Synapse Solutions Inc. Complaints & Reviews

Synapse Solutions Inc.scam

I got the mail on my way to finals, and had a letter from these jokers, I had ordered something but had not included my card number. They picked the wrong person, after a round of ID theft, I'm more then careful. First I have only ordered through one place later, and they have my info on file. Second, I didn't even recognize the products they said I ordered. The name alone of the goods sounded like something I would NEVER order. And the cost was unreal, 1 Ashleigh collection @$32.97 and 2 Pacific Sterling Collection @ $42.97 each, what a joke, what are they anyways. I'm sure the Oregon State Attorney General's Office will love to hear about this scam. And I'll give them all the info they need. The Ashleigh is some over priced porcelain doll thing, I'm too old for dolls, but at least by on-line searching I got a few answers. The other ranges from back hoes to banks to jewelers. So watch out fot these two new approachs to an old game. R.C.

  • Wa
    watchful citizen Oct 29, 2009

    I just received a look like a legitimate letter notifying my minor child that she had placed an order totaling to $153 that she was not aware of and that she forgot to include her cc #... I google search the company right away because no phone number listed where to contact them and this one was from UT. I returned the letter with my note to removed my daughter from their contact list and made copy of it to show to WA state atty general as a proof of pure scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    yea right54 Oct 30, 2009

    Yea I just got the same letter stating I ordered 2 things totaling 64.94...some collection of some sort..and the funny thing is I don't have any money or a job to be ordering anything at this time...so first thing I did was check on-line and just as I thought...a scam...this is just ridiculous the things people do these days and how many scams are out there...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JUDY BARGO May 27, 2010

    I JUST RECIEVED A LETTER STATING I OWE $172.70 FOR MERCHANDISE I ORDERED. THE LETTER STATES THAT THE MERCHANDISE WILL BE SHIPPED WHEN I PAY THE FULL AMOUNT; NO NO NO DO NOT SEND ANY ITEMS ON THAT LIST, I DON'T WANT THEM SO PLEASE CANCEL ANY ORDERS IN MY NAME.
    I AM DISABLED AND ONLY HAVE ONE CHECK A MONTH AND I CANNOT SPEND IT ON PHONY GIFT SCAMS.

    I HAVE MAILED THE LETTER BACK TO YOU WITH INSTRUCTIONS TO CANCEL ANY ACCOUNT WITH MY NAME ON IT. JB/INDIANA

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra Jarvis Jan 20, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here it is 11 years after my husband apparently fell victim to this scam. He passed away three months ago, and as I am going through old records - and what do I find? I find almost the exact letter described in other comments, stating that he had ordered $74.97 worth of merchandise, but payment (credit card) could not be processed. Since the items listed were: Olivia Sterling Collection and Marseille (sic) Collection, and I wear only silver jewelry, my dear 80 yr old hubby thought it was a gift he'd ordered for me. He sent a check... but never received those items.
    I imagine the statute of limitations is well past, and I have no recourse at this point... BUT I thought it important to at least report it where others may see and hopefully be forewarned.

    0 Votes

Synapse Solutions Inc.Scam and cheating company!

Scam alert! Do you get these bonus points to use towards magazines or 'gift' items with your credit card? I have used them in the past but never heard of this company. When you send these 'coupon' order forms in, you have to put your credit card number on them, thus, the company sending the item would already have your number. I did recognize the item they wanted me to pay for but I didn't order it.This company says they sent out the items-Advanced Game Player 2 @ $9.97. I received a bill dated 11-11-2007. They knew what credit card the flyer was sent out with, hmmm, wouldn't they have that number too in order to send it to the person they say ordered it? Things don't make sense, I will be watching my bill for these charges. They said I ordered it back in September... NOT. The address above is the processing center. The number is the toll free customer service number. I did a google search to find a number in Connecticut and that number gave me the number above for customer service. Consumer beware, don't reply to any bill asking for your credit card number so they can bill it. And they even give you an envelope but the bill has no phone number or web address for you to ask questions-I had to find that myself. Do a Google Search for Synapse Solutions, Inc. and go from there. I did call them once I got to the right dept. and they said they removed the billing. I will still be watching!

  • Di
    Dick D Apr 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had similar experience to that posted here. Received 2 packages of 5 different, mainly electronic, devices (as many of 4 of a kind) late in '07. Called for explanation. Told by the company that I ordered using a form sent with my VISA statement..bank said they do not permit such enclosures. I, of course, had no documentation nor recollection of any such order. Then reported this to VISA and they credited my next statement for the amount charged while they investigated. Shortly thereafter VISA upheld my complaint and refused any payment on this shipment. Have received later billings from Synapse but will not pay...and will not return these (useless) items unless a full explanation and prepaid shipping costs is received. Fat chance of that happening.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jackie Brown Nov 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have received a statement from this company as well (2008) and do not rrecall ordering anything from this company. I have bee n keeping an eye on my statements from my credit card but I am still unsure. I sent them a payment because I thought maybe this was the company that I ordered my kids birthday gift from. Nothing has come to my door yeat and that was in September of this year. Still waiting and watching. BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    SynapseSolutions Mar 25, 2009

    Hello,

    This makes my company look really bad as it is

    www.synapse-solutions.org

    and is by far a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    cusa Mar 31, 2010

    I received a check for $197.00 from People Magazine to spend on items from Synapse Solutions. I picked the items and made sure not to go over the amount on the check, not to give my credit card information. The letter stated I will receive the items in 6 weeks. After 4 months I received a letter from the company stating the items will be shipped after I provide my credit card information. The letter did not have a phone number to call them. This company is a scam and I also wonder if People Magazine something to do with it because they were the one's who provided the check with that offer.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem