ADVERTISIMENT

NetworkAgenda.com Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
NetworkAgenda.comScam

For the past two months, networkagenda.com has withdrawn $7.95 from my checking account without my authorization. My husband and I are very disturbed that this scam company has stolen from us and countless others.

I have never visited their website. However, when I pulled up the website, there was no phone # listed, so I could not complain.

I have never authorized this scam site to withdraw any money from any of my accounts!

I'm glad to have discovered this website. I'm going to my bank today to process a bank search and stop this illegal withdrawal.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    • Updated by Valerie · Apr 28, 2008

      Networkagenda.com and BSM/Grant Search Asst are apparently working together to put unauthorized charges on credit cards including mine. My CC Company is having tech problems tonight, so they said to contact them tomorrow when they're computers were working. The Networkagenda.com charge is $9.95 dated 3/28/08 and BSM/Grant Search is $7.95 dated 3/24/08. I've read MANY complaints about these two scammers online. I absolutely will not pay these charges. It's frightening to see how vulnerable your CC is online. Beware these two and look for hidden charges on your CC bill!

    7 Responses
    • Gr
      Greg Carcaci Jul 10, 2009

      I just found a $9.95 charge on my account today from this company and like everyone else, I have no idea who they are and how they obtained my card information.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ta
      Tastee64 Jun 20, 2009

      I never called this place nor have I every heard of it and now I have a charge on my credit card. I have been trying to call this company and have this removed but they are always closed or have a high volume of call and want you to leave a message.

      My credit card company is about to have a problem with me for letting this type of charge thru.

      They don't have a problem calling me if my bill has not reached them on the day it is due, they should extend the same courtesy to call and ask me if I know what certain charges are before they allow them to be paid!!!

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Wa
      wackie2069 May 20, 2009

      When you call about these grants or google, pay $1, 97 for a supposed cd that I never received, these places are giving banking info to Networkagenda.com to take money out of our accounts. WITHOUT our permission !! Isn't that illegal ?

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ca
      carrieruyle May 02, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      on 3/24 networkagenda took 7.95 outof my account unauthorized. Although this is a small amount, I am currently asingle mom with four children. I get paid once a month and that is very little after deductions so every penny counts. besides deductions like this causes my account to be overdrawn which results in an overdraft fee. could someone please mail me this companys address. 501 Church, Ladonia, Texas 75449. Thank You.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ry
      Ryan Apr 29, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the services you've been receiving from our company. There are no commitments with the free product. However, there is a bonus free trial period to membership websites that accompanies the free CD and we do our best to disclose this as it is stated 4 times throughout the ordering process - on the sales page, the order page, the confirmation, it is then also explained in the 1st paragraph of the Terms and Conditions of the offer. We offer the trial periods to give our clients a chance to use the service and see the value of it for themselves before they are billed for it. The trial periods are free for 7-30 days from the order date depending on which bonuses apply. We would not have charged you had you called customer service and canceled during the trial period. It is not our desire to bill clients who do not want the membership after the free trial offer. That is why we have the Terms and Disclosures are posted on the sales site directly above or below the "Ship My Kit" Button depending on the site you order from.

      Here are the Terms and Disclosures that is directly below or above ( depending on the site you order from) the "Ship My Kit" Button.

      Terms and Disclosures. By clicking "Submit", I am ordering the Grant Master CD™ and trial membership for $1.99 for Shipping and $1.00 for Handling/Insurance, after the 7 day trial I will be charged $39.95 a month thereafter if I do not cancel. I also agree to the 14 day and 21 day bonus trials to Express Business Funding™ and Network Agenda™ for $7.95 a month and $9.95 a month thereafter, should I choose not to cancel. I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy & Terms & Conditions. Charges will appear on credit/debit statements as "GRANTSEARCHASST". For questions, call [protected].

      For customer service you may call [protected] Monday thru Friday 9am to 9pm Eastern Standard Time and they'll be happy to assist you.

      The Information on our Grant Master CD is general information that you can find for free on the internet. We have gathered the information and put it on an easy to access and navigate CD for your PC. This saves our clients the time and let’s face it frustration of having to search out this information on their own. That is why our Grant Master CD is free and you only pay $2.99 for the Shipping and Handling. Along with the Grant Master CD you receive a 7 day free trial to our Grant Resource center. This is our members website were you will be able to learn the entire process on how to write and submit a grant proposal. It is easy to start utilizing the Grant Resource Center by simply watching the tutorial videos that explain how to access all of the features on the site. Our team of writers headed by acclaimed Grant expert Dr. Porter provides a monthly cover story that provides the newest information on grants and grant related topics. We also provide a quarterly news letter that provides in-depth information on current trends in government and private funding. As well as the latest financial advice on how to find and manage grant money. You will be able to search grants through multiple grant sources. You can search for Federal, State, and Private Grants you can also search for Scholarships. Another exclusive feature of our Grant Resource center is that you can enroll in the Grant A Day program where a Grant is given out daily. In three easy steps you can apply for the Grant a Day program and you will be eligible for it as long as you are a member of the Grant Resource center. Here is the link to our testimonials site http://members.ravenmediainc.com/granttestimonials/ were you can read what some of our successful clients had to say about our program. Another feature we offer is our live one on one chat representatives. They are available to answer any questions you have along the way. All these features and more are designed to help you be successful in locating, applying for, and receiving a grant. The information that is offered through the Grant Resource Center website is more extensive than what other companies sell in coaching programs that cost a thousand dollars or more. So we feel that we are offering our clients the best value in the industry. We offer all this for a reasonable monthly fee of $39.95. Ordering our Grant Master CD also includes two fast action bonuses. The first fast action bonus is for Express Business Funding (EBF) which has a 14 day free trial. This program is designed to help customers through each step necessary to obtain a loan for a small business. This includes researching and putting together a business plan, presenting that plan to the SBA, filling out a loan application, and anything else that may be needed along the way. After the trial period, it is a reduced monthly membership fee of $7.95 because you are already a member of another of our programs. The second fast action bonus is a 21 day free trial for Network Agenda an affiliate company. That offers an online date book service that will allow you to keep track of your daily schedule and will even send you reminders to your email and or cell phone. After the 21 day free trial the service is $9.95 a month membership fee. We offer these trial periods to give our clients a chance to use our service and see the value of it for themselves, before they are billed for it.

      If you are another customer reading this and you can contact our customer service department at [protected] Monday thru Friday 9am to 9pm Eastern Standard Time and they will be happy to assist you. If you've already tried our customer service department and feel like you weren't treated fairly please contact me ASAP and I will address your concern immediately. Please email me at [email protected] or call me directly at [protected] and I would be happy to address your concerns ASAP.

      Sincerely,
      Ryan R.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ba
      Barry Skye Feb 13, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I keep getting $9.95 debited from my acct. I did manage to call Grants/research and get them to return monies taken last month. Is there any way to stop this company from continuing this or can our bank do anything? I called their 1-800 number but they are not answering their phones.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ba
      Barry Skye Feb 13, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I keep getting $9.95 debited from my acct. I did manage to call Grants/research and get them to return monies taken last month. Is there any way to stop this company from continuing this or can our bank do anything? I called their 1-800 number but they are not answering their phones.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit

    NetworkAgenda.comObtaining money through false pretense!

    Because these clowns were using the Google name, I used my bank card to pay $1.95 shipping for a "free" CD with more information on "Making Money With Google". Before I could even look at the CD, they had charged another $39.95 to my card! I contacted my bank and had the charge removed. About a week later, I discovered another bogus charge for $7.95 this time. I had that one removed. Today, I discovered another bogus charge for $9.95 and had it removed.

    This outfit is using the Google name with apparent impunity, gaining credit card numbers through deceit (using the Google name) and stealing or attempting to steal money from unsuspecting people's bank and credit accounts. In addition to George, Utah, they also operate from Las Vegas, Nevada.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      1 Response
      • Ry
        Ryan Sin Dec 27, 2010

        http://ftc.gov/opa/2010/12/iworks.shtm


        Jeremy Johnson FTC lawsuit is valued over 500 Million dollars.
        - Jeremy Johnson and Todd Vowel are actively involved in money laundering. Jeremy Johnson, Todd Vowel, Jason Vowels, Bryce Payne, Jason Peterson, Paul Ford, Duane Fielding, Ryan Riddle are all MAIN TARGETS in a criminal investigation from the FDIC for money laundering and processing casino games.
        - Jeremy Johnson has over 10 million hidden in the mountains of St George
        - When Jeremy Johnson is finished scamming his victims from millions, he than sells the consumers credit card information to Jason Peterson in Tampa Florida.
        - Jeremy Johnson has illegally paid Mark Shurtleff thousands of dollars through various “ shell companies” along with Cory Pulsipher the active sheriff.
        - Jeremy Johnson has lost over 15 million gambling at Wynn Las Vegas.


        Contact: Jeremy Johnson directly: [protected]
        FTC Contact: Collot Guerard: [protected]
        AG Contact: Mark Shurtleff [protected], [protected]
        Senate Contact Bob Bennett: [protected]

        For Release: 12/22/2010
        FTC Charges Massive Internet Enterprise with Scamming Consumers Out of Millions Billing Month-After-Month for Products and Services They Never Ordered
        Defendants Allegedly Created 51 Shell Companies to Carry Out Deception
        The Federal Trade Commission is taking legal action against a far-reaching Internet enterprise that allegedly has made millions of dollars by luring consumers into “trial” memberships for bogus government-grant and money-making schemes, and then repeatedly charging them monthly fees for these and other memberships that they never signed up for. The FTC seeks to stop the illegal practices and make the defendants pay redress to consumers and give up their ill-gotten gains.
        “No consumer should be sucker-punched into making payments for products they don’t know about and don’t want, ” said FTC Chairman Jon Leibowitz.
        The FTC’s complaint alleges that the defendants offer consumers bogus money-making and government-grant opportunities. They claim that the offers are “free” or “risk-free, ” and that they will charge customers only a small shipping and handling fee.
        According to the FTC’s complaint, the operation, doing business under the name I Works and controlled by Jeremy Johnson and nine other individuals, uses websites that tout the availability of government grants to pay personal expenses or pitch various money-making programs. The websites offer “free” information at no risk and ask consumers to provide their credit or debit card numbers to pay for a small shipping and handling fee such as $1.99. When consumers provide their billing information, though, I Works proceeds to charge them hefty one-time fees of up to $129.95 and monthly recurring fees of up to $59.95 for the grant or money-making programs. I Works charges them additional monthly fees for one or more unrelated programs that consumers did not agree to.
        The FTC’s complaint alleges that this scheme has caused hundreds of thousands of consumers to seek chargebacks – reversals of charges to their credit cards or debits to their banks accounts. The high number of chargebacks has landed the defendants in VISA’s and MasterCard’s chargeback monitoring programs, resulted in millions of dollars in fines for excessive chargebacks, and prevented the defendants from getting access to the credit card and debit card billing systems using their own names. To keep the scam going, the defendants tricked banks into giving them continued access to these billing systems by creating 51shell companies with figurehead officers, and by providing the banks with phony “clean” versions of their websites.
        The FTC has charged the defendants with violating the FTC Act by misrepresenting that government grants are available for paying personal expenses, that consumers are likely to obtain grants by using the defendants’ program, that users of their money-making products will earn substantial income, and that their offers are free or risk-free. The complaint also alleges that defendants failed to disclose that consumers who pay a nominal shipping and handling fee will be enrolled in expensive plans that charge consumers fees until they cancel, and that the defendants charged consumers’ credit cards and debited their bank accounts without their consent.
        In addition, the FTC alleges that defendants posted deceptive positive reviews and used deceptive testimonials that misrepresented the benefits of their grant services. Finally, the FTC has charged the defendants with violating the Electronic Fund Transfer Act and Regulation E by debiting consumers’ bank accounts without their signed written consent and without providing consumers with a copy of the written authorization.
        As alleged in the complaint, the defendants gained access to the Visa and MasterCard systems through many entities. The banks included Wells Fargo, N.A., HSBC Bank USA, First Regional Bank, Harris National Association, and Columbus Bank and Trust Company. The payment processors the defendants used included First Data, ECHO, Global Payment Systems, Litle & Co., Moneris, Payment Tech, Trident, and Vital, as well as independent sales organizations, including CardFlex, RDK Inc., Merchant eSolutions, Pivotal Payments, PowerPay, and Swipe Merchant Solutions.

        The FTC complaint names 10 individuals, 10 corporations, and 51 shell companies as defendants. As alleged in the complaint, the lynchpin of the enterprise is Jeremy Johnson, the sole owner and officer of I Works Inc., which has done business under numerous names. The FTC’s complaint names Johnson and nine other individual defendants: Duane Fielding; Andy Johnson; Loyd Johnston; Scott Leavitt; Scott Muir; Bryce Payne; Kevin Pilon; Ryan Riddle; and Terrason Spinks. In addition, the 10 corporate defendants are: I Works Inc.; Anthon Holdings Corp.; Cloud Nine Marketing Inc.; CPA Upsell Inc.; Elite Debit Inc.; Employee Plus Inc.; Internet Economy Inc.; Market Funding Solutions Inc.; Network Agenda LLC; and Success Marketing Inc.
        The 51 shell companies named in the complaint are Big Bucks Pro Inc., Blue Net Progress Inc., Blue Streak Processing Inc., Bolt Marketing Inc., Bottom Dollar Inc., doing business as BadCustomer.com, Bumble Marketing Inc., Business First Inc., Business Loan Success Inc., Cold Bay Media Inc., Costnet Discounts Inc., CS Processing Inc., Cutting Edge Processing Inc., Diamond J. Media Inc., Ebusiness First Inc., Ebusiness Success Inc., Ecom Success Inc., Excess Net Success Inc., Fiscal Fidelity Inc., Fitness Processing Inc., Funding Search Success Inc., Funding Success Inc., GG Processing Inc., GGL Rewards Inc., Highlight Marketing Inc., Hooper Processing Inc., Internet Business Source Inc., Internet Fitness Inc., Jet Processing Inc., JRB Media Inc., Lifestyles For Fitness Inc., Mist Marketing Inc., Money Harvest Inc., Monroe Processing Inc., Net Business Success Inc., Net Commerce Inc., Net Discounts Inc., Net Fit Trends Inc., Optimum Assistance Inc., Power Processing Inc., Premier Performance Inc., Pro Internet Services Inc., Razor Processing Inc., Rebate Deals Inc., Revive Marketing Inc., Simcor Marketing Inc., Summit Processing Inc., The Net Success Inc., Tranfirst Inc., Tran Voyage Inc., Unlimited Processing Inc., and Xcel Processing Inc.
        The Commission vote to file the complaint was 5-0. The complaint was filed in the U.S. District Court for the District of Nevada.
        NOTE: The Commission authorizes the filing of a complaint when it has “reason to believe”
        that the law has been or is being violated, and it appears to the Commission that a proceeding is in the public interest. The complaint is not a finding or ruling that the defendants have actually violated the law.
        The Federal Trade Commission works for consumers to prevent fraudulent, deceptive, and unfair business practices and to provide information to help spot, stop, and avoid them. To file a complaint in English or Spanish, visit the FTC’s online Complaint Assistant or call 1-877-FTC-HELP [protected]). The FTC enters complaints into Consumer Sentinel, a secure, online database available to more than 1, 800 civil and criminal law enforcement agencies in the U.S. and abroad. The FTC’s Web site provides free information on a variety of consumer topics.
        MEDIA CONTACT:
        Office of Public Affairs
        [protected]
        STAFF CONTACT:
        Collot Guerard
        Bureau of Consumer Protection
        [protected]
        (FTC File No. 1023015)
        (I Works)

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit

      NetworkAgenda.comUnauthorized withdrawal from my checking account of 9.95 monthly!

      9.95 is automatically taken from my personal checking account monthly from networkagenda.com. This is not authorized!!!

      Beware people!

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        4 Responses
        • Rb
          R bert Richards Jan 22, 2008
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          They took $9.95 out of my checking from my debit card illegally Robert Richards I am a disabled and am in the scenic veiw nursing& Rehab Nursing home. Thank you for your time.

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        • Je
          jean Kim Jan 04, 2008
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          From me too!!! Pls catch these guys!!! What can I do about it??

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        • Ja
          Janae Cannon Jan 02, 2008
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          I never requested this either. I signed up for a grantwriting company so they must be connected. This makes me not want to do aything online anymore. There's no security. This company is a fraud and should be reported. I called and requested they stop the withdrawal and reimburse me but got a voicemail.

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        • Ji
          JILL HENDRICKS Jan 01, 2008
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          NETWORKAGENDA.COM ST GEORGE UTUS
          THEY TOOK 9.95 OUT OF MY WIRED PLASTIC CARD

          I DONT EVEN KNOW WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE

          NEVER HEARD OF THESE PEOPLE

          COME TO FIND OUT NETWEOK AGENDA IS A ONLINE OFFICE

          ONLINE OFFICE FOR WHAT!!! ( TO STEAL PEOPLE MONEY )

          the company above ( STOLE ) money out my MY PRE-PAID credit card and this is gonna STOP i have reported it threw my wired pastic company and I will go threw the merchant and put a block on them if i am not reimbursed ( I am mad ) and i am not likeing this at all

          THERE STEALING FROM A DISABLED PERSON...

          AND OTHER INNOCENT PEOPLE

          UNATHORIZED TRANSACTIONS...

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        ADVERTISIMENT

        NetworkAgenda.com — Taking $9.95 from my account!

        Apparently for the past 3 mos now I've been also charged $7.95/mo. I am calling Macy's now & I...

        ADVERTISIMENT

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.