Menu
Seal Smart Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Seal Smart
reviews and complaints

www.sealsmart.com/st-louis-mo
www.sealsmart.com/st-louis-mo

Learn how the rating is calculated

5.0 10 Reviews

How responsive is Seal Smart's customer service?

10 Resolved
0 Unresolved
Wow! Absolutely amazing! 🤩
Seal Smart got a perfect 100 out of 100 rating, so you can count on their great service for sure. They've effectively resolved all customer complaints on ComplaintsBoard.com and keep in touch with customers, making sure everything goes well. We're impressed by their dedication to customer satisfaction and have nothing else to say 👏
Verify
Is this your company? Claim it and get a lot of features. Read more
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Seal Smart reviews and complaints 10

Sort by:

Newest Seal Smart reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
W
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Seal Smart They put out door hangers that show new deck and one that shows never treated

They put out door hangers that show new deck and one that shows never treated. They came out Sept 10 2018 and sealed the deck. My deck looks terrible. They are not honoring the warranty. It is a 25 year warranty. They have made two different appointments to come out. They have not called or shown either time. I am not happy with the service I have received.

Read full review of Seal Smart and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Seal Smart Support
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We see from the installer paperwork submitted back to the office, that he called the same number listed above three times in two hours and only got a busy signal. He went by the property and knocked on the door and got no answer.
We will contact the customer directly to discuss.

ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Seal Smart We were led to believe that our wooden deck was protected for 25 year when we agreed to have Seal Smart seal our deck in April

We were led to believe that our wooden deck was protected for 25 year when we agreed to have Seal Smart seal our deck in April . The salesmen assured us we would never have any problems. I have since had to replace 3 boards and now have more boards requiring replacement. Yesterday (7/1) after spending over 4 hours trying to talk with a representative, we were told ro check our contract which states they they will only protect any replaced boards. For 5 years we were under the impression we had a replacement warranty from what we were told by the salesman. The work order was signed 4/30 and my warranty document is signed 6/30.

Read full review of Seal Smart and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Seal Smart Support
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Mr.,
We are sorry if it took four hours to get back to you. Our records show you called at 12:15 central time and although we were at lunch, we do try to return the calls in the order they were received.
If you replace the boards, please give us a call and we will schedule to seal the new boards. Seal Smart sealant will preserve your deck for 25 years.

ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Seal Smart I had a new deck put in by the company

I had a new deck put in by the company. I watched their commercials and wanted my deck sealed. They said I did not have to wait for 6 months, they said it will be alright to seal after 2 months. I paid them the amount of $2384. They came out on August 17. On August 30, 2 weeks after they treated my deck, I found over 100 holes on my deck. On September 2nd, they sent a field rep to view and he told me that is was bad lumber. As of today, I have over 130 holes. I told them on several occasions that the lumber company suggested we wait 6 months before treating the wood. They insisted that it will be fine to do after 2 months. Their process ate away the new wood.

Read full review of Seal Smart and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Seal Smart Support
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Seal Smart has addressed this complaint with the customer and have reached a settlement. We have agreed to pay for the replacement lumber and to reseal it, once cured. *** is unable to correspond via email, so the settlement agreement was mailed to her for signature. However, we are on the same page and will be mailing her a check for $809.78 to purchase the lumber.

Is Seal Smart legit?

Our verdict: Seal Smart has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Seal Smart's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Seal Smart can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Seal Smart earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Seal Smart achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

Seal Smart resolved 100% of 10 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

Sealsmart.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Sealsmart.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Sealsmart.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Seal Smart.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Sealsmart.com to appear inactive or unused, such as technical issues or a temporary shutdown. In any case, if you are having trouble getting a response from the company or recovering your money, it may be wise to take further steps to protect yourself, such as seeking a chargeback from your bank or contacting a relevant consumer protection agency.
  • Seal Smart protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • The website belonging to Seal Smart has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Seal Smart On May 19 We paid Seal Smart $1290.50 Half the cost to seal our fence

On May 19 We paid Seal Smart $1290.50 Half the cost to seal our fence. The other half was to be paid when the job was finished. They called and set a time to do the work and did not show up. They called later to reschedule and I told them if they did not show up again I wanted a refund.They agreed. The day they were to come no one showed up. I called the office in Monnet Mo. and they took a message but never called back. I called many times and they always promised to look into it and call back and never did. I called the salesman and he informed me he no longer worked for them. This has gone on for 3 years and they will not answer my questions or let me talk with management nor reply to my messages.

Read full review of Seal Smart and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Seal Smart Support
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello ***,
We are not aware of this situation, however it has been over three years ago. We are going to pull your file and will contact you directly.
Sincerely,
Seal Smart

ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Seal Smart I hired SealSmart in October to seal my concrete driveway, parking pad and walkway to the front of the house

I hired SealSmart in October to seal my concrete driveway, parking pad and walkway to the front of the house. I hired SealSmart because their ad stated a 25 year warranty on concrete sealing although at the time of signing the paper work SealSmart had me acknowledge they would not warrant concrete sealing. Less than 4 months later my parking pad concrete started to beak up. I called and exchanged multiple emails requesting resolution. They deny responsibility pointing to the paper work I signed. I understand SealSmart not warranteeing concrete sealing but the product has to do something and their has to be an implied warranty that the product will perform as advertised otherwise, they are just stealing my money.

Read full review of Seal Smart and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Seal Smart Support
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Seal Smart has been communicating with *** and we offered to refund half of the money. *** came back with a counteroffer that we will accept and will cut a check for *** once we have a signed settlement agreement.

ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Seal Smart We hired Seal Smart to treat our deck in 2013, the deck was only 6 months old

We hired Seal Smart to treat our deck in 2013, the deck was only 6 months old. We were assured by Seal Smart at a home show that their silicone treatment would protect the wood on our deck. Per their Statement of Understanding...Wood, "Sealant creates a permanent effective seal against moisture, prevents further rot or decay while strengthening and increasing the density of new or existing wood." We had no rot and now our deck looks like it is 30 years old. After a couple of days of rain, the wood is spongy and soft. John is a decorated, paralyzed veteran and a board on the deck broke out from under him and his electric wheelchair. The main wheel on his wheelchair dropped into the hole and he was stuck there for 3 hours until our son happened to go outside and found him. We also have boards that are so rotten they have holes in them. Seal Smart has refused to do anything to correct the damage.

Read full review of Seal Smart and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Seal Smart Support
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Seal Smart has been working closely with the customer regarding this issue. We were able to come to an agreement yesterday. We have emailed the customer the settlement agreement and are waiting for the signed copy to be returned. Once we receive the signed settlement agreement, we will hold up to our end and stand by the warranty, as we always do. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal.
Thank you.

ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Seal Smart We had our deck sealed by this company about 5 years ago

We had our deck sealed by this company about 5 years ago. When we got the deck sealed, the wood was in good condition and we received a 25 year warranty on the service. We contact the company on the 18th of August because we were needing it resealed. Around the 29th they came out and looked at it. We had not heard of anything from them so I had called them on the 1st, 8th, and 10th of September. Finally someone else came out. We are being told that since some of the wood is rotted, that it would need to be replaced. They claim this is not covered. The first time they came out, my husband was told they would try to reimburse for the replacement. Our issue is that the deck was in quality condition when it was sprayed. Obviously the application was done either incorrectly or not well enough because my deck shouldn't have rot spots. We feel they should have to get these rot boards replaced since there product was not up to standard.

Read full review of Seal Smart and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Seal Smart Support
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Seal Smart carries a 25 year warranty on wood. The warranty explains what is covered and what action Seal Smart will take should you have a claim. We stand by our warranty. We are happy to come back out to seal the new lumber should the customer replace boards of concern. Seal Smart does not pay for damaged or affected wood, that is the customer's responsibility which is stated in the attached warranty.

ComplaintsBoard
N
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Seal Smart Seal-Smart sealed our deck with their product in October

Seal-Smart sealed our deck with their product in October . As indicated in their advertising (still today), this treatment was guaranteed for 25 years to: "prevent cracking; penetrates deep into the wood; prevent deterioration from moisture damage; and wood will last a lifetime." In less than five years, we have lots of rotting boards, chipping boards, and it would be difficult to find even one board that isn't cracking. We had none of these problems before their sealant was applied. I can only conclude that rather than sealing our deck against rotting & cracking, their treatment caused it. I contacted them last Fall regarding the problems & was told the warranty didn't cover anything except resealing a replacement board for one that was rotten, and that once the deck was power washed, I would most likely see that the board was just dark and not rotten. Well, it has now been washed and, as I mentioned, there are lots of rotting boards. I have today emailed the company and ask for a complete refund of the $3,010.00 that I paid them. I am doubtful they will even respond, so I advised them that I would also be filing a complaint with you.

Read full review of Seal Smart and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Seal Smart Support
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We will contact *** directly to resolve her concern.

ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Seal Smart April 15 workers showed up to do contacted work It has been raining prior to their coming and I question would this be a problem and

April 15 workers showed up to do contacted work It has been raining prior to their coming and I question would this be a problem and workers sated no. They were here about 2 hours and where to pressure wash and remove the clear coat, clean the wood and infuse sealsmart with an understand it would preserve the wood for 25 years. In October I noticed mold on the ceiling where the work was done. I had someone come in and attempt to clean off the mold only to find it was under the clear coat and most of it would not come off. It turned cold and the Covid 19 so starting in March I had specialist from 2 paint companies come and look at the problem and tell me it was from moisture that was trapped in the wood under the clear coat that I should contact the SealSmart people I contacted them on May 28 and finally on June 19 they sent out their technician and he said this should not be happening. He used his product to try and clean and get rid of the mold it seamed to work some what where he was able to remove the clean coat. He said he would report it and would hear from customer service. I email SealSure that day and told them that I needed them to please remove the mold and to be on their schedule no latter than July 1. I have emailed the customer services and have yet to have any response. After reading other complaints on your web sight I have little trust that they will respond with out help from you. I would be most grateful for any assistance you might be able to give. I am highly allergic to any form of mold and do not need this in my lift at this time. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.

Read full review of Seal Smart and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Seal Smart Support
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello ***,
As you stated, we sent a technician back out on 6/19 to look at your concerns. The issue is not something Seal Smart caused, because we do not apply clear top coats on wood. Nonetheless, we have been working on a way to resolve the problem you have.
The last email we have was from us to you on 6/19. Although you may have been emailing Seal Sure, not Seal Smart.
We will reach out to you directly to discuss a resolution.
Sincerely,
Seal Smart

ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Seal Smart On May 12th a sales representative for Seal Smart came to our home to present their product after we saw their presentation at a local

On May 12th a sales representative for Seal Smart came to our home to present their product after we saw their presentation at a local home show. We expressed our concerns regarding our deck and wanting to make it last since their guarantee stated it would not rot, so the sales rep made sure to write out on our work order the following: clean, scrub, rinse and seal all above, check wood. Customer is concerned about splits in wood, please make sure all splintering is sanded well. Customer would like us to clean underneath deck. All future orders 25% and 10% off. 25 year guaranty on all treated wood. Well now it is 2020 and our deck is not guaranteed by their 25 year guaranty after calling several times to advise them that the condition of my deck is now worse than it was before they cleaned and sprayed it with their product. I have called a few times requesting them to refund the $2000 that I paid them and all they are offering back is $150 because they are saying they do not guarantee the wood not to rot. Their product did more damage to my deck and does not do what they say it is supposed to do. My deck looks worse than before they sealed it even after we followed their guide on maintaining your sealed wood surface. We would like this resolved immediately and either a complete refund of our money or compensation for the money we are going to have to spend on a new deck! I am tired of them stating they stand by their product when they are selling something that does not see their The Statement of Understanding and I quote "SEAL-SMART WOOD SEALANT CREATES A PERMANENT EFFECTIVE SEAL AGAINST MOISTURE, PREVENTS FURTHER ROT OR DECAY WHILE STRENGTHENING & INCREASING THE DENSITY OF NEW OR EXISTING WOOD. SEAL-SMART WOOD SEALANT CARRIES A TWENTY FIVE (25) YEAR MANUFACTURES GUARANTEE" My deck became spongy where new boards were replaced within the first 12 months after they put their product on my deck! I have sent pictures where the wood was damaged and still nothing. Something needs to be done about this company as their product does not work!

Read full review of Seal Smart and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
Seal Smart Support
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello ***

We do see where there were several emails between you, *** and Seal Smart in February and that the agreement was to pay for the compromised boards as a courtesy as it was determined on this end that this may have been pre-existing. The agreement was also for Seal Smart to come back and reseal once those boards have been replaced and cured. The notes indicate that the amount agreed upon will more than pay for the number of boards you need to replace. I also see the installer was authorized to reseal the entire deck if needed as per *** request. There is also a response from you all that says "awesome with a thumbs up emoji" in response to this agreement. We will give you a call directly to get this concern resolved.
Sincerely,
Seal Smart

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact Seal Smart customer service

Phone number

+1 (417) 235-4227

Website

www.sealsmart.com/st-louis-mo

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Seal Smart?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Seal Smart Customer Service. Initial Seal Smart complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Seal Smart above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Seal Smart. Discuss the issues you have had with Seal Smart and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.