Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Solar Illuminations Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Solar Illuminations
Reviews and Complaints

Solar Illuminations's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.solarilluminations.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

5.0 5 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Solar Illuminations Complaints 5

ComplaintsBoard
P
10:03 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Solar Illuminations has left an official reply on this complaint.

Solar Illuminations unsecure site

The site is not secure, you should not enter any credit card information on this site. It has http not an https website http://www.snopes.com/computer/internet/https.asp please review this site to help you better understand the danger of using solarilluminations.biz

Read full review of Solar Illuminations and 2 comments
Update by pddba
Jul 13, 2011 7:51 pm EDT

do not use this company .. look what they are doing to me personally attacking me. I will report them to the FTC and the BBB. Send all the harassing emails. As you can see your address or email or anything else is not safe with this company! beware consumers! They are a nightmare !

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
P
P
PointingOutTheObvious
Rye, GB
Sep 10, 2011 10:16 pm EDT

Doohhhhh! pddba hasn't anyone told you that you don't need HTTPS on a web site. It’s not compulsory. This “.biz.” site doesn’t even take orders or process orders. HTTPS is only required on specific pages of a web site such as check-out pages. The rest of a web site does not require HTTPS. That is common knowledge. Even with a totally basic understanding of web security somebody would know that. Furthermore, most e-commerce web sites use and external payment processing company to collect the secure information. When transferred over to such a provider those sites are always HTTPS. That leaves the original web site to remain HTTP because it doesn't need HTTPS.
So pddba you really should get your facts straight first before you go accusing and pointing your viscous finger around. Because now you look really stupid because you got it all wrong.

P
P
PointingOutTheObvious
Rye, GB
Sep 10, 2011 10:05 pm EDT

pddba is a ###. The web site www.solarilluminations.biz isn't even a shopping site. It never has been. There is no where at that web site where you place an order and there is no credit card facility at that web site. So pddba is as dumb as dumb can be. No wonder this person remains anonymous!

ComplaintsBoard
C
4:27 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Solar Illuminations Nice products and great service!

I have used Solar Illuminations several times over the years for sign lighting fixtures that our company use in remote sites. I have never had any complaints with their products or service. Their customer service and technical support departments are helpful, supportive and very knowledgable. I guess its hard to please some people and others are only happy when they are complaining, that's why you have sites like this that ONLY accept complaints and don't want to hear about postive reviews. Go figure...

Read full review of Solar Illuminations
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
8:15 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Solar Illuminations Bad Quality Product

I purchased a PP07 spot-light from this company. The company's website advertised that it "is ideal for spot lighting, highlighting, footlighting or uplighting...Fitted with a SIEMENS solar panel with two super bright LED bulbs..Great for uplighting your very small trees, shrubs and other garden features or spot light ornaments."

I placed this spot-light 18" away from a 7 ft tree where the leaves start at 3 ft. This spotlight did not shine any light on the tree. It was like having no light on it at all. The next day I tried to return the product. The company responded that since I "used" the product, I cannot return it pursuant to its return policy that I agreed to when purchasing the product. Now, the terms and conditions is long about 4 or 5 pages of single space in small font with no bold or capitalized writing. Clearly an unconscionable practice. Moreover, according to this company as soon as you use the product, you can no longer send it back. How the hell are you supposed to know if the product works without using it?

Finally, the customer support and manager at the company are not only rude and obnoxious but ANTI-AMERICAN as well. Here is a portion of the email that they sent back to me:
" You just go do what American's are best at, suing each other, in the 'Land of the Lawsuit'.
You signed an agreement and that is final. Don't sign something you can't agree to.
Bring your suit (for $24.99) down here to Lee County FL and we will gladly see you in court, in person.
The conclusion is YOU bought the wrong product for the application you require. That is not our fault and not the fault of the product."

It is not my fault that the spot-light does not work, it is the company's fault. What is so hard to understand that a spotlight is supposed to illuminate an object. If it does not, it is not a spot light. Here is a picture of the spot light at work. AS you can tell, there is not one bit of light shining on this tree from the spotlight.

Read full review of Solar Illuminations and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
K
K
Kevin Adams
Baja, US
Apr 05, 2010 9:05 am EDT

Do you realize this guy wanted to light up a 7 foot tree with a $24.99 light? The description of the PP09 says it is to be used for small trees and shrubs. 7 foot is not a small tree. It also says that it has 1 LED, if this person had some commen sense 1 LED isn't going to light up a 7 foot tree. It seems to me the person was trying to get the output of a $300 floodlight (which is what they would have needed) from a 24.99 single spot light.

In regards to WD40Plus
To me it sounds like you don't know what you are talking about. I purchased 2 FL06 floodlights from solar illuminations and they work perfectly. I purchased it to light up my 16 ft palm trees and i love them. I know the type of solar lights you buy from Lowes or Home Depot are questionable, but these floodlight systems are amazing and put out the light output I'd expect from an electric light.

W
W
WD40Plus
Nashville, US
Feb 18, 2010 4:20 pm EST

Fort Meyers, I feel your pain. The fact is that integrated Solar Lighting doesn't work. Seperate solar panels and seperate batteries usually won't work either unsless your investment in closer to 1, 000 bucks. I've seen a few installations using 1 sq. meter panels and expensive batteries that will supply 5-6 watts of power (enough for a good LED) for a significant time but most of these pre-packaged systems like the one you bought are crap. If you are trying to light something within a couple hundred feet of a 120volt power source you're better off installing a low voltage system that will more than adequately light your subject.

Is Solar Illuminations Legit?

Solar Illuminations earns a trustworthiness rating of 100%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: Solar Illuminations stands out for their exceptional legitimacy, according to ComplaintsBoard’s detailed analysis. This highlights Solar Illuminations's reputation as a trustworthy leader in their field. Customers can rely on Solar Illuminations's services, assured they're dealing with a highly reputable and fully legitimate company.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Solar Illuminations. The company provides a physical address, 3 phone numbers, and email, as well as 3 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Solar Illuminations resolved 100% of 5 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

Solarilluminations.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

A trust mark has been identified for a solarilluminations.com, but it is important to verify the trust mark and its source to ensure that it is legitimate. Ensure that the trust mark is genuine by clicking on it and verifying its authenticity through the issuing organization's website.

Solarilluminations.com appears to have online shopping features, it's important to know that the platform supports an extensive range of payment methods, making it convenient and easy to complete your transaction. The payment procedure on the website is also relatively simple and straightforward, ensuring a smooth and hassle-free experience for buyers.

Solarilluminations.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Solar Illuminations.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • A user on Complaintsboards.com notes that they were interested in purchasing a product from Solar Illuminations, but after conducting a search on multiple review sites, they were unable to find any reviews or feedback. The user advises others to be wary of the company's lack of online presence and to consider alternative options.
  • Solar Illuminations protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • The website belonging to Solar Illuminations has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
ComplaintsBoard
V
4:40 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Solar Illuminations has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

This is one of the rudest companies I have ever done business with. They basically have an attitude about everything when you talk to them and could care less about their customers. Like the previous poster, I received a faulty light as well. They insisted nothing was wrong with it, and said we had to pay for it. I have told every other friend in property...

Read full review of Solar Illuminations and 8 comments
ComplaintsBoard
B
5:46 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Solar Illuminations has left an official reply on this complaint.

Solar Illuminations Rip off

Paid $185 for a solar floodlight(worked ok-not very bright)it stopped working after 3 mnths (just as long as thier WARRANTY)tried a new bat. ($30+)still didnt work, they told me to follow their troubleshoot (no luck) and i am basically out of luck. They just dont care! dont buy from them, you're just taking a chance that your product will work after the warranty expires.

Read full review of Solar Illuminations and 4 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Scarb
US
Feb 02, 2010 11:29 am EST

Paid 358.00 for 2 solar lights, faulty lights, company refused to refund, wanted to charge to repair, reported to BBB, basically said "SO What". Feel free to contact me for "full" story!

C
C
CITY OF SABETHA
Sabetha, US
Jan 11, 2014 9:12 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This anti American company selling to Americans knows that they have inferior products made in china. Our company made a $5000.00 mistake and bought a solar of-grid street light that has been a nightmare since it was purchased. LET THE BUYER BEWARE!

W
W
WD40Plus
Nashville, US
Feb 18, 2010 4:27 pm EST

In response to John6356, "who pissed in your wheaties?" The man spent a 185$ on a light. It should work for more than three months regardless of what the warranty says.

In reponse to solarilluminations, you should be ashamed of yourself. Stop selling crappy product and profitting off of the ignorance of the general public. Solar lighting for almost every scenario is a waste of money.

J
J
John6356
Cape Coral, US
Aug 13, 2009 2:07 pm EDT

This person is obviously acting like a 'brat'. If the warranty had expired then the warranty had expired. What is the point of retailer or manufacturer setting a warranty period if the customer wants it to be infinate or wanys it to be extended just to suit them? No doubt the warranty period was made fully aware to this person BEFORE they made a purchase. So what's the point of complaining later? That company probably has thousands of other satisfied customers and this is just one person bratting because they are not getting their own way! You take a chance on anything you buy these days, specially once the warranty ends. That's why there is such a thing called 'extended warranties' if it concerns you that much. No point in complaining if you didn't take such an option. If they helped you out with troubleshooting it sure sounds like they offered you out of warranty support. Well that's a rare thing these days. There are plenty of companies out there that even charge for out-of-warranty support (computer and printer manufacturers are just 2 examples and their products are not cheap). This complaint certainly doesn't sound like that company doesn't care. Instead, it sounds more like you just want to sound off about your own bad luck. That's not a complaint.

Solar Illuminations Reviews 0

Looks like Solar Illuminations has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Solar Illuminations, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Solar Illuminations complaint handling

Solar Illuminations reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 12, 2009. The latest review unsecure site was posted on Jun 22, 2011. The latest complaint unsecure site was resolved on Jun 22, 2011. Solar Illuminations has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 5 reviews. Solar Illuminations has resolved 5 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Solar Illuminations Contacts

  2. Solar Illuminations phone numbers
    +1 (239) 461-5522
    +1 (239) 461-5522
    Click up if you have successfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +1 (239) 461-5522 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +1 (239) 461-5522 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +1 (239) 461-5522 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +1 (239) 461-5522 phone number
    United States
    +44 207 873 2262
    +44 207 873 2262
    Click up if you have successfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +44 207 873 2262 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +44 207 873 2262 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +44 207 873 2262 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +44 207 873 2262 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    United Kingdom & Europe
    +852 22 511 561
    +852 22 511 561
    Click up if you have successfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +852 22 511 561 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +852 22 511 561 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +852 22 511 561 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Solar Illuminations by calling +852 22 511 561 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Hong Kong & Asia
    More phone numbers
  3. Solar Illuminations emails
  4. Solar Illuminations address
    5611 Halifax Avenue, Fort Myers, Florida, 33912, United States
  5. Solar Illuminations social media
  6. Maria
    Checked and verified by Maria This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 24, 2024
Solar Illuminations Category
Solar Illuminations is ranked 20 among 136 companies in the Renewable and Alternative Energy category

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.