Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Ruth's Chris Steak House Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reviews and Complaints

Ruth's Chris Steak House's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.ruthschris.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.4 3 Reviews 157 Complaints
Claimed
Ruth's Chris Steak House has claimed their business profile
Write a review File a complaint

Ruth's Chris Steak House Reviews 160

ComplaintsBoard
A
12:00 am EDT

Ruth's Chris Steak House Mixed Feelings but Worth a Visit

Having read through various reviews about Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, it's clear that opinions are divided. Some customers have had exceptional experiences, praising the quality of the steaks and the attentive service. On the other hand, there are those who have faced disappointments, ranging from issues with food quality to service mishaps. Despite the mixed feedback, I believe Ruth's Chris is still worth a visit. The ambiance and the potential for a great dining experience are there, so it might be worth giving it a try and forming your own opinion. Remember, every dining experience is unique, and you might just have a wonderful time at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse.

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
10:32 pm EDT
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Facebook. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House replied to this review.

Ruth's Chris Steak House Pass on the taster events

We have been to a number of Taster events at Ruths Chris, this was the first one tonight for 2024, and unfortunately, we may cancel the balance of the reservations we have made for this year.

I made the reservation and gave my card# and when they called this week to confirm, i confirmed! Our anniversary is this weekend, and my husband and i thought this would be a great anniversary dinner to share - only to get there and we were asked if we were part of another group, to which we responded no, we are here on our own. We were then seated at a table with a daughter and mother who we did not know, and they were lovely. However, next to us was an empty table as well as a booth on the other side, which remained empty the entire meal. Certainly not the Anniversary dinner we had planned!

The first course was a crab salad with arugula and a vinaigrette dressing. The arugula was soooo salty it was inedible. At first i thought it was the crab salad, but after eating each thing separately, it was the arugula.

Second course was carrot ginger soup, and despite the fact it was not hot, barely luke warm, it really was delicious, but it would have been nice if it was warmish. Tough to find someone to help, and by that time it was cold and there was no point.

The filet and the short rib were delicious, especially the short rib, and I commented that they must have a new chef which was later confirmed, and that is a good change from last year.

The dessert was a pear with ice cream in the middle, but when they served it it was already melted off the pear, and we then had to wait another 10 minutes to get a spoon to eat it, at which point it really was inedible, pic below.

This meal is $125 per person - and 2 of the courses, if not 3, were inedible between the salt on the arugula and the cold soup and the pear with no silverware. My husband went and spoke with the manager, Leo Carrasquillo, i know this because the only response he had was to thank my husband and give him his card! After waiting another 15 minutes to try and pay, i went to find this man to let him know. I ran into him and started to let him know that we could not even pay the bill, and in the middle of my sentence, he walked away!

As I followed him to our table, he took our check and gave us a bag wishing us a happy anniversary, which had a bottle of champagne and cheesecake, which while nice, i hate cheesecake and dont drink champagne, which he might have known if he had not walked away from me mid-sentence.

I will be cancelling our reservations for the remaining dinners offered in the fall. There are others i guess in the summer, but they are not on the website, and the Fall dinners do not have menus posted yet - no loss there!

I will not be returning to this restaurant - while it is improved with a new chef, the management and staff are not at the same level and charging $125 for 2 good courses out of 5 is entirely too expensive for what you get.

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
7:17 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House replied to this review.

Ruth's Chris Steak House Short Hills NJ Staff needs training

My friend and I who have both dined at RC several times decided to plan a relaxing and enjoyable evening at RC Short Hills, NJ. this was my first time dining in this particular restaurant as I usually go to the Parsippany New Jersey location where I have eaten at least 100 meals there I have thoroughly enjoyed every experience. We arrived at 6:30 PM to a relatively empty restaurant. Within the first 30 minutes of sitting at our table we were approached no less than 10 times. When we were seated we were immediately asked if we wanted bread and water. I thought it was rather unusual that we weren’t even allowed to sit down before we were asked if we wanted bread and water but OK. Not three minutes later another waiter approached the table and asked if we wanted water and drinks. We explain that someone had just been to the table like two minutes before that and taken our water and drink order. The server explains that there were two servers for our table and I explained that was fine but we had already ordered a drink and water. Then she asked if we had ever eaten at Ruth’s Chris before and we said yes. And she said so you don’t need the explanation as to how we cook our steaks. I said no we don’t but that didn’t stop her from launching into the speech about how you source and cook your steaks and how the plates are very hot. This type of behavior, which I will call clueless continued to go on for the next hour, repeatedly at least every five minutes someone was at our table, a waiter, a busser or someone. We ordered appetizers literally within 10 minutes after sitting down because no one will give us five minutes to even talk to each other. Then the Buser came over a few minutes later and asked if he could clear our food. We explained that we hadn’t even started eating our appetizers. Finally in desperation I said I will call you when I need you to come to the table, please leave us alone so we can visit with each other. A few minutes later a woman came over and said, can I take your menus? I said why are you out of menus and need ours? I just explain to the staff that we would like to be left alone so we can visit with each other. She said fine! And walked away. That’s when I called our waiter over and I said I told you I will call you when I want someone but otherwise I want to be left alone! NowI was so irritated that I began to say things like, I come to Ruth’s Chris because I expect a certain caliber of behavior from the wait staff and this is not it! I explain to them that they need to learn to read the room. Hovering over a guest is grossly inappropriate behavior at this level of service. I told them I didn’t want a single person approaching our table until I called them. We hadn’t even ordered entrees yet! We were sitting there eating our appetizers and this all happened.

Fortunately after my meltdown which was embarrassing I’m sure for your staff and for me, they got the message and didn’t disturb us for the next hour and a half. This was a Tuesday night the restaurant was not busy and perhaps that was the issue. When I eat at Ruth Chris I expect to have a relaxing, upscale dining experience. I don’t expect to be rushed, I do expect to be able to sit and visit and enjoy my friend and enjoy my meal. I was terribly disappointed in the staff.

My friend that I actually commented to each other that if we allow them to continue to railroad us we would be in and out the door in about 15 minutes with our dinner. We eventually decided to order coffee and dessert and skip the entrée altogether. When dessert came our table was never cleaned of crumbs, the staff again to began to float around our table like a bunch of fruit flies.

I pride myself on trying to maintain my composure in the face of challenging circumstances. It was an upsetting experience on many levels and although I did get time to visit with my friend, the dining experience was quite ruined. I’m not sure if I’ll return to this location again.

Recommendation: Choose another location until they can train their staff in the art of upscale dining and service.

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
  1. Pros
    1. Prime USDA steaks
    2. Award-winning wine list
    3. Upscale, elegant ambiance
    4. Consistently high-quality food
    5. Professional, attentive service
  1. Cons
    1. Premium pricing limits accessibility
    2. Limited vegetarian/vegan options
    3. High-calorie menu items
    4. Intense competition from other steakhouses

Ruth's Chris Steak House Complaints 157

ComplaintsBoard
L
7:30 pm EDT
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Google. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On April 29, 2024 I took my wife and disabled son to dinner to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. We arrived at the Denver tech center location, Denver Colorado at approximately 4:30 to 5PM. (the scheduled opening of the restaurant). We were the first or second customers to arrive (Not crowded). We ordered cocktails, wine(the brand requested was not...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
P
10:50 pm EST
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Google. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Location: 933 Skokie Blvd, Northbrook, IL 60062 Time: 7:30PM on 12/13/2022 I had planned to eat at the bar and watch tv and drove 30 miles to the Northbrook location. When I arrived, I noticed the bar area was fully occupied with the exception of three tables immediately adjacent to the counter. I asked to be seated there, but the hostess told me the...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
J
6:13 pm EST
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Facebook. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On Dec.4 2023I ordered the 16oz Ribeye $69.00 My Wife Ordered the Lobster the Food took over 30 Min. to come out. My Ribeye was more than 1/4 inedible with grizzle in the center. It had hard ribbons throughout the steak that I was unable to chew and had to spit out at times. I notified the Manager Troy Manno and he told me "Thats the way all the Ribeye...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Is Ruth's Chris Steak House Legit?

Ruth's Chris Steak House earns a trustworthiness rating of 96%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: After a detailed review, ComplaintsBoard finds Ruth's Chris Steak House to be a trustworthy company. Although there's a 35% resolution rate for customer complaints, which deserves attention, Ruth's Chris Steak House is known for their high standards and safety. If you're thinking about dealing with Ruth's Chris Steak House, it's wise to check how they handle complaints.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Ruth's Chris Steak House. The company provides a physical address, 2 phone numbers, and 2 emails, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Ruth's Chris Steak House has received positive review on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

The age of Ruth's Chris Steak House's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Ruthschris.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Ruthschris.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Ruth's Chris Steak House as a website that uses an external review system. While this can provide valuable feedback and insights, it's important to carefully evaluate the source of the reviews and take them with a grain of salt.

We looked up Ruth's Chris Steak House and found that the website is receiving a high amount of traffic. This could be a sign of a popular and trustworthy website, but it is still important to exercise caution and verify the legitimacy of the site before sharing any personal or financial information

Ruthschris.com appears to have online shopping features, it's important to know that the platform supports an extensive range of payment methods, making it convenient and easy to complete your transaction. The payment procedure on the website is also relatively simple and straightforward, ensuring a smooth and hassle-free experience for buyers.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Despite a high level of trust, our investigation found issues with Ruth's Chris Steak House's service, including poor customer service, lack of accountability, and responsibility to resolve complaints. Customers may face long wait times for responses, receive generic or unhelpful answers or no response at all. Only 35% of 3 complaints were resolved.
  • Ruth's Chris Steak House protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Ruth's Chris Steak House. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
E
11:36 am EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We made reservations for a party of 4, It was our 47th anniversary. My wife has been going thru Chemo and just finished radiation. Her hair has fallen out and her head is all sore and red. She was wearing a head covering that cancer patient's use. When we arrived, the manager asked my wife to remove her head cover. We explained she could not, and he said we...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
A
11:28 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Dear Ruth Chris Management, I hope this message finds you well. I am writing to express my disappointment regarding my recent visit to your establishment on the night of December 2nd to celebrate my birthday. Upon entering, I was asked to remove my hat, which left me feeling disrespected, especially since my hat was an integral part of my outfit for the...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
D
8:51 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We had our anniversary dinner last night at Ruth Chris in Granger, IN. We sat in the bar and had an older gentlemen wait on us. Not only did he rush thru the specials, but left us for a good half hour, never returned to pick up dirty dishes. We finally saw him and he said he had to get tray to clear up the dishes. Said he'd been in a meeting. Never...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
D
5:50 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

As above I took my wife to the Scottsdale Az location on her birthday August 23rd of this year. Within 6 to 8 hours later we was both vomiting and had diarrhea. Wife recovered pretty quick, I took a little longer and took the next two days off. I called the restaurant back and told them nothing happened, I got a call right after I emailed corporate and only...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
R
3:49 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Good Morning My name is Mrs. Marguerite Polk-Williams me and my husband was out for the evening for great dinner before going to the movies at the Marine Del Rey, Ruth's Chris Steak House CA [protected] on 09/07/2023 5:40 pm My Husband had on Sandals Shoes made by Louis Vuitton for Men, The Host at the door greeted us very nicely and said we...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
G
5:48 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My sister gave me $200 in Gift Cards to Ruth Chris for my birthday. She just called me to ask how my dinner was, and I told her the good and the bad. She made me promise to contact you and let you know what wasn't enjoyable for me at the restaurant. We dined in Fairfax, VA on Thursday, August 17th. We were seated at a little table in the back corner, next...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
A
7:34 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

RE: Check 9475 on June 01, 2023 (four Guest and not three as reflected on receipt) Hi I have been a customer of RUTH CHRIS for decades throughout the United States and Canada. And the vast majority of my dining experiences went well. However, I would be remiss not to mention June 01, 2023, at your 3285 Peachtree Rd NE Atl, Ga 30305. Things did not go well...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
Z
3:36 am EDT

Ruth's Chris Steak House Treatment of discrimination at Ruth’s Chris steak house Walnut Creek ca

Please email me at

[protected]@gmail.com

On 12-15-21 I was racially diverse againts by 2 managers at Ruth Chris steak house in Walnut Creek ca. I was told to leave twice because of the clothes I had on. At the same time there ones 2 Asian me. they’re who both had on designer logo sweaters. I was told to leave because I had on a Nike sweater. I changed my Nike sweater had had an all black t shirt and all black pans comfortable under my Nike sweat suit. I went to the bathroom and changed into that. I was told that perfect. 2nd time I was told that’s not the right clothes. I said 30 min ago it was ok, now o gif to leave run ti the mall across the street in the rain to buy some clothes. But this whole time it’s other people in the restaurant wearing what iam

Wearing but they were not black.

Desired outcome: I desire outcome would be great if someone from corporate office to contact me asap. There has been no outcome. I’ve left emails and message since January 2022 no one is responding to me please help me please. I

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
11:58 pm EDT

Ruth's Chris Steak House Ruth Chris’s in San diego on el Camino

I was picking up an order for door dash. Took 55 min. Hostess and a bus boy were great. Kept trying to get this order. I am talking to the customer on the ph who was not happy. Almost cancelled. Said he would never order there again. Thanked me for keeping him informed. after asking for 43 min the Mgr finally came out - staff says he is always in the ofc. He was rude like it was my fault ? 23 min later he brought the Order out. Out of the blue he says do not blame my staff ? Weird. I said you are the only issue. They tried to get your attention. Several times. He literally lunged at me ! Then backed off. I left. Staff told me they were sorry. Said he is a known hot head. You need to review his Mgmt style - I was shocked. I was in This biz a long time running restaurants.

My email is [protected]@gmail.com

I hope to hear from you. Thanks

Desired outcome: Get back to me and Mgr needs trng or ?

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
7:42 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Went to the Melville location for a dinner party for a friends BDay, Sunday, 06.25.23 5:30p reservation. Two friends were early (5:10p) so we were seated earlier than the the other three guests. Our table of 7 was outside a party room. I was hit int shoulder and foot by a door of the party room by a server. The glass door was blacked out and the server...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House and 1 comment
ComplaintsBoard
R
4:03 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My wife and I selected as has been our custom to celebrate out 51 wedding anniversary at your stake house at 902 E University Dr. Granger In 46530, at 6:00 PM on 6/25/23, we been doing this for many years. Sadly, Things were not as I had expected. I had asked for a card signed by the staff to congratulate my wife and I and that card was not forthcoming, I...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
D
10:27 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We went to s conference in Atlanta Georgia at the Hilton Garden hotel. We were excited to see Ruth’s Steakhouse as we had always wanted to eat there. We went in early the first night to best the crowds. This was around 4:30 on Wednesday June 21,23. The food this night was pretty good but steak was burned and hard on outside “filet”. Our waiter was MIA. we...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:39 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I interviewed for a job. I have 36 years experience. I was completely honest. On my first interview the manager was great. I am in the process of trying to own my own bar and resteraunt. Nothing will happen with this for at least 4 months. I told him about it, he was excited for me and hoped I got it. Come back the next day for the second interview. She wa...

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
ComplaintsBoard
C
10:22 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House has left an official reply on this complaint.

Ruth's Chris Steak House Price gouging

On 3/6/23 my wife had reservations at 1800 at the Roseville location for our anniversary - our 30th - We love the food at have been to this location several times in the past. Upon our arrival there were rose petals on the table as expected, and the staff were attentive and pleasant. When my wife ordered her favorite vino - Meomei - she was happy to find it offered. However, I was shocked and extremely surprised to find out that you are charging $70 dollars for a bottle! We can purchase the exact same bottle in a store for approximately $16.00 a bottle! While I fully expect you to rationalize, justify or somehow claim this is OK, I have but one word to describe this mark-up: CRIMINAL! This is a clear example of 'gouging' and profiteering that has infected businesses lately. As a result, we will no longer patronize your facility, and will also spread to as many people as we can our experience. Know that for every one customer that takes the time to complain, there are at least 10 others that have had a similar experience but have not taken the time to complain. Oh by the way, I intentionally used capital letters in this missive to demonstrate that happy customers keep you in business. Gouging people and stealing money will not. Thank you for your time.

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
I
11:45 pm EST

Ruth's Chris Steak House Ac

My spouse is an employee at the Ruth’s Chris location in Bonita Springs. The ac has been broken in the restaurant for several days making it unbearable for my spouse and others to work. Management is not resolving the issue, not to mention this is an ongoing issue; it is not the first time this has happened as it seems to happen twice a year, possibly more. Seeing as how this has become a trend, I and several others will be filing a complaint with OSHA. Enough is enough. Lawsuit is to follow.

Desired outcome: Take corrective action and permanently fix the ac.

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
Update by Ilovelawyers
Feb 23, 2023 11:50 pm EST

Forgot to mention, that during the plandemic, employees were forced to wear masks when they had no ac.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:36 pm EST

Ruth's Chris Steak House Confirmation #: [protected]

I called the manager head of time and spoke to him, told him that it was my daughters birthday to please make sure nothing goes wrong because I have been there many times without reservations with some foreign guests from Japan. It was so messy, but then I went for my daughters graduation. It was a great job they did you do that mishaps I didn’t want nothing to go wrong on February 3. What was my daughter’s birthday and the manager said he will take care of it then I spoke to a lady called. Jessica Martinez she told me to send all the information and she will make sure everything goes well but I text her on her phone number. She never replied me lthe following day I called her and then she said let me look at the time I realize that she was not going to do anything after talking to be on the phone the previous day promising me the world saying that everything will be all right I’m going to speak to the general manager and etc.. We did go to the restaurant on the third waited so long after reservation to be called the service was absolutely horrible the most disgusting ever service that I have received. It was sad because it was my daughter’s 20th birthday to get a refill for my Coke. The server took 30 minutes to come to the table not cooperating at all no communication very rude and unprofessional. I feel very sorry that I took the managers and this lady call Jessica. Martinez their words were trash. They gave my daughter for her birthday at her request. A cream cheese was disgusting. I can send you a picture that she didn’t even hardly eat it. It’s so sad paying so much money to have horrible service. Also, the food runners had no clue what table they should take the food to. They were bringing us somebody else’s order and we were watching. Runners taking food to wrong table I thought that this would be a fantastic experience. I think I will never step into Ruth Chris ever a game to spend so much money for garbage food. Will see if somebody has the courtesy to call me and explain what happened in this restaurant in Sandlake and why did they mess up my daughter’s birthday? The duty manager did not have the courtesy to check up on us when the manager told me personally on the phone I’ll make sure everything goes smoothly. That was a absolute lie.

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
8:30 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ruth's Chris Steak House has left an official reply on this complaint.

Ruth's Chris Steak House Service

On Jan 15 @6;30 I had reservations for a party of 7 at the St Petersburg location.

Two of us were celebrating our bdays.

I dropped my steak knife and requested a new one several times and never received one.

I ordered my steak medium rare, however it was well done. Our server didn’t return to ask how our steaks were cooked and a few people complained that their plates were cold . Several minutes later a manager came to our table I told him that my steak was over cooked and that I didn’t have silverware he proceeded to tell me that the problem was the plates being to hot which was a absurd complaint as I’ve never experienced that before and have eaten at Ruth Chris numerous times.

By the time my steak arrived everyone had eaten, and the plate was black.so I opted to take my dinner home.

Then we got desserts both myself and and my friend who was also celebrating her birthday ordered crème brûlée the other guests ordered different desserts however both of our”birthday” desserts were served on the other guests plates.

My daughter ordered sparkling water, she had to tell our server several times not to add still water to her glass which he continued to do.

I have been a patron for many years at various locations and have always had good service this visit was the worst experience I have had. The service was totally unacceptable for a fine dining restaurant.

Our bdays were disappointingly a bad experience.

Desired outcome: Four guests were very unhappy. I think we should get vouchers to have another dinner with appropriate service.

Read full review of Ruth's Chris Steak House
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review

About Ruth's Chris Steak House

Screenshot Ruth's Chris Steak House
Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in fine dining with a focus on high-quality steaks served on 500° plates. Their menu includes a variety of beef cuts, seafood, and a selection of sides. The restaurant also offers a wine list and private dining services for special events.
How to file a complaint about Ruth's Chris Steak House?

Here is a guide on how to file a complaint or review about Ruth's Chris Steak House on ComplaintsBoard.com:

1. Log in or Create an Account:
- If you already have an account, log in to your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If not, create a new account to proceed.

2. Navigating to the Complaint Form:
- Locate and click on the 'File a Complaint' button on the ComplaintsBoard.com website. You can find this button at the top right corner of the website.

3. Writing the Title:
- Summarize the main issue you have with Ruth's Chris Steak House in the 'Complaint Title' section.

4. Detailing the Experience:
- Provide detailed information about your experience with Ruth's Chris Steak House. Include key areas of concern, any relevant transactions, steps taken to resolve the issue, personal impact, and the nature of the problem.

5. Attaching Supporting Documents:
- Attach any additional supporting documents that can help validate your complaint. Avoid including sensitive personal data.

6. Filling Optional Fields:
- Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to state any financial losses and the 'Desired Outcome' field to specify the resolution you are seeking.

7. Review Before Submission:
- Review your complaint or review for clarity, accuracy, and completeness before submitting it.

8. Submission Process:
- Click the 'Submit' button to submit your complaint or review.

9. Post-Submission Actions:
- Regularly check for responses or updates related to your complaint or review on ComplaintsBoard.com.

Ensure you follow these steps carefully to effectively file your complaint or review about Ruth's Chris Steak House on ComplaintsBoard.com.

Overview of Ruth's Chris Steak House complaint handling

Ruth's Chris Steak House reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 3, 2014. The latest review Mixed Feelings but Worth a Visit was posted on May 22, 2024. The latest complaint 3 steaks that were either undercooked or over cooked and after the 2nd try the meal was a disaster was resolved on May 21, 2024. Ruth's Chris Steak House has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 160 reviews. Ruth's Chris Steak House has resolved 56 complaints.
Ratings on other review websites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
2.8
25 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Ruth's Chris Steak House Contacts

  2. Ruth's Chris Steak House phone numbers
    +1 (407) 333-7440
    +1 (407) 333-7440
    Click up if you have successfully reached Ruth's Chris Steak House by calling +1 (407) 333-7440 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Ruth's Chris Steak House by calling +1 (407) 333-7440 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Ruth's Chris Steak House by calling +1 (407) 333-7440 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Ruth's Chris Steak House by calling +1 (407) 333-7440 phone number
    +1 (479) 633-8331
    +1 (479) 633-8331
    Click up if you have successfully reached Ruth's Chris Steak House by calling +1 (479) 633-8331 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Ruth's Chris Steak House by calling +1 (479) 633-8331 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Ruth's Chris Steak House by calling +1 (479) 633-8331 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Ruth's Chris Steak House by calling +1 (479) 633-8331 phone number
  3. Ruth's Chris Steak House emails
  4. Ruth's Chris Steak House address
    1030 W. Canton Ave., Suite 100, Winter Park, Florida, 32789, United States
  5. Ruth's Chris Steak House social media
  6. Olivia
    Checked and verified by Olivia This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 19, 2024
Ruth's Chris Steak House Category
Ruth's Chris Steak House is ranked 1 among 1 companies in the Fine Dining category

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.