NetworkAgenda.comTaking $9.95 from my account!

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Apparently for the past 3 mos now I've been also charged $7.95/mo.
I am calling Macy's now & I think the best way is to call up your credit line, place your complaint... I am on the phone w/ them now.

This networkagenda.com should get sued. I mean how sneaky that they take a small sum per month. It all adds up, in a year's time to $95.40. Wow!!

Those thing is not the amt really. It's that I never use my Macy's card!! So, my unsuspecting a$$ will disregard a bill b/c I am so sure that the balance is 0. But, lo and behold the balance has been pending seven bucks for two months now.

Responses

  • Ry
    Ryan Sin Dec 27, 2010

    http://ftc.gov/opa/2010/12/iworks.shtm


    Jeremy Johnson FTC lawsuit is valued over 500 Million dollars.
    - Jeremy Johnson and Todd Vowel are actively involved in money laundering. Jeremy Johnson, Todd Vowel, Jason Vowels, Bryce Payne, Jason Peterson, Paul Ford, Duane Fielding, Ryan Riddle are all MAIN TARGETS in a criminal investigation from the FDIC for money laundering and processing casino games.
    - Jeremy Johnson has over 10 million hidden in the mountains of St George
    - When Jeremy Johnson is finished scamming his victims from millions, he than sells the consumers credit card information to Jason Peterson in Tampa Florida.
    - Jeremy Johnson has illegally paid Mark Shurtleff thousands of dollars through various “ shell companies” along with Cory Pulsipher the active sheriff.
    - Jeremy Johnson has lost over 15 million gambling at Wynn Las Vegas.


    Contact: Jeremy Johnson directly: [protected]
    FTC Contact: Collot Guerard: [protected]
    AG Contact: Mark Shurtleff [protected], [protected]
    Senate Contact Bob Bennett: [protected]

    For Release: 12/22/2010
    FTC Charges Massive Internet Enterprise with Scamming Consumers Out of Millions Billing Month-After-Month for Products and Services They Never Ordered
    Defendants Allegedly Created 51 Shell Companies to Carry Out Deception
    The Federal Trade Commission is taking legal action against a far-reaching Internet enterprise that allegedly has made millions of dollars by luring consumers into “trial” memberships for bogus government-grant and money-making schemes, and then repeatedly charging them monthly fees for these and other memberships that they never signed up for. The FTC seeks to stop the illegal practices and make the defendants pay redress to consumers and give up their ill-gotten gains.
    “No consumer should be sucker-punched into making payments for products they don’t know about and don’t want, ” said FTC Chairman Jon Leibowitz.
    The FTC’s complaint alleges that the defendants offer consumers bogus money-making and government-grant opportunities. They claim that the offers are “free” or “risk-free, ” and that they will charge customers only a small shipping and handling fee.
    According to the FTC’s complaint, the operation, doing business under the name I Works and controlled by Jeremy Johnson and nine other individuals, uses websites that tout the availability of government grants to pay personal expenses or pitch various money-making programs. The websites offer “free” information at no risk and ask consumers to provide their credit or debit card numbers to pay for a small shipping and handling fee such as $1.99. When consumers provide their billing information, though, I Works proceeds to charge them hefty one-time fees of up to $129.95 and monthly recurring fees of up to $59.95 for the grant or money-making programs. I Works charges them additional monthly fees for one or more unrelated programs that consumers did not agree to.
    The FTC’s complaint alleges that this scheme has caused hundreds of thousands of consumers to seek chargebacks – reversals of charges to their credit cards or debits to their banks accounts. The high number of chargebacks has landed the defendants in VISA’s and MasterCard’s chargeback monitoring programs, resulted in millions of dollars in fines for excessive chargebacks, and prevented the defendants from getting access to the credit card and debit card billing systems using their own names. To keep the scam going, the defendants tricked banks into giving them continued access to these billing systems by creating 51shell companies with figurehead officers, and by providing the banks with phony “clean” versions of their websites.
    The FTC has charged the defendants with violating the FTC Act by misrepresenting that government grants are available for paying personal expenses, that consumers are likely to obtain grants by using the defendants’ program, that users of their money-making products will earn substantial income, and that their offers are free or risk-free. The complaint also alleges that defendants failed to disclose that consumers who pay a nominal shipping and handling fee will be enrolled in expensive plans that charge consumers fees until they cancel, and that the defendants charged consumers’ credit cards and debited their bank accounts without their consent.
    In addition, the FTC alleges that defendants posted deceptive positive reviews and used deceptive testimonials that misrepresented the benefits of their grant services. Finally, the FTC has charged the defendants with violating the Electronic Fund Transfer Act and Regulation E by debiting consumers’ bank accounts without their signed written consent and without providing consumers with a copy of the written authorization.
    As alleged in the complaint, the defendants gained access to the Visa and MasterCard systems through many entities. The banks included Wells Fargo, N.A., HSBC Bank USA, First Regional Bank, Harris National Association, and Columbus Bank and Trust Company. The payment processors the defendants used included First Data, ECHO, Global Payment Systems, Litle & Co., Moneris, Payment Tech, Trident, and Vital, as well as independent sales organizations, including CardFlex, RDK Inc., Merchant eSolutions, Pivotal Payments, PowerPay, and Swipe Merchant Solutions.

    The FTC complaint names 10 individuals, 10 corporations, and 51 shell companies as defendants. As alleged in the complaint, the lynchpin of the enterprise is Jeremy Johnson, the sole owner and officer of I Works Inc., which has done business under numerous names. The FTC’s complaint names Johnson and nine other individual defendants: Duane Fielding; Andy Johnson; Loyd Johnston; Scott Leavitt; Scott Muir; Bryce Payne; Kevin Pilon; Ryan Riddle; and Terrason Spinks. In addition, the 10 corporate defendants are: I Works Inc.; Anthon Holdings Corp.; Cloud Nine Marketing Inc.; CPA Upsell Inc.; Elite Debit Inc.; Employee Plus Inc.; Internet Economy Inc.; Market Funding Solutions Inc.; Network Agenda LLC; and Success Marketing Inc.
    The 51 shell companies named in the complaint are Big Bucks Pro Inc., Blue Net Progress Inc., Blue Streak Processing Inc., Bolt Marketing Inc., Bottom Dollar Inc., doing business as BadCustomer.com, Bumble Marketing Inc., Business First Inc., Business Loan Success Inc., Cold Bay Media Inc., Costnet Discounts Inc., CS Processing Inc., Cutting Edge Processing Inc., Diamond J. Media Inc., Ebusiness First Inc., Ebusiness Success Inc., Ecom Success Inc., Excess Net Success Inc., Fiscal Fidelity Inc., Fitness Processing Inc., Funding Search Success Inc., Funding Success Inc., GG Processing Inc., GGL Rewards Inc., Highlight Marketing Inc., Hooper Processing Inc., Internet Business Source Inc., Internet Fitness Inc., Jet Processing Inc., JRB Media Inc., Lifestyles For Fitness Inc., Mist Marketing Inc., Money Harvest Inc., Monroe Processing Inc., Net Business Success Inc., Net Commerce Inc., Net Discounts Inc., Net Fit Trends Inc., Optimum Assistance Inc., Power Processing Inc., Premier Performance Inc., Pro Internet Services Inc., Razor Processing Inc., Rebate Deals Inc., Revive Marketing Inc., Simcor Marketing Inc., Summit Processing Inc., The Net Success Inc., Tranfirst Inc., Tran Voyage Inc., Unlimited Processing Inc., and Xcel Processing Inc.
    The Commission vote to file the complaint was 5-0. The complaint was filed in the U.S. District Court for the District of Nevada.
    NOTE: The Commission authorizes the filing of a complaint when it has “reason to believe”
    that the law has been or is being violated, and it appears to the Commission that a proceeding is in the public interest. The complaint is not a finding or ruling that the defendants have actually violated the law.
    The Federal Trade Commission works for consumers to prevent fraudulent, deceptive, and unfair business practices and to provide information to help spot, stop, and avoid them. To file a complaint in English or Spanish, visit the FTC’s online Complaint Assistant or call 1-877-FTC-HELP [protected]). The FTC enters complaints into Consumer Sentinel, a secure, online database available to more than 1, 800 civil and criminal law enforcement agencies in the U.S. and abroad. The FTC’s Web site provides free information on a variety of consumer topics.
    MEDIA CONTACT:
    Office of Public Affairs
    [protected]
    STAFF CONTACT:
    Collot Guerard
    Bureau of Consumer Protection
    [protected]
    (FTC File No. 1023015)
    (I Works)

    0 Votes
  • Rt
    rteeman Jun 17, 2010

    I would like to know if anyone or if there is some-one who has a postal or email address for the following companies.
    CLICK4MONY
    NBS BEAREBATEMILLON
    NOW RENO NV
    NA618888751017 NV
    I want to stop these companies from taking money out of my credit card account ASAP. From rtee

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    bos May 20, 2010

    Wow! Wow can this company(s) be doing this? I have reoccuring charges for months now from a few different companies: GRANT CASH888-6391752, MONEYHELP800-416-5956, NA31COM877-673-8173, SEARCH800-456-8849, [protected], [protected], [protected], GGLPROFIT.COM [protected], WWW.FEDGRANTUSA.COM [protected], GMP800-710-2564, WWW.GRANTSITENET [protected], WWW.CENTER4GRANTS.COM [protected], NWKAG.COM [protected]. I have called all those numbers and I get the same Voicemail Message Recorder, does anyone know if these companies are all related? My charges vary from 7.95, 9.95, and 39.95. Who the hell do these people think they are. If you get any of these charges from these companies dispute it immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    TESSY V. Mar 14, 2010

    It`s been 5 months that I receive deductions from the following companies (are they companies? or robbers?)
    NA31COM80041800 - $9.95
    FUNDING REBAYMILL - 19.95
    NBS BEAREBATEMILLION - 19.95

    These 3 robbers deducted it without my Authorization.

    PLEASE STOP IT.

    0 Votes
  • On
    Online Customer Service Mar 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Our company handles some aspects of Customer Support for Network Agenda, and I apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the services you've been receiving from our company. If you have received a charge from Network Agenda, it is most likely associated with the order of a promotional Grant or Google CD, a CD download or an E-book purchase where you have also received a free trial period for Network Agenda. We offer the trial period to give our clients a chance to use the services and see the value before they are billed and we do our best to disclose this as it is stated several times throughout the ordering process - on the sales page, the order page, the confirmation page and in the thank you email that was sent. The trial period for Network Agenda is free for 21-30 days from the order date depending on which bonus applies and we would not have charged you had you called customer service and canceled during the trial period as it is not our desire to bill clients who do not want the membership after the free trial offer ends.

    Your post mentioned that you have already contacted Customer service. Our company strives to give the highest standard of quality customer service, and if you feel you were not treated fairly, or would like to discuss additional issues, please contact me directly at [protected], or you may email me at [email protected], and I will be happy to assist you with your concerns.

    If you are another customer reading this and you have tried customer service and feel that we have failed you, or you feel you were mistreated in any way, please call me directly and the number above, or the customer service email, and I will be happy to address your concerns ASAP.

    Sincerely,
    Online Customer Support

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bert R. Feb 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just found out that an unmarked charge on my credit card has been going on for six months. I thought it was just another high credit card fee and canceled the card. Upon investing the fees the card company said wasn't theirs, but had no name or phone listing. I call the account # and got an answering service that said they handled several
    of these accounts and asked for the amount and my name. At this point they informed me that their reoccurring monthly services, which are a useless mail box feature I can get for fee elsewhere, were a part of another package deal for online info I found to be misleading when I got it and immediately canceled within the cancellation period.
    They informed me that the other companies cancellation did not effect their product, of which I had no knowledge whatsoever, and theirs had to be canceled by a person phone call, of course to a number I never was given.

    The primary company was Google Money.

    Don't get roped into this bait and switch.

    Stay away from Google Money and Network Agenda.com.

    Bert R.
    Bakersfield, CA

    0 Votes
  • Lw
    L. Wayne Vincent Nov 18, 2009

    You are right you did send an email I overlooked. However, I do not see an email copy of my request that includes my document that I purchased. I searched my email and the only reference to Google Profits was an order that was placed. The search did not pull up any other emails prior to this order about any offers or trials.
    I recall looking at an email (not from your company) involving news of a Google Profit Scam that you claim to be “as seen on MSNBC, CNN, THE TODAY SHOW, etc." I looked in the archives on these sites and only saw that it was a scam.

    I would like for you to please send my documentation of this request that you say I agreed to. In the event you are unable to provide this you will need to include your source that has given you sensitive account information. Please be aware that The State of Tennessee and Federal Agencies have requested this information and this so called error or misunderstanding is under investigation.

    If your company is legitimate then you should change your website based on the massive amount of complaints from people with the same unauthorized bank and credit card charges. This has been too time consuming and costly and need my funds returned as soon as possible. Please forward the requested documentation as mentioned above.

    This is your email I found that went to my Junk Mail (for a reason) and I do not know any of the companies. ( i have marked out the personal information with an x or ? if blank. Also here is one of many more complaints -->
    http://hubpages.com/hub/Google-Profit---Scam


    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Thank you for ordering Google Profits‏
    From: [email protected]

    You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as junk

    Sent: Wed 7/01/09 7:46 AM
    To: [email protected]

    Wednesday July 01, 2009
    ***Please do not reply to this email, as the inbox is not monitored***
    CUSTOMER INFORMATION
    Billing Information
    Wayne Vincent

    Credit Card Information
    Billed To: ************
    Billed By: ???????
    Contact Information
    [email protected]
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    ORDER INFORMATION
    Client ID #: xxxxxxxxxx
    Order Total: $2.29
    Make Money With Google Software Download
    Just $2.29
    Here's your download link again, Software Download
    Search Market Members Site - 7 Day Trial
    Member Login: http://www.searchmarketmembersite.com/
    Username: xxxxxxxxxxx
    Password: xxxxxxxx
    Membership access is $59.95 per month should you choose to continue
    Grant Membership Page - 14 Day Trial
    Member Login: http://www.grantmembersite.com/
    Username: xxxxxxxxxx Password: xxxxxxxx
    Membership access is $7.95 per month should you choose to continue
    Network Agenda Membership Page - 21 Day Trial
    Member Login: http://www.networkagenda.com/
    Click here to access your free trial
    Membership access is $9.95 per month should you choose to continue

    For billing information or any other questions regarding your order, have your order number ready and contact customer service at [protected] hours a day, 7 days a week
    Thanks again for your order, Wayne.
    We sincerely wish you well in your endeavors!
    Remember, your trial periods begin 07/01/2009!

    0 Votes
  • On
    Online Customer Service Nov 16, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    L. Wayne Vincent,

    I apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the services you've been receiving from our company. We are not affiliated with "Grow Rich with Real Estate" and in reviewing the above listed charges, it appears you are receiving charges from more than one company.
    Our company represents some Google programs (Search Market Membersite) and there are no commitments with the CD download - however, there are bonus free trial periods to membership websites that accompany the CD Download and we do our best to disclose this as it is stated several times throughout the ordering process - on the sales page, the order page, the confirmation page and the thank you email, it is then also explained in the first paragraph of the Terms and Conditions of the offer. We offer the trial periods to give our clients a chance to use the services and see the value of them for themselves before they are billed. The trial periods are free for 7-30 days from the order date, depending on which bonuses apply, and we would not have charged you had you called customer service and canceled during the trial period as it is not our desire to bill clients who do not want the membership after the free trial offer ends.

    The following is the first paragraph of the Terms and Conditions of the offer (the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy links can be found on every page of the sales ad):
    Bonus Material Terms and Termination.
    By purchasing this product, you agree to adhere to the termination agreement as outlined on the order page, confirmation of order page, and confirmation email, which is that you, the buyer, are not entitled to a refund of the upfront cost of any shipping and handling that may or may not have been charged to you for delivery of said product. Furthermore, any free trials that may or may not be offered with this product are only free during the said allotted time of the free trial period as outlined within the product sales page, confirmation of order page, and confirmation email. If you have not cancelled the free bonus within the free trial period (if offered on product purchasing), you are agreeing to purchase the bonus material and/or service at a monthly reoccurring cost. This can be cancelled by calling the customer service number provided in the confirmation email between the hours of 9AM and 9PM EST M-F and stating your desire to cancel said bonus material. However, in order to not be charged any future reoccurring cost, please give ample time (2 business days) to be cancelled out of any reoccurring billing system before the next scheduled charge to your account (this does not apply during any trial period). Not canceling trial programs constitutes authorization, by you, the buyer, for any charges (as outlined) for the associated bonus service until your request to cancel has been received by our customer service staff. By not canceling the bonus program during the trial period or prior to two days before a scheduled billing cycle, you agree that any reoccurring charges billed to you will be non-refundable.

    As you can see, the Terms direct the customer to the sales page, confirmation of order page and the confirmation email where all pertinent information is provided to the customer before, during and after placing their order.

    The following disclosure is directly from our sales page:
    Terms and Disclosures. By submitting this form, I am ordering the Make Money with Google CD and trial membership for $2.29 S&H. After the 7 day trial I will be charged $59.95 a month thereafter for the Search Market Members Site if I do not cancel. I also agree to the 14 day and 21 day bonus trials to the Grant Members Site and Network Agenda for $7.95 and $9.95 a month thereafter, should I choose not to cancel. I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy / Terms & Conditions. Charges will appear on credit/debit statements as www.gglprofit.com. For questions, call [protected]. Customer Service hours are 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

    Also, immediately after placing your order, our Thank You page directed you to the confirmation email we sent: PLEASE CHECK YOUR EMAIL You will be receiving a confirmation e-mail containing your receipt and detailed order information. If you have not yet received this e-mail, please check your junk e-mail box to ensure the message was not accidentally misfiled. If you cannot find your order confirmation e-mail, please contact our customer support staff at [protected]. As a reminder, your credit card was processed by "www.gglprofit.com".

    Search Market Members Site comes with a 7 day free trial to our member’s website where we offer one on one live chat assistance and it teaches users how to make money using Google’s AdWords and AdSense Programs. Customers can use these programs to create Google AdWord-based Advertisements and place ads on Google searches using Google AdWords. They can do this either for their own sites or they can use Google AdSense to funnel traffic through their sites to other sites and get paid for the traffic they generate.

    Search Market Members also comes with two fast action bonuses:
    First is a 14 day free trial to our Grant Members Site, which offers access to one of the largest grant data bases where you can find both government and private foundation grantors. It offers information from Dr. Porter who is a licensed and certified grant writer. The information that is offered through our member’s website is more extensive than what other companies sell in coaching programs that cost thousands of dollars, so we feel that we are offering our clients the best value in the industry. After the trial period, it is a reduced monthly membership fee of $7.95 because you are already a member of another of our programs.

    The second fast action bonus is a 21 day free trial for Network Agenda, an affiliate company, that offers an online date book that will allow you to keep track of your daily schedule and will even send you reminders to your cell phone. After the free trial, the service is $9.95 a month membership fee.

    For assistance, please contact customer service at either number listed in the above disclosures. There you will find a helpful agent waiting to assist you with your concerns.

    If you are another customer that is reading this and you have already tried customer service, but feel that we have failed you in some way or you feel you weren't treated fairly please call me directly at [protected] or email me at [email protected] I will be happy to address your concerns ASAP.

    Sincerely,
    Online Customer Support

    0 Votes
  • Lw
    L. Wayne Vincent Nov 11, 2009

    Do any of these debits look familiar?
    The majority of the following are the same company (Grow Rich with Real Estate) Call them and go through your list. I never inquired about a trial offer nor was I interested and was charged, plus they never sent me anything either.
    How can a company pull up your account that you don't have by zip code and name only? That was all they asked and in less than a second the rep said that he had my account up on the screen. ?? He canceled but would not refund my money. My bank is investigating the charges.

    COMPLETE SAVING CLR 12
    SEARCH800456884 CLR 59.95
    NA31COM 8004189 CLR 9.95
    ASK [protected] CLR 7.95
    SEARCH800456884 CLR 59.95
    LIST FOR CASH CLR 9.95
    CAPITAL80047544 CLR 7.95
    COMMUNITY MARKE CLR 11.54
    OFFICEAGENDACOM CLR 9.95
    SEARCH800456884 CLR 59.95
    LIST FOR CASH CLR 81.32
    INTERNATIONAL SERVICE CLR 2.44
    CAPITAL80047544 CLR 7.95
    NETWORKA ENDACO CLR 9.95
    EASYSEARCH4CASH CLR 59.95
    WWW FEDGRANTUS CLR 7.95
    PROFIT MARKET C CLR 81.32
    INTERNATIONAL SERVICE CLR 2.44
    PROFIT MARKET C CLR 2.95
    INTERNATIONAL SERVICE CLR 0.09
    www.gglprofit.c CLR 2.29
    507.79

    0 Votes
  • Vl
    VladA Sep 16, 2009

    Have charges on my credit card for this company that I have never herd of

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Windwalker815 Sep 11, 2009

    What we all need to is to pull together and place a class action lawsuit against the Google Adsense bull ###.
    They haven't been completely truethfull about all of the charges that you will be getting.
    i've been [censored]ted $97+19.95 and if I'm not carefull a $14.95 charge next week. And GOD knows how many more charges will be coming about.
    That program is nothing but a ###ing sccam.
    They are the ones who are getting your money.
    Not us making the money.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Windwalker815 Sep 11, 2009

    How can we place a class action suit against Googles work at home program.
    They are scamming the hell out of all of us.
    We need to put a stop to these ###ing thieves.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susanne Akerlind Aug 21, 2009

    I have never heard of Office Agenda until there was a deduction of $9.95 from my account. How do I stop this?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matt85 Aug 06, 2009

    I have tried contacting this company on more than one occasion with little success. They give me the run around asking for a confirmation number that I don't have. So, then they ask for personal info to verify who I am. I am not going to give that to somebody I think is a crook. So I end up getting no where with them. I have gone onto the website and canceled the service, but there is no conformation of that, so I have printed copies of the computer screen to verify the times I've been on there. I have submitted copies of this to the FBI and to my bank in the hopes of getting the charges reversed and getting the company shut down. THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD...A SCAM. FIGHT BACK

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    njlinuxguy Jul 27, 2009

    How did they get your account information? Did you order a "free" trial or something.

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    eileen bardos Jul 27, 2009

    I have no idea why networkagenda.com is stealing money from me. PLEASE RETURN MY MONEY!!

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SIZZLINREDNECK Jul 25, 2009

    I DO NOT KNOW WHO NETWORKAGENDA.COM IS AND THEY HAVE DEBITED MY ACCT. FOR $9.95. IT SEEMS THEY BUY ACCOUNTS FROM OTHER SITES THAT INCLUDE YOUR DEBIT CARD ACCOUNT NUMBER. I CALLED MY BANKS FRAUD DEPARTMENT AND LODGED A COMPLAINT. I WILL PRESS CHARGES FOR THE UNAUTHORIZED USE OF MY CARD NUMBER AND I HOPE THE REST OF THE PEOPLE SCAMMED WILL DO THE SAME.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    galeas Jul 23, 2009

    The federal grant took out $29.99 from our acount, and yes I did sign up for this but cancel but it was too late so I couldnt get that money back, but just today $9.95 came out from my account from network agenda, they dont even let you know about this other companies and just give your information to them, I just cancel mine and also cancel other one name searchmarketmembersite.com cause they will take out $7.95 if you dont.The network agenda number is [protected], to cancel the other one call [protected].This are just companies who are stealing money!!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    andysuth Jul 23, 2009

    Network Agenda was a free 21 day trial software program on the internet that you got with the Grant CD package. If you did not cancel within the 21 days they bill you every month. I just called the number and cancelled mine. DO NOT sign up for the Federal Grant CD's or you will be screwed out of money by at least 4 companies who do nothing for you and you won't even know you belong to them.

    0 Votes
  • Ut
    utahconsumeradvocate Jul 23, 2009

    Just do a charge back through your credit card

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    CindyLee Jul 21, 2009

    12. 40 was taken from my bank account without my authorization. I want it stopped immediately. . .

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Herron Jul 21, 2009

    Who is this company? They leave no phone number to contact concerning the unauthorized charge from my credit card. Further, I know nothing about the item being charged. I want my money returned and no further charges made from credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alan Hessler, Jr Jul 20, 2009

    I recieved my credit card statement and there were 5 unauthorized charges on it. They are all related somehow, as I have found out on the internet, just by searching for the websites on my statement. Of course, I received my statement after the 30 day refund period, which I am sure they count on to receive their payment. They are as follows:
    networkagenda.com [protected] UT for $9.95
    Profitggl [protected] UT for $39.95
    cmg*freeshipping.com [protected] CT for $9.97
    easy saver [protected] MD for $14.95
    www.fedgrantusa.com [protected] UT for $7.95
    I would greatly appreciate it if you were able to get these ripoff companies to credit my account for these bogus services I did not request. Thank you for your time and prompt attention to this matter.
    Sincerely,
    Alan Hessler, Jr.
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lv
    Lvalencia Jul 16, 2009

    My I suggest to cancel your credit card and have your bank or the issuing company reissue you another one. This will immediately stop the charges. This is what I had to do. Then I went to their website and request a refund of what they owed me. (Which I might add it may have worked. I received another email this morning w/ confirmation. We'll see.) Then I went on to send the email below to the customerservice support center with the numerous complaints of others. This is bad business and they should stop. I would think someone should notify Google as well. This is wrong, especially in this economy right now and a lot of people with no jobs or income. Enjoy my email below. Hope this helps.


    To Whom This May Concern:

    I have recently received a charge to my credit card as well as others that I have noticed that had the same problem. I went on Networkagenda.com and requested a refund and requested to cancel a membership I didn't even want. If this was thru Google and excepting the $1.97 charge, I did authorize that. I never received anything in the mail, only an email stating that there would be a follow up email. I did not authorize anything else. I read in your statement : If you have received a charge from Network Agenda, then with the order of the Grant or Google CD, you also received a free trial period for Network Agenda. The trial period gives our clients a chance to use the service and see the value before they are billed. This disclosure should be bolded or highlighted in some way because there are a lot of people that don't see this disclosure and are very frustrated such as my self when they see an authorized charge to their account. These people I'm sure only agreed to and authorized $1.97 charge of the Google CD and not a membership to anything else.
    I would like to request that this situation of my charge be taken care of and some type of notification that the problem was resolved and the credit will be administered. I have since cancelled my credit card so there will not be anymore unauthorized charges to my account. This is a major inconvenience. My I sugguest that you or someone from your company take a look at this link and review just how many unhappy customers/people that their really are with the methods your company uses. http://www.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/networkagendacom-a19549.html
    I listed copies of the numerous complaints and pasted for their reference.

    0 Votes
  • Lv
    Lvalencia Jul 16, 2009

    I just looked at my bank account and noticed there was an authorized charge to my account. I did not accept a free trial memebership nor did I authorize any charge. Be aware! This is so wrong. I don't see how this can be legal.. I went to their website to select a refund of the charge. Let's see what happens. I'm going to follow up with a phone call as well. Let's see if they answer.

    0 Votes
  • Hs
    hslntmn Jul 12, 2009

    I dont know how they got my information to my bank account. I have not even heard of networkagenda.com

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward Jul 07, 2009

    I sent away for a free grant, just pay shipping. I get a 9.95 charge on my card from nwkag.com + a 34.95 charge from www.web saveclub.com. What a bunch of horse s__t. How are these companies allowed to charge things to your card without authorization?

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Sergey Jul 04, 2009

    Charge on my credit card for $9.95. I have never heard of this company ~ I have no idea where they got my information and credit card number. I would like a credit back on my charge card for November and December.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcus Jul 04, 2009

    This charge is connected to Center 4 Grant. Center 4 Grant is the base company connecting nwkag.com, and express business grants. A total charge of $253.50 over the last 4 months.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Corkey327 Jul 01, 2009

    I had the same thing happen to me. Just got off the phone with them and after geting really rude to the customer service representative they are going to refund my money, $7.95, within the next 30 days. When I seen my bank statement and they had taken out the money without authorization I was so upset.
    Then there was another charge of $9.95 from another company called GGLPRO. I have their number and as soon as they open they will also hear from me.
    The bad part is that I have got to get a new debit card. So I am headed to the bank now. I told the rep that her company was just a scam to rip people off and hung up. She called back and said we got disconnected. Tha's when I told her I was very upset and angry because they took my money after I had called and cancelled everything they offered and gave her the confermation number.
    She said that only cancelled them and not the others and I told her that the man I talked to told me that would cancel all.
    Botom line, I have to get a new debit card and maybe I will get my money back. What a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine Jun 26, 2009

    From May 2008 to May 2009 Network Agenda has robbed my bank account of $129.35 by charging unauthorized $9.95 a month for 13 months. I have never ordered nor recieved anything from them. How can I stop this from happening? How can I get a refund from them? Who are they and what do they sell? Thanks. Let's all keep after them until they are stopped legally.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smcginnis Jun 14, 2009

    i have a problem with this company also they took money from acct under to different name in the same month . i want my money back asap . I am a single mother of two. i can't afford this type of thing.

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbiemc Jun 07, 2009

    WELL, I HAVE BASICALLY THE SAME STORY THAT ALL OF YOU HAVE!!! ALL OF A SUDDEN ONE DAY I NOTICED THIS ON MY BANK STATEMENT, SO I WENT BACK SEVERAL MONTHS AND IT WAS THERE ON ALL OF THEM...WELL, I WENT TO THEIR WEBSITE TO SEE WHAT IT WAS...WELL AS YOU CAN IMAGINE MY ASTONISHMENT WHEN ITS FOR SOMETHING I`VE NEVER HEARD OF...WELL I GOT ON THE PHONE AFTER A VERY LONG, VERY EMOTIONAL CONVERSATION WITH SUPERVISOR AFTER SUPERVISOR. I WAS IN HYSTERICS BY THE END OF MY SCREAMING AND PLEADING FOR MY MONEY BACK...I TOLD HER THAT I KNOW I HAVE DEALT WITH YOU PEOPLE BEFORE...WELL, SURE ENOUGH THEY LOOKED UP MY ACCOUNT. I HAD CANCELED THE SERVICE IN OCTOBER OF 2000 !!! WELL, I HAD A FIT!!! THEY HAD BEEN CHARGING ME FOR 7 MONTHS !!! CAN YOU BELIEVE THE ~BALLS`?
    SO HERE WE GO...YOU WILL GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK RIGHT NOW...ANOTHER HALF HOUR. FINALLY, SHE COULD ONLY AUTHORIZE A 5 MONTHS REFUND...WHAT??????????? THEY STILL OWE ME 2 MONTHS, FRAUD CHARGES, EXTORTION, ILLEGAL PRACTICES, UNJUST INTENTIONS...ETC. I WISH I WAS IN LAW... I DID GET THE CUSTOMARY REFUND ON MY ACCOUNT...WITHIN 2 DAYS. I GUESS THESE PEOPLE WONT BE FILING BANKRUPTCY WILL THEY???????????
    ```OFF WITH THEIR HEADS```!!!
    WHAT A MAJOR DEBACLE!!!
    GOOD LUCK TO ALL!!!

    0 Votes
  • Oc
    octavio vasquez Jun 05, 2009

    I didn't authorized this company to withdrawl money from my account: how can they get my onformation so easy. I would like the government to get involve since i'm not the only one that is getting riped off

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lane May 29, 2009

    Recieved 3 unauthorized charges of $9.95 on my bank account and would lie to find out how they got my number.

    0 Votes
  • Om
    Omar May 26, 2009

    CURSE YOU NETWORK AGENDA!!!

    ### taking everyones money!

    I don't even know who you are, and I NEVER gave you permission to charge me for anything!

    I hate you guys!!!

    P.S. Not you guys... Network Agenda, I hate em!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peg50 May 23, 2009

    never heard of these guys, and am getting charged $12.95 a month, I know I did not approve it, because I've never heard of them,

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brhmgrant May 22, 2009

    networkagenda, com took $9.95 out my account

    0 Votes
  • Ls
    lstone May 11, 2009

    They withdrew 9.95 on May 1st 2009 from my checking acct unauthorized .

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary-Elizabeth Elliott Apr 22, 2009

    recently i went into my bank to get a statement of everytransaction made since Jan 2009. I noticed quite a few unknown and unauthorized chargers. I was added to my boyfriends account after a health scare in August 2008 and when doing so I then too asked for the last few months of activity to ensure any wrong doings were made right. I went back as far as June 2008. One of the charges against his debit/check card was from NETWORK AGENDA, whose phone number is listed as [protected]. I called immediatley and also put him on the phone, requesting refunds from commencment (at the latest June 2008). We were told they would stop all charging of account, and speak with their supervisors about a return, i then tried to inquire the nature of their business and was disconnected. I have had health issues that have made me unable to work, except for three weeks in Dec. 2008. I am very confused and feel ridiculos but upon closing out my boyfriends account, Hayward E. Hadley, and opening a new one with my name added, Mary-Elizabeth Elliott, the same company has made a monthly withdrawl of $9.95. The first known withdrawl on June 09, 2008 serial no. is [protected]. The second on July 10, 2008 is [protected]. This continues monthly, the last being on March 24, 2009 with a serial number of [protected]. How do I find information pertaining to stopping these withdrawls and getting refunded for the past money stolen from our account? I dont understand what this company's service performs or how we were marked and put on its target list for unauthorized monthly withdrawls. PLEASE HELP. He is on Socal security and Ive been trying for almost a year to be approvedfor the same limited and scares income, all the while making this nightmare end. My cell number is [protected] and my eail is [email protected] Thank you for any assistance on this important matter, Mary-Elizabeth Elliott

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.