called my bank and called my card. Scammers. By the way when you call back nobody answers the phone. You can bet your [censor] I will be reporting them to the Attorney General.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The Wet Seal — wet seal/merchandise credit

    I have a Wet Seal merchandise credit balance of $150. All Wet Seal store locations are closed and no online...

    Wet Sealgift card

    Since all of the Wet Seal stores has closed down in my area, and now I'm pretty sure everywhere in the US, I'm not sure how to spend my gift card. Am I able to do it online or is that closed down too? If not I'd like the money refunded or something because I don't want to just throw away the card because there is money on it still. I would just like a way to use this gift card or a way to get my money back.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Wet SealTerrible store

      I had a very stressful experience with Wet Seal and they gave me nothing but headache. I decided to order from them because they looked like a reliable company and I heard about them from my friends.
      My item arrived damaged and there was a big tear on the inside so I contacted Wet Seal customer service and asked for a replacement and the person I spoke to was extremely rude and nasty. They said that first I have to send the damaged one back and then I'll get my replacement. I did as they said and sending it back cost me a fortune! Such a terrible store!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Wet SealNever received my order

        I have ordered one top and two belts from www.wetseal.com several months ago and was supposed to get a confirmation email, but never received one. Few weeks later I decided to contact them and ask about the status of my order, so sent them a message hoping for a response back. Unfortunately I never heard back from Wet Seal. They completely ignored all my messages and I have no idea where my order is. I was expecting it to arrive in February and it's already March 22! Never again!

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Wet SealNever again!

          I purchased a lovely dress from Wet Seal shop. I wasn't expecting them to be here anytime soon, so that's why I ordered in advance. I wanted to wear it on Christmas eve. I actually ordered from them before and never had any issues. That is why I'm so extremely disappointed. It is now mid February and I received nothing yet. I contacted customer support and they told that I will receive my order, but unfortunately they can't tell when. They said that all depends on postal service. So unhelpful. I will never buy from them again.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Wet SealFailure to send ordered item

            Beware of this online retailer, if you order from them and they don't send everything in the order they will not send the item. This is the response I got from them.

            "Hello,
            Thank you for contacting Wet Seal. We apologize we were unable to meet your needs with your most recent order. We show the item was sent successfully since you did not receive it, we can honor 50% off on 1 of your full priced items as a onetime courtesy since we are not able to re-ship or replace merchandise, please advise.

            Regards,

            Sandra
            Customer Service Specialist
            The WetSeal, Inc."

            You have been warned
            Mike

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Da
                damajah8 Oct 31, 2011
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                This christmas my daughter received 2 pair of jeans purchased at wet seal. one pair fit fine the other pair was to small. I took the pants back for a even exchange of a larger size. but since I didn't have the receipt I was told there was nothing...

                0 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Wet SealExchange

              The policy of exchanging a bathing suit bottom with a receipt because of not being able to resale it is ridiculous. My granddaughter bought a suit took it home and found the bottoms didn't fit. She cannot try it on at the store because of policy so there is no way to know if these items are going to fit if they can.t try these garments on. This is a scam . You are taking advantage of these young people. Why sale bras or swimsuits if they can't try them on first. There are stores out there that let you return these kind of items. I was furious when I took these back and was told this. Needless to say they exchanged them "this time" but they the store would be taking a loss. I am definitely boycotting this store and getting the word out. You are taking advantage of these young people. We have a local TV station that does investigating reporting . This will be a good one.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Wet SealReturn Policy

                I think wet seal will be a good company if they actually have decent clothes and with a policy that you CAN get your money i spent almost 50$ on this outfit and when i got home i realize the lady didn't even take this brown thing off so i couldn't even wear it ! and when i asked for my money back she said she couldn't which is very stupid to me and wet seal is loosing there customers, i have never been so pissed off in my life using my money on some clothes that aren't even that good to know i cant get my money back. i will be calling there manager and informing them that i will never shop there and i will let other people know not to shop there either because it is a waste of there time and money !

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Wet SealSlow delivery and bad customer service

                  I ordered two gift cards almost 4 weeks ago (Nov 27 2011) to make sure I received them in time to give them as Christmas presents.. They did not even ship them out for three weeks, and now the UPS tracking shows they will not get to me in time to use them for the intended Christmas present. I emailed customer service yesterday but did not receive a response, so I called them first thing this morning. The rep was defensive and argumentative with me even though I was willing to listen and compromise on a solution. He proceeded to tell me that mistakes happen and unfortunately this was one of them; that they would not be doing anything to rectify the situation, and that gift cards are final sale items, so I will not be able to return them. He told me that reason they took so long to ship was because I got a discount on the gift cards that I shouldn't have had. I was never contacted about this, though. I told him that I would have preferred to not get the discount and get the cards in time, but I was not given that choice.

                  I told them that I would NEVER be ordering anything from Wet Seal again!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Wet SealHorrible customer service

                    Wet seal has a 5 for $20 sale on tees, tanks, and shorts (athletic/comfy ones). I asked one of the workers if they had anymore of these glittery tank tops that were displayed very high. She told me she couldn't help me because they're busy and to come back tomorrow morning. 2 other customers overheard and asked if she just told me she couldn't help me because they were busy. I said basically yeah. They have HORRIBLE customer service. I rarely shop there but thought I'd stock up on some basic tees and tanks since it is a good deal, but after that nevermind, I just left. There were 3 ladies working - a blonde, mexican lady, and that other non-helpful one.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Re
                        redscarfgirliee Jan 19, 2012

                        Firstly, don't be ignorant and assume that someone is automatically Mexican. Secondly, next time just get her name and then ask for the district managers number to conplain.

                        -2 Votes

                      Wet Sealtaking money form account

                      I tried to get a gift card, never got it!! They stated that their computers do not work so good on the weekends. They charged me 6 times, which i did not run my card 6 times in the store. Now having trouble talking to the right person. I have to wait for a call back as they have run off with my money. I also saw one cashier putting money in her pocket as she finished her sale next to me and I am supposed to think they are going to give me back my $180. Can I sue over this?

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Wet SealIdentity Theft & Fraud Risk

                        FINANCIAL DATA SECURITY - HIGH RISK OF IDENTITY THEFT & FRAUD

                        Placed an order online w/ Wet Seal that came to about $650. Selected overnight delivery, and for payment used PayPal since this was my first time using the company and I didn't know anything about them.

                        Next day, there's an email saying that the order is on hold and to call them. After the usual drag placed on hold, one of their service reps says that the order is unusually large (I frequently make online purchases double or triple the $650 of this order) and so they need to verify my identify w/ the bank. .

                        Now, whole reason for using PayPal is that you *don't* want to share your identity and financial information w/ a seller. So I ask to speak w/ a supervisor. They don't arrive until hours later. OK - cancel the order and I'll call back.

                        I call Wet Seal later, and the supervisor advises that if I use a credit card, it'll go quicker. So like an idiot, I go back online and make the purchase w/ my credit card.

                        Hour later, there's an email that order is on hold. Call and they want to go through my bank to confirm my identity.

                        Now this is where it gets bizarre - the way Wet Seal confirms identity is to make a 3 way call to the bank, and with their customer service rep on the line, you're supposed to tell the bank rep your account number and the answer to all those private security question answers: SS #, address, mother's maiden name, PIN.

                        You're expected to say out loud all of this information While A Stranger (the Wet Seal customer rep) Is Listening!

                        I don't know of *any* respectable and responsible online seller who doesn't know that this is something you just don't do.

                        A credit card or identity theft ring couldn't do better than this. And considering that this operation is small enough to pass for fly-by-night, I wouldn't be surprised if there *is* a link w/ some identity theft and fraud ring.

                        Needless to say I told the customer service rep to forget about it and cancel the order.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Wet SealWorst customer service ever

                          My daughter purchased a belt at Wet Seal which turned out not to fit her. I tried to return it unworn and with all tags on it. In addition to very poor customer service (slow moving and useless) they told me that I could not return it even though the return policy states only lingerie, swimsuits and jewelry are not returnable. Obviously they don't even know their own return policy.

                          I am definately reporting them to the Better Business Bureau and everyone else should also. There clothes are trashy and cheap so hopefully they will just go out of business anyway!

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Th
                              Thesemakemelaugh Apr 27, 2011

                              In wet seals policies belts and jewelry are in the same category. They fall under 'accessories'. You should research what you claim before you claim it, as well as know the product before you buy it.

                              0 Votes

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            WET SEAL CLOTHING STOREMoney back NOT guarenteed

                            I bought some clothes from Wet Seal and when I returned them they gave me store credit that was placed on a merchandise card. The next time I was there, I went to purchase some clothes using the card. The clothes I was buying cost less than the amount that was on the card. Upon ringing up my items, the store clerk told me that the transaction ended half way through leaving my card without money and the store without receipt of money (apparently it was floating in space). They needed corporates approval to reinstate the money on my card but since it was Sunday corporate was closed. They then informed me that I must leave my card (which all the money had been taken off of) and leave the clothes that I was buying. After arguing with them I realized there was nothing I could do and told them it better be taken care of the next day, first thing in the morning.
                            I did not receive a call the next day so I decided to call them around 2, which was 4 hours AFTER they opened. The store manager, Alma Aguliera, was completely rude and was yelling at me because "corporate has a million calls about this type of stuff and doesn't have time to help now". She then told me to call the corporate office, but didn't have the number to give me. I found the number on my own and waited on hold for 40 minutes until finally just leaving a message. I also sent them an email later. I called another Wet Seal store in the area and asked them if they had another number I could call and they said no, but all the stores have been having this problem with the merchandise card.
                            It is now Tuesday, 2 days after this occurred and Wet Seal has yet to call me. I called them around noon to see what was going on and the manager on duty had no idea what I was talking about and told me to wait until Alma Aguliera (the rude, unhelpful manager I talked to earlier) came into work around 2pm. I told her that I wanted the district manager's number and the manager told me that she could not give it to me because it was a private number. She told me the only people I could talk to above the in store managers is the people at the corporate headquarters(which still hasn't responded to my previous voicemail and email). I then told the manager that the fact that they still have my money and kept the clothes I bought with that money is considered stealing and that I was going to inform the police to help me sort this out, since the rude managers and the corporate office wouldn't even give me a head managers name or number. She responded with "Uh huh. OK. I'll have the other manager call you when she comes in." I still have yet to receive a response from the store or corporate headquarters and although i don't want to involve the police in such a frivolous case, I feel that they are using these cards as an excuse to take money away from their customers.

                            DO NOT SHOP AT THIS STORE! THEY MANAGERS ARE RUDE AND UNHELPFUL!! THE CLOTHES ARE POORLY MADE AND THE CORPORATE OFFICE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT ANY OF THEIR CUSTOMERS!...I sincerely hope they go bankrupt and that all the rude employees become unemployed again. There is no place for that attitude in a customer service professions

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Mi
                                midge87 Jul 29, 2010
                                This comment was posted by
                                a verified customer
                                Verified customer

                                Right with you until you wished bankruptcy on them. That would cut the jobs of all hardworking people too, you realize.
                                "One person was mean to me I hope thousands of people lose their jobs!!"
                                Yep, makes total sense. -_-

                                1 Votes
                              • Sh
                                Shame on Wet Seal Feb 17, 2011

                                I went to wet seal store and they have people who work their that are really rude. They have a buy one for full price and get one one for a penny sell, which is bull I picked five [censored]s and one of the [censored]s was on the clearance rack: the manager informed me that I had to pay full price for the [censored] because it was not on clearance, I then responded that this [censored] was on clearance she stated not in this color (blue) I then stated well give me the yellow [censored] it is the same [censored] ON CLEARENCE WHY IS THAT? I said... she stated because it is different colors and some colors sell more quickly then others. I was mad but decided to settle even though I was very unhappy. She then tells me that the yellow [censored] is not on clearance and i said yes it is, it was on the clearance rack ... she looks me in the face and tells me it is nothing she can do about it. I said yes their is anytime their is mistake in house and the store is wrong they have to honor that . She tells me that is not the case I told her I have been shopping by myself before she was born and their is not a store that will not honor that. She then insults me by saying anybody can just say that even though they didn't really find it their. I stated that I was not just anybody I was a very good customer. I refused to purchase anything from that store. I will take to twitter, facebook any social network site ;even if you decide to read these post and just state WET SEAL SUCKS !Do it on the all social networks !Don't buy any clothes from their. Wet Seal Omaha Nebraska @ the westroads Mall 2011

                                -1 Votes
                              • Te
                                tequiero Mar 05, 2011

                                just because you find something on the rack doesnt mean they have to give you the price you want unless it has a marking on it that says otherwise. lazy customers throw clothes they dont want all over the store. it doesnt matter which store you go to.

                                1 Votes
                              • Th
                                Thesemakemelaugh Apr 27, 2011

                                wow. @shame on wet seal, clearly you have NEVER worked retail and you must be one of those 'angry' shoppers that everyone is always complaining about. First of all, in any store, markdowns are color specific. You should also know that PEOPLE (not employee's ) are constantly moving merchandise around and that the employees are having to keep the store clean as well as deal with customers and work the register. You only have a right to complain if you have ever walked a mile in their shoes.

                                0 Votes
                              • So
                                soana Oct 20, 2011

                                Wet seal customer service is horrible please do not shop there. the people are rude. the store policy are ridiculous I purchased some shoe at the store when I checked out the girl at the register never said that the shoe were on clearence they did ring up on sale for 8.99 from 12.99 again she never mention that they where on clearence and that clearence item cannot be returned or exchanged. the shoes did not fit right so I decide to exchange them for something else. so when i went back to the store i found a blouse for 22.50 that i wanted to exchange them for and i thought that i could just pay them the differnce.well when i get to the register and the girl takes my receipt she tell me that i cannot exchange that item because it was on clearence.so i said no its not there is no clearence tag on the shoes.it does not indicate clearence on the receipt and the cashier that check me out never informed me that they were a clearence item because had i been informed then i would probably would not had purchaed that item.so she very rudly said well there are and i said then they should be marked that way or you need to inform your customer when they are checking out. so she said well anything that ends in 99 is a clearence and i said well how is the customer suppose to know that unless you tell them that or post it in the store somewhere so i said can you just exchange it and she very rudely said no.so i asked her to get me her supervisor and she did not even want to come to the fornt counter she flately said no from where she was standing. then i asked her if she could come up and talk to me she rolled her eyes and came up very slowly. so i explain to her what had happen and that in this circumstance since no one informed me about the policy or let me know that what i purchased was on clearence if she could just do the exchange and especially since i was about to give them more money since it was not an even exchange it would benefit the company she completly refused to budge and told me the customer that she did not like my attiude which is unbelieveable because even if i was irate it was because she was so rude. well needless to say i will never shop there again and i have banded my teenage daughters from shopping there too. they have horrible people working for them and there policy sucks.

                                0 Votes
                              • Ty
                                Tytina Dec 03, 2013

                                I talked my daughter into going into this store and we bought several items, when I got home, they had not put in a $6. headband. My daughter had the receipt, and thought they had not charged us. Before the time I got the receipt back from her, when I thought we had not been charged for it, I ordered a headband on line, since she liked it so much, along with a leopard dohlman sleeved [censored] which featured a leopard and coing necklace I loved. I had seen it in the store but not in my size. I called the store a couple of days later, when I got the receipt from my daughter I realized we had paid for it. They won't give me a headband, because they said it should have been under the counter and wasn't. Then, I got the online product I ordered several days later, and the necklace was not on the [censored] I ordered. They could not offer me the necklace anymore and I could only return it. What a waste of my time. The store is brutal. I am never buying anything again from them either in store or online.

                                0 Votes
                              • Br
                                Brittany89 Jun 05, 2014

                                I had the WORST retail experience ever with Wet Seal in Palm Desert CA. They rung me up wrong, charged me twice for certain items, didn't give me the sell price for certain items. I had to go back 3 times to prove to them They messed up! My sunglasses broke within two days of buying them they refused to take them back. It was like pulling teeth to show these uneducated employees that they were wrong and the manager had no idea how to deal with customer service. I wasn't even rude upset because I wanted my money back but never rude. She defended the employees argued with me then realized she was wrong but was mad at me for them being wrong said she'd pay me money out of her own pocket to leave. I had to bring my boyfriend in because I felt like this large woman was trying to bully me out of my money. Finally I got it back total not correct but close enough I guess but I couldn't believe how I was treated for their mistake. I emailed corporate said they're give me a call to discuss what happend and they never did. Don't shop there horrible employees and horrible quality in EVERYTHING!!

                                0 Votes

                              Wet SealSeal Deal Discount Card and &Customer Service&. ha.

                              Alright, so, last week, my dad gave me 150 dollars to spend on Wet Seal clothes. I ordered offline because I don't live with him and it made it a lot more convenient seeing as I we live 13 hours apart. Anyways; I ordered some cute clothes and I just today recieved them in the mail. With my clothes, I also purchased a Seal Deal gift card, but they forgot to package that, I suppose. So I then decided to call the Customer Service and see what I could do about this issue and if they didn't actually send you the card or whatever because I had never bought one before. First off, the lady gave me such an attitude and acted like I was literally ###ed when I asked her where I would find it. She said, and I quote, "Did you not check the pants pockets?!" smartly. What kind of customer service is that?! So then, I checked all of the pants pockets, and there was still not Seal Deal card. I replied nicely and told her that it wasn't anywhere in the box and so she got mad at me, then asked for the order number and decided to add, "Fine. Just hold." in another smart tone.

                              Don't get me wrong, I love Wet Seal and their clothes but they need to get some better representatives and better people to package because what they do sometimes is plain idiocy.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Te
                                  tequiero Mar 05, 2011

                                  the seal deal card takes 20% off your purchase so when you spend over $100 you arent even charged for it and whether you got it or not, you got the discount

                                  0 Votes

                                Wet Seal ClothingDo not order online

                                Word of advice to everyone: DO NOT ORDER ONLINE INTERNATIONALLY at Wetseal unless you're willing to wait two months for your package to arrive. I ordered four items (all in stock) on March 3, 2010 from the Canadian site and I have yet to receive my package.

                                I have inquired twice via international customer service and US customer service. There was zero response from the international customer servie and the US customer service advised me on March 26, 2010 that my package will arrive in 10-18 days which is NOT the amount of shipping days indicated on the Wetseal website! On the website, it clearly states 10-16 business days for Canadian residents and I originally placed my order on March 3.

                                So finally I gave customer service a phone call on March 27 and ask them "WHAT THE EFF IS GOING ON? WHERE THE *** IS MY PACKAGE?" And customer service advised me that it actually takes 2 weeks to process for international packages. However, your package was shipped on March 22, 2010 and you'll be receiving it in 10-16 business days.

                                Ok so I wait and wait and wait until today (Aprill 16, 2010) three weeks later SHOULDN't MY PACKAGE BE HERE BY NOW? I give customer service a call one last time and asked for my tracking number and guess where my package is? In New Jersey!!! Like wtf? How can it be in New Jersey when customer service told me the package was shipped on March 22, 2010? Explanation: she's a eff-en liar!!! UPS indicated the package was not shipped until April 10, 2010! Which is over a month from when I originally placed the order!

                                So please take my advice, DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT order online internationally unless you have the time and patience to wait two months for your package to arrive. Trust me, I always order clothes online and I have NEVER waited more than three weeks for them to arrive.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Ho
                                    Howard23 Jun 29, 2010
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    I bought a sweater from Arden B. and the dye bled on my Coach bag. I got the run around and was directed to many different people. When I finally sent pictures, the receipt for the bag and a letter from the dry cleaners I took it to that wouldn't even try to clean it they flat out ignored me. I tried emailing and calling the people who I was in contact with and nothing. I can't believe how unprofessional they are and will never shop there again and will pass this message along to anyone who will listen.

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Ze
                                    zeeynah1 Sep 09, 2010
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    I am glad you left this complaint, I have been thinking of ordering from wet seal for some time now, since they have started international shipping, but will not do that anymore, it is just very hard for international customers to find online stores that cater to them, I live in Turkey and have been looking for online stores where I can shop, till date I have not heard great things about ANY of them, thanks for your help anyway and hope you receive your package safely..

                                    0 Votes

                                  The complaint has been investigated and
                                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                  Resolved
                                  Wet Seal — Staff

                                  3/11/10After years of shopping at the wet Seal in Auburn, Mall...dreading the thought of walking in there...

                                  The complaint has been investigated and
                                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                  Resolved
                                  Wet Seal — refund policy

                                  this christmas my daughter received 2 pair of jeans purchased at wet seal. one pair fit fine the other pair...

                                  The complaint has been investigated and
                                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                  Resolved
                                  Wet SealExchange Policy is Bogus!

                                  On 12.27.2008 I entered Wet Seal with the intentions of buying 3 new hoodies, I had purchased a hoodie like this a week prior and really liked it!! Sale: "Buy two get one for one cent." I looked through the racks at the different hoodies $19.50/each, tried one of the three on (or 2 of the 4 if you add the 1st one purchased a week prior) all the SAME size, didn't appear to be any problems... so I purchased they stated all sales final, which was fine- I had no intentions of needing to return the items, as I had purchased prior and really liked them... anyways, I get home and start pulling them out of the bag so I can get them in the washer and continue to try the other two hoodies on before hand... one of the two was 'marked' incorrectly at their manufacturer because it didn't fit the same as the other three... So on 12.28.2008 I returned to the store with my hoodie & tags still attached and receipt, not to return the item or ask for my money back but to just let them know that their must of been an issue at their manufacturers while tagging the item because it didn't fit the same as the other three of the same size and that I would like to just exchange for the same item... this time the correct size... the original girl was REALLY nice, she was pleasant and seemed even somewhat concerned, but she had to get her manager... not a problem, the manager comes over & the girl very nicely explained the issue... the manager rudely goes on to tell me that I cannot exchange it for an item of the exact same even though there was a problem on 'their end' because it was a Final Sale... now hold on a second, you mean to tell me that your company isn't perfect and I have to eat that purchase because there was a mistake on your part, really??? Where is the Customer Service here??

                                  My significant other whom has worked in the retail business most of his life thought that this was totally ridiculous, we asked for a corporate manager number... The store manager "Rachelle" gave us the number but not without saying in a rude tone, "I don' make the rules, I'm only here to inforce and stand by them, that's why we state that it is Final sale so you will try the items on"

                                  Alright, that brings me to a great point- What if I had purchased that item as a GIFT to someone and it didn't fit, I have to eat that purchase because your company didn't correctly tag the item with the correct size or even if it just didn't fit???

                                  We have placed a call into their corporate office (12.28.2008) and are patiently waiting a return call... This company truly treats their customers poorly, all I wanted was for them to make right by this situation, but now I'm just flat out ticked off! We'll have to see how their corporate offices handle these situations... it appears from the complaints here, this happens often!

                                  If they don't resolve the situation, I will not be spending another penny in any of their stores! They may not consider one person a loss, but I'm sure I'm not the only one who's had this problem and no longer shops with them... the loss of customers will add up after awhile... then maybe they will reconsider their store policies!

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    • Mi
                                      midge87 Jun 11, 2010
                                      This comment was posted by
                                      a verified customer
                                      Verified customer

                                      I don't really get your complaint. You didn't try something on, you were told the items were final sale, and when something didn't fit you wanted them to break the rules for you? That's ridiculous.
                                      Certain items are cut different, you have tro try them on. I can be a size 8 in one style but a size 11 in another while in the same store. You just have to try things on.

                                      1 Votes

                                    IN THE NEWS

                                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.