Sky Billiards Inc/ Best Choice Products/ Ibq Onlineterrible company! horrible customer care!

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

On 7/22 I ordered a New green 10 X 20 Gazebo tent from " Best choice Products" (clearly not) I received a Torn and ripped gazebo tent that had been patched with duck tape. I called a nice woman ( Sam X302) said "no problem" We will get a new one out to you ASAP. It took a month. Today 8/21 I receive the replacement gazebo...It is red I ordered Green. So I called and spoke with Sam again she had me wait on hold while she figured it out. A manager by the name of Santiago gets on the line and goes over my situation with me, As if I was unclear on what was happening. He tells me he will get back to me by the end of the day. Around 4:50PM I receive a call from Sam explaining to me that My package for my replacement was swapped with another persons package in their shipping office and I needed to drop the tent off to a ups store to be picked up so that she could get the product back. This tent is in a 7 ft box and over 120LBS. I told her that after a month of not receiving the correct product I ordered that I did not feel it was my responsibility to bring this tent anywhere and that I requested she give me a full refund and they can take the tent back. Sam replied that was not an option, I would have to pay for the tent to be shipped and returned. I asked for the owner of the company to please call me in the morning. Sam replied that " I will tell them to call you and tell you the same thing I have" I asked again Can he call me in the morning? Sam replied " They will call you when They can" Sam feels that they are helping me because they paid for the shipping. I PAID for shipping on a Green tent that I ordered and never got. This is a month later and two shipments and still I cant seem to get a resolution. I just want a full refund of my money I do not trust this seller.

  • Updated by rosaire · Nov 30, 2017

    the order that keep ordering keeps being canceled the order # is [protected] and I placed the order at Walmart using a master card I told Walmart abut it to

Responses

  • Kr
    Kristin Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We purchased a sno-cone machine through Best Choice -- this is for a senior center and the
    money was donated for this purchase. We received the sno-cone machine and could
    not get it to function at all -- it started smoking when they attempted to get it working.

    I requested they pay for return shipping and was denied. It cost me $130 to ship this
    heavy machine back. That was 1 1/2 months ago and I still have not heard from them.
    I'm disgusted!

    3 Votes
  • Co
    Colleen.Edgington Sep 07, 2019

    @Kristin I ordered a 5 piece patio set from them, two patio sets actually. I meant to order one but ordered 2 instead. It comes in 3 pieces but Amazon prints up just 1 label for returns. I paid $373 to ship back the 2nd patio set after a representative from the company said to do so. I am not getting a refund on the shipping! Cheap company, don't use!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessika Mar 13, 2009

    Customer above ordered this product and waited 2 months to contact us regarding the defective item and then waited another 2 months to send it back to us and now she is refuding to provide us with the correct information to refund her.

    -2 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Apr 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    wow I was about to order an ice shaver from them ... not now!
    Thanks!

    3 Votes
  • Fr
    fr434w1982 Jun 26, 2009

    Ol bought a protein skimmer for my fishe tank gest what it doen't work l tryed to get in touch with them and they not even told me that the issue would be resolve now l have fishes dyeng on my tank and l wonder when these problem will stop happend
    L really wanted to talk to the ceo of that commpany and tell him how horroble they are for those that want to byu any thing on line or ebay it simple do use best choise product it a rippoff

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KevinK7 Nov 27, 2009

    I am about to order from them and it seems to me any company will have a few customers that will have a bad experience. Overall I think it's a fine company and especially in the case of this fish tank complaint, I mean the guy cant even spell fish or dying, therefore I don't think he has the brain capacity to order stuff he just needs to shop locally at stores. I will move forward with my purchase from this company because I have read good reviews from more reliable customer's opinions.

    -3 Votes
  • Jo
    Jollie Mar 24, 2010

    We purchased a gazebo/tent that came damaged. Contacted them over and over again...no response when they finally said it was too late to return it! WHAT??? It's damaged!!! They never sent the return label as promised and never returned our calls. OUT $200 with a tent that wont stand!!! THEY ARE A HORRIBLE COMPANY TO DEAL WITH!!! NO customer service and ### PRODUCTS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jollie Mar 24, 2010

    Wait a second...I just read the argument by Best Choice Products from the other complaint. Would love to see their excuse for me? I contacted them one week later...and again...and again. And at first never provided me with a return label!! And still to this day never did. They can wrote all the crap they want, they are very un professional. The web-site states...FULL REFUND IF YOUR ARE UNHAPPY! Well, I'm unhappy because the damn tent doesn't stay up because IT'S DAMAGED!!!

    2 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick0425 May 07, 2010

    The same situation has happened to me regarding this company, and I am filing formal complaints with the BBB and the Attorney Generals Office and the rest of you should do the same if you haven't already. Also the comments from KevinK7 are obviously from Best Choice and it really shows what a bad company we are dealing with here. Not only do they rip customers off with faulty products and bad customer service but they ridicule those same clients over the internet.

    2 Votes
  • Ya
    Yaima May 12, 2010

    I have to agree with everyone that has a complaint with this company... they sell products that are no good...do not buy power windows for your car with this company...pieces will break off and its not universal like they stat...i had to adjust it to fit my truck...then when it was finally put in after hours and hours...i tried it and the window would take forever to go up...motor very very slow...

    Warning do not buy from sky billiards inc...best choice products------yea right best choice more like rip off...

    1 Votes
  • Af
    AFFORDABLECAB Jun 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a cotton candy machine from this company that costed $284.00 and blew up two days after I received it. I have contacted them several times and they promised to refund my money. but now when I call to ask them where my refund is, they hang up on me or just won't awnser my phone calls at all. this was the first and last time I will ever order from them again. sky billards (best choice) are crooks. dont let them scam you too. I have already reported them to the bbb and you should do the same.

    1 Votes
  • Af
    AFFORDABLECAB Jun 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company will take your money and send you something blowed up, ripped up etc. and rip you off!

    1 Votes
  • Jm
    Jmac1 Jun 13, 2010

    I ordered a 48 inch fluorescent light from these folks. The shipping package was so poor that it actually fell apart during shipping. Two of the four lamps in the unit were smashed as a result. I have been trying to resolve the issue with them, but have had no luck thus far and I feel that these discussions are going no where. After reading all of these complaints I am getting the feeling that my results will be the same.
    If you are considering ordering from this company, my advice is DO NOT.

    1 Votes
  • We
    we3in18 Jul 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered 3 floats from this company. 2 were ripped at the seams. they sell crappy products. they have terrible customer service — the rudest people ever — and very uneducated. do not buy from this company!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    CAROLYN TOWE Oct 23, 2010

    I too was about to purchase a snowcone shaver from this company on amusement trade, I am so happy I looked for reveiws prior to purchasing. thanks to all for your comments. as for kevink7, shame on you for your remark about someone spelling. can you write in his language. it was evident to me that this was a person who speaks multiple languages. good for him and shame on you.

    Carolyn towe

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    jody ray Dec 09, 2010

    i was about to order a electric guitar from them lol thanks everyone

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    jody ray Dec 09, 2010

    lol i was about to buy a electric guitar from them that price looked alittle to good to be true lol funny stuff thanks everyone

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Amell Jan 21, 2011

    I purchased a water fall tub faucet from this company. It arrived with no directions for instalation. No return info. Nothing. It was beautiful. We put it in. And a few weeks later it broke. The part that broke is not replaceable. No brand name. No product number. Every plumber we've been to.Say they have never seen this part. I am out $100 plus shipping. Plus the money we spent to have it installed. Cant return it. No replacement parts. Bad product. Bad company. Do not order anything from this company.

    1 Votes
  • Fa
    facialgurl Jan 25, 2011

    thanks for all this input; I will not be ordering a Cat Tree. It looked cheap anyway.

    1 Votes
  • So
    sonduke Feb 10, 2011

    BestChoiceproducts, phone # [protected] has by far been my worst experience in online purchasing. I ordered a 3-n-1 Fooseball table on Dec 14 and still have not received the full product, that was supposed to arrive the day before Christmas. They have refunded me $25.00 of my total purchase, but continue to mess up the order. It seems that by the looks of this message board, Amazon, needs to drop them. I will be contacting the BBB about this. I've been too overly patient!

    1 Votes
  • Fa
    fattony340 Aug 25, 2011

    This company is a sham. If you win thier auctions on ebay and the price is not high enough they will not ship the product. Then they make you beg for a refund and tell you they will not issue one without you leaving positive feedback. Ebay is no help in this situation because of the amount of listing fees they make off of them. So BUYER BEWARE!!! Sounds like even if I would have gotten the product it would have been junk. I ended up eating the 26.00 but I refuse to leave good feedback when you are a CROOK!

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheila B. Feb 29, 2012

    I bought an Apple I Book from Sky Billiards; I don't know if it was you or not; I need the Mac password so if I bought it from you, please send me the password. It was a 2001 Apple IBook.
    Thank you.
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Lillipution Jan 17, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow! I am so please there are people like all of you, I am so simply when it comes to dealing with the internet. I have read now good they are and now grate this one product is that I am looking to buy. It's a meat grinder by the way. I did read how it had a few issue, that I could deal with and for the price I was just about to order it when, something told me to look for more review.

    Boy O Boy am I glad I did. But I must say, that one of the review I read here seem to be attacking another reviewer because of spelling, Well we all have our Achilles heel. I feel this person may have been working for this company, I can not see any other reason for it. Well that being said. I would like to thank all of you and ask you to keep it up. We all need to help each other and this is a very good way. Thanks for saving me from the headaches!

    1 Votes
  • Sp
    Spike911 Jun 04, 2013

    Ordered two Mini Dehumidifiers made by Sky Billiards Inc. from Amazon. Got them today and neither will work. So glad I'm dealing with Amazon and not Sky Billiards. Sky should be run out of business.
    PS Their ebay rating should be in the toilet.

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    Ed Richards Jun 09, 2014

    Use your credit card and let them fight your battle-where ever you shop.

    1 Votes
  • Hi
    [email protected] Aug 29, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I used the great little portable washer twice. Went to use it today and it started a clicking noise..so took some of the clothes. It wouldn't work at all. What can I do to fix the problem? This is a great little machine.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lagray1977 Sep 01, 2018

    I purchased two of them and one not working it will not turn on. Just want to return both of them . I don't want my 90 days to pass by and fryer working and I know you can't return item back in the store for a refund

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol Lindenblatt Sep 01, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    November 27, 2017 I placed an order through Walmart online for two 3.7 qt. deep fryers that should have been delivered between Dec. 1 - 6. I never received them and fed ex didn't have any information when they would be delivered. I need my cedit card refunded for $139.98. I have the number Walmart.com [protected] [protected] AR.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    poff1236 Sep 02, 2018

    Best Choice Products 5-Motor Vibration Shiatsu Massage Seat Cushion W/ HeatPrice does not work tried to return it the same week spent hours on the phone just to be disconnected, took a month of emails just to have them tell me send it back at my expense. Will never purchase from company again. What a big disappointment.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rosaire Sep 02, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my order keeps being canceled the order #is [protected] and I use a Walmart master card on this

    0 Votes
  • Ob
    obsidiandoctor Sep 05, 2018

    They are just too amazing, I can't handle it.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Francisco Elias Sep 09, 2018

    I got a patio umbrella for my daughter's birthday party and the day I just opened got broken. I contacted the company and Mary G. Assist me saying the product is out of warranty because it passed the 60 days.

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Tb
    Tboyd24 Nov 14, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    [protected] if it's processing were is tracking number so I can tell FedEx not to pick it up so I can get money back it's a shame I have to call them when all u have to is tell them no pick it's still in your building an pick money back on card call order sat. Evening fedx don't pick up after Dor Sunday u telling me wait.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbie Lindlow Feb 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a power wheels police SUV form BCP and my son had it a week and it quit working. They expect someone to pay a fee to return it. I want something done about these idiots. I either want another car or NY money back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tru3 Jun 01, 2019

    This is the worst company to deal with! response to any of your needs is "we cannot do that". we are unable to do anything. no attempts made.. I have had multiple calls, emails and chats about 3 consistent days! still nothing resolvedz

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.