Menu

The good, the bad, and the ugly - discover what customers are saying about Lucidal

Welcome to our customer reviews and complaints page for Lucidal. We understand that making informed decisions about where to invest your time and money can be challenging, which is why we've created this platform for our community to share their honest feedback about their experiences with Lucidal.

On this page, you'll find a comprehensive collection of reviews and complaints from real customers who have used Lucidal's products or services. Our reviews are authentic and unbiased, providing you with a complete picture of the company, its products or services, and their customer service.

Whether you're considering doing business with Lucidal, or you've already had an experience with them, our community's reviews and complaints will give you a valuable perspective on what to expect. Our goal is to help you make informed decisions about where to invest your time and money, and we hope that our platform will be a valuable resource for you.

Please feel free to browse our reviews and complaints and share your own experience with Lucidal. Your feedback is an important part of our community and will help others make informed decisions.

ComplaintsBoard
M
4:42 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Lucidal extra product sent

I only wanted one order of the product. I first went on line and I thought the charge and order did not go through so I called up the company and ordered over the phone. I did not realize the internet order went through as well. When I called the companyI was told I could only return one. I was very upset and told them I did not realize the internet order went through. They told me I am sorry. Now I do not want the product given how they operated. I want to return the product to get my money back.

Merle DuBois
[protected]

Read full review of Lucidal and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
P
P
PoorVictim
Tyrone, US
Jan 19, 2011 4:52 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Similar situation. First I ordered the product but did not receive the product till three months later when I disputed the charge for the product I did not recieve, then I got the package. I refused the package but they denied they recieved it although two honest representativces told me they received the package. So they jsut refused to give me refund because they denied they received the package. How can we trust those unprefessional people!

ComplaintsBoard
S
1:42 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Lucidal Fraud

This company is total fraud.
Someone used my details in ordering product, charging me and it actually arriving at my door step.
Again I think this must be a new trend and the companies themselves are stealing peoples credit card details.
They make it extremely hard to return the product and get a refund as well.
When I called their customer service it was as if it was all a joke and they are just cracking up at what they are doing to people.
Saying things like.. 'ugh.. are you sure you don't want to atleast try the product' or 'are you sure someone in your family wouldn't like to try it" "we'll give you 50% off"
What is our world coming to?

Read full review of Lucidal and 7 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
7 comments
Add a comment
M
M
Mr Wizard
Ispeming, US
Mar 13, 2011 12:42 pm EDT

I would avoid buying anything from Advanced Metabolic Research Group (AMRC). After completing a purchase of vitamins from this company using their secure web site I was presented with a screen stating my order qualified me for a free $25 Target gift card. This downloaded another site asking for more information about me. I closed the web page. Eight days later I received an e-mail stating the following. . .
"> During your enrollment we received your electronic signature,
> authorizing us to charge a subscription fee of $16.95 every 30 days,
> after your 30 day trial period, to the credit or debit/check card
> you have provided ending in the number 4008."
Fortunatly I was able to cancel and reverse that charge to my CC. I then Called and e-mailed AMRC which only resulted in a correspondence that tried to state I gave this company my credit card info and intimate that I was stupid and niave about how the web works. This company is affiliated with AMRC who I believe provided my credit card information. This was an attempt to scam money from me through a worthless monthly subscription that provides items of little value at an excessive cost to the subscriber.

B
B
Big Griz
Clinton, US
Jan 10, 2011 8:08 pm EST

Luical has fraudulant business practices! Lucidal didn't work so I returned it within 30 days and called to cancel, per their instructions. The ~$200 charged my c/c was not refunded and then 6 months later I received a $50 renewal charge and shipment. My c/c company says that I cannot dispute the charges because Lucidal's system does not show it canceled. Lucidal obviously know about this dispute requirement and conviently has no records of returns or cancelations.

D
D
donna loveless
Pensacola, US
Aug 17, 2010 9:47 am EDT

I called the company to complain that I did not aurth, anymore lucidal, and I wanted mymoney returned, was told no refund, I haven't even recieved it, when I asked to speak to supervisior was told she was not available I then asked to speak to someone even higher was told no one higher, I then said I would wait to talk to supervisor, and was told I could not be put on hold and could not speak to the supervisor. All I want is a refund for lucidal that I did not order. I am a senior citizen and live on a very limited budget this charge caused an overdraft on my account. Who do I need to talk to?

S
S
shoppersdefense
, US
Dec 23, 2009 1:31 pm EST

It makes me laugh to see all of these complaints about these companies. People are so quick to give a company a bad rap because they don't get what they want. If you would review all of the material you receive with your original order everything you're complaining about it explained in the information. Each and every company has policies and rules and unfortunately doesn't always work out the way the customers want it to. BUT that doesn't make them a scam or a bogus company. Consumers need to pay closer attention and not be so quick to give out credit card information.

M
M
mossa
North Arlington, US
Nov 14, 2009 3:58 pm EST

I have the same issue . I found that there is unauthorized charges in my credit card. from Lucidal less than 27 days from the initial buttle, the unauthorized subsequent shipments, They make it extremely hard to return the product and get a refund as well.
no matter what reasons is like the side effect of the product, plus their own lie about satisfaction or money back guarantee . I immediately reported to my card issuer, I was forced to cancel my credit card to avoid further fraudulent charges from this company and I am forwarding this information to the consumer report.
I agree it is the governments lack of regulations and responsibility to let this kind of people to start and stay in business in the first place without consumer protection
Regulation .

R
R
RTPout
Houston, US
Nov 03, 2009 3:48 pm EST

Lucidal did not work for me at all. It made me dizzy and even more unfocused.
Even though I realized I was being charged 20.00 for S&H to ship 1 bottle I paid and continued to take the product for one year knowing that supplements often take a considerable amount of time to be effective.
When I received the On Oct. 29, 2009 order I contacted their customer service number and requested my account be close and shipments be discontinued and noted the representatives name and number.
On November 3, 2009 I received another order and contacted them again and was told that it was an automatic shipment that was processed before the cancelation went into effect and because it was an auto shipment there would be no refund.
She refused to let me speak to a supervisor and told me that she was going to hang up on me - which she did.
I was forced to immediately cancel my credit card to avoid further fraudulent charges from this company and I am forwarding this information to the Texas Attorney General and the US Postal Inspectors.
Personally I doubt if it will do anyone any good because IMHO it is the governments lack of regulations and regulations that were in place but were eliminated by our soulless state and national representatives that have made it possible for people like this to start and stay in business in the first place.
Thank you.

G
G
goddesspiggy
, US
Sep 17, 2009 8:25 pm EDT

I have the same issue too. I found that there were a few of unauthorized charges in my credit card. One of the transactions was from Lucidal, which charged me $200. I immediately reported to my card issuer telling them that my account number was stolen. There were other transactions from Amino Skin care, Colopure, powercleanse. Some of them are international charges. I agree that it may be some companies themselves stealing people's credit card information for all unauthorized purchases of their products. Once credit card issuers contact them, they will pretend to be victims.

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.