The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Revitalize in TurkeyDangerous surgery

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

After having liposuction, tummy tuck and arm lift my tummy became infected with bacteria. After staying at the hospital in Izmir I was sent to their Villa but was left feeling very weak. After 10 days I returned home to the Uk, but collapsed at Istanbul Airport and had to be wheeled to my connecting flight to the Uk. After arriving in the UK I spent the next 2 weeks in Frenchay Hospital Bristol UK because my tummy was seriously infected (see photos). They put me on penicillin and other medications to kill the infection. I then had to have 2 more operations. The first was to clean my tummy out as it was creating puss. The second was to have a skin graft from my leg to repair the tummy tuck wound.


I have requested that the hospital return my money for the infections I suffered but they have refused.

RESOLVED

They called me and offered all required medical assistance and helped me to sort out my problem which has been caused by unexperienced staff at NHS hospitals.

Responses

  • Ja
    Jaded1980 Dec 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Resolution Statement clearly is not written by the complainant.

    6 Votes
  • Re
    Rebeccaleemurphy May 30, 2018

    I had Breast enlargement & uplift at RevitalizeINturkey & everything was fine until they were completely healed, I’ve been left with what look like scars from a horror movie & they wouldn’t do anything about it, even started ignoring my messages after a week or so. I wish I chose to save a bit more and have my surgery in the uk.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    Cal123 Jul 06, 2018

    @Rebeccaleemurphy Hi have they not offered any alternative treatment ? Have they still not responded ? I’ve also had a bad experience with them and I’m being ignored

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rita63 Jul 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Cal123 Hi, Me tool. I had a face lift and although it was an improvement it certainly wasn't as good as it should have been. After a few months there was loosening of the skin under my chin and around my neck. I sent them pics and was fobbed off with, 'you should put weight on to make it firm'. Load of rubbish. They also ignored me after a while. Disappointed on the whole. I also wish I'd have saved more and had it done in the UK.

    2 Votes
  • Cl
    Cloudydays Jan 25, 2019

    @Rita63 Hi what surgeon did you have? I have been thinking about having a facelift with Revitalize in Izmir.

    -3 Votes
  • Re
    Reintu Mar 08, 2019

    @Rebeccaleemurphy This is to inform to all third party visitors to this online platform that, there's no record of any complaint that we have received from any of our patients had breast augmentation and uplift operations at our clinic to date. It is against the policy of our company to ignore any patients' complaints under any circumstances. All cosmetic surgery operations could involve risk of complications, however we endavour to minimize the occurance of these complications by taking all relevant precautions and aim to increase patient awareness by promoting to the goal of making an informed decision. There are number of action plans that are put into effect to deal with different cases of complications, that might even involve performing a free corrective procedure, which would normally be offered to patient with a similar complaint. Due the absence of any record to authenticate the complaint above, we believe that the intentions of the complainant could be to denigrate our clinical practices. We welcome all readers of this website to find more about our clinic and our clinical practices from different online social platforms, and urge them to verify the reviews by directly getting in contact with the patient. Thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Reintu Mar 08, 2019

    @Rita63 Surgical complications and patient satisfaction are two different things. We aim to achieve the highest level of patient satisfaction to the best of our ability, and at the same time we perform our operations with the most risk free way. However, any problem to do with patients' poor skin elasticity, aging factors, might stand on our way to obtain high level of patient satisfaction. Altough most of our patients are made aware of predictable results of our operations, it might equally be difficult to make predictions with certain group of patients who might not be able to respond perfectly to an operation, physiologically. In the event that the patient has any dissatisfaction about the aesthetic results of the operation, we have our action plans in place to offer our patients free revisionary operation to address their problems. We have had patients who had received revisionary operations at our clinic to further improve their results. We take all complaints seriously and respond to the complainant with a professional deminour to provide them with an action plan to resolve their problems.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rebeccaleemurphy Apr 03, 2019

    @Reintu Only just came back across this thread... ummm I have sent numerous emails to Jackie bonham & was told different things and then ignored. This is not acceptable in any way & when I informed her I would be taking legal advice her reply was “go on then”

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    Rebeccaleemurphy Apr 03, 2019

    @Rebeccaleemurphy I had my surgery done with Dr Cenk & still have all my paper work. I saved up for years to be able to have this done &My breasts are absolutely horrific & it has knocked my confidence terribly.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rebeccaleemurphy Apr 03, 2019

    @Cal123 @Cal123 no firstly they said I would just need to pay for my flights then after a few days they said I would have to pay for the whole procedure again :/ there was no reply after I said I would take legal advice & Jackie said “go on then”

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    Whippet Lover Jan 18, 2020

    @Reintu What a load of rubbish! There are so many girls in my Victims of Botched Surgery support group on Facebook, that have been left suffering and ignored by your company. You know these statements are untrue. You take people, putting their lives at risk by doing multiple surgeries, keeping them under anaesthetic for hours on end, just to rake in as much cash as you can at once, as you know once they see results they won’t be back. Disgraceful!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peter1993 Jan 18, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Whippet Lover Please can i be added to this facebook group. I would like to talk to others who have had negtive experiences from here. My experience has ruined my life and confident, and my face

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    Whippet Lover Oct 24, 2020

    @peter1993 Sorry Peter I didn’t see this before. Please do join the group and mention you spoke to me on Complaints Board 😉

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RebeccaPorter12 Oct 24, 2020

    @Whippet Lover That's rich coming from you, a woman who gets paid commission for putting other surgeons down. Yes we all saw the screenshots and here you are promoting your sham group. Money money money

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kat83 Sep 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had a tummy tuck and breast enlargement. While I was in the villa for 10 days I became quite poorly I was given some antibiotics (I made them very aware I was allergic to penicillin) I started taking the tablets only to find they contained penicillin. Since being back in the uk I had to have corrective surgery on my breasts and I’m left with a disfigurement after the tummy tuck. When I made a complaint I was told that I was severely disfigured before the op and that I should count myself lucky. I was also told if I made any bad reviews on any sites that legal action would be taken against me

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    Louise666 Sep 19, 2018

    @Kat83 Hi can I ask who carried out your surgery please? Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kat83 Sep 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @louise666 it was dr cenk (I’m not sure that’s the correct spelling)

    2 Votes
  • Wh
    Whippet Lover Jan 18, 2020

    @Kat83 They like to use their first names so you don’t refer to them by their surnames when all goes wrong. I think I am correct in saying it is Cenk Tokat

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RevitalizeInTurkey Oct 23, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We’d like to post in our defence, having read these comments, that the only complaint we are aware of is the first one which was resolved mutually without any liability on our behalf being accepted since the disfiguring treatment occurred after the patient handed herself to the care of other healthcare professionals.

    With regards to subsequent complaints on this board we kindly invite the posters to verify their identity to prove they were in fact actual patients of ours since any complaint lacking evidence and substance can be misleading.

    On no account would we threaten anyone with legal action for posting a bad review. That would not be something compatible with our 15 years of experience and professionalism. We always endeavour to resolve complaints in accordance with our terms and guarantee policy.

    Revitalize In Turkey

    4 Votes
  • Vi
    victoria calverley Nov 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @RevitalizeInTurkey I have had wonderful results from revitalise and Dr cent changed my life and confidence for the better

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RevitalizeInTurkey Nov 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thankyou Victoria. So kind of you. It’s impossible to please everybody in all aspects of this business of course but we all strive to achieve a high level of patient satisfaction and maintain highest standards of care and patient safety. xx

    -2 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosetta Damiani Dec 16, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a first class service from first class professionals, who I will add saved my life after finding and cleaning and treating my faulty implant given to me by Harley Medical group! Whom I'm taking to court!
    I've had numerous procedures and will continue to do so. This company look after you even 6 to 12 months after offering to see you post op in the UK!
    Cleanliness is their key word! Never known such a careing service! I can go on! No room as too perfect! Love you always REVITALIZE!

    1 Votes
  • He
    Helen Chica del Mar Jan 26, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've had excellent results from the work I had done at Revitalize. I had breast implants in April 2018. My scars are barely visible and friends comment that I have the best boob job they've seen.
    I was so pleased that I went back in November to have Face rejuvenation/facelift, neck lift, brow lift, upper and lower lids and fat transfer. My before and after photographs are on Revitalize Instagram and Facebook. I am really happy with my result, and guess what? I go back start of April for rhinoplasty

    -1 Votes
  • El
    Elvis71 Apr 08, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Helen Chica del Mar Where can I find your photos of facelift as I’m a bit concerned now having read other reviews. I’m due to have a facelift there soon. Many thanks

    1 Votes
  • Su
    Suzie GIBBS Apr 17, 2019

    I had an arm lift a year and a half ago and am very pleased.I was looked after from start to finish .
    In hospital I had a member of Revitalize staff sleeping on the coach in case I needed any help.
    Driven round to any appointments and cooked and looked after in the villa.Dressings changed and all I had to do was relax in the lovely garden.Had aftercare when I was back in London .
    Fabulous !

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peter1993 Aug 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am so glad i have found this thread on Dr Cenk and Revitalize. In September 2017 I had a nose job with Dr Cenk and it has ruined my life. I am only 26 years old and all of my concerns raised have been brushed aside by both Jackie Bonham and Turan. The shape of my nose has been changed against my consent and the whole appearance and outcome is unnatural. I have been feeling for 2 years like I am the only one but after seeing this thread my concerns have been verified. Dr Cenk is a monster and all the team care about is money in their pockets. Jackie has stated on another website responding to my reviews that my reviews are fake and that they have never treated me - THIS IS A LIE. There is ZERO patient care. Anyone and everyone who sees this please whatsapp me on [protected] and I am happy to start a group to communicate with all unhappy patients who have been left botched by Dr Cenk. I beg everyone to please whatsapp me. I am currently seeking legal advice with my copies of the documents I signed for my op. I await all your contact!

    2 Votes
  • Km
    kmc22 Oct 31, 2019

    @peter1993 Hi can you give me some more information??

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peter1993 Oct 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @kmc22 What exactly are you looking for? Ive been quite up front on this thread

    0 Votes
  • Dl
    D Lisa Aug 09, 2019

    I visited Revitalise in October 2018 for a tummy tuck and lipo, I have nothing but praise for the team ! From being met at the airport to arriving at the villa. Then next day transported to the hospital to see Dr Cenk before surgery every service went smoothly. I am very happy with my tummy tuck and was shocked that after day one no more pain relief was needed.
    So happy that the end of January I returned for a neck lift ..face lift and eye surgery. This time the professor performed my operation.Again outstanding surgery and my results are amazing everyone has said it’s knocked 20 years off me .. all I can say is listen to the teams advice and follow there instructions .. we all want perfection and want it now ! ... but sometimes things take time to settle so allow this to happen xxx

    -1 Votes
  • Pe
    peter1993 Aug 09, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @D Lisa This comment is clearly fake and written by JACKIE BONHAM the UK coordinator just like the other ‘amazing’ reviews on this thread to try and do damage control for voodoo witch doctor Dr Cenk. She even uses the same phrases and sentences as from a copy and paste style that she has saved on her phone in order to provide whatsapp responses to patients. There is no individual patient care you are just a number in a spreadsheet/cash cow to them which is why the surgery and results are mediocre at best. This approach will never result in good quality personalised surgery. These are people lives they are ruining. To give someone gangrene and infection from a tummy tuck and to refuse to refund the poor woman above her money is despicable. Revitalize is EXACTLY what you hear about in newspapers and TV of botched work abroad!! STAY AWAY!

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Brandy19 Oct 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the same problem when went to Poland
    A Docor kalesinski performed my surgery for a face and neck lift, and I looked like I had a few rounds with a boxer... I was sent back to my accommodation not long after and I fainted. Went back in straight away, and he cut me open whilst I was awake, without anesthetic and drained pus away. It was agony I could feel everything.. when I got back to uk I was really Ill.
    Had to call a Doctor out and was told I needed to go to hospital straight away. My face and neck was full of poison. Had to go on antibiotics and stay in hospital for 3 days, to have the pus drained via syringe.. Apparently if I didn't get treated I could have died. So anyone thinking of having any surgery don't go to him. Do a thorough search before rushing in...
    .

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Happy78 Dec 15, 2019

    I have read these comments. Having has a tummy tuck and breast uplift with Dr Cenk I surprised! I found the team really helpful and am happy with my results - I think people need to be realistic with their results and listen to the advice given!!! I had to go home with a drain in me and the aftercare I received was brilliant, daily contact. Another person in the villa with a face lift (heavy smoker who continued to smoke whilst in recovery) was told she couldn’t fly back as she hadn’t sufficiently recovered and she had to stay on in the villa - hardly the actions of a medical team who don’t care. Someone else I went with wanted some revisions done on her scar and they did it without any quibble.

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.