SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

RoyaloakTook money, not delivered goods

1
V Review updated:

We went to their store in Banaswadi Bangalore on outer ring road on 29th May 2012. Was impressed with their showroom, Ordered two wroking desk and paid them 8000 Rs. When I asked for receipt one Mr. Ravi and accountant told me that their server is down, so receipt will be send within few hours. Ravi also promised that furniture will be delivered next day on 30th May 2012 before 4.30 as per our requested limit. But till today on June 1st we did not receive any furniture. They have stopped taking phone calls. Even after I do not see any goods from them. We paid them cash 8000 Rs. Even the receipt did not come by email.

Is my money gone? There seems to be no one who is responding to phone. Even after 4th day there is nothing from their side.

Is this a scam or fraud? We are from other country and thought they will deliver timely and provide us with receipt. But both are missing.

I want to report this matter, But do not know whom to report.

Watch out, this company is not reliable. There is no professional integrity and zero customer service.

Steer clear from these crooks, they promise and do not deliver. Now I have to find out how to retrieve 8000 Rs. ?

  • Aayat's Response · Oct 26, 2019

    Need a call immediately at [protected]. I will reach out to the cops and consumer forum by 6PM today

Responses

  • S
      Jun 01, 2012

    MR. VIJAY IS PROPRIETOR, WITH ANOTHER ADDRESS

    Company Name
    WOODS INCORPORATION
    Address NO 38, CMH ROAD, 2ND STAGE, INDIRANAGAR, Bangalore - 560038, Karnataka, India
    Phone No 91-80-[protected]
    Fax 91-80-[protected]
    Contact Person Mr. VIJAY (PROPRIETOR)

    0 Votes
  • I
      May 09, 2014

    I bought a cot (Sydney Queen Bed2) and a mattress (Kurl-On Mattress - AAR ARMESH) from RoyalOak - World Furniture, Marathahalli on Saturday, 26th April, 2014. It got delivered to my address on Sunday, 27th April. And their technician came over to my place to assemble the furniture on Monday, 28th April. After that on Tuesday, 29th April when was just about to use the cot/mattress I realized that the mattress is torn from one side. I couldn't use it. I lodged a complaint regarding the mattress to RoyalOak the very next day, on Wednesday, 30th April. The whole day went by, they did not respond to my problem. When I called them up in the evening to know the status of the complaint, they informed me that 1st May is a holiday and they will be able to do anything on that day and on 2nd May they will be able to let me know any updates regarding it. So as discussed I myself called them up on Friday, 2nd May to know the status of the complaint. They said that they are about to lodge a complaint with "Kurl-On" (manufacturer) and then Kurl-On will decide what action is to be taken. I told them that I am not going tolerate any more of this and I need a decision on that day itself and an action needs to be taken by the next day (Saturday, 3rd May). On Saturday, 3rd May, I called up "Kurl-On" for the first time and came to know that the complaint has been launched at their customer care that very same day (Saturday) and they need 2 days of working time, hence they will not be able resolve the problem before at least next Monday. I again called up RoyalOak once again, and asked them what exactly is the status and also informed them that Kurl-On has informed that they are not going to do anything before Monday. Then they said they will call me up that day only and give me a confirmation on the issue. That same day (Saturday, 3rd May) I got a call from them and they informed that my issue will be resolved by next Friday (i.e., 9th May). I agreed to that and waited for one more week. Then on Thursday 8th May I called them up to know what exactly they are planning to do and when. Then they transfered the call to somebody who is just below the director level of the company, and he informed that my problem is going to take few more days of time and they will resolve it on Wednesday, 14th May. I clearly said "I have been waiting for last 15 days for this problem to get resolved and now you tell me to wait for more 5days?" And I also said "I can accept that with only one condition, that you will have to give some compensation for making me wait for this long. or else they should do it by next day i.e., Saturday, 10th May". They clearly informed me that they will not be giving me any compensation and they will not be able do it before Wednesday, 14th May.
    I need some help. Please help me get them resolve this asap, since I am sleeping along with my family on the floor beside a new cot and defective mattress kept aside, which is very frustrating itself. And the cutomer care guys always hangs up my call everytime saying "sir give me 2 minutes we'll call you back" but I never get call back from them. Please help me out to sew them for this.
    Name of Shop: RoyalOak
    Ph. No.: [protected]
    bill no.: [protected]
    Product: Kurl-On Mattress AAR ARMESH
    Date of Purchase: 26/04/2014

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jun 13, 2016

    Hi sir l need moneu for my persanal I wil get back u soon its verry emargency I want 2day only.I need 30000/-

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jun 13, 2016

    Hi sir /mam pls do the needfull

    0 Votes
  • C
      Oct 27, 2019
    Royaloak Furniture - Delivery
    Om sai Apartment
    India

    After waiting for one week furniture got delivered yesterday night at 10 o clock and and it's been a day still the installation has not yet done...very disappointed wit royaloak...worst service I ever seen

    0 Votes
  • A
      Nov 02, 2019
    Royaloak Furniture - Bed and mattress
    Banasvadi
    India

    Need a call back immediately before I reach the cops and consumer forum for running away with my money

    0 Votes

Post your comment