Complaints & Reviews

Sportsbook.com — refuse to honor bonus payout

They keep your bonus winnings even if you meet requirements if you win money! I met requirements for 50$...

Sportsbook.agWithdrawl fraud they not processing payments

I have sent a withdrawl claim april, 22 2014 and it is still not processed. They have lied to me telling me it is a lot of problems with backlog, third party payment processors and internal issues. The company said they only pay customers with checks but my check is not processed, it is now 3 months and i have not got a honest answer. They claim that withdrawls are 3 - 5 weeks most of the time sooner. However i have been waiting 3 months for my money and they refused to pay me. . . My name is martin peters and my email address for sportsbook. Ag is [protected]@yahoo.com please help me with my problem this is a scam and it is illegal. . Thanks

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Sportsbook.ag — Fraudulent site

    They will not issue my withdraw request, i requested a withdraw on Feb.12, 2015 and the request is still in a...

    Sportsbook.comSomething is wrong with the way this company works

    This company is an online betting site. I put $35 into an account to bet with on June 4th. Two of bets were winners and I won $102.62. Now they say I need to prove my I.D. and mailing address. I have never encountered this before. I tried faxing them countless times with the appropriate information and received no response. I sent them pictures taken with my cell phone. That was not good enough. They give no mailing address and have made no offer of me sending them the appropriate information through the mail. A simple voided check would be enough to me. Nor do they offer an online form for me to give them the necessary information. Something is wrong with the way this company works.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Je
        jensyates Mar 15, 2011

        BlackJack is absolutely rigged. I have played thousands of hands and finally i noticed the trend. It deals mainly low cards, which is and advantage to house, by far. STAY AWAY FROM BETTING BLACKJACK IN THIS PLACE, OR ANYTHING ELSE FOR THAT MATTERS.

        0 Votes
      • Ob
        oblivion683 Aug 22, 2012

        I requested a withdrawal for $9, 000 on May 4th, 2012.
        I still haven't received my payment yet, thogh the funds were to be delivered in six to eight weeks.

        0 Votes

      Sportsbook.comRip off

      This is an on-line gambling site. i placed a bet on the superbowl and won. Been trying to withdraw my $ 300 for three months to no avail. They are a super rip off. Worst is that I paid them half the money owed me by credit card.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Ro
          ROSEBUGG73 Apr 29, 2015
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Everyone pays by credit card, bank card or credit card
          What is the difference to you?

          They didn't pay you cause of some other issue
          But yes, they are the worst book
          Bovada.com is the most reputable and valid online sportsbook out there
          I doubt they refused to pay you over $300
          Sportsbook and some of the other ones have been around
          And on sports they do payout the winnings
          They cannot argue that you chip dumped or cheated
          Because sports is sports

          0 Votes

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Sportsbook.com — They Steal Your Money - You Can't Withdrawal It... Beware!

        Sportsbook.com is an absolute SCAM. I had a perfectly acceptable experience right up until I tried to get my...

        Intertops Red Casino & Sportsbook — rigged and rouge !!

        Intertops Red Casino & Sportsbook is after the U.S. Market alright! Their jackpots, mini, random and...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Sportsbook.comChanged my bet

        These ### changed my bet from the sprd bet I made to an ou bet that I would have never made. I called cust service and they said that there is no way for them to go back to the day and time of the original bet and see what happened...just apologized...hope they enjoy the 400 they stole from me.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Mc
            mcgowanrose14 May 02, 2011
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            i used sportsbook, it was just like the others, not a scam, mailed out checks that arrived by mail at my address on file, if u can get past the very strong accents on the phone then ur ok

            0 Votes
          • Mc
            mcgowanrose14 May 02, 2011
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            i've read about people here and there having problems, but not most of them, i was worried at first cause they claimed that my photocopies were too dark and then i told them i would sic the FBI on them and open up a can of serious whoopass and they approved my ### all of a sudden

            0 Votes
          • Mc
            mcgowanrose14 May 02, 2011
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            i told a lot of sportsbook customer service that i had slept with most of the FBI, although their members were small, i had that leverage and i would open up some whoopass on all of them if they did not approve my photocopied stuff and they approved it later that day

            0 Votes
          • Tu
            TullyMars63 Jul 23, 2011

            The Black Jack program did the same to me. I was up about 7-800 over about 6 days playing 5-10 hands. One monring I logged on and found instead of winning about 45-50% of my hands I was losing nearly 70%, maybe 80%. Seemed odd but I thought what the heck everyone has a bad streak. I lowered my bet to $1 a hand. Played a few hands and a message popped up saying my balance was running low i should "refill it." Low? WTF! That's when I noticed I was playing $75, yeah I always play $75 a hand, especially when I'm losing hand after hand. I called, they said there no way that could happen I must have changed my bet... BULL ###. I told them just cash me out and send me my remaining $100... after a long phone call they couldn't seem to figure out how to cash me out... they could accept money but since I live in Mexico sending me a check wouldn't work and they couldn't deposit any money in the bank I used to fund the account since it's in the US.

            TOTAL RIP OFF... NEVER GIVE THESE PEOPLE ANY OF YOUR MONEY.

            0 Votes

          Sportsbook.compayment of funds

          Friday evening, I deposited $35 into sportsbook.com account in order to place bets on the Belmont Stakes Saturday. Two of my bets were winners and I won $102.61. Sportsbook.com is going out of its way to make it difficult for me to collect the money that is owed to me. When I deposited money from my bank account to their account, I used my bank Visa debit card. The card is tied to my checking account. When I went to collect my winnings, they tell me I need to send a copy of photo I.D. and utility statements to prove my identity and home address. I tried faxing them the information many times with no response. Then, they tell to scan the documents. How many people have scanners? They weren't at all concerned about me proving my identity and address when they took my money. But now that they owe me money all of the sudden they claim to need to see proof of identity and address. I have never run into anything like this before.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Al
              allen mclain Jun 19, 2015

              they owe me 25, 000 and have all the infor they asked for and i still havent received my withdraw check SCAM

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Sportsbook.comFRAUD

            Sportsbook did the same thing to me. I turned $300 into $3000 over the span of 3 weeks betting on Sports. I faxed them the necessary documentation (driver's licesne, utility bill) for making a withdrawal. Literally, the next morning my account was frozen. I couldn't even log into my account to view it, nor could I wager or withdraw any money. They came up with some ### excuse that they linked my account to fraudulent activity- when I have never been involved in such whatsoever. I have spent hours on the phone with management but to no avail. It looks like they have locked my money up and I will never see it.

            I say we all get together and file a complaint to all our state's attorney gerenal's offices. Another thing you can do is go to www.SBRforum.com and go to Sportsbook Reviews- there you can file a complaint with SBR about Sportsbook. SBR has employees who will contact the book for you and attempt to resolve your issue. It's worth a shot.

            In addition to all this. Sportsbook I believe is in violation of a new RICO Act- a law recently passed that affects offshore online gambling agencies. I say we all band together and try to hire a lawyer who will take this case on. It could somewhat of a class-action lawsuit- so we arent individually on the hook for expensive lawyer fees. But just from the handful of people on here, there are tens of thousands of dollars being scammed. We shouldn't let that go without a fight!

            Contact me at [protected]@gmail.com if interested

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Sportsbook.com — SCAM

              Stopped payment on my check, and would'nt refund money. Told me to send copies of checks and bank fee...

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Sportsbook.comUnauthorized charges

              This company's customer service stinks. I've tried to get this withdraw 10 times now. First they tell me I need a copy of a utility bill with my present address on it. So, I send that and they tell me they can't read it. Other people I sent it to can read it just fine. Oh yeah I had made a previous withdraw with this same account with no problems at all.

              Now I can't make a withdraw even though the info has not changed. The best part is my withdraw statement on sportsbook shows my 'withdraw has been sent via Fed-Ex with the very same tracking number as the other check that was sent in May of 2008!!! HAAAAAHAAA toooooooo funny. What a bunch of CHits!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Ca
                  capitanoensy Nov 17, 2009

                  Hello, i know where is based this sportkbooks, and i know how it works. if you want to have more information about it, contact me. [protected]@gmail.com

                  0 Votes
                • Rj
                  RJ13 Apr 26, 2010

                  Sportsbook did the same thing to me. I turned $300 into $3000 over the span of 3 weeks betting on Sports. I faxed them the necessary documentation (driver's licesne, utility bill) for making a withdrawal. Literally, the next morning my account was frozen. I couldn't even log into my account to view it, nor could I wager or withdraw any money. They came up with some ### excuse that they linked my account to fraudulent activity- when I have never been involved in such whatsoever. I have spent hours on the phone with management but to no avail. It looks like they have locked my money up and I will never see it.

                  I say we all get together and file a complaint to all our state's attorney gerenal's offices. Another thing you can do is go to www.SBRforum.com and go to Sportsbook Reviews- there you can file a complaint with SBR about Sportsbook. SBR has employees who will contact the book for you and attempt to resolve your issue. It's worth a shot.

                  In addition to all this. Sportsbook I believe is in violation of a new RICO Act- a law recently passed that affects offshore online gambling agencies. I say we all band together and try to hire a lawyer who will take this case on. It could somewhat of a class-action lawsuit- so we arent individually on the hook for expensive lawyer fees. But just from the handful of people on here, there are tens of thousands of dollars being scammed. We shouldn't let that go without a fight!

                  Contact me at [protected]@gmail.com if interested

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Sportsbook.comAwful fraud

                I am so appalled by the actions of sportsbook.com I do not know where to turn. I currently use more than 5 gambling websites and this is by far the worse of them all. My problems with this website started over 5 months ago when I started to withdraw funds from my account. I have made 4 withdrawals during this time. Not only is this site the slowest to pay but the customer service is rude and they are hard to understand because their English is horrible. It has taken an average of 7 weeks for withdrawals I have made over the internet through this site. After my first deposit took 5 weeks I called and was told that it was a system error that they were in the process of fixing to expedite withdrawals. After 6 weeks I called again and was told that they don't handle withdrawals. They informed me that they outsource the withdrawal function, it wasn't their fault, and they would get back to me once they were notified.

                You can imagine that this completely freaked me out considering I had over 1500 dollars in my account at that time. I finally got my first payment 8 weeks later and I started to withdraw my money from this account slowly but surely over the next 3 months. All withdrawals took at least 7 weeks. I chatted with several people at the poker tables on that site and a few people had dealt with simular issues with the website.

                At this point I just wanted my money out of this site and it was my last withdrawal that completely send me off a cliff! The final withdrawal took 8 weeks. It was for 350 bucks. They sent me 3 emails saying that if I canceled my withdrawal they would give me a 20% bonus. I declined all of the emails to cancel my withdrawal. I recieved the 350 dollar check 8 weeks later and deposited it into my checking account. One week later the check was STOPPED! Yes, the check was stopped by the company that issued me the withdrawal check. My bank charged me a 30 dollar fee in the process. I contacted sportsbook.com and they informed me that they would look into the matter once the banking division opened the next day. I wasn't contacted again until 5 days later. They informed me that I needed to send a copy of the canceled check. I scanned and email a copy of the canceled check from the bank. I didn't receive any response for 3 days. I called and was told that they would get back to me. 7 days later I was told that I needed to mail them the actual check. I mail them the actual check and 2 weeks later they informed me that they are still looking into the matter and they have received all of the documents. Sportsbook.com is telling me now (today) that they are not responsible for this situation and it's their vendor's issue to resolve. I'm not sure where to turn so i have to assume that I am completely screwed. All i can do is warn others in hopes that this doesn't happen to you. If you have money with this site please withdrawal slowly but surely and keep your fingers crossed.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Ba
                    Bazza51 Apr 21, 2009

                    I also have tried to get monies back so i have put a complaint to VISA and they say they will sort the problem.
                    Yes they should be shut down.!!!
                    Good luck to all

                    0 Votes
                  • Rj
                    RJ13 Apr 26, 2010

                    Sportsbook did the same thing to me. I turned $300 into $3000 over the span of 3 weeks betting on Sports. I faxed them the necessary documentation (driver's licesne, utility bill) for making a withdrawal. Literally, the next morning my account was frozen. I couldn't even log into my account to view it, nor could I wager or withdraw any money. They came up with some ### excuse that they linked my account to fraudulent activity- when I have never been involved in such whatsoever. I have spent hours on the phone with management but to no avail. It looks like they have locked my money up and I will never see it.

                    I say we all get together and file a complaint to all our state's attorney gerenal's offices. Another thing you can do is go to www.SBRforum.com and go to Sportsbook Reviews- there you can file a complaint with SBR about Sportsbook. SBR has employees who will contact the book for you and attempt to resolve your issue. It's worth a shot.

                    In addition to all this. Sportsbook I believe is in violation of a new RICO Act- a law recently passed that affects offshore online gambling agencies. I say we all band together and try to hire a lawyer who will take this case on. It could somewhat of a class-action lawsuit- so we arent individually on the hook for expensive lawyer fees. But just from the handful of people on here, there are tens of thousands of dollars being scammed. We shouldn't let that go without a fight!

                    Contact me at [protected]@gmail.com if interested

                    0 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Sportsbook.comTerrible experience

                  These clowns have stopped three of my last six payouts. Bank charge every time left unpaid. So far they've made good (who knows about todays) but it drags a 4 weeks payout timeframe to 8 or 9. I'm out of these guys they should be shut down.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Sp
                      sportbooksissooorigged Apr 14, 2009

                      RIDICULOUS!!! ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE SITE!!! NON STOP LOSING FROM SIT & GOS...for example i have pocket AAs person has lower pair catches three of kind 6s...then at the other table im playing at at exactly the same time...i flop two pair K J person has higher two pair A K...much more examples tooo pissed NEVER EVER deposit u will never ever get ur money they are full of excuses and they take unauthorized money from ur credit card!!! absolutely ridiculous blackjjack games too NEVERRRRRRR EVERRRRRRR!!!

                      0 Votes
                    • Fu
                      fukk sportsbook.com Aug 21, 2009

                      Sportsbook.com is a scam. Like everyone said, they make every little excuse to pay out. And the longer that take, the more of your winnings you spend because you're frustrated and can't do nothing with the money. I won 2000 from sports bets and tried cashing out but they made excuses about needing to submit documents, I did 4 times but to no avail. My fourth time was today, so I should hear a response tomorrow if approved. From that 2000, i lost 1000 to their scammed online casino. I played black jack and literally there was a period where they won 50 times and I won less than 5. And when I decided to raised my bets seeing that I lost so many in a row, they would still beat me. I also noticed the screen glitches alot like someone is watching waiting to change the cards on the fly. Total rip off. It's just frustrating because their method of withdrawls are shameless. I hope I get approved tomorrow and withdraw my 1000, but I wouldn't be surprised if they made another excuse.

                      Their online games are rigged. I just wish there was a way to prove it and lock them up. I know we cant get our money back, but them going to jail would suffice.

                      Everyone stay away from sportsbook.com, unless you like playing for monopoly money.

                      F-Ck you sportsbook.com

                      0 Votes
                    • Rj
                      RJ13 Apr 26, 2010

                      Sportsbook did the same thing to me. I turned $300 into $3000 over the span of 3 weeks betting on Sports. I faxed them the necessary documentation (driver's licesne, utility bill) for making a withdrawal. Literally, the next morning my account was frozen. I couldn't even log into my account to view it, nor could I wager or withdraw any money. They came up with some ### excuse that they linked my account to fraudulent activity- when I have never been involved in such whatsoever. I have spent hours on the phone with management but to no avail. It looks like they have locked my money up and I will never see it.

                      I say we all get together and file a complaint to all our state's attorney gerenal's offices. Another thing you can do is go to www.SBRforum.com and go to Sportsbook Reviews- there you can file a complaint with SBR about Sportsbook. SBR has employees who will contact the book for you and attempt to resolve your issue. It's worth a shot.

                      In addition to all this. Sportsbook I believe is in violation of a new RICO Act- a law recently passed that affects offshore online gambling agencies. I say we all band together and try to hire a lawyer who will take this case on. It could somewhat of a class-action lawsuit- so we arent individually on the hook for expensive lawyer fees. But just from the handful of people on here, there are tens of thousands of dollars being scammed. We shouldn't let that go without a fight!

                      Contact me at [protected]@gmail.com if interested

                      0 Votes
                    • Jo
                      Jonjay Dec 11, 2010

                      Worst place to play out there...don't even think about it, fraud fraud fraud...I just wish I could do something, must be nice to be in a country that isn't strictly regulated and just rake in $$$$

                      0 Votes