SporeBank.com Complaints & Reviews

SporeBank.comDon't buy anything from them

www.sporebank.com is a site that 'sells spores' to those who want them for culinary purposes, or just out of hobby of growing neat fungis. I happen to garden a lot and thought it would be neat to grow some glow in the dark fungi, and so I decided to purchase some spores from this site. Did I ever get the product? No. Its been almost 6 months now, and I've submitted ticket after ticket asking what has happened with my delivery. Noone EVER replied to my tickets and requests for help, and instead they eventually deleted my account on their site and any record of me ever buying anything from them.

  • Ca
    Captaintim24 Apr 07, 2011

    I ordered from them and had the same result. No order delivered and NO response to any emails. Plus they have no contact number. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS FRAUDULENT COMPANY

    0 Votes

SporeBank.comScam artists!

DO NOT BUY FROM SPOREBANK.COM OR ANY OF THEIR AFFILIATES! ITS ALL ONE BIG SCAM! I purchased mushroom spores that were promised doubled with 2-3 days shipping. Its been almost a month now and still no package. I have emailed them numerous times with no response. University Scientific is just one huge scam. I can not believe how long these people have been scamming people without being taken off the net. These people are ruthless! Do NOT be taken in by their fancy website! ITS ALL A SCAM!

  • Dr
    drummerforpeace Jul 06, 2009

    mother ###er. i knew something was fishy. i ordered the double offer in june (i read about someone the same "special" in february) well over 2 weeks ago and sent them my ###ing hard earned cash. now they ###ing have it and my mason jars are still void of mycelium. ### ### ### ### ###!!!

    2 Votes
  • Al
    alexxx714 Jan 11, 2010

    fuuuck them ! they just did tha same ### to me !
    only i ordered online so at least the bank will credit my money back.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael_0780 Mar 08, 2010

    yea they did the same ### to me WTF google take these ### off the page I still haven't got my ### ### sporebank there name says it all ima sue you mother ###er

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    YourMouthIsLikeAGrenade Oct 12, 2010

    @ David: Did you ever find a mushroom spore site that wasn't a scam? I'm thinking about ordering from Micro-Supply.com, but I don't know if they're a scam too.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    guythat Dec 20, 2012

    micro-supply.com is a scam too. i placed an order on 12/3/12 and my girlfriend placed one on 12/4/12 for me, they took the money from our account on 12/6/12- they have`nt sent anything. ive Emailed them about 9 times begging them to tell me something, they wont respond. they stole our money $30 bucks and sent us nothing. dont get ripped off by micro-supply.com, microspore tech.com is the same people too so dont waist your time or money fooling with them either. buy from mycrotopia.com, she will send you top quality and send it fast!

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    guythat Dec 20, 2012

    every day for the rest of my life i will be posting and telling everyone that microspore tech/ microsupply.com stole my money!!! i hope it was worth it for them.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    irippedoffbymicro-supply Dec 22, 2013

    micro-supply is a scam i placed order 11-22-13 and it never came dont order from them. sporeology.com is a good site i order 11-30-13 and got order 12-05-13 they ship fast and give u a tracking number

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    awesometime Mar 12, 2018

    I ordered from sporebank.com on 02/16/2018 and still have not gotten my order. They just took my money and will not reply to my emails at all. I'm really upset about this, but I do not know what to do about it. I did order from sourceofspores.com on 03/09/2018, and I used bitcoin to make the purchase from source of spores. I received my order in the mail this morning, which is 03/12/2018. The items look great so if you are looking for a legit website, I will leave this review of source of spores, and I fully recommend them for quality mycology related products and spore syringes.

    1 Votes

SporeBank.comUnauthorized billing!

I ordered Morchella mushroom kits about 100 dollars worth. The site said 2 to 3 days shipping. Its been a month and I haven't got anything. They refuse to respond to my emails. They took my money from a credit card, that's got to be extra charges or some thing.

There's no telling how many people have been ripped off by this site.

  • Da
    David Feb 01, 2008

    DO NOT BUY FROM SPOREBANK.COM OR ANY OF THEIR AFFILIATES! ITS ALL ONE BIG SCAM!

    I purchased mushroom spores that were promised doubled with 2-3 days shipping. Its been almost a month now and still no package. I have emailed them numerous times with no response. University Scientific is just one huge scam. I can not believe how long these people have been scamming people without being taken off the net. These people are ruthless! Do NOT be taken in by their fancy website! ITS ALL A SCAM!

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem