Shell Vacations Club Logo

Shell Vacations Club

Having problems with Shell Vacations Club?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Shell Vacations Club reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on May 29, 2007. The latest review Timeshare was posted on Apr 15, 2021. The latest complaint Not getting our membership was resolved on Aug 09, 2014. Shell Vacations Club has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 38 reviews. Shell Vacations Club has resolved 23 complaints.

Shell Vacations Club Customer Service Contacts

+1 877 743 5510 (Owner Services)
+1 305 925 3034 (International)
+1 877 782 5702 (Loyalty Program Members)
+1 877 743 5511 (Discovery Members)
+1 855 713 8170 (Shell Vacations Club Collections)
+1 602 305 5500 (The Legacy Golf Resort)
+1 480 948 6100 (Orange Tree Golf Resort)
+1 520 670 0500 (Starr Pass Golf Suites)
+1 415 441 7100 (The Donatello)
+1 714 783 0990 (Garden Walk Sales Center)
+1 415 863 8400 (Inn At The Opera)
+1 714 535 8255 (Peacock Suites)
+1 415 771 0200 (The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf)
+1 707 251 1900 (Vino Bello Resort)
+1 808 826 6219 (The Cliffs Club)
+1 808 324 1550 (Holua Resort At Mauna Loa Village)
+1 808 822 3441 (Kauai Coast Resort)
+1 808 324 1721 (Kona Coast Resort)
+1 808 742 9581 (Lawai Beach Resort)
+1 808 883 0600 (Paniolo Greens)
+1 808 955 7644 (Waikiki Marina Resort)
+1 808 322 8290 (Shell Vacations Hospitality)
+1 603 588 2000 (Crotched Mountain Resort)
+1 702 739 7000 (Desert Rose Resort)
+1 828 743 7667 (Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley)
+1 877 754 6846 (Whispering Woods Resort)
+1 920 868 9950 (Little Sweden)
+1 705 835 5858 (Carriage Hills Resort, Canada)
+1 705 835 5919 (Carriage Ridge Resort, Canada)
+1 604 932 4511 (Mountainside Lodge, Canada)
+52 322 226 2700 (Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort, Mexico)
+52 322 226 2757 (Sunset Plaza Beach Resort and Spa, Mexico)
6277 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando
Orlando, Florida
United States - 32821
The Legacy Golf Resort
6808 S. 32nd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85042

Orange Tree Golf Resort
10601 North 56th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Starr Pass Golf Suites
3645 E. Starr Pass Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85745

The Donatello
501 Post Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Garden Walk Sales Center
321 W. Katella, Suite 153, Anaheim, CA 92802

Inn at the Opera
333 Fulton St., San Francisco, CA 94102

Peacock Suites
1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805

The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf
2655 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Vino Bello Resort
865 Bordeaux Way, Napa Valley, CA 98558

The Cliffs Club
3811 Edward Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Holua Resort at Mauna Loa Village
78-7190 Kaleiopapa, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Kauai Coast Resort
520 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, HI 96746

Kona Coast Resort
78-6842 Alii Dr., Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Lawai Beach Resort
5017 Lawai Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Paniolo Greens 
68-1745 Waikoloa Road, Waikoloa, HI 96738

Waikiki Marina Resort
1777 Ala Moana Blvd. Suite № 212, Honolulu, HI 96815

Shell Vacations Hospitality
75-5706 Kuakini Hwy Suite № 101, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Crotched Mountain Resort
740 2nd NH TPKE North, Francestown, NH 03043

Desert Rose Resort
5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
4350 Highway 64 West, Sapphire, NC 28717

Whispering Woods Resort
678000 E. Nicklaus Way, Welches, OR 97067

Salado Creek Villas
2383 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217

Little Sweden
8984 Highway 42Б Fish Creek, WI 54212

Canada

Carriage Hills Resort
90 Highland Drive, R.R № 1, Shanty Bay, Ontario. Canada L0L 2L0

Carriage Ridge Resort
90 Highland Drive, R.R № 1, Shanty Bay, Ontario. Canada L0L 2L0

Mountainside Lodge
4417 Sundial Place, Whistler, B.C. Canada V0N 1B4

Mexico

Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort
Jose Clemente Orozco № 131, Hotel Zone, Las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, México

Sunset Plaza Beach Resort and Spa
Diego Rivera 120, Zona Hotelera Las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco 48330 Mexico

Shell Vacations Club Complaints & Reviews

Shell Vacations ClubTimeshare

We ask that you accept this complaint as a request to cancel our timeshare. We have tried to get in contact with you all with no success. We purchased this contract on 2/17/2008 and were pressured into an upgrade once on 8/29/2008 and again on 5/9/2017. We are also requesting a refund for the purchase of unused points. Being a military family, we can no longer utilize this timeshare due to our constant moving of duty stations. And frankly, we have not been happy with the constant pressure to upgrade and the condition of properties in our previous stays. Please provide cancelation instructions so that we may move forward with this process.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Shell Vacations Clubmaintenance fees

    In the maintenance fee budget there is a line entitled uncollectables, or defaulted accounts, or bad debt. Should all the members be responsible to pick up the slack for other's maintenance fees? I assume the time share company resells the property after a time and uses the proceeds to cover the maintenance fee debt, so why is it passed on to the owners?

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Shell Vacations Clubtimeshare circus

      Shell Vacations West Wyndham, They sold us on a 1-week vacation every year, however after our first vacation, we found out that with the points we had we could not take a week unless we banked our points from the year before and borrow from next year.
      It's so frustrating to call to make reservations. You are on the phone for 1 to 2 hours at least to find out you are not able to go where you want or when you need to. We always had to rearrange our dates.
      They told us when we purchased that it was only owners however we found out by talking to other guests that were certainly not true.
      We were also led to believe that all the svc properties were the same quality as our Napa Valley property, however, we went to one that was a complete dump.
      And the cherry on top is the constant calls from salespeople to get us to upgrade yet again.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Shell Vacations Club — time at our resort not available most times

        I believe we have been ripped off by Shell Vacations, I have been looking at customer complaints today and...

        Barrie

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Shell Vacation Club — Not getting our membership

        We have owned at our two-bedroom resort in Hawaii for years and have enjoyed spending a week there every...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Shell Vacations Club — Maintenance Fees

        Shell Vacations Club is a rip off. They charge more for their maintenance fees in a year than what I pay for...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Shell Vacation / Kauai Beachboy — Cheyenne from Shell Vacation

        Vacationing folks be warned of Cheyenne Redfern from Shell Vacations. During out 90 minute presentation she...

        Kapaa

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Shell Vacations ClubBait and switch

        In 2007 we retired from many, many years teaching years in the Public Schools and went on our dream vacation to Hawaii. Something we had been dreaming about since we were married, but we just never could afford to take a honeymoon. We had saved some and already owned a place at another RCI (Resorts Condominium International) time share vacation. That's how we managed to get to Hawaii. We are not greedy folks, not really interested in obtaining more, just to get a little of the good life in a fancy hotel on the beach".

        We said as much to that young Hawaiian sales girl?. However, when she told her managing salesperson about our RCI Weeks his ears picked up like a hound dog". He come up with a plan where we could "change our RCI Weeks into Shell Points" and one telephone call would have "Shells' excellent service representatives" manage them for us?. Well enough about that said now, while there we purchased a week time share at the Beachboy Resort in Kauai, Hawaii". That Shell boy was really spinning RCI straw into proverbial Shell gold for our golden years of retirement!.

        As dedicated teachers would, we did our math homework;. Me and my wife were sure that it would be just perfect to deposit our RCI Weeks into Shell Resorts Clubs, who would change all them into their just great Shell Points for promised extra vacations, prepaid airline fees, free rental cars, luxury hotels, Caribbean cruises, and a host of other valuable benefits/. We could now finally enjoy in our retirement ahead of us.

        We paid a rightly sum $12, 001.50 for this membership in full on our credit card at the time of signing the contracts and that man, his girls, and a lot of papers assured it would be just a simple phone call to get a service rep and all these Shell privileges would become golden. All that glitters is not gold, that is, once it's sold!

        Trying to convert any of our RCI Weeks to Shell Points met with just big bad trouble. Just weeks after we joined we received a letter from Shell saying they're reducing the weeks that Shell would allow for conversion. Not that I'm paranoid, but what a cat *** coincidence! The ink was just about barely dry on those papers we signed! Do ya think?

        This greatly tore down the reason for our membership. When contacting them by telephone we were told that we had too few points and could only qualify for a vacation once every 4 years! Thus severely limiting the "golden" sales pitch of their fast talking manager in Hawaii, and despite over $600 additional cost a year for maintenance in a place we have never even been to again! In total dollars sum, we've paid Shell Vacations Club over $14, 000 and have not been back to Hawaii once since signing the agreement! Some "golden" years with Shell. We cried. No flights, cars, cruises. Nothing but bills, bills, and more bill bringing our small life savings to tatters.

        After 4 years of paying maintenance on a place I've never been, this week we received yet another letter, a deadly blow to our Shell membership. Couldn't you have guessed ---Shell Vacations Club will no longer be affiliated with RCI! They now have switched to a RCI competitor IE (Interval International). Needless to say we are not IE members, don't want no more bills to join them too. So finally we cannot covert any RCI weeks to Shell Points at all, not now, not never! As grandaddy said " ya can't polish a turd", nor a golden Shell membership I might add,
        My friends, this is what I'm calling Shells' Bait and Switch "Shell Game"! Bait the hard working retirees who struggled all their lives paying into society and saving for their retirement with a little free food, then into an fast talking agreement where they pay to trade hard earned money for weeks of "golden" promises for their golden years, vacation condos, flights, cars etc., then after you got them paying into your system for years, switch the terms of the agreement, then deliver them only straw.

        And yes, this straw costs you $600+ a year for nothing. And if ya don't pay it they'll go after you for it, wreck your credit rating. And God forbid Ma gets sick, who knows? RCI Membership trading for Shell Points was the only reason that I bought into this Shell Game in the first place. In exchange for our money and promises of a "golden" retirement, we got broken promises and billsThe fast talking sales people, the rich folks who own the resorts and their slick lawyers have done real well for themselves, at our expense. If you want to find them you'll probably find them lounging at the resort we're paying for in Hawaii. This is because we can no longer afford to get back.

        We played by the rules as they told us to, paid up in full. Then they changed the rules and the game. Our time share is worthless to us and they've got all that hard earned money.

        <But in their "Disclosure Statement" termed Exhibit C, page 9, bullet number 20, that we agreed to before signing our contract it only mentions RCI as their "External Exchange Company". Further it says that Shell is not "responsible for promises made by RCI sales people". But Shell IS responsible for what its' sales people say and what they write down in their contracts. That's what I read in this here contract. Says nothing about Interval International at all. Never even heard nothing about them.

        I would like Shell Vacations Club to give me back all of my hard earned money, over $14, 000 hard earned US Dollars, that I was bamboozed out by their "Shell" Game. I want it back in my bank account so that we can afford to take some vacations in our golden years. I'd like to afford a plane ride, cruise ship, fancy hotel and a golden sunset before my golden years are done. I can't afford the "privileges" they offer anymore, because they've gone and changed all the things they said we could do, and left me with nothing but the bill.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Shell Vacationsbait and switch

          Purchased a 159$ "opportunity" to visit up to 4 locations to hear their time share presentation.
          After deciding where we would like to travel were told we must submit 4 nights x3 at least 2 weeks apart - a fact that was not seen in literature or heard in phone presentation. There of course is an "upgrade" available for 30$/night, in addition to the 12 to 14$ tax and resort fee of 15$ per night Talk about a money waste!!!
          Has anyone looked into the fraud of this company - we would worry about any contact at all and/or getting hung out to dry if we did make arrangements - My thinking is they are making their money on the 159$ that we and many others are donating after the frustration of trying to schedule a resort visit.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Sh
              Shell Vacations Club Jul 08, 2011
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Hello Su and Jo,
              Please rest assured that these are legitimate vacation vouchers sold by SVC. If there are any additional fees, we would need to speak with you directly in order to look at the available resorts, dates, unit types and voucher type to determine what, if any, fees might apply. We can, without a doubt, promise you that these are legitimate offers and are in no way an attempt to hang you out to dry. We at SVC truly do value our customers and would not treat you in such a way. If you would not mind contacting our Customer Care Department with further details of your situation, we would be happy to work with you and our reservations department in order to straighten out the reservation and any confusion over the terms and conditions. You can email us at [email protected] or call us at [protected] and we would be happy to assist.

              Thank you very much for your time and we hope you have a wonderful day.
              SVC Customer Care

              0 Votes

            Shell VacationsThe excuses continue..

            You want to come out smelling like the rose when your stuff stinks! Please do not make this our fault it will only add to my hopes that the AG will spend lots of time in your books. It is hard to use the correct account number when your statement has the incorrect number on it for three different statements. Am I suppose to close my eyes and randomly pick a number and hope that is the right account. I have been using the same account number since 1998!!! All of a sudden that is not the right account!! Your manager in Hawaii even admitted to us that she put the wrong account number on the statement and we double checked with her to make sure where we were to send the payments and to what account. Please do not act like you are the innocent party in this and that we can't figure out how to pay our bills. The only intelligence you are insulting is your own. We even went on the online payment area and put in all the account numbers that were given to us by Shell Vacation and guess what...all but one came back invalid (which we took screen shots of and will be sharing in our AG complaint) and that account number is the one that we have been using since 1998!! So please spare me the drama of how you properly instructed us on how to manage the account because you know that never happened. Every time we attempt to talk to Shell Vacation we can hardly get past a customer rep and then they get defensive when you try to discuss anything with them. They act like you are asking them to take the money out of their own pocket. And BTW, just to keep the story straight the problem did not come from checks that we personally wrote because on this account we paid our bill online and have for several years. You might want to check your facts before making inaccurate statements. We are now done giving you any information we must move forward to those who are interested in helping resolve issues.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Shell Vacations Club — Misrepresentation

              If you are here, you probably already knew all the bad things about Shell Vacations Club. They lied to you...

              Shell VacationsClose this business!

              If you wish to shut down their business . . all of your complaints should be forwarded on to events at which Shell or one of its contracted marketing groups does their marketing (invites people down for "free" gifts) so that maybe they won't allow their booths to be set up their anymore. These venues include LA county fair, Orange county fair, *** Prides (Long Beach, LA), Bridal Shows (Bride world, Bridal Showplace, Here come The Brides), Hermoa Beach Labor Day and Memorial Day street festival, movie theaters (AMC, Edwards) and many others. I can list others if any of you are interested. Also, the complaints should be forwarded on to the CA Attorney Generals office. Attorney Generals in other states have filed suit against other timeshare companies like this who market in this manner . . by offering things like "free trips", "free airfare" etc. to attend one of their presentations when the "travel vouchers" are basically unredeemable. They have based the suits on fraudulent marketing and if enough people complain to the CA Attorney Generals office they may follow suit and essentially cut off all venues this company has to get people to attend their previews in the first place. Basically, if you want to do more than just post a blog, this is what you can do to essentially shut down their business totally.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Shell Vacation Club ExplorerRipped Off

                We bought an Explorer membership with Shell after being hassled and pressured by numerous sales people while in Hawaii on our honeymoon. Although this isn’t the reason for my complaint, I will point out that the sales people were extremely rude when we didn’t want to buy the timeshare property, criticizing us and telling us that our relationship would suffer without vacations, which consisted of buying a Shell timeshare. Extremely rude. Well, I got over that, and finally booked my first vacation with the points I purchased through the Explorer program. We went to San Diego and booked the Days Hotel through Shell, which was an affiliated property through Resortime. The hotel looked decent on the web pages, and the Shell associate I spoke to while booking the hotel indicated it was a nice property. Well, we arrived at this hotel and it was a total dump. Our so called “deluxe room with kitchenette” was a tiny motel room (that’s right, not a hotel, but a motel) with half of a bathroom because the other half was a half size ghetto kitchen. It was the equivalent, or probably worse, than a Super 8 Motel. We arrived at this motel and it was an instant damper on our entire trip knowing that we would have to come back to this crap hole every night. We tried to find ways to avoid going back to the hotel at all costs, but had to at some point. And, why am I upset with Shell? Because Shell had me pay $283 per night on this room. That’s right, a whopping $283 for a Super 8 (essentially). I could have stayed in a 5 star hotel in downtown San Diego near everything instead of this nasty motel on Hotel Circle. And we looked up the real value of the motel, which is $70 a night. It’s really disturbing to me that they could rip people off so badly and ruin a family’s vacation in doing so. It’s just unbelievable. I am beyond upset about this situation and so mad that my vacation had to suffer on their account. They were so insistent on us buying their crap and ensuring us it was worth the money….they are just flat out liars and out to ruin people’s lives and take their money. Not only would I never buy anything from Shell again, but I will certainly discourage anyone and everyone from even considering to do so as well.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Sh
                    Shell Vacations Club Aug 24, 2010
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    We completely understand your frustration. Without getting into too much detail, it is fairly difficult to calculate the value of points with respect to the rack rate of our partner hotels. We understand it appears easy on the surface when comparing it to the purchase price of your Explorer program, but it is important to note that these rates are negotiated with respect to the Shell Vacations Club memberships also, which are lifetime vacation ownerships, so any attempts at determining a calculation with regard to a trial membership are destined to be skewed.

                    With that said, we completely understand your frustration, which is why we strongly encourage our Explorer members to try out the Club at Shell Vacations owned and operated properties, thereby giving them a great value at a great resort. Given that you had a negative experience at our affiliate property, we now understand that you have been compensated one full night's stay from your bill. We hope this helps and gives you an opportunity to make a reservation at one of our properties to truly experience what Shell Vacations Club has to offer. Again, our sincerest apologies that this past stay was not to your liking and we look forward to assisting you with a more positive and rewarding vacation stay with the remainder of your membership.

                    Paula - If you would not mind, can you please contact us here in Customer Care? We would love the opportunity to help you reserve the kind of vacation you wanted when you purchased with us after trying out our Explorer package. You can call us at [protected] or email us at [email protected] Thank you in advance for giving us the opportunity to assist.

                    0 Votes
                  • Pa
                    Paula Guldner Aug 19, 2010

                    We have owned our Shell Timeshare for at least 10 years and have hardly used it ... do the wait time unless you want to go to a crappy place as said in your post!! The maintenance fees have no cap which turn out to be very high and have looked into getting rid of it but can't seem to do that either unless you want to give it away which we just might??

                    0 Votes

                  Shell Vacations Club — Misrepresentation of product

                  These people sold us a lie that we could get hotel rooms for $33 per night anywhere in the world. Offered to...

                  Shell Vacations ClubDon't be ignorant

                  Back in 2004, at the Legacy in AZ, I bought a trial membership for $4500, to be used within 2 years. After reading the fine print, I did see that I could cancel the contract within 7 days. I decided to keep it and I booked 1 week in Hawaii and had only used half the points that I bought. I was offered free gifts to attend another presentation in Hawaii( free rental car for 1 week and free weekend in Hawaii). I used both without any problems. At the presentation, I ended up purchasing enough points for 1 week per year at the Napa Valley location, which cost me half as much than buying in Hawaii, but I trade it for Hawaii every year. I have used it numerous times for numerous locations, and have also shared with family members wishing to "rent points" for a fraction of the full price. There have been minor problems, but that would happen at any place, including Marriott, Starwoods resorts, Hilton, etc. Overall I would say that I am extremely pleased with my purchase. The properties are clean and well maintained. I work for the airlines so I get free air travel and have stayed at many different hotel brands. The maintenance fees have gone up $200 since I purchased 6 years ago. But that was explained to me in the beginning. so no surprise. I paid my account full and in cash, so no outrageous interest charges. My advice is not to buy a timeshare on credit or loan. Make sure you can afford it with disposable income, and book as soon as possible, you can always cancel without penalties 60 days out. Overall I'm a very satisfied and happy customer, Shell Vacations is one of the better timeshares, along with Mariott and Hilton.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Shell Vacations ClubTimeshare rip off

                    I also got sucked in to purchasing a timeshare. I walked in thinking I was going there only for the free gift, but in the back of my mind I really wanted to start traveling. They tried talking me into purchasing a bunch of points, but in reality I knew I could not afford to purchase a timeshare that was worth the vehicle I drove. It was not a necessity. They told me all these things about how great it was and that they were giving me a smoking deal, also they through in a gift card and a couple of free vacations which I never even had a chance to use since I couldn't even afford the time off of work or the airfare at the time. If I would have put the money I spent for my payments into savings I would have been able to go on a nice vacation now, but instead my first vacation was to San Diego where they stuck me in a Days Inn hotel that was similare to a super 8 motel. Very unhappy about the hotel considering I could have paid out of pocket for a much better hotel with my savings before the timeshare existed. I immediately called and complained about the hotel and the woman in customer service placed me on hold and stated there were no upgraded rooms available and that if I left to go to another hotel they would only be able to refund half my points that I used. For 3 nights in San Diego at a ghetto hotel I used 1950 points. Huge rip off. I hear about people who can help you get out of your contract, but someone who asks for money up front I will never trust again. My plan is to just let it go and not pay on it any longer. Yes it will affect my credit, but having good credit is what got me into the financial position I'm in today. Many of us make good money, but we are so consumed with living beyond our means which is why we finance everything. If we all took a stand and didn't make any payments on anything the banks would be screwed. No more high interest. I work hard for my money, and it hurts knowing I throw away a weeks pay to high interest payments. Banks and finance companies will do everything they can to keep you in debt. If you are late on payments, even an hour, they will jack up your interest rate 8-10%. From here on out, CASH ONLY! If you don't have the cash to buy something, you can't afford it and your living beyond your means. The only worth financing is a home and student loans.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Sh
                        Shell Vacations Club Jun 21, 2010
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        Dear sjverhal,

                        We are very sorry to hear you are having any issues with your purchase and want to help clear them up for you as soon as possible. We certainly do not want you to have the type of experience you described and are certain that we can and will offer you a travel experience that is far superior. Would you be willing to contact us so we can address the issues related to your reservation? You can email us your specific concerns or contact information at [email protected] and we would love to look into your situation specifically. Thank you for contacting us at your earliest convenience and for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

                        Sincerely,
                        Shell Vacations Club
                        Customer Care Department

                        0 Votes

                      Shell Vacation ClubDeceitful sale

                      My wife and I attended a fair and by a sales person we were told we would get a free trip by just attending a meeting. One week later we did just that .We purchase a time share and when we realize our mistake it was too late. Everyone who we contact would not help us in canceling the contract. We told them we were misled and they don't believe us. We've only had this timeshare 1 month when we started calling them and now it's been 3 months. We have been e-mailing their CEO (Mr Ginsburg ) and their president ( Ms Sherles ) they will not help either. We are stuck with a timeshare that we cannot afford or will not use. We need help in getting this cancel. We have not use the so-called free gifts or the timeshare. The sales people lied to us and we don't want it. If anyone knows any former employees who could share the deceitful training that this company uses to get people to sign on the dotted line, please e-mail us. We are looking into a class action law suit to get our money back. Time shares may be for some people, but it's not for us. We could be reached at [protected]@yahoo.com, Thank you and have a happy holiday as for us the Grinch stole our Holiday season.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Shell Vacations Club — Worst Company EVER

                        I bought into this timeshare plan about in Feb 2009. I was very hesitant to buy into it from the sounds of...

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Shell Vacation Clubtimeshare presentation

                        A rep of this company booked a presentation for four of us (me and my wife and another couple). As reward, we got discount on a gift. Last Sunday we drove to SF fisherman's wharf Shell vacations, they rescheduled me and my wife because she forgot to bring her ID, and allowed my friends to complete the show. Today we went to the company with all the documents they requested, and they claimed we are not qualified. We told them we had gone through qualification check twice and no question were brought up before. They promised they will fix this mistake tomorrow because the manager is off on Sunday. But I checked my credit card today and just found out they actually already charged me for full gift prices two days ago, even including the money for my friends who had already did the presentation. This is absolutely cheating!!! From all the experiences that I had with Shell, I really feel this company is unfriendly, dishonest, not worth a bit trust. All they care is to dig out more money from you and me. After reading all these complaints, I realized that I am lucky that this thing happened early so we can see their real face. I will never ever think about their so-called "beneficial" programs even though I love traveling around.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Bi
                            BigRockies Sep 30, 2009

                            Problem solved. The company called back to me and sincerely apologized for what happened to us even though it seems to be an accident coursed by the computer system. They credited back the charge to my card and everything is settled now. Please ignore my previous complain.

                            0 Votes

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Shell Vacations Club — Rip Off

                          I am infuriated with Shell. I purchased points in Phoenix, AZ with my friend in 2002. We both have paid half...

                          IN THE NEWS

                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.