[Resolved] Taratara medium is a scam!

5
T Review updated:

Tara Medium is now situated in Hong Kong. However, she was originally located in the United Kingdom until CNN and other news networks revealed her scam publicly. Tara knows that if she were to leave Hong Kong, she would be arrested on sight.

Tara's only safe haven is Hong Kong! If you have been ripped off by her, call your credit company right now and file a chargeback immediately!

BBC news revealed that Tara makes well over $34, 000, 000 (Thirty-Four Million) yearly; using automated emails to luring people into giving her money.

I feel a public hanging of this crook is in order. Because of Tara, my family will not be able to enjoy Christmas this year.

Please scroll down the page to read other complaints filed against this con-artist and scammer known as Tara!

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Tara Medium's response · Jun 09, 2017

    Hello "frutik1". I"m Frank and I'm Tara's secretary.
    I would like to inform that Tara is always available to reply to any request that you might have. As such, I do invite to contact Tara directly.
    Just write her an message using the email address that you already have or by using the site contact's page. I'm sure Tara will clear out any doubt linked to the payments and will comply to all your requests.
    Regards,
    Frank, Tara's secretary

Responses

  • Jf
    *jfc* Dec 09, 2010

    I agree with everything said above. I nearly got sucked in to her scam. I received countless emails advising me of a terrible bad aura preventing me from receiving my scheduled lottery win!! The thing that stopped me paying for a reading was the realisation that the first email she sent me she mentioned I would win a substantial amount on 17th November...which of course I didnt...so then I thought well, if Tara was wrong about my win, she must also be wrong about this evil presence..!! Ridiculous that I even considered she may be genuine..as Mediums are not supposed to predict lottery wins!!! anyway...I am glad you have highlighted this scam x

    4 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracie-Ann Beattie Dec 21, 2010

    I, ve just been scammed by her aswell, i was suspicious at first just by the fact she kept highlighting money wins and suchlike. She hounded me and hounded me. i couldn, t afford the £79 she asked for originally. She contacted me 2months later offering a "great tarot reading" for £20. i went for it even though i can, t afford to lose that money. I hope they catch the people behind this scam and jail them for a long time.

    2 Votes
  • Pa
    Patti Poland Jan 21, 2011

    I get emails from her all the time. I have not sent her anything, as I feel it is a scam each time I open a new one. At the bottom of my emails she lists Tara P.O. Box 988 Streamwood, IL 60107. Since she is supposedly in Hong Kong, as is stated above, I take it this is also a bogus address for her.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Jola Jan 28, 2011

    Truthfully yours, I would like to thank you very much for your email that I have just received. I have to admit that the recent weeks have been really busy for me. Many people, just like you, came to me and asked for help. There’s only me and ….a computer to answer. Thus, it is really hard for me to respond to several requests at the same time. Being urged by certain cases of my clients, I had to make a difficult choice. I have decided to answer and treat the letters of those persons who have chosen my services and have ordered a Study. If you are a client, I will contact you.I skimmed through your email and, apparently, you are not on the list of my clients. I might be wrong but don’t worry, if it is the case, I will regain contact with you within the next days.As soon as I receive your request and your payment, I will give you a new email address. This address enables me to treat with priority the cases of all the persons in need of help. Therefore, you will be able to write to this new address. I can assure you that I will answer your mail as soon as possible. I would like to apologize for not being able to answer you today. Thank you for your understanding. I invite you to send me your request for Help. I will receive this request within a few minutes and I will be able to take care of you urgently. I send you my full support and friendship. Very best regards, Your devoted friend, Tara

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Jola Jan 28, 2011

    This e-mail from Tara is computer generated. She has been writing to me for a few years and I never answer her. She is a scam. I don't bother with any psychics and mediums they are all after your money. They don't know you. How can they predict your future? Think logically!

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    lolzone Feb 12, 2011

    ye i have too been scamed by her burt here is a hint block her now she will torment you i think its quite sad she or he did it becaus ei am only 13 which i have told myb parents and they have told the police and now i have a new account :)

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RozaBelikov Feb 17, 2011

    I am in a kind of war with the site. I have spread around facebook, myspace, twitter and any other site I could find his real name and his scamming ways.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tina garza Feb 22, 2011

    i just paid, and now i just found out this, yes they need to get this person

    -2 Votes
  • De
    dezert Mar 08, 2011

    I filled out many request with different info to see what would come up. So many were exactly the same if you enter the same birth astrology sign. She also told me love was to come> HUH! I've been married 27+++ yrs extremly happy and still so much in love. My husband feels the same and is the most awesome man! also I am homebound by rare illness that is crippling & very painful.She didn't pick that one up! I'm not out meeting men to fall in love! Nor do I want to.The first email asked what advise do I seek (i.e. love, money health). I replied>>>"You tell me".
    Let's face it a REAL AUTHENTIC CERTIFIED Medium will be showcased on Primetime news (1.e. 20/20, Dateline & etc)
    Pray to God! He's FREE!!!

    5 Votes
  • Fi
    fiona 1968 Apr 03, 2011

    tara medium scamed me she told me that i was going to have a big win on the lotto and she told me that i was going to get married and i have been married 22 years and she said loads of other ### and she scam me of 79 pounds why hasnt this person been stopped i am gutted for paying her the money for lies i hope they get the scamers

    2 Votes
  • Te
    Teta Apr 27, 2011

    OMG! I just can't belive how silly I was! And I have ignored my own instintc...sooooo stupid! But I have never try this 'on line phsycic' before and now I will never do again thanks to Tara Medium. She is so ignorant that she even doesn't bother to 'insert' your firt and last name begining with capital letters into her phsycic templates. Not mentioning the lucky numbers or events she had promised ... yeah right! If you reading this I just hope you didn't lost much ...good luck to all with out Tara medium!

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    kassini Jul 20, 2011

    I recently got emails from Tara, I wasn’t sure what to make of it at first, now that I read all of the comments about her and what she is doing to people, I am gutted, and feel sorry for everyone who was fooled and conned out of their hard earned cash… I would like to add that anyone who would prey on venerable people like you all and I included. Is there any way of exposing this person and bring them to justice? Please your advice is most welcome….

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    nixsta80 Jul 27, 2011

    Nicky,

    Something very unusual happened that made me try to understand why Luck, money and love have never really been a part of your life up to now.

    I undertook this special mission for an excellent reason. I have to tell you, I had a very strange experience last night.

    After hours of work I was very tired and about to go to sleep when something strange happened. I looked out the window at the lights in the night sky, and for some reason they had a soothing effect on me. Then I slipped under my covers and waited for sleep to arrive.

    I closed my eyes, unaware that a very powerful psychic flash was about to hit me that would create a huge transformation in your life, in almost all areas.

    I had a strange feeling, and your name clearly appeared to me, Nicky.

    Despite my fatigue, I immediately got out of bed and did a session of astral projection. I had to look into your past to find the origin of the bad luck that’s been causing you so many problems.

    I’m certain that at a specific moment in your life, something abnormal took place that triggered the block in your Luck, and made your life so complicated up to now.

    I also think nothing’s going to change as long as you we don’t eliminate the cause of your bad luck.


    I discovered exactly when
    your problem dates back to.


    It didn’t take me long to discover the strange event I’m going to reveal to you here. It’s been the basis of all the problems you’ve had until now, and the fact that you’ve been permanently unlucky.

    Nicky, it all started a long time ago, when you were only 7 or 8 years old. You were so young you probably don’t remember, but try anyway...

    It happened in July, on a Sunday. There were many people around, and it was on that specific day that a spell was cast on your family, by someone who was secretly jealous.


    That’s the strict and absolute truth.
    But don’t worry, because I can help you, Nicky.


    It’s true, on that day someone cast a malevolent spell on you. And according to all the bad energy I feel coming from you, it’s probable that the person hired a powerful magician to create the ‘evil enchantment’ which has been affecting your entire family.

    That’s why you and your family have always been under the influence of such abnormal bad luck, and why none of you have ever succeeded in finding the happiness you deserve.

    Because you were young and very fragile, you didn’t know how to react to the occult attack, and you became its main victim.

    You’ve surely realized by this time that, despite all your efforts, it’s not going to be easy to make things work out in your life. Because of the spell you’re under, there’s a noose of negativity around your neck, and it’s tightening its grip a little more each day.

    The reality is you feel completely isolated, with no one to support you. So many problems have accumulated for you, without anyone wanting to help you find a solution.

    That made you think that no matter what you do, nothing can really change in your life. It created huge anxiety, and made you doubt everything about yourself, and your life. You’re at a point where you don’t know what to do anymore to turn things around.


    But things ARE going to change!
    I guarantee it!


    That’s right, Nicky, your solitude will soon come to an end. But to prevent this invisible form of bad luck from continuing to drag you down, something important needs to be done by you, something that will guarantee your future happiness becomes a concrete reality.

    In terms of your finances, for example, something urgent has to happen. I need to intervene as soon as possible, because after August 11th it’ll be too late. Without my intervention you might miss out on a huge amount of money, inscribed for you on the Astral Plane.

    As a precaution, and even before I wrote to you, I performed a special ceremony on your behalf, for free. It’s called the "Temporary Ritual of Protection."

    Nicky, you may already have felt a beneficial change taking place deep inside you. If so, it’s because you’ve been under my psychic protection, and will remain so for a period of 21 days.

    As a consequence, the negative impact of the evil spell and the continued failures you’ve had to put up with, will be minimized.


    Your Immediate Future


    Nicky, if you accept my devoted help, I can assure you Luck will return to you much faster than you think.

    One of the first things you’ll feel is a great sense of appeasement, as if a weight had been lifted from your shoulders. You’ll be more joyful, and have so much energy you’ll want to take a big chunk out of life.

    To make that happen we’re going to arrange for your financial situation to start improving drastically, on the day of August 11th.

    Does all this seem too good to be true?

    If it does, I understand. But you should know, Nicky, that despite the block you’ve been a victim of, your potential for success has remained intact, and is even greater than that of most common mortals.

    In fact, I’d go so far as to say you’ll be much more Lucky than the ordinary person because all the Luck that was yours but couldn’t be taken advantage of has remained intact, and is now ready to be exploited.

    Until now, the evil enchantment has ruined a good part of your life. But the moment I created some distance between you and its occult influence, it stopped poisoning your chances so your life could start changing.

    And it’s not just a little Luck that’s in store for you, but incredible opportunities for change, a whole series of Lucky events that will come at you at breakneck speed, each more amazing than the last.


    Accept my help today!


    Nicky, I need your response soon so I can perform a "Great Special Ceremony of Protection" for you. In it I’ll:

    • conjure the spell that’s been preventing you from leading the happy life that should have been yours and…

    • break the chains of your present streak of bad luck.

    That should enable you to:

    • succeed at everything important in your life with amazing ease;

    • enjoy a happy life, with true and sincere friends;

    • stay in great shape;

    • make all your dreams come true, both spiritual and material, and, thanks to my help, win the fabulous amount of 93, 218 AUD I saw for you.


    Nicky, can you imagine what kind of life you’d lead if you could have all the money you wanted?

    No more financial worries, the freedom to do anything you like, the pleasure of being able to spend without keeping count, and all the other good things money can offer.

    Nicky, the time has come for you to have the new life that’s waiting for you, to be richer, more attractive, and, above all, Luckier than you’ve ever been before.


    You must ACT NOW!


    That’s right, there’s something very important only you can do: really wanting, from the bottom of your heart, for your life to change. In other words, you have to manifest your desire to change your life.

    To confirm your desire, Nicky, simply return the Request for Urgent Help you’ll find by following the blue link…

    Don’t waste a second. We really must act now, or as quickly as possible, to get you out of the prison of negativity you’re in.


    Later is often too late!


    As for me, I’m offering you the "Ritual of Temporary Protection" for free. It guarantees my psychic protection for a period of 21 days.

    But if, deep down, you really want to change your abnormally unlucky life, then I absolutely must perform a complimentary ceremony to this powerful ritual called:


    "The Great Ritual Against Enchantment"


    I’ll do all the necessary work on your behalf for the spell to be entirely eliminated from your life.

    That’s what’s going to happen… if you make the right decision.

    To succeed you have to be bold. Try it and see. You have nothing to lose, and everything to gain.

    Accept your right to be Lucky. Have faith and believe in me, because Luck is with you. Together, we can neutralize the occult block you’ve been a victim of.

    Don’t hesitate Nicky, because you don’t have a minute to lose. Your future happiness depends only on you!

    You must understand that by helping you Nicky, I’m fulfilling my Life Mission. Your happiness depends only on your response.


    Your devoted servant,

    Tara
    Visionary Medium.. I have just made the 1st installment of $4.98 AUD and there are 3 installments.. not that it is going to cost much but i wish i had of googled it before i made such a stupid decision... guess when you're depressed and vulnerable you should stay away from the internet.. I will be callin my bank and making sure that no more money goes to this charleton

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    tandi Jul 30, 2011

    i truly agree with you tara ends me email all the time but i have never sent her any money she will never get a dime from me telling me about the things im going through i dont know how she knows but every thing she said was true the only one we all need to call on for our troubles is god we should learn how to handle a crisis before the srisi handle us im staying within my prayers i dont need a pyschic they are all con artist so is gabriella i dont like any of them put your trust in the lord he will guide us through the storm the law will eventually get tara, gariella all of them sit back and watch god may not be there when you want him be hes always on time

    1 Votes
  • He
    helina21 Aug 04, 2011

    I have sent Tara several emails to advise that I cannot afford to pay the amount she requires, and if there was any way around it. I seem to get more emails stating that she has not heard from me and time is running out. She is a definate scam. I paid for the 1st reading and that didnt mean anything and yet got another email wanting more money... WTF... I've emailed her saying that I cant afford it and still get repititive emails saying that she has not heard from me... Dont be fooled into all this drama like I did.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Crying Poor Aug 05, 2011

    I have not contacted JIM CASSA after my psychic reading because I am so angry he spun that crap and made me believe all of his words. I asked him to tell me the truth and he just kept telling me that the more I was positive the more it would work out for me. I think psycics are ### and they use us to make money. I agree with Helina21 all phone psychics are a definite scam.
    I checked to find on to web to find anything about Tara and I think this person is a scam. Where does the people live, does anyone know?

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs s h Aug 05, 2011

    It's a definate scam, don't fall for it.

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    jbfirebird Aug 05, 2011

    " I agree with Helina21 all phone psychics are a definite scam."

    hmm, who woulda figured that out?

    1 Votes
  • An
    anil sinha Sep 08, 2011

    read all comments. Its beyound doubt, a clear scam. she may have some knowledge of astrilogy & spititual power and by virtu of that she is cheating people around the world. She must be taken to task.

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    TracyV. Oct 24, 2011

    A SCAM!!!
    I WAS FOOLED, TOOO!!!
    Tara told me that on Nov. 16 all the bad luck I have would turn into good luck and all my financial problems would go away.
    AH-HAHH!
    I DON'T HAVE ANY PROBLEM AND MY LUCK IS GOING JUST FINE!
    I keep replaying to her that I couldn't afford the money but she just kept emailing me the same things.
    "You a a great future"
    "There's no reason to wait another day"
    And she had the same excuse every time, she had lots of people coming to her for help and there is only one her and one computer to communicate with everybody. But really she is just chilling, doing her own thing and sending everyone the same emails to get money.
    I hear she is in Hong Kong hiding so she won't get arrested and she makes 34MILLION from the people she fooled altogether. I personally haven't payed the $79 because my parents would kill me (I'm young) and I looked her up on the Google.
    TARA MEDIUM = FAKE/GREEDY

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbara hixs Oct 26, 2011

    i think she is a lier, it's a scam no 1 should fall for it like i do, am a victim aswell

    1 Votes
  • Ve
    verna spooney Nov 14, 2011

    OMG I am so stupid, I never felt this stupid, I believed everything she had to say, maybe because I wanted something better in life then trying to struggle through it. I kinda gave her over $600.00 dollars WOW!. But I just recently asked for my money back and just waiting for a her say from her, we shall see. I am so happy I read your letters I want to thank all of you people like this should be stopped.

    Your friend : STUPIDNESS

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    A real lesson learned Nov 29, 2011

    I discovered to my absolute horror that I too was a victim of the Tara scam.
    Never in my wildest dreams did I expect my demands for a full refund to be
    honoured, but to my amazement, I have.
    NEVER ever again will I be taken in as I was, as the shame I felt was overwhelming.
    What a gullible fool I was, , , ,

    2 Votes
  • Do
    Dolly 8 Dec 02, 2011

    I too have received numerous emails from Tara. I think she is a scam. I like Helina 21 sent her several explaining that I do not have a credit card and in order to accept her offer I would need her to send me her postal so that I could send her a money order. All I received back was an automated computer message and more emails saying that I had not responded to her. She also told me that I was cursed with bad luck from some jealous person with astral occult powers and I needed to pay her to remove my bad luck block. She also promised me lottery wins and lots of money if I accepted her offer of a ritual. She also gave me the same crap story about somebody putting a curse on me when I was only 7 or 8 years old on a Sunday in July. What everyone else has said only confirms what I suspected that he or she is a crook. Thank God I did not send her any money. I hope the authorities eventually catch up with Tara.
    Dolly 8

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    geens Jan 26, 2012

    wish i had seen this before i got sucked in, thank god only spent 9.95 and cancelled the rest . someone has got to stop this person

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy Jebbett Apr 13, 2012

    I totally agree with all the comments, and i'm soooo glad that I researched this. I'm a follower of Dont get done get Dom, I research everyone that i'm not sure of, from scammers to builders it's defo worth it. IT IS A SCAM people you have been warned. Tracy Jebbett Leicester

    1 Votes
  • Zi
    Zingara May 17, 2012

    UNLIMITED AND UNCONDITIONAL REFUND GUARANTEE
    This document confirms that you benefit from my unlimited and unconditional guarantee.
    If you’re not 100% satisfied, all you have to do is write and tell me.
    I’ll immediately send you a full refund, with no questions asked.
    The above was copied from Tara s web site. I was also stupid enough to send her the money so she could prevent something terrible happening to me and my family. She then demanded more money for changing my streak of bad luck.
    Nothing changed in my life, and I asked for the money to be returned, several times. No response of course.Is there a way to save future clients from falling into the same trap?

    0 Votes
  • Sd
    Sdunks Jul 25, 2012

    TARA THE SCAM, preys and pesters, so I pested and threaten and guess what got my money back. I too got told about the "The Great Ritual Against Enchantment" and after reading all the info, she tells eveyone the same. TARA better read her future, cause if people get there hands on her it wont be so pretty!

    1 Votes
  • Le
    lena15 Sep 17, 2012

    i thank God i google her up first i was thinking of making a payment to her tonight she has been telling me that im going to win and there is so much negative around me and theres something harmful is going to happen to me. and she even made a video for me which made me think that she was telling the truth and asked me to make a payment before the 30th September because that is the day that im going to win heaps of crap lol at least im not going to pay her anything and save my money lol

    0 Votes
  • Be
    beleave in god Sep 20, 2012

    People like this pray on the desperate, in need who are grasping at anything that might help. I know I was one of them . the only thing I know now is its a scam. In the end she will have to answer to a higher power that is no so naive and she will pay the price!

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    Pratibha Total It Solutions May 27, 2014

    Please don't go with those astrologer who are not having there office address atleast
    I personally recommond mr. pawan kaushik, as a best astrologer i found, so you can go with him
    or visit his website : http://pawankaushik.com
    http://astrovasturemedies.com for astrology and vastu tips forever updated and worked for every one.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Woodson Nov 18, 2014

    Tara I my name is MW just want to say I want all my money back on my card b cause I haven't seen nothing you say reveal until this day just put my money back on my card please every penny.

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy"guitar" Jun 15, 2015

    I was pressured into Tara due to an extremely desperate situation my 7yr old child suffers from a deadly form of brain cancer I will do anything to try and reduce my child and the rest of my family some relief from this horrible situation I know that I'm not alone with problems like this money is guickly running out as I'm sure many people can identifie but to misled vulnerable people is not only morally wrong but it just proves the power of greed like a fool I sent some cash that I didn't have to this Tara still have seen no refund what kind of world have we created when scam artist main source of income is off the backs of people who have no where to turn com'on America aren't we better than this I can't beli eve I got pressured into this sad situation thank God we have our faith I should have gone to GODFIRST hard lesson to learn I wish everyone good health and joy I'm not the preaching type maybe I should be but Put God first in all your affairs Be Well Stay safe.

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    nikkie k Jul 02, 2015

    i was fooled and still installments are been taken out of my bank i have read the comments on here and they date back to 2011 why hasnt this person been stopped after 4 years and how do i stop more money from been taken out of my bank feeling so stupid right now

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    francis1995 Sep 23, 2015

    Tara is really a scam because she is asking payment for her astral activities (whatever??).
    If a person is gifted with such kind of power by God, he or she should share it with other people by helping them free of charge! After all, they are just mediums...such power is not their to own because it came from God (if ever).
    For Tara, she should be afraid of what she is doing. If authorities will not get her, she can't hide with God...the most almighty and most powerful of all.

    1 Votes
  • I think you should google everything before you try it..

    1 Votes
  • De
    Debra Helmer Feb 05, 2016

    If she was a true medium. She would know our problems without having to pay for what we all ready know. This is a scam totally

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Cox Apr 03, 2016

    Do not send Tara "The Medium" any money whatsoever. She has no powers of clairvoyance at all. She will prey on your weaknesses, offer you generalizations about troubles in your life (which we all experience). She will tell you you are cursed with bad luck and she can perform a virtual (at a a price) that shall remove this bad luck. She will offer you promises of riches to come and the dates they are to arrive. These prescribed dates shall pass and NO riches shall arrive. She will promise a new love in your life. Believe none of it. It is all an elaborate scam designed to prey on the most vulnerable and poor in society. Do NOT send Tara the Medium any money. She is most certainly NO medium. She is a hoax making multi millions of dollars out those who confuse her lies with Truth.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jada Gates May 07, 2016

    After having someone I loved pass away I was extremely vulnerable. I began receiving emails that a spirit was speaking to her on my behalf...and a finacial windfall and so on...it was so close to just losing him and all the right words we there I sent money 3 separate times each time being promised better luck especially financially. After the third time the emails just started over like I was a brand new client...such a cruel scam. But I'll tell you what if she truly is a psychic medium its gonna suck to be her because my boy was not one to be quiet when someone wrongs me so I doubt she is getting any sleep.

    1 Votes
  • He
    Helen Gray-Rakich Nov 02, 2016

    I also received emails from Tara and whilst reading her predictions; and more to come if I paid I realized that every adult in the world could fall into her reading. So I googled her and I thank everyone of you for taking the time to post. Yes Tara you were right I would come into money the money I never wasted on sending to you.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem