Solar Illuminations company logo
Solar Illuminations
reviews & complaints
Solar Illuminations
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

5 complaints
5 resolved 0 unresolved

Is this your company? Claim it and get a lot of features. Read more

Solar Illuminations Go to website
ADVERTISIMENT

Solar Illuminations reviews & complaints

Solar Illuminations complaints 5

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Solar Illuminations - unsecure site

The site is not secure, you should not enter any credit card information on this site. It has http not an https website http://www.snopes.com/computer/internet/https.asp please review this site to help you better understand the danger of using solarilluminations.biz

Doohhhhh! pddba hasn't anyone told you that you don't need HTTPS on a web site. It’s not compulsory. This “.biz.” site doesn’t even take orders or process orders. HTTPS is only required on specific pages of a web site such as check-out pages. The rest of a web site does not require HTTPS. That is common knowledge. Even with a totally basic understanding of web security somebody would know that. Furthermore, most e-commerce web sites use and external payment processing company to collect the secure information. When transferred over to such a provider those sites are always HTTPS. That leaves the original web site to remain HTTP because it doesn't need HTTPS.
So pddba you really should get your facts straight first before you go accusing and pointing your viscous finger around. Because now you look really stupid because you got it all wrong.

pddba is a ###. The web site www.solarilluminations.biz isn't even a shopping site. It never has been. There is no where at that web site where you place an order and there is no credit card facility at that web site. So pddba is as dumb as dumb can be. No wonder this person remains anonymous!

do not use this company .. look what they are doing to me personally attacking me. I will report them to the FTC and the BBB. Send all the harassing emails. As you can see your address or email or anything else is not safe with this company! beware consumers! They are a nightmare !

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Solar Illuminations - Nice products and great service!

I have used Solar Illuminations several times over the years for sign lighting fixtures that our company use in remote sites. I have never had any complaints with their products or service. Their customer service and technical support departments are helpful, supportive and very knowledgable. I guess its hard to please some people and others are only happy when they are complaining, that's why you have sites like this that ONLY accept complaints and don't want to hear about postive reviews. Go figure...

A
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Solar Illuminations - Bad Quality Product

I purchased a PP07 spot-light from this company. The company's website advertised that it "is ideal for spot lighting, highlighting, footlighting or uplighting...Fitted with a SIEMENS solar panel with two super bright LED bulbs..Great for uplighting your very small trees, shrubs and other garden features or spot light ornaments."

I placed this spot-light 18" away from a 7 ft tree where the leaves start at 3 ft. This spotlight did not shine any light on the tree. It was like having no light on it at all. The next day I tried to return the product. The company responded that since I "used" the product, I cannot return it pursuant to its return policy that I agreed to when purchasing the product. Now, the terms and conditions is long about 4 or 5 pages of single space in small font with no bold or capitalized writing. Clearly an unconscionable practice. Moreover, according to this company as soon as you use the product, you can no longer send it back. How the hell are you supposed to know if the product works without using it?

Finally, the customer support and manager at the company are not only rude and obnoxious but ANTI-AMERICAN as well. Here is a portion of the email that they sent back to me:
" You just go do what American's are best at, suing each other, in the 'Land of the Lawsuit'.
You signed an agreement and that is final. Don't sign something you can't agree to.
Bring your suit (for $24.99) down here to Lee County FL and we will gladly see you in court, in person.
The conclusion is YOU bought the wrong product for the application you require. That is not our fault and not the fault of the product."

It is not my fault that the spot-light does not work, it is the company's fault. What is so hard to understand that a spotlight is supposed to illuminate an object. If it does not, it is not a spot light. Here is a picture of the spot light at work. AS you can tell, there is not one bit of light shining on this tree from the spotlight.

K

Do you realize this guy wanted to light up a 7 foot tree with a $24.99 light? The description of the PP09 says it is to be used for small trees and shrubs. 7 foot is not a small tree. It also says that it has 1 LED, if this person had some commen sense 1 LED isn't going to light up a 7 foot tree. It seems to me the person was trying to get the output of a $300 floodlight (which is what they would have needed) from a 24.99 single spot light.

In regards to WD40Plus
To me it sounds like you don't know what you are talking about. I purchased 2 FL06 floodlights from solar illuminations and they work perfectly. I purchased it to light up my 16 ft palm trees and i love them. I know the type of solar lights you buy from Lowes or Home Depot are questionable, but these floodlight systems are amazing and put out the light output I'd expect from an electric light.

Fort Meyers, I feel your pain. The fact is that integrated Solar Lighting doesn't work. Seperate solar panels and seperate batteries usually won't work either unsless your investment in closer to 1, 000 bucks. I've seen a few installations using 1 sq. meter panels and expensive batteries that will supply 5-6 watts of power (enough for a good LED) for a significant time but most of these pre-packaged systems like the one you bought are crap. If you are trying to light something within a couple hundred feet of a 120volt power source you're better off installing a low voltage system that will more than adequately light your subject.

ADVERTISIMENT
V
Aug 13, 2009
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Solar Illuminations - Do not use them

This is one of the rudest companies I have ever done business with. They basically have an attitude about everything when you talk to them and could care less about their customers. Like the previou...

Read full review
B
Aug 12, 2009
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Solar Illuminations - Rip off

Paid $185 for a solar floodlight(worked ok-not very bright)it stopped working after 3 mnths (just as long as thier WARRANTY)tried a new bat. ($30+)still didnt work, they told me to follow their troubleshoot (no luck) and i am basically out of luck. They just dont care! dont buy from them, you're just taking a chance that your product will work after the warranty expires.

S
Feb 02, 2010

Paid 358.00 for 2 solar lights, faulty lights, company refused to refund, wanted to charge to repair, reported to BBB, basically said "SO What". Feel free to contact me for "full" story!

This anti American company selling to Americans knows that they have inferior products made in china. Our company made a $5000.00 mistake and bought a solar of-grid street light that has been a nightmare since it was purchased. LET THE BUYER BEWARE!

In response to John6356, "who pissed in your wheaties?" The man spent a 185$ on a light. It should work for more than three months regardless of what the warranty says.

In reponse to solarilluminations, you should be ashamed of yourself. Stop selling crappy product and profitting off of the ignorance of the general public. Solar lighting for almost every scenario is a waste of money.

This person is obviously acting like a 'brat'. If the warranty had expired then the warranty had expired. What is the point of retailer or manufacturer setting a warranty period if the customer wants it to be infinate or wanys it to be extended just to suit them? No doubt the warranty period was made fully aware to this person BEFORE they made a purchase. So what's the point of complaining later? That company probably has thousands of other satisfied customers and this is just one person bratting because they are not getting their own way! You take a chance on anything you buy these days, specially once the warranty ends. That's why there is such a thing called 'extended warranties' if it concerns you that much. No point in complaining if you didn't take such an option. If they helped you out with troubleshooting it sure sounds like they offered you out of warranty support. Well that's a rare thing these days. There are plenty of companies out there that even charge for out-of-warranty support (computer and printer manufacturers are just 2 examples and their products are not cheap). This complaint certainly doesn't sound like that company doesn't care. Instead, it sounds more like you just want to sound off about your own bad luck. That's not a complaint.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Solar Illuminations Company contacts

ADVERTISIMENT