Menu
Ruth's Chris Steak House company logo
Ruth's Chris Steak House
reviews & complaints

Ruth's Chris Steak House
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

121 complaints
39 resolved 82 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claimed
This account has been claimed by Ruth's Chris Steak House customer service / representatives through our verification process.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Ruth's Chris Steak House. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
T
3:31 am

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fly in a salad

8/27/21
Insect, I believe it was fly was in my salad. Management insinuated I placed it in the 🥗 salad. This Ruth's Chris has incredibly inept and unprofessional management.
They should be scrupulously inspected for infestation and health and sanitation standards. Additionally I am hearing at the law firm where I work that they had numerous staff/ personnel with COVID.

Desired outcome: Restaurant closure

Read full review
Hide full review
J
2:33 am

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Fly 🪰 in my salad

Salad arrived 8/27/2021 with a fly in the salad. Complaint was made and a sarcastic young skinny male manager by the name of Robert Trasp intimated that I had placed the fly in my own salad. I was horrified by this accusation and deeply insulted. I reported this to our company management and we will NOT be patrons of Ruth's Chris Restaurants any longer.

Read full review
Update by John Skaar
Sep 03, 2021 2:46 am

I agree, management personnel at this restaurant is pathetically unprofessional and insincere . Ms. Lori Connelly is the biggest phony and consistently utters overfamiliar little “pet names” like “Oh you Little darling sweetheart it is delightful to see you.” “ You look 👀 magnificent since I last saw you… “ my wife had never met her acquaintance previously. “She speaks down to most everyone in a profoundly patronizing tones down with little names like “Darling and My Lovely”. What management training specialist would deem it wise to speak to wealthy patrons with irreverent and disrespectful casual names such as those. This type of nonsense is for a strip club, or a tawdry brothel, not a fine dining establishment.

Hide full review
J
1:29 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Management

Lori Connelly and Robert Trasp promote an atmosphere of petty, adolescent gossiping among personnel. When new employees are being trained, they Lori and Robert mock and ridicule the person who is trying to learn. The staff turn over rate relatively high. It is an extremely toxic and condescendingly toned training and work atmosphere. Additionally, during...

Read full review
ADVERTISIMENT
L
8:02 pm

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Quality of Filet Mignon & Resolution to Complaint

@ Usual Plainsboro Princeton NJ location:
Ordered a Filet Mignon w/ Worcestershire
Server Brings Plate w/ Grizzle & Fat
That Should Have Been Trimmed before Broiling

Meat was Medium to Medium Well
Nothing Close to Medium Rare.
I Complained & Another Employee Saw the Fat & Grizzle.

I didn't care if he agreed w/ me:
He Should have Replaced the Order w/ Another Serving &
The Manager Should have discussed this at my table in the lounge area..

Every Order :
The Server never brings the Worcestershire
Sometimes it's a 15 minute wait
Other Times -- Completely Forgotten

Bottom Line:
Although Disappointed / I ate the filet only
So the Chef & Mgr might see before I Cashed out.
The Filet was not broiled or Trimmed properly
Served
Thru Medium Well to Medium Rare..

Plenty of other Restaurants in this Area
That I will Now bring my associates to.

Jay Ellison
[email protected]
Cell 908 577 7781

Desired outcome: Return. $ 51.00 for Filet.

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
O
3:21 pm

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Service by manager Kaseem McCaleb. (Garden City location)

My complain goes back in February for valentines ...lost the business card but I Just happen to find his business card of " Kaseem McCaleb". We had a table for 4 people for February 13 at 4:30PM.

Myself and my fiancé we was on time but he wouldn't let us sit until the other 2 (couple) arrive. Unfortunately they run into heavy traffic and we had to wait ever and Mr. Kaseem wouldn't let us sit at our table.

I have been taking a lot of people for social and business meetings at Garden city location since 1999. I am very disappointed after that night. It was really unprofessional. They had us standing by the door during Covid in a narrow hallway. We asked to be sited several times since our table was ready and we would be orderings drinks while we are waiting for our guests, but he was not letting us to do so.

We had no choice, we left and went to Blackstones steak house.

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
J
9:55 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Customer service

We have been loyal customers to the Ruth's Chris for over 10 years at the 670 White Plains Road, Tarrytown, NY location and were "surprised" about our recent poor experience!! On 8/9/21, my family had dinner for my wife's birthday. We spoke to the Manager regarding an upcoming Stag's Leap wine tasting dinner to be held on 9/2/21. He have us the menu & told...

Read full review
F
9:03 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Customer profiling by hostess

Your hostess young females I believe judge people by their appearance (racial profiling). We had made this reservation a few weeks ago and had asked for outside sitting or by the window and they continued to seat others who I'm sure had reservation. When it came to us they decided to set us aside for ten or so minutes and then proceed to tell us that they...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Prize I won for attending a wine dinner

March 2020 I attended a Rombauer wine dinner at Ruth Chris in Pasadena, CA
I was the lucky winner of a very large Cook Book and was told they would put it in my carry home bag with my carry home food. There was no cook book in my bag and for months I called a Claudia who was in charge of the wine dinners at the Pasadena store and she said she would get it right out to me.
Said she had to order another book because they gave it to someone else by mistake. I waited patiently and still no book
Before I attend another wine dinner I would like the prize I won in March of 2020 just before the Pandemic hit. I have been patient due to the Pandemic but I think it is time Claudia from Pasadena Ruth Chris send me my cook book or a gift card for the value of the cook book Thank You. Ann Beeson-Leal. [email protected]
2170 Chaucer Rd San Marino, CA 91108

Desired outcome: The Better Homes and Garden (very Large size) Cook book or gift card

Read full review
Update by phony site
Jul 27, 2021 1:42 pm

Still waiting for prize I won at a wine dinner. It have been over a year

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
T
7:43 pm

Ruth's Chris Steak House - The host /food

My name Tiffany matthews 708-663-1896 email [email protected] Our reservation for 9pm and if I had known we would be rushed because they were closed I would have never went then the host stated as we walked through the door hurry up and order because we are closing. I stated why would you'll have a late reservation opening for that time we order the food was horrible and I dine there often I was highly upset fist we were told they had no more chicken no more bake potatoes etc then a few min later they got chicken and it was the worse chicken I ever had then my fiancé order the filet with shrimp that usually comes with 2 pieces of steak it only came with one then I ordered a ceaser salad they put blue cheese in it and onions basically rushing
The waiter was awesome and she was new I did pay for a $600 bill for service like this and I think something needs to be done

Desired outcome: I would either like my money back or a meal on them

Read full review
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
S

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Anniversary Dinner

I went here for my anniversary. I spent a pretty penny here. The experience was not the greatest. The food wasn't so great and we waited forever. They also ran out of food. I contacted a manager. We were offered a taste maker dinner in October. I do not wish to commit to this. I have called and emailed since, and I have received no additional response.

Desired outcome: Gift card or refund

Read full review
Hide full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Food / presentation, quality, cleanliness of the location.

Ruth's Chris has always been my choice for celebrations, business meetings with out of town vendors, and any other special occasion . This restaurant gave me bragging rights until my visit last night. My sister and I decided to treat our brother to something special after a hard year of COVID. Our reservation was at 4pm at the St.Louis/Hyatt location. The first thing we noticed was the lobby waiting area and restrooms: dusty floors and no toilet paper, overall dirty restrooms, a look of neglect. The inside of the restaurant was clean as normal.
The food on the other hand was not up to the high standards I am used to for a Ruth's Chris experience. For a party of 3 we spent well over $500 including tip. Caesar salad has been unacceptable for my last 2 visits. No anchovies in the dressing or too much of one ingredient and not enough of the other ingredients. Lobster Voodoo, which we order on every occasion did not have the normal kick, more like lobster tossed in orange sauce, not crispy. The tangy cucumber salad was better than the featured item. All steaks were overcooked, ie, medium well coming out well done. The Classic Filet was burned. The presentation of the Cowboy ribeye with the 4 Shrimp was horrible. Grease was splattered everywhere on the plate, and the plate was not 500 degrees. This is my favorite Ruth's Chris Steak, and it was the worst I have ever had. Flavor and presentation did not meet your normal high standard. The T-Bone was also overcooked and the presentation was sloppy as well. The sweet potatoes used in the sweet potato casserole were stringy, but the dish was flavorful. All other items were ok. I want to always be able to say Ruth's Chris is THE STEAK HOUSE to visit while in STL. Last night we paid Ruth's Chris price and got Texas Roadhouse quality.
Betty Estes
[email protected]
618-974-1749

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
A
6:07 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - I am complaining about product and service.

My wife and I were celebrating my retirement at the Atlantic City Ruth's Chris. There are few issues I am complaining about below:

1. The steak was touch for chewing. No tender at all.
2. They sat me right in front of cleaning supplies
3. They sat me near a door with a bad draft
4. I spoke to management about the cleaning supplies and draft and he did nothing.
5. They never told me about the History at Ruth's Chris like they do at other restaurants

We spent $150.

Desired outcome: Refund $150

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
A
7:55 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Food/service

Tonight my husband and I decided to order carry out from your South Bend, Indiana location. We have dined in many times before, but because of the short notice there were no reservations available. Upon calling to place our carry out order, the lady on the other line was very dismissive. Any question I had, she barely let for me to finish before she fired...

View 0 more photos
Read full review
D
5:32 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Seafood tower

I "hang" at RC in Heathrow (46A @ I-4). I am there almost every Sunday for the past four years. Last Sunday's dinner was the Seafood Tower which I have frequently. I was very disappointed in the accouterments of clarified butter. I always ask for it and it is delivered in a ramekin atop a butter warmer. This week I was told there were no more butter warmers. I had to ask for 3 ramekins of warm butter which promptly solidified as butter does. Such a simple thing that makes a seafood dinner a real treat. Why was it withdrawn? It was a meal not enjoyed and I won't order it again.

I have my stakes without the cremini mushrooms because of some simpleton's reasoning . I can't see the reasoning for these actions the decrement from the delicious meals. Please, Just Stop! Should I go elsewhere?

Doc. Gary Wendorf

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
F
9:00 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Unequal work opportunity and defamation of character

I was hired as a server at Ruth's Chris. I was asked if I was willing to host and I said yes as long as I would be serving mostly and they ask me first about every single one of those shifts. That was a lie. They kept putting me on hosting shifts and only offered me a few serving here and there. Last week I was there they put me on 100% hosting shift...

Read full review
R
11:09 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Service/experience

My husband and I wanted to treat my daughter and her boyfriend to a nice steak dinner, so we went to Ruth Chris. We ordered 2 ribeye one medium well and another medium rare. They came and mine was well done and did not have the extras we added on (crab). We alerted our server who went to reorder the steak, in the meantime my husband had cut into his and...

Read full review
S
3:08 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - By the time we arrived home because our entrees have now been sitting for more than a half hour plus our travel time

Easter Sunday Take-Out Curbside 4/12/20 6:00pm P/U- We placed an order by phone on 4/11/2020 for takeout dinner on 4/12; Easter Sunday for 6pm pickup. We ordered the $40 meal, which included salad, entree and side. We arrived on 4/12 @ 5:55 pm. It took about 10 minutes for someone to come to the car to get our name. He then went in and returned in 5...

View 0 more photos
Read full review
A
7:20 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - 2 steak dinners

My wife and I ordered an 11 and 8 oz steak, both medium well, along with appetizers and sides. Our steaks both came out red raw and gross. The manager brought them back and my wife was still RED like nothing was even done to it. They took both plates and re-did both for a third time and finally got it almost right, hers still wasn't really medium well and...

View 0 more photos
Read full review
K
12:34 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - service

My husband and I made reservations to Ruth Chris on 12/15/2019 for 7:45pm Confirmation:2110019905. We were coming to have dinner before a comedy show that started at 9pm this evening. We arrived early around 6:30pm and there was open setting in the bar as we wanted to sit anyways to catch the remainder of the football game. When seated he ordered...

Read full review
R
7:14 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - food made us sick, food poisoning.

01-18-20 Reservation were made at 6:00pm. This visit was suppose to be a special occasion for my wife's 56th birthday dinner. We both ordered the filet mignon well done with Cesar salads and mash potatoes and side of broccoli. I purchased a very expensive bottle of red wine to celebrate this night out. We got our salads then our dinner. Both of our mash...

Read full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

Ruth's Chris Steak House contacts

Phone number

+1 407 333 7440
ADVERTISIMENT

Ruth's Chris Steak House representative

Ruth's Chris Steak House
ADVERTISIMENT