SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Tan Chong Motor Holdingsvehicle complaint

1
S Jan 25, 2018 Review updated:

dr sivanandam maniam (contact : +[protected])
10, jalan 32/64b
seksyen 32, 40460 shah alam
selangor, malaysia

26 january 2018

to whom it may concern via email
renault customer service
tan chong customer service
malaysia / france

dear sir,

repeated complaints about renault captur (regt no. qcg 810)

i am the registered owner of renault captur with regt no. qcg 810. the car was purchased from renault sales outlet in glenmarie, selangor in april 2017.

during the initial delivery of the vehicle in april 2017, i noted the front bumper dislocated and a 2cm crack on the bumper. the sales manager undertook to replace the bumper and handed over the car days later. the said crack on the bumper re-surfaced in nov-dec 2017 and a complaint was lodged at renault service center glenmarie on 28 dec 2017. the service manager, upon investigation, has assured of a new replacement upon arrival of the appropriate part.

it is evident that renault malaysia did not change the faulty bumper in early 2017, though indicated otherwise.

on 4 nov 2017 during my 10000km service and on 28 dec 2017, the following complaints were lodged at renault service centre glenmarie.

1. during acceleration from low speed, the gear box trembles / vibrates when the accelerator is pressed, thus the mobilization of power and torque are impaired and frustrates the driver.

2. while in standstill / crawling traffic jams, the gear spontaneously frees and re-engages briefly (within 2-3 seconds).

3. high pitched humming and disturbing noise is always heard at cabin aircond diffusers when the aircond is operating. the same disappears when the aircond is switched off.

on 28 dec 2017, the car was in the custody of the service centre for almost 2 weeks. disappointingly, the lodged complaints were not tackled satisfactorily.

i hereby seek the intervention of renault group at national and international levels to resolve the long pending and disturbing issues with immediate effect.

thank you.

Responses

  • Re
    Renault India Jan 29, 2018

    Dear Sivanandam Maniam,

    We'll surely forward this to the concerned country head. They will get in touch with you to assist you further in this regard.

    0 Votes

Post your comment