The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
SABCalways seeing the same faces on tv ads and tv soapies

T Review updated:

Good day my name is thandi nkqayana i am extremely talented and would like to persue my career in the entertainment industry acting and tv ads, but i am so annoyed about the fact that in south africa we always see the same faces in all the soapies, and the same celebrities who act in soapies still go for tv ad auditions, they are basically closing all door's for new talented people like myself, and the producer's dont wanna try new faces and i find this really discouraging as i have alot to can bring to the sout african entertainment industry if only i can get a chance.

Responses

  • Tn
    TN Apr 14, 2010

    Hello Thandi

    I agree completely with you, you always see these adverts that agencies are "looking" for new faces and new talent. But unfortunately all you get is extra parts and you never seem to see the new faces. I wonder what could be done about this situation. I am sure there are lots of people out there that have the look and the talent that should also get their chance on TV.

    SABC let us know

    0 Votes
  • Tn
    TN Apr 14, 2010

    WE agree

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luvalicias Oct 29, 2010

    yeah there is lots of talented people out there but unfortunatly if you not one of the actors or presenters on the SABC you get nothing. i am so disappoined because even if we go for auditions you find alot of them there for the same character you auditioning for which is a bigger challenge to us cause we are just a bunch of nobodies! i think they should step out and give us chances to also fulfil our deams and explore our talents. Lerato...

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    S Labuschagne Dec 08, 2011

    I also have a complaint about something of another matter.
    In the past, every New Years eve, we used to watch `Dinner for One` on SABC. Now, after many years of silence, I see it will be broadcast on SABC3 on 31 December. I was so happy about it, but now I hear it is the South African version, and not the original! Why??? We want to see the original! We are the people paying our TV licences, why do we have to settle for second best??!!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer46766 Oct 05, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How can you allow a program like "those who can't" to be aired? Absolutely trite, forced and a total waste of money! Who sanctioned this insult to intelligence, another ANC cadre with connections again

    0 Votes
  • Te
    tessak Aug 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HI

    I get messages threatning to hand me over but I have not got a TV anymore for years now.

    I live with my mother.

    please can this now be put to rest. I cannot pay for something I do not have

    ID [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    Sli Aug 15, 2018

    I didn't apply for a TV licence at my house, so I was amazed when I went to buy a TV and they said I opened a TV licence, I dont know nothing about that thing. I really do not know who went and took my particulars to apply for the TV licence because I didnt do it and I didnt know anything about it.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erefaan Hendricks Aug 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi there someone opened a fraudulent tv licence on my id number [protected] i would like it to be removed as im trying to open a tv licence and i was told theres already account opened i was shocked

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bored with SABC Sep 01, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Could you please advise me on who I can complain to about the absolute rubbish on TV?

    In addition, I'd like to know the procedure to stop the SABC sending me an account for my yearly licence as I shall be leaving SA permanently,

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Flores Van der Walt Sep 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good evening, can you please update the latest episode of 7 delaan the episode 12 for November 7 2017 much appreciated

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martinus Sep 11, 2018

    I have written mails with no response. I moved out of SA 31 March 2017 and want to cancel my TV license but no response to my emails

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Riettep Oct 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received sms's about my account not being paid?Our account is under my wifes name, Riette Prinsloo acc [protected] and is fully paid.Where does these sms's come from all of a sudden??We do not have two seperate accounts
    Can someone please help me?
    The sms's was sent to [protected] and the acc nr is [protected]
    Thank you
    Riëtte Prinsloo

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce94 Oct 21, 2018

    M teenage I watch television with my parents and 8 clock is time to relax and watch television but it becomes hard to watch generations the legacy it has to much porn(sex) ..it has become disgrace and hard to watch..is a family drama so what ? Generations used to be a family show now we can't even watch .8 clock is a family time not for porn

    0 Votes
  • Pw
    PWM Sass Oct 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did not receive a TV Licence Renewal.
    Pwm Sass - ID no [protected] -
    64 Rhodes Street, Goodwood. 7460
    Please can you email my TV Licence renewal to the following email address: [email protected] so thay I can pay it as soon as possible.
    Thanking you.

    Regards

    PWM Sass

    0 Votes
  • Nh
    Nhlanhla Sehlango Nov 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why did the show stop in the middle of the war
    Then You put bleach in it's place which most people don't like please return the Naruto series

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neuhoff Mar 13, 2019

    Have transferred tv licence payment online from fnb to absa tv lic online acc used my id nr as ref [protected] but the account still showing outstanding have send a few e mails with the proof of payment done to tv licence and contact dep of sabc no answer and no help to allocate my payment to my tv lic nr

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohannesBoshoff May 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a tv that i only use with my laptop and HDMI cable if i watch movies. I have no aerial, DSTV. Why must I pay tv lic? [email protected]/[protected]
    Johannes Boshoff. I pay for Netflix and Showmax. Seriously I cannot afford having an Aerial installed as I am renting. Some months go by without me swithing on the tv.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.