The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
RPG Showlace wig

A

I purchased my first lace wig from RPG SHOW . I order a custom lace wig after 2 1/2 months the wig arrived looking like a big ball of wolf hair. I sent the wig back and agreed to a in stock wig.( I did not want to wait an additioal 2 months for the custom.) After 2 week I took the wig for a professional wash the ear to ear strech on one side of the wig loosen flat. The real problems came after the second wash...not only did the ear to ear strech flatten loose on the other side the hair matted rock hard all over the wig. I contacted RPGSHOW they requested pictures so they could resolve the matter. I e-mailed pics the same day. My next e-mail requested I send the wig back so that their people could look at the wig. They also informed me that this had never happen to their product before. I was out 313.00 dollars and they never sent me the different from the custom wig order (the in stock wig was less money.) Another thing the hair on this wig never blow in the wind and when I lifted it let it fall it would just remain lifted...it would not fall. A picture is worth a thousand words I just wish I could post the Pictures.
I WILL NEVER PURCHASE FROM RPGSHOW AGAIN!

lace wig

Responses

  • Ge
    Georgiana.R Jul 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My mum bought me a wig for after my cancer treatment but it stinks so bad and we can’t get the smell out of it. I won’t ever be able to wear it.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    truesdalejohnson Mar 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I absolutely wish that I would have done more research on this wig company. I ordered Darlene from myfirstwig.com on February 22, 2016 and it arrived on February 22, 2016. It was BEAUTIFUL. I wore it only once for a few hours and it got a little dry at the bottom. I co washed and conditioned this unit. It only got worse and the lace is stretched and out of shape. The unit is lose, matted, puffy, and dry. I can not wear it after only one use. I called and emailed the company, but they brushed me off. This unit is a synthetic mix for sure.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    dreamer81 Aug 08, 2014

    I purchased a wig from your company about 3 days ago and I have some serious concerns. I have been a loyal RPGshow customer since 2009 and I have spent several thousands of dollars on your products and for the most part, any issues I had were been resolved pretty quickly. So, back in February of this year I purchased the Kelly Rowland ombre wig and it was lovely, for the first couple of hours. At that point, I noticed something I had never experienced with my previous rpgshow wigs: matting, tangling, and severe shedding! At first I thought maybe it was just the style that I had chosen or maybe I just got a bad product so I dismissed it. With the constant shedding, tangling and matting this is what the back of my wig looked like after 2 months:<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

    <?xml:namespace prefix = v ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" />

    1 Votes
  • rpgshow May 28, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi LucyLove
    This is RPGshow customer service.
    Sorry for the tangling problem you have encountered.
    Our website has sell wigs online 7 years ago. all our hairs are 100% human hair. Because our hair collected from difference people. Everyone 's hair texture is difference, so some of the wigs hair texture quality have some problem . But we will try our best to find the best origin hair. To solve those problem, We offer free exchange and return and three months free repair. So after you receive the wig, if there is any problem on your wig, please contact with us to get free exchange and return.
    You didn’t mention your order number in the complaint, may we ask what is your order number? If you don’t have it, you can tell us your full name or your registered email address on RPGshow website. Thanks.
    We will definitely give you a satisfactory solution.
    This is our email address [email protected]
    Waiting for your earliest reply.

    0 Votes
  • rpgshow May 28, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi chantalixious
    This is RPGshow customer service.
    We’d like to say we feel sorry that you are not satisfied with our wig and customer service.
    About the hair color, the color #1B you ordered is a dark color, maybe we haven’t put it clearly on the website.
    About the delay in replying your email, it is because we are in different time zone, we will pay attention to it in the future.
    We always have one principle when we handle with complaint, that is we will try the best to satisfy you all, so we accepted your return and a full refund has been issued already.
    If you have any good suggestions, please let us know, we will give a second thought about it.
    We still want to keep you as one of our loyal customer.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LucyLove May 18, 2014

    I'm done with them too, I purchased a Khloe glueless cap in February. I don't wear it often because when I do it tangles badly where ever the hair is touching my shoulders, then where the unit is dyed, the hair is breaking, I purchased a really good shampoo and condition beforehand to help prevent breakage. I also purchased a heat protectant to put on when I flat iron. It has not helped at all with breakage. It looks alright when I brush it out and put it on, but after a few minutes of walking, it looks like a nest is forming around the bottom of my head and the top is straight; I haven't even left the house yet and all of this is going on with this hair! I have synthetic wigs that don't tangle as badly as this unit does. I WISH I had read all of these reviews before I spent 300 dollars on this unit. I haven't said anything to RPG Show about it, but I know this will be my first and last wig from them, I don't have money to waste, I could have bought several wigs with the money I gave them and just alternated to keep them looking good. I expected more from them, You Tube got me. I know better next time.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chantalixious May 02, 2014

    Me too i'll never purchased from again, they do the same thing to me i have to contact my bank, here and there and the 7 days already up, they playing around requesting for pictures when they get all the proof they wanted that the wig was ok, they just don't answer me anymore. I want to return my wig because the color is too dark and it's too big wrong size. I send email to elaine as mentioned in the 1st page here they don't response REALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL SCAM guys. Don't buy from them, don't please, order No: [protected]‏
    if the size was ok i would keep it and dye it, they don't care that when we are buying online we don't see either we can try the wig, all the see is the money$. Their products is so no good that they can't refund they want to keep our money, they are insecure

    1 Votes
  • Ic
    ICandyCane Apr 14, 2014

    I will NEVER buy from them again! I bought one wig last month and loved it! Then I got excited and purchased another just to have for later! BIG MISKATE! Wrong color wrong cap size! Got it last week and after 4 mins I put it back in the box and emailed and call both listen numbers for return info! No return info on box or on websites SCAM ALERT! I emailed all the addresses I had or could find and finally a reply telling me I could possibly EXCHANGE my wig if something was wrong I replied with I wanted a refund... A day later I get an email stating that I MUST send pics to prove I hadn't cut the lace, after sending pics I was told again that I could exchange and to tell them what was wrong with it so they could fix it! 5 emails, still no info on RETURN or how or where to send this thing' rennet you only have 7 days to return it in the first place! So my guess is they will say my 7th day is UP tomorrow lol so I'll be stuck with this wig! Needless to say I have about 33, 000 followers on IG and over 100k on twitter lol I will also contact my bank n process dispute with these shady Chinese companies!!! You guys have been WARNED! 4/14/14. Order number [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    preinces443 Mar 10, 2014

    Do not order from Rpgshow I ordered a wig the yaki texture and it was horrible. What they do is send Youtube Gurus great quality wigs and customers ### ones. Think about it most of there business comes from there youtube gurus followers. After two weeks of the Yaki Khloe wig it notted, shedded like crazy! It was horrible. I sent the wig back it has been over 2 months and I keep getting the run around luckily I went throught paypal!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NatashaM Feb 06, 2014

    RPGSHOW has one of the worst customer service. They only cater to youtube gurus who promote their products. I have spent over $700 on their products. I would never recommend their brand to anyone. I have emailed and sent numeous pictures after only one week wear their wig becomes completely matted and tangled. Like a rats nest. The Yaki texture is thee worst. Stand up to your brand and keep your customers happy, because we are the ones putting money in your brand and company. Order Number: 19830

    1 Votes
  • Si
    sindeeee Feb 02, 2014

    My goodness.Thank you so much I was getting ready to order from this company.and just reading your reviews made me change mind.I just don't have 300.00 dollar to lose.so thank you so much

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sancarrworkout Jan 31, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My sister purchased a wig from them and so did I but I didn't know at the time that the wig my sister got was horrible... and she paid almost 400.00 and wore it once. God blessed me and they didn't have the wig I ordered in stock they tried to sell me a wig much more expensive than the one I ordered for the same price, but I refused and asked for my money back. I was so afraid that I would not get my money back like some of the other customers, but I went through pay pal and if I didn't get my money back I was going to ask Pay Pal to help me but I have to say I got my money back!! I cannot see how they stay in business all the complaints say the same thing that many people are not lying...if someone has a great product why would that many people lie I don't care how old the complaints are what difference does that make!! This is from 2014 same old same old...

    0 Votes
  • C6
    C6891 Oct 02, 2013

    I ordered a unit from rpgshow and im praying to god I get a hood unit, because I have no more money for now, and I invested my money in this unit so I wouldn't have to keep spending money on weaves, but by these reviews im really nervous.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miss Esther Jul 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I so agree with all the complaints about RPG I ordered from them and got wrong color wrong size. Contacted them and got the run around. What pisses me off is that we spend our money they make the mistakes and in the end we the custom end up ###ed because you end up spending more money sending the wig back and their stupid stock prices. Still have the wig wore it 1 time and its just in the box where it will remain / waste of money and I will never order from this company again!!! And I want all you ladies to know if you see all these complaints listen and learn its all about the money with this company. Poor custom service!!!

    0 Votes
  • It
    It girl Jun 22, 2013

    The first time I ordered from them, the wig was really skimpy. I ordered 18 inches and it looked like 14. I had to send it back. They did make it right. They sent me a 20 in no extra charge, it was full and beautiful The second time, it was a bit skimpy, but I was able to work with it. I asked them for a light brown cap, I got dark, and they told me that the knots would be bleached...they were not. I was going out of town in a few days, so I could not send this one back...well I guess I could have, but opted to keep it. I think I will give them one more chance because they are giving me 50.00 off coupon (it should be more than that).

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Msrealdeal Feb 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sadly I fell into the YouTube hype and decided to purchase a wig from this company. Guess what I still have not received my wig and it is going on one month. Which to some people may not seem that long but when a company says it takes 4-5 business days for you order to be delivered, not just processed but delivered you expect that to be true. Especially if you have an event to go to. RPG show has terrible customer service. When inquiring about my wig being shipped I was told that it would be shipped that day. Guess what it wasn't. I waited another week to inquire about my wig and the shipment and again I was told it would be shipped. Still no shipment has been made. When you try to contact them directly by phone you are sent to their voicemail and no phone call is returned. I would not recommend ordering from this company.

    1 Votes
  • Ms
    Msrealdeal Feb 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sadly I fell into the hype and purchased a wig from RPG Show because of the reviews I had seen on YouTube. On their website it says that you will receive your wig in 4-5 business days. It has been almost a month since I ordered my wig and I still have not received it. Their customer service is terrible. You can only reach them by email, when you call either number you are sent to voicemail. When I emailed them about my wig and when it was going to be shipped I was sent an email saying that they were going to ship it that day an email me a tracking number. After waiting a week and still not receiving my wig or a tracking number I contacted them again, and I was told the same thing. If you don't mind waiting on a wig that may or may not come go ahead and order from these scammers. There are other full lace wig suppliers out there you just have to look for them.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lala4smitty Dec 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I adored the wigs when I saw them on the YouTube channels. So much I purchased one for the first time. Shipping was great only to get the wig and its extremely thin to where it looked cheap and the hair was NOT human hair. I'm soooooo disappointed. I WILL be starting a blog and channel so nooooooo one goes through this again not on my watch! Can I say rip off! They didn't even attempt to make amends . Uggggghhhhh!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Perfect mom Oct 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased my first unit from RPGSHOW and I thought wow this is beautiful. Well I tried it on and it looked really wiggy and I brush it and the shedding was terrible! I emailed them and even sent a picture of all the hair from one brushing. I went ahead and cut the lace off and took it to my stylist to see if it was real human hair. The hair was human but she even agreed the shedding was serious and not to mention that the cap size was way too big(cap size 1.) I can't wear the wig and I spent $369.99 on this unit! The wig slides right off my head bobby pins can't even help this! So I emailed them about it to see of I could return it and get a custom made one. They said no because I cut the extra lace off! They did give me a $ off a custom order. I just hate that I spent that much money thinking I was get a good quality wig and the hair falls out worse than my natural hair! Fo your home work before ordering for sure!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    taylorj Aug 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow !!! after reading these comment and post I'm not sure if I want to order any thing from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackie14 Jul 17, 2012

    I was looking to purchase a full lace wig but now I change my mind I just receive one yesterday from DHgate and it is raggedy and it sound like some of your mess no thanks just to think I was going to spend 350 dollars and so was my daughter the wigs looks good on pictures but no thanks people works to hard for their money this 2012

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicsnaps Apr 24, 2012

    Was just about to complete my order for rpg show wig els-119s when I came across these reviews. Even though women on youtube were complaining about the bulkiness of the unit and the problems with parting, I was still gonna give it a try. I think I will hold off until rpg does some quality control.

    0 Votes
  • rpgshow Apr 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    This is from RPGshow.
    Thank you for concerning about our product.
    The brand RPG show specializing in full lace wigs started out 5 years ago and during this time we have received lots of encouraging feedback from out satisfied customers. You know nobody is perfect and we have some complaints as well. But we treasure every customer as well as their advice. We offer positive solutions at the first time and do our best to solve the problems of our customers. It always comes out with a satisfied result at the end.

    Such as 13th of Mar, 2012 by kimi8223 +1 Votes
    Rpgshow made several suggestions to help improve the coarse yaki texture of the wig I received. After trying everything with little improvement, they agreed to replace the wig. The yaki hair on the replacement wig was much softer than the original. I am happy with the replacement.

    We believe with your sustained support will we become more and more stronger.
    As you can see we have easy and free exchange & return policy that there is no risk in losing your money.
    There are many reviews from our customers and youtube gurus where you can find it on our facebook and youtube.
    Have a nice day!

    RPGshow

    1 Votes
  • Je
    JesusisReal Apr 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was thinking about purchasing a wig from the RPG-Show as well but, I am hesitant to do so now. I was very impressed with the quality of hair, pictures, and statements mentioned by others on their website, but I can't afford to lose money on a bad unit. It would be a lose lose situation for me. How can you guarantee that your unit will be accurate as purchased? I never bought anything online before and reading the complaints above makes feel uneasy about purchasing a wig from the RPG-Show.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kimi8223 Mar 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rpgshow made several suggestions to help improve the coarse yaki texture of the wig I received. After trying everything with little improvement, they agreed to replace the wig. The yaki hair on the replacement wig was much softer than the original. I am happy with the replacement.

    2 Votes
  • rpgshow Mar 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hello,
    so glad to hear from you and your complaints on our product.Thank you to our improvement opportunities.
    could you tell us your order number and email address?as you know yaki hair texture is added a micro kink to the hair strands to mimic Africa-American people relaxed hair.so it will be much coarser than silky.
    thanks for pointing out this problem, we are appreciated . also we have sent you a message, please reply us for this.
    we are looking forward to hearing from you, have a nice day

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kimi8223 Mar 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unfortunately, I purchased the rpgshow PTS003-s wig in yaki texture. The style was nice but the hair was extremely coarse. It felt like brillo pad. It wouldn't respond to flat ironing. Also, the hair was bulky in the back. It was unwearable. I wish I had seen these reviews before I made my purchase.

    0 Votes
  • rpgshow Feb 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hello,
    so gald to hear from you.thanks for your complaints on our website.
    we just wanna know if you have placed order on our website and if so, could ou tell us your email address and order number?so we can check what happened.
    and we can promise that if there is any problem about our products, we will offer free exchange or return.do not worry about it.
    thank you very much.please contact us via email:[email protected] or just call us [protected] or [protected].
    have a nice day~~~

    0 Votes
  • Oc
    Oceania30 Feb 07, 2012

    Hello I want to purchase a wig from you but wow!! Your reviews are so bad...time, quality, type of hair is really important. Now i going to keep searching other site and their reviews... Call my girls back to wait...because your reviews are outrageous!! Missysdp did you buy a wig from them and if so are you happy?

    0 Votes
  • rpgshow Feb 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hello missysdp,
    this is rpgshow lace wig store.so gald to hear from you.
    if you are interested in our lace wig, you can just place order on our website directly and as one new customer, you can enjoy $30 off.while if you have any questions about placing order or our website, you can contact us by email:[email protected] or call us via [protected] or [protected].
    further more, once you receive the lace wig and find you do not satisfy it, please contact us and we will offer free exchange or return service.
    thank you very much
    have a nice day~

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    missysdp Feb 02, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i so want to purchace a lace wig but just not sure wht to do,

    0 Votes
  • rpgshow Dec 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,
    This RPGshow a lace wig store which always do our best to provide nice wigs to our customers and we have done it.Yes, not every customer is satisfied of her wig but we will give her a new one for exchange or give her refund.We are so sorry about your wig problem and please give us an email or something else we can contact you, so we can help you out about.Please trust on our prefessional and we are able to do something for you.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shan3105 Aug 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks alot for your advice LadyVal. I'm going for it.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LadyVal Aug 12, 2011

    I think the complaints are old and outdated from the year 2009. Since all of the reviews on youtube are fairly recent and highly positve, I think I can trust that the quality and service will be what is promised. I cant wait to order a unit!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shan3105 Aug 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been also looking at reviews on Youtube and thought that they have good hair from what i see. Are they really this bad because the reviews are recent. i really want a wig but i really dont know what to do.

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    Niecy99 Jul 10, 2011

    If all of this is true, then RPG Show should youtube an apology to all of their customers, as most of the referrals probably came via youtube hair reviews and word of mouth. I found out about them on youtube. One person said to Google them to find out about the complaints. I will not purchase from a company with such a high complaint rate period.

    -1 Votes
  • rpgshow Mar 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello~
    For UpsetNY, rpg_SHO_ FAKE and SILVERDOLLA, if you have placed orders on our website, please offer us your order number or email address used in your orders.Then we will offer one new lace wig to you.
    Please contact us as soon as possible by email [email protected] or call us by [protected] or [protected] .
    Thank you~

    0 Votes
  • rpgshow Mar 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,
    This is Hallie from RPGSHOW.
    We are appreciated all valuable suggestions on complaintsboard.com from our customers and we will continue to follow up your suggestions and make improvements accordingly.
    Just we declared before, Rpgshow.com as a manufacture specialized on production and sales for lace wigs has run for 6 years.We always try our best to meet our customers' requests and offer the best service, perfect products to our customers.Our commitment is Devote Ourselves to the beauty and fashion of ladies. So on our website, we supply free Return & Exchange, repairing and after-sale tracking service to our customers.
    So if you have placed on our website before and do not satisfied with our products or just wanna exchange or return, please write your order No. or registered email address on our site when giving us suggestions on complaintsboard.com.You can also conatct us by [email protected] or log on our livechat directly.Then we will response and offer you one proper solution as soon as possible.(We devote on our customers' satisfaction, so for this we can even offer another free lace wig to our return customers.)
    While For those who can not supply any relevant order information, we will treat you as malicious behavior by competitors and reserve the right to pursue relevant legal responsibilities.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SILVERDOLLA Mar 09, 2011

    I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER WIG FROM RPG SHOW MY WIG IS MATTED N I CANT DO NOTHING WITH IT THEY TOLD MY THAT THE WIG I ORDERED WAS 100% INDIAN REMI HAIR N THAT WAS FALSE I HAVE BEEN SCAMED ON THE PACKAGE IT SAYS THAT THE WIG HAS SYNTHENTIC FIBERS I AM SOOOOOOOOOO DISAPOINTED I WISH I COULD FILE A LAW SUIT CAUSE I WILL 355.00 DOWN THE DRAIN NOT INCLUDING WHAT I SPENDED TRYING TO FIND A GOOD ADHESIVE! (((((((((

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tae08 Nov 14, 2009

    I was thinking about purchasing a wig from there now I am changing my mind

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.